Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd

9 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
33% Reviews
replied to
55% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd

Click on the stars to start your review

9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd
Click on the stars to start your review
"Stay clear!!!"
1.3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Stay well away from Barnstaple MOT Centre!!! Come across extremely helpful, genuine and friendly. However Car goes in for a new clutch and comes out a death trap!!!!. 4 pages of photos and written reports to prove it!!!, complete shoddy lazyness that could have ended alot worse if I had carried on driving the car in its condition . Im now out of pocket and have an even bigger bill to foot for the car to be safe again.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have been using Barnstaple Mot Centre & Car Sales for many years and have always found Emerson very helpful even booking my cars in at a moments notice he has always been very helpful and goes that extra mile to make sure that his service is 1st class I have recommended him to a number of work colleges who have also praised his work.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great service, very pleased"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just collected a BMW 135 from Barnstaple Car Sales. Thank you so much, excellent service from initial thoughts to picking her up!! Very knowledgeable.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Been using this garage for a while now using a variety of cars from a common mini to evo x always on hand to help great with advice no problem has ever been to big or small the guys go above and beyond in all aspects of the garage from repairs to finding the right veichle no matter where in the country it is strongly recommend to all

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Honest Garage"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have now purchased 2 cars from Barnstaple Car Sales, cannot praise them enough. Highly recommended.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Useless"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Absolutely useless bought a car from this bodge job garage had problems within first week tried to send back for them to fix said they had fixed it, still had problems after took car back told them to give me my money back and they told me i wouldnt get my money for at least a year told them to give me my car back and they did so and supposedly lost my spare key and full service history asked for them to replace it and said they would and then told me if i wanted the spare key i would have too pay half even tho they lost it, AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE left review on another site which I understand they are telling people is from a competitor, i am not a competitor just another very unhappy customer.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Emerson King from Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd in response to Useless

John Ward I'm sorry you were not happy with the vehicle you purchased from us several years ago however, we fixed two faults which were present on the vehicle , usually not covered by warranty ,but completed at no cost to yourself as a goodwill gesture. You made the decision after several months that you no longer wanted the vehicle, we are not obligated to purchase any vehicle back from our customers. You then had a family member threaten me with violence to buy the car back and I then offered to sell the vehicle on your behalf . You then sent your mother down to collect the car as we didn't sell it immediately and at this time accused us of losing your spare key and service history which we were never given. I am sorry that still feel so bitter .

"Good Service very happy"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just collected Kangoo van FROM Barnstaple MOT Centre Car Sales. I hadn't seen the van prior to collection but am very pleased with the experience. Its better than i thought it would be and has been fully serviced and MOT'd. I had the RAC meet me on collection to carry out an inspection and they confirmed the van was good and work had been done as agreed.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Don't trust"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a motorbike from Emerson the owner of Barnstable MOT Centre and Car Sales and it was to be delivered the following Sunday. I gave a £1400 deposit. He never turned up Sunday. So we chatted about this. So there was a new delivery date for the following Friday. He rang me 2 hours after the delivery time and told me the bike was damaged in transit as the van had been crashed. Now he is struggling to pay me my deposit. Hmm. He also texts me and will not speak over the phones.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Emerson King from Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd in response to Don't trust

Thanks for the review. Unfortunately you must be getting confused as we do not sell motorcycles.

"Redloh"
3.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very unprofessional and is a nightmare trying to book in to correct faults in the car we bought from Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales. The man here booked our car in when nobody was at the garage and fobbed us off. Quick enough to take our money but nowhere to be seen when we need the 6 months warranty to correct the cars 4 faults which we discovered after only 2 weeks of having the car.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Emerson King from Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd in response to Redloh

We are open 7 days a week. We always repair our vehicles under the terms of our warranty, which you as a buyer accept when you purchase the vehicle. If you are not happy we any element of our service feel free to contact us.

Emerson king from Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd in response to Redloh

Sorry to hear you were not happy with the way we dealt with your purchase. However we could not sell you the motorcycle as it had been damaged. We refunded you your deposit within 24 hours of the accident .

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Barnstaple. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
9 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd
Upcott Avenue
Barnstaple
Devon
EX31 1HN

Get in touch

http://www.barnstaplemot.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

55%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
33%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Barnstaple MOT Centre And Car Sales Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information