Chrome Motors Macclesfield reviews, Macclesfield
0% Reviews
replied to
38% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Chrome Motors Macclesfield

Click on the stars to start your review

13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Chrome Motors Macclesfield
Click on the stars to start your review
"Shocking"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Peugeot 207 2008. That seemed to be in good condition that they put through an mot at their garage. 6 months down the line it broke down the head gasket was shot. A mechanic told me this was definitely identifiable when I bought the car, when I rang them they simply said ' what do you want us do about it' terrible.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Nothing but problems "
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a 2008 Peugeot in April 2016 from Chrome motors in Macclesfield. They sold me the warranty for £500, told me it covered everything other than wear and tear. Had to take my car to Peugeot in August, for a part in the engine. The warranty wouldn't cover the full cost. Went to chrome and told them, they said there was nothing they could do! My car is back in the Peugeot garage today! With several problems that are going to cost me a fortune of the so call warranty doesn't cover! I would NEVER buy a car from chrome motors again!

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Shocking "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Chrome Motors sold me a Mini - all was good until I had issues and they never returned my calls. I have had to spend several hundreds of pounds on it. The garage even suggested I got rid of the car. Steer well clear. Trading standards could have a field day.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I really couldn't praise this dealership more. A great car. A great deal on it and a very smooth transaction. Top class dealer in an industry where many are cowboys.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Mr singh"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought a van from jarrod faulkner and another member of his team and the service i recieved from them was beyond words i would deffenetly recomend chrome motors macclesfield to anyone on the search for a new car / van - 5 stars from me! Keep up the good work lads much apreciated - Singh brothers

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Sue"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I reluctantly agreed that my 17 year old Micra had to go. The Suzuki Alto from Chrome motors was perfect for me. The service we received from Anthony was efficient and swift and made the whole process much easier than I had anticipated. The fact that the Woodford branch was local to us was a bonus. Love my new car just don't ask me to change it for some time to come!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dave Bridgett"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Ford Focus CC from the Woodford show room was really impressed with the customer service and the ease in which whole transaction went they took their time to explain everything and answer any questions that I had, I would definitely recommend this car dealership for anyone looking to purchase a car.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"JPF82"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Hydundai Getz from this dealership a couple of weeks ago (16/12/2015). The car was driven to our apartment and the sale was concluded there. The car remained in the carpark until we returned from a Christmas break in Ireland last week (02/01/2015). Unfortunately when we tried to use the car for the first time on Saturday it wouldn’t start. My guess is the battery is flat although I’m are not a mechanic and I can’t be sure of this. The fact that the dashboard is dead and even the central locking system is down would suggest that there is no power whatsoever in the battery which seems very strange. This is my first car so I thought it best to phone Chrome Motors and ask for some assistance. The response I received was less than impressive. They basically told me that it was my car now and therefore my problem, a flat battery (if that is in fact the only issue with the car) is not covered under the 3 month warranty and that it was effectively my fault for leaving the car for a prolonged period of time in ‘freezing’ conditions. How this description applies to a vehicle parked in car park for 2 weeks during the warmest December on record (10 degrees most days) is anyone’s guess? Surely one would reasonably expect a car to start after this period of time or to at least have enough power to operate the central locking system? Having looked at the tax history on the car I note the previous cover expired in August 2015. It therefore seems more likely that it is in fact Chrome Motors who have left the vehicle in an idle state for too long and have sold me a car with a defective/faulty battery. A car battery should not completely drain like that. I understand that these things happen but what has been really disappointing is that Chrome Motors have made no attempt to help me out in any way. They have simply suggested that we send them a letter if we want them to ‘consider’ a refund but they could give no guarantees of this. This experience has caused us a great deal of inconvenience and I would seriously ask anyone to think twice before buying from this dealership. Like many I was swayed by the positive reviews written about the company online and the initial 'pre-sale' friendliness of the staff. Unfortunately in my case the picture changed once payment was made and for this reason I just don’t think these reviews are representative. Please note that this is only my truthful opinion. I don’t usually write reviews but I hope this one might be useful to others.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Mercedes ml420"
4.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A late entry,I purchased a car from here a few months ago and all I can say is they were nothing but helpful to me. The car was slightly overpriced for what it was but I didn't mind paying the extra due to the level of service I recieved from Danny the owner. I see that other people haven't had as good an experience as I have with them and fortunately touch wood there hasn't been a problem with the car so far so I can't comment on after service, but other than that I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Bryan"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

They were nice and polite until they had my money and were hard to deal with when the car broke down within the first 3 months of ownership. They wouldn't fully honour their warranty stating wear and tear for the reasons. I would stay well clear of them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Chrome Motors in Macclesfield is an franchised dealership that is based in Macclesfield. Whether you are looking for a new SUV or perhaps a saloon car for the family; Chrome Motors Macclesfield branch may be able to help. They have a wide variety of cars in their 80 strong stockist and they also provide finance packages to help you make your purchase. MG, Ford, Land Rover or Fiat; this family run dealer have them all.

If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit. Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
13 reviews2.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
5
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
6

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Chrome Motors Macclesfield
Beech Lane
Macclesfield
Cheshire
SK10 2DY

Get in touch

01625 511110
http://www.chromemotors.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

38%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
38%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
27%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

RRG Group Macclesfield Toyota

Hibel Road, Macclesfield, SK10 2AB

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Macc Bikes

Black Lane, Macclesfield, SK10 2AY

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Concourse Vehicles

King Edward Street, Macclesfield, SK10 1AA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Macclesfield Trade Centre

3 Westminster Street, Macclesfield, SK10 1AS

2 reviews1 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Thieves. reviewed in June 2017
  • Please be aware of this company!! reviewed in March 2017

Sylk Car Centre

Westminster Street, Macclesfield, SK10 1AS

5 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • happy with my car reviewed in April 2017
  • Mr H reviewed in September 2016
  • Ben reviewed in January 2016

Lincoln Marks Motor Co Macclesfield

101 Pierce Street, Macclesfield, SK11 6EX

2 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Great Mini from Lincoln Marks reviewed in July 2017
  • Great people reviewed in February 2017

JJ Cookson Ltd

Waters Green, Macclesfield, SK11 6JS

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Peugeot Buyer reviewed in January 2017

Ace Motorcycles

George Street, Macclesfield, SK11 6HS

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Mike Fairbanks Ltd

Canal Street, Macclesfield, SK10 1JG

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Park Green Car Sales

Sunderland Street, Macclesfield, SK11 6HN

2 reviews3.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Bad brakes and a broken spring reviewed in April 2017
  • Cars like a dream reviewed in September 2016

Additional Information About Chrome Motors Macclesfield

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more