24% Reviews
replied to
81% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


81 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Cheshire Performance Cars

Click on the stars to start your review

81 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Cheshire Performance Cars
Click on the stars to start your review
"Great to deal with"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

No pressure salesman - car was well priced and would thoroughly recommend Cheshire Performance Cars.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very Unhelpful when I needed them "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Never buy a car from Cheshire Performance Cars. I have just had the scare of my life when the brakes failed on the M6 whilst my partner driving with my grandchildren in the back its a miracle they were not killed The attitude from Cheshire was its not our problem you deal with it They are scum and should be closed down they have no morals and I dont know how they sleep at night avoid them at all costs. All they would say on the matter its just tough dont ring again if you have a problem contact our solicitor.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Staff from Cheshire Performance Cars in response to Very Unhelpful when I needed them

Dear Stephen, we are disappointed to receive this feedback and very sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced. We would like to clarify some points you have made - we did not ask you not to contact us again, in fact we asked you to contact us in writing so we can investigate the matter further and as requested, we have only received your complaint today. The vehicle you purchased is a used vehicle, 10 years old with approximately 90k miles and it was priced £2,000 under retail. Furthermore the vehicle was inspected and test driven by you prior to sale with no issues raised and was provided with a valid MOT (which was completed by an independent MOT garage prior to the vehicle arriving into stock with us). Unfortunately used cars can become faulty at any time and we cannot predict this. We do not appreciate being called scum with no morals, as we would not be in business if this was the case and it is a shame you have left us such negative feedback without allowing us the opportunity to investigate further. You have asked us to contact you within 14 days and we will be in touch as per your request.

"Very helpful "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very helpful and polite sales staff, bit of negotiation on my part exchange price but all in good spirits! Would use Cheshire Performance Cars again thanks for all your assistance.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Audi S3"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Superb from start to finish really helpful team at Cheshire Performance.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
"Great selection of cars"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very pleased with our deal they got good selection of audis and staff very helpfull thanks to Cheshire Performance Cars.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Refreshing approach and great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

So glad I made the trip to visit these guys, was really impressed with the stock and the sales staff were friendly and not harrassing us. Left a deposit on a VXR and collected a week later as promised service and MOT complete. Thanks all.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
"Recommend this garage "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recommend Cheshire Performance Cars as the service I received was excellent,. straight talking and easy to do a deal with the manager. they allowed me to check the car with my own mechanic which a lot of places don’t like but these guys didn’t mind. nothing to hide they said! they were right except I wanted a new exhaust box because of some corrosion no problem it was replaced as part of the deal. thank you boys for great deal and great car.

Respond to this review

+6 Found this review helpful
"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thanks to Matt and the team at Cheshire Performance Cars for going to the extra trouble to ensure the deal for my freelander went through without problems. And the efficiency a problem that arose with the car was dealt with flawless service. Thank you.

Respond to this review

+8 Found this review helpful

Staff from Cheshire Performance Cars in response to Great service

Hi John thank you for the lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to do business with you and thank you for the biscuits and chocolates!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid at all costs"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently purchased from Cheshire Performance Cars on 09/06/18, 15 days & circa 500 miles after taking ownership I noticed several issues. Car inspected by RAC who said “The extensive number of defects found on this vehicle are likely to prove costly to rectify” DVSA re-examined the MOT which was issued two days before I collected it and they found defects for which the vehicle should have been refused a test certificate. As of 06/08/18, CPC have not contacted me to resolve the issue, or made any arrangements with me to inspect the car.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+10 Found this review helpful

Staff from Cheshire Performance Cars in response to Avoid at all costs

Hi Ricky. We are sorry your experience hasn’t been a good one. You purchased a 10 year old vehicle and raised a number of wear and tear issues which we were happy to inspect and address for you. You then changed your mind and decided you wanted a refund. At the time of you review the matter is still ongoing and we have only received the independent engineers report on the vehicle from the finance company yesterday. We are aware of our obligations and will continue to work with the finance company to conclude the matter amicably - we are sorry this in not in line with your timescales but legal matters can and do take time.

"Great independent dealership"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very refreshing to find a small dealership who ticks all the boxes. No hassle of salesman over your shoulder, easy and transparent warranty explained to me properly so I could decide for myself and the car has been great aprat from an airbag light that came on a week later which was slightly worrying. However this was sorted without issue at a mechanics near me, we agreed a price before the job was complete and cheshire performance paid no hassle. Would use again.

Respond to this review

+11 Found this review helpful

Staff from Cheshire Performance Cars in response to Great independent dealership

Thank you for the great feedback! Hope you are enjoying your new car :-)

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Cheshire Performance Cars is a used car dealership that are based on Furnace Street in Dukinfield.

This is not the only dealership who trade fromt his premises; Cheshire Car Sales Ltd & Vale Trade Cars also sell cars here. Car Dealer Reviews has been told in writing that by Cheshire Performance Cars that the dealerships are NOT in any way linked. 

If anyone has any further information then please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
81 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
65
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
5
Terrible
10

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Cheshire Performance Cars
Shepley Industrial Estate North Unit 6
Audenshaw
Manchester
Cheshire
M34 5DR

Get in touch

0161 33 62 007
http://www.cheshireperformance.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

81%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
24%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Cheshire Performance Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information