37% Reviews
replied to
58% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


29 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Hills Of Lymington

Click on the stars to start your review

29 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Hills Of Lymington
Click on the stars to start your review
"daughters first car"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I contacted Hills of Lymington after a few weeks of looking around to find a good value run around for my daughters first car, they had a Renault Clio in stock at the time and I gave them a call and arranged a viewing. They weren't at all pushy, let me have a drive of the car and satisfy myself that it was good enough and safe enough for her to drive. They mot'd and did an inspection on it and replaced 2 front tyres, not the best brand in the world but they were new none the less. Overall a good service and so far so good with the Clio. Would recommend.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

APPLY FOR CAR FINANCE?

APPLY NOW
"They don’t do what they say"
2.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought a car 4 weeks ago from Hills of Lymington and it has developed a fault with the catalytic converter we have been to 3 garages wasted time and petrol and still no satisfaction. Brandon and Andy promise to sort it out keep us updated but it’s only words. Watch this space.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Hills Of Lymington in response to They don’t do what they say

Good Afternoon, I have just read through your review and first of all apologise if you are dis-satisfied. We have tried to fix the issue with the Catalytic converter but with no luck, as advised by numerous garages who saw the car they said its completely fine to drive but will need a replacement Cat, which we had agreed between us to get replaced in the new year when you were back from your holiday in the car? We can't understand why you would leave us a bad review if we have agreed in writing to sort the problem out once you return from your holiday and we have spent hundreds of pounds in diagnostics trying to get it sorted for you asap, this wasn't a new car! The mini was 11 years old covered 70,000 miles and as all older cars can, it developed a minor fault not effecting its drivability in anyway. We hope to have this sort for you asap and are disappointed in this unsubstantiated and undeserved review. -Hills of Lymington

"How car buying should be"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Andrew and Brandon were fantastic. The service, patience and understanding I received from them as I took my time to finally make the leap in to my first Range Rover was great. Quality of the car was as advertised and they sorted a couple of 'snags' without hesitation Absolutely none of the aggressive and patronising approach of the usual 'main' dealers. I highly recommend them

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"DON'T believe anything they say "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Done a deal at the weekend They said they would keep it for us for monday Then someone went in waved money under there nose and they went back on everything they said How can you run a business like that

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Hills of Lymington from Hills Of Lymington in response to DON'T believe anything they say

Good Afternoon Paul, We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to our usual high standard, however the car did not have a deposit on it from yourself. We tried our up most to get you finance approved but by the time anything was possible the car had sold. We appreciate the feedback and we will endeavour to make sure to point out even more clearly to other customers that cars are still for sale until they have a deposit on them . HOL

"Advice"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently called into Hills of Lymington. Brandon and his dad Andrew were very helpful, approachable and friendly. Prepared to take time and explain everything and anything, a great experience. Could find no fault with their service.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A friendly helpful no pressure deal"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently purchased my Nissan 370Z from Brandon and his dad Andrew at Hills of Lymington. The whole experience was friendly and professional. Everything I asked for was done. An example of this was the fact that there was a fault on the washer bottle level sensor when I picked up the vehicle, Brandon said get the fault sorted when you get home (we live 200 miles from them) and I will transfer the money into your account, this was done as promised. First class service.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"GOOD AND HELPFUL SERVICE"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have been going to Hills of Lymington for about 4 years now, i bought my first two vehicles there and have now returned to part exchange one and buy another, these guys really went all the way to get my finance through and see me drive off with a lovely vehicle, they have arranged my vehicle to go in for its check and set up my warranty, which i have asked to be extended, great bunch of really helpful guys, will go back again and again.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Terrible after sales "
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I part exchanged my Audi R8 V8 for a slightly newer V10 model at Hills of Lymington. The pre purchase was ok so we agreed a deal, pending viewing, over the phone. When I turned up to purchase the car, it wasn't prepared and the service history wasn't as I was told because it was due a major service (£900). Because I was so excited I struck a deal there and then post a little compromise and went on my way with my £68000 car on the promise I would be sent some things in the post. These things did arrive after at least 6 reminders and 2 months including the 6 month warentee paperwork. One month after this I had a problem with the trim that goes around the windscreen; Hills initially appeared helpful but, again after several chase calls, stated that it wasn't covered under the Guarantee and there was nothing they could do. I got this repaired throughout Audi who kindly gave me 50% discount on the £2500 bill. They also informed me that the damage was caused because of incorrect fitment of the aftermarket windscreen and that Hills should have rectified the issue. I can't be bothered to interact with them any more other than to say I will never buy a car and would actively dissuade people from purchasing a car from them. Hope this helps.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Hills Of Lymington in response to Terrible after sales

Good Afternoon, Having just read this review i feel very disappointed that you "can't be bothered to interact" as if you don't get in contact and tell us what is going on, how can you expect us to help? I think you will find , as i sold you the car, that we knocked the money off for the service that was due and the "incorrect fitment" of the windscreen was done by Audi under they're recall or warranty procedure! We did try and get Audi to contribute towards it and that is why you received 50% discount in the first place! Apart from all of this, that V10 R8 was a beautiful car , and the one YOU PART EXCHANGED (Audi r8 v8) required us to spend nearly £2000 repairing failed air con condensers which you failed to mention when part exchanging the car... I'm sorry that you feel your experience was only worthy of 1.6 out of 5 stars, but you know as well as i do that car was next to perfect, and considering it wasn't new (2010 done approx 25,000 miles) I'm not sure what more you could have expected ? We always strive to do better so we will take on board your comments and will be better for it. Kind regards Brandon Hill

"geez"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great service from this car dealer i would reccomend

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Paulina"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my 2nd car from Hills of Lymington.This as well as other I got in great condition with the best deal. Great service.I would always recommended.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Hills Of Lymington is an Independent dealership that is based in Lymington. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
29 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
17
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
7

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Hills Of Lymington
Milford Road
Lymington
Hampshire
SO41 8DU

Get in touch

http://www.hillsoflymington.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

58%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
65%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
57%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
37%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Hills Of Lymington

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information