Dace Xchange reviews, Stockport
30% Reviews
replied to
61% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Dace Xchange

Click on the stars to start your review

13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Dace Xchange
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Lots of issues but worked hard to fix"
3.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Jaguar from here back in April and it has been back to the shop numerous times with numerous issues, However I do feel that the dealership have done the best that they can to get it fixed and they have but a lot of money into the repairs so I would still recommend them. They have supplied me with a few courtesy cars which have all been pretty dirty but that's my only complaint. They have tried their best and I have had the car back for 5 days now and it has been fine.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dace Xchange Customer"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dace Xchange did not carry out repairs,as agreed. Charged £300 on day of collection when the deposit had been made. Very abusive when we complained. Feel completely let down and misled. Do not go here.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

james stockton from Dace Xchange in response to Dace Xchange Customer

We at DaceXchange are sorry to hear that you had this bad experience at another garage but thankfully this review is not for Dacexchange so should be removed or at least directed to the other garage where you had this bad experience. DaceXchange

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"car buyer stockport"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've not got a bad word to say about Dace Xchange or the car I bought from them, I've recently had a sensor issue but they were very helpful over the phone and have arranged to have it fixed under warranty. Both before and after the sale they have been spot on.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

james stockton from Dace Xchange in response to car buyer stockport

We at DaceXchange are delighted to hear you had a great experience and are happy and enjoying your new car and we look forward to seeing you when you or your family and friends are looking to purchase another car Thank you DaceXchange

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"dace xchange review"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dace Xchange were good to do business with. I've known other people who have bought from Dace Xchange before and their motors haven't put a foot wrong. There was a problem with the water pump but I called Dave up who sourced a garage and got it fixed up for me under warranty. They have good standards of service and I trusted them to sort me out. Highly recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

james stockton from Dace Xchange in response to dace xchange review

We at DaceXchange are delighted to hear you had a great experience and are enjoying your new car and look forward to seeing you when you or your family or friends are looking for a new car. Many thanks DaceXchange

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"TAYLOR"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

BOUGHT A VW TOURAN 09 PLATE MARCH 2015 FROM FRANK AT DACE. THE CAR HAD A FEW PROBLEMS. TOOK THE CAR BACK AND EVERYTHING WAS FIXED ON THE SAME DAY. THE GARAGE THEY USE ARE REALLY HELPFUL AND PROFFESIONAL. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. FRANK WAS REALLY HELPFUL AND SORTED ANY ISSUES WE HAD. OLDER CARS DO HAVE PROBLEMS BUT WITH THE WARRANTY THEY WILL SORT FOR YOU. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE GARAGE. THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THANKS

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

james stockton from Dace Xchange in response to TAYLOR

We at DaceXchange are delighted to hear you had a great experience and are enjoying your new car and look forward to seeing you when you or your family or friends are looking for a new car. Many thanks DaceXchange

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"not going back to Dace Xchange"
2.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dace Xchange were fine on the day but the second I left it all went down hill. I broke down on the motorway, needed to change the tyre and there was no spare tyre in the back, the indicators weren't working and there was a small crack on the wind shield, when I called they told me to get a quote and they would pay for it, got a quote and they told me it was too much and to get another, ended up just sorting it myself. Half the time I called them they were saying the person I needed to speak to wasn't in and just messing me about really. Car is great now after fixing all the problems myself.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"no issues at all"
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

What I can tell you about Dace Xchange in Stockport from how my experience went was that I was happy with the way it all went. I thought the staff were helpful staff, I didnt have any problems at all with the car and I definitely recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"quick easy helpful"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I found my car at this car dealer in Stockport last year. I purcased it and on picking it up it was really clean. The whole transaction was a really smooth process. It was easy, quick, 5 stars all the way, I will be telling others to visit Dace Xchange

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"320D"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Not a lot to say about Dace Xchange in Stockport when it all goes well so I have given them top scores for all of the questions above. Perfect service, perfect product. Yes I couldnt recommend them enough

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Gareth160"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We decided to purchase a Mercedes clc , however they promised (like some of the other reviews) to service tax and mot. None of this was done and for it to happen to other customers as well, it's clearly a issue and problem. I drove the car with after being told it had a new mot as it had expired. I visited my local garage who checked with vosa who said they had not mot the car! If I would have had an accident then my insurance would be void!!! They put my career and car at risk by telling lies. I was told they mot the wrong car. And this was the problem! Sorry that's not my problem. The car then developed two faults and had not been serviced as promised! They did agree to return the cost of the mot and service to me however this really was not good enough compensation! I did like the sales chap! But I can't stand people who lie!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Small to large cars, estates and sports; Dace Xchange stock a large number of different models across the types of cars sold in the UK. At this Stockport based car dealership you are likely to find cars such as Volkswagen Golf, Seat Ibiza or BMW 1 Series to select from. As well as this they offer finance and part exchange across their range. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
13 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
6
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Dace Xchange
417-429 Buxton Road
Stockport
Cheshire
SK2 7HE

Get in touch

0161 456 1991
http://www.dacexchange.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

61%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
76%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
61%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
30%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Great Moor Motors

Buxton Road, Stockport, SK2 7HE

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Stockport Car Supermarket

Buxton Road, Stockport, SK2 7BY

4 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Excellent reviewed in March 2017
  • Great service reviewed in July 2016
  • Ford focus buyer reviewed in July 2016

Oakland Car Sales

Oakland Avenue, Stockport, SK2 6AX

1 reviews4.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Oakland car sales review reviewed in July 2015

Hazel Grove Motors

3-9 Chapel Street, Stockport, SK7 4HW

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

FM3 Cars Northwest Ltd

Buxton Road, Stockport, SK2 6LR

5 reviews2.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Few issues not resolved reviewed in July 2017
  • No issue, great service! reviewed in March 2017
  • Very poor reviewed in February 2017

Shallcross Vehicle Solutions Limited

London Road, Stockport, SK7 4RF

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • really pleased reviewed in August 2016

Riverside Motor Company (Cheshire Ltd)

Riverside Revilo Motor Co Ltd, Stockport, SK1 3JL

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Premier Van Sales

Hempshaw Lane, Stockport, SK1 4NB

3 reviews2.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Very good reviewed in October 2016
  • Dave reviewed in April 2016
  • Doe reviewed in December 2013

Two Wheels Only

Firwood Close, Stockport, SK2 5BN

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Birchfield Motor Company

Horton Street, Stockport, SK1 3LR

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Dace Xchange

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more