33% Reviews
replied to
66% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


6 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Beoley Garage

Click on the stars to start your review

6 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Beoley Garage
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"wouldn't believe them"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I put a Hyundai in part ex For a Renault Kangoo. The Hyundai had its MOT two days before I swapped it. The only reason I changed it was because the Kangoo looked so good and I didn't want to miss it. A NJweek later phoned the garage who did the MOT to say the car should never have been issued a MOT due to the condition and wanted the £350 they allowed me on the Hyundai, or else he would call in the MOT. The garage which did the MOT told Richard to call in the MOT people. Then on Thursday he phoned me and accused me of getting a bent MOT and telling me I should refund the £350. This I objected to strongly as I used to be a HGV driver and I have seen many crashes caused by cars in bad condition including a couple of deaths, a bent MOT is something I would never condone. I told Richard I would pay him the £350 when ordered to by a magistrate. I don't know what Beoley garage did to the car during the 8 days before they phoned the MOT garage and the 11 days before they phoned me. I have emails from Beoley that I would be happy to supply to Car Dealer Reviews if they want to see them. It's a shame I couldn't leave 0 stars on a couple of questions.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Beoley Garage in response to wouldn't believe them

Good morning. Mr. Mortiboys. We are sorry to receive your reponse/review. Quite rightly we took your Hyundai as part exchange against one of our very nice cars. Throughout the sales procedure it was a pleasure to deal with you and Lynda commented on what a nice person you were. To follow procedures with part exchanges a member of our team drove the car less than 1/2 mile and heard a noise from the car, immediately after you had left, and carried on an extra 1/2 mile to one of designated mechanics. Upon raising the car on the ramp, the mechanic said that the whole car underneath was absolutely rotten and the front wheel was coming off. We can supply names and addresses and confirmation of this said news. We knew you had just recently had an MOT (2 days prior to the car being exchanged) We had a look through your paperwork and saw the receipt for work carried out by WOODYARD GARAGE OF REDDITCH regarding welding on the front sub-frame. We felt sorry for you, the customer, that you had this work done and it was sub-standard and obviously had not done its rightful job. WOODYARD GARAGE were approached by us to see if 1. they could rectify this for us, as l would expect. 2. whether they would re- MOT the car so we may safely pass it through the trade. or; 3. buy the car off us. They were uninterested, so as you the customer had paid for this job to be done and it was unsatisfactory, whether you would mind approaching WOODYARD to have a quiet word with them on your and our behalf. We believe you did speak to them but preferred we sorted out, it was suggested that we reported this problem to VOSA. We are a family business and found WOODYARD also to be a family business and being sympathetic chose not to do this as the consequences of this report would have been detrimental to their garage. Perhaps we had made the wrong decision! When you intimated that we had telephoned you to 'say we accused you of having a dodgy MOT' this also was certainly not the case. Likewise you also know it was not correct for you to accuse us of going down a pothole and disturbed the wheel ourselves. as you know that was totally wrong and unfair to accuse us of such a thing. Had VOSA being informed they would have wished to see the car and they would clearly see that the car was completely rotten and dangerous due to the rotten sub-frame and poor welding. We are totally innocent in this matter as you are too. We have taken the car to a scrap yard due to its dangerous condition and would not have wished this car on anyone. The receipt is here for all to view, and confirms the car's end of life. Throughout all of this, we would have no hesitation in dealing with you in the future and it a shame our good relationship has been tainted at the moment. We wish you well for the future and that you enjoy driving your new car. Kind Regards. The Directors and staff at BEOLEY GARAGE SALES LIMITED..

"Car sold missing locking wheel nut."
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Sadly disappointing at Beoley Garage, I made clear I was buying my first car and inexperienced, and was sold a car with the locking wheel nut missing.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Kind and helpful"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Nissan Pathfinder from this dealership back in June and up to now I have no issues at all. The dealers were really kind and helpful and the whole experience was really smooth and easy. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Kevin Bates"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Placed a refundable deposit 2 weeks ago, visited the garage yesterday, the vehicle exactly as advertised and described. We travelled 130 miles, the weather was awful, was greeted with tea and coffee and the car was immaculate and in the showroom. Absolutely accommodating and I would recommend Beoley Garage to anyone!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Richard Collett from Beoley Garage in response to Kevin Bates

Hi, Many Thanks for your kind review, glad you were happy with your car.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"car is brilliant"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had no issues at all with the dealership we didn't work face to face I did it all online but everything went well. They delivered the car on time and it was exactly as it was stated online which was fantastic

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"efficient"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

very helpful would recommend them for that alone, I had one little problem and they sorted it out very quickly and efficiently

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Car Dealer Reviews understands that Beoley Garage based in Redditch, Worcestershire is also known as Redditch Motors. If anyone has any further information about this used car dealership then please share this with us by leaving a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
6 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Beoley Garage
Bransons Cross Alcester Road
Beoley
Redditch
Worcestershire
B98 9DS

Get in touch

01564 742553
http://www.beoleygarage.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

66%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
66%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
60%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
33%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Beoley Garage

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information