30% Reviews
replied to
20% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Runnymede Motor Company

Click on the stars to start your review

10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Runnymede Motor Company
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Wish I had read reviews beforehand"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car on the 17th of july17 within 6 days the engine light was on and car lacked power. I took the car to a very trusted garage and told the diagnostics came up with 2 fault codes and given a price of over 800 hundred pounds and warranty would only pay a third of this. Told the garage I wanted to return they car tried everything they could to stop this when they finally agreed said they would need to inspect the car took it to their work shop and must of turned the engine light off and reset the fault codes as they claimed there were not any even though I had proof from the independent garage that there were major faults not an hour earlier. I have given the car back and have sent all evidence to the finance company really hope that's an end to it but if not I will take runnymead motors to court will also be reporting them to trading standards absolutely disgusting company wish I had read reviews before buying from them they just want to make as much money as possible on cars that should actually be at the scrap yard.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Dreadful organisation"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a vehicle from Runnymede Motor Co (through autotrader) I found that there were some significant problems with the vehicle. two days later I rejected the sale (Consumer Rights Act 2015) and they did everything in their power to try and persuade me not to return the vehicle, which ironically made me want to return it even more. Then, after having returned it, they tried to refund me £500 short of the original purchase price and after some arguing got it up to £250 short. Very slow responses, and negating their obligations. I've small-claimed them. They've also got good auto trader review, rather too good to be true - looks like they're planting fake reviews on there (and possibly here). In addition, after contacting Runnymede Motor Companies, it transpires that there are TWO. The other is a reputable dealership selling high-end cars. I spoke to the owner who said that the 95 Straight Road Runnymede Motors had set up shop around 2014/15, and he had received a lot of complaints from customers thinking they were calling the other dealership of the same name. Very dodgy indeed.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Unreliable and dishonest trader"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Runneymede Motor Company Will not honour 3 months dealer warranty, sold me an accident and damaged car. Keep away from this dealer... beware.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great Dealership! I got my Audi from here in February and Its been brilliant. I have had one small issue with it but Runnymede were happy to help and got it sorted. The car was clean and in good shape and a very good price. I have already recommended them to my friends.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"not the best "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When I bought mt Ford Fiesta from here back in January, I thought the dealers were very helpful and that the car was a really good buy. Now I am having second thought as I have had a far few issues that have been a bit of a nightmare to resolve.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
"Audi q5"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Sales man good, test drive fine, was told had blue tooth when tried to connect option not available, oil monitor stop working while investigating this found transmission pipes leaking. Runnymede Motor Company advised to call warranty company guess what not covered, collapsible spare tyre missing was told they will investigate guess what that was over a week ago and still no heard any thing. Wouldn't mind if it was 3 or 4 grand car but I paid 13650.00. Not impressed with after sale device prob would have been wiser to go to main dealer ☹️☹️☹️

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Taken for a fool"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a VW Beetle Jan 2017, paid £9.900 cash and had nothing but problems, one after the other. Now my car been back with the garage where a bought it as bonnet does not open, they have had my car a week only to tell me this morning the part needs to come from Germany!!! How did they not know that a week ago!!!!!!! I have asked for my money back on many occasions but they refuse. I need a car for meetings etc with work, they also refused to give me a car to use. I've now gone to a solicitor as Runnymede Motor Company are just taking me for a fool.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Kev S"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Fiat 500 on 6th August. Everything seemed ok. Yesterday I had a fault breaking down outside a garage. The garage worker was very helpful found the fault and said he could fix it. I asked if the fault was likely to be covered under wattanty and was told yes as the car was not fit for purpise and this was not general wear and tear. We calked runnymede who immediatly stated wear and tear and not covered and requested that we email the details. Today he denied recieving my email then said he had recieved it but he needed the garage to email me so that I could forward to Runnymede. The man was very hostile and suprised that I had notified my finance company. Still unresolved. I have refused to pay for repair and instructed runnymede to collect car and refund finance company.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd from Runnymede Motor Company in response to Kev S

We can confirm that we received a phone call from yourself regarding this breakdown. Initially, we had not information whether this had been an accident or a breakdown. We then asked you to kindly ask the garage in question to email us the details of the problem so we could look into this issue in more detail. Your chosen garage were not wiling to pass this information to us in writing. Our company's policy is not to approve any work unless we have a full understanding of what the problem is. We were also communication with the finance company trying to resolve this as soon and as amicably as possible. Once the email had been received, we reviewed and management approved the repair. The outstanding amount owed to your garage was settled immediately over the phone.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"poor customer service"
2.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Hyundai Coupe from Runnymede in may and The service was okay but the car was a bit different to what was advertised. The car has locking wheel nuts and the rear spoiler light didn't work. They were quite unhelpful about this so I paid someone else to do the repairs. The price was okay overall but if I would have known about these issues then I would have tried to bump it down a bit. I can't say I would recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd from Runnymede Motor Company in response to poor customer service

Good afternoon. Please accept our apologies for the wheel nuts and rear spoiler light not working. We had advised you that the break lights are not warrantable items, they are classified as standard wear and tear. With regard to the locking wheel nuts not working or missing - we offered to have your vehicle back to look into this. Thank you very much

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Not happy"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an Audi from Runnymede Motor Company and I have had issues with both the dealership and the vehicle. I have tried to contact them but they keep telling to to call them back on different numbers. Feel like they are trying to take me for a mug. Not happy with the service.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd from Runnymede Motor Company in response to Not happy

Good afternoon. We apologise for your negative experience, however we are not aware of this particular matter whatsoever. We only have one telephone number and we would never ask or advise you to call any other different numbers. Should you still be interested in discussing any matter with us, kindly call us on the following number: 01753 868567 Thank you.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Runnymede motor company is a used car dealership that is based in Windsor, Berkshire. Having looked at their website Car Dealer Reviews can see that this dealership offer the typical main dealer services such as part exchange on your current vehicle, finance and warranties. They are open 7 days a week but request customers make an appointment before visiting.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
10 reviews2.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
5
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Runnymede Motor Company
95 Straight Road
Windsor
Berkshire
SL4 2SE

Get in touch

753868567
http://www.runnymedemotors.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

20%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
40%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
11%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
30%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Additional Information About Runnymede Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more