0% Reviews
replied to
0% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


5 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Yeovil Ford

Click on the stars to start your review

5 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Yeovil Ford
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Courtesy Car Broke Down left stranded"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Whilst our car was in for repair, the courtesy car we had from Yeovil Ford broke down. They left my wife stranded for nearly four hours, gave us wrong information, which resulted in us footing a much larger than necessary repair bill. Since the event they have refused to acknowledge any responsiblity for telling us the wrong information, going as far as suggesting it was our own fault. They did not reply to complaints, at promised timescales and have left us out of pocket. If you value a stress free life, and like to work with organisation with high morale fibre, do not use this garage!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Worst garage in the world"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a used car after they took the money they broke ever promise they made, the lies just rolled off there tongues, never again, and advice to anyone reading this Do not deal with Yeovil Ford.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Hideous Customer Service and Sales "
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is a copy of the email I am sending to Ford Customer Support ; Good Morning, Please can you help me ? I’m having real issues with my local Ford dealership and although I am aware that it’s a privately owned business they are still representing the Ford badge. In 2014 I brought my First brand new car ( Ford Kuga Titanium ) , I had done all of my market research and this particular car came out the best all round in its class and I have since not been disappointed with that car or the subsequent cars performance. But I have had endless issues with my local dealership ( Yeovil Ford) I have listed them below; • When I picked my first brand new Kuga up it was dirty and looked second hand. • When I tried to renew my car after the two year contract was up, Yeovil Ford tried to force me to accept a new contract at more than double the original contracts price ( making it more expensive than buying a similar spec Land Rover at the next door dealership) • I was told by Yeovil Ford that if I couldn’t afford to pay their prices I shouldn’t be buying a new car from them I travelled to the next nearest dealership renewed with them, on a three year contract, higher spec car for only a small amount more than my original contract, I have been told there shouldn’t be an issue with me taking this car back to Yeovil Ford. I have taken the car back to Yeovil Ford for its first service, I have a business class service contract which entitles me to free lifts to work / home and pick up when my car goes into the garage. My first visit was three weeks ago for a service. • I was promised a valet but didn’t get one. When I complained I was laughed at by the receptionist. • When I complimented how lovely and polite and chatty my driver was, I was told I must be wrong the guy who drove me wasn’t pleasant at all. And then they proceeded to tell me what he was a “miserable sh!t” • A week after my service the plastic cap on my gear stick disintegrated while I was going around a roundabout, this caused me to swerve and almost drive into someone else. I called Yeovil Ford who told me to bring the car in, which my husband did this morning. He was told that it wasn’t their problem, this part isn’t a warranty part and had obviously broken for a reason. Plus as I didn’t buy the car from Yeovil they wouldn’t even look at replacing this part. I am not asking for any intervention on my behalf to replace this part as I have already arranged this repair elsewhere. But this has definitely made me think twice before entering into another contract with Ford. Unless something drastically changes at this dealership I will be renewing with a car manufacturer who has good Customer Support and after care services.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"David"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very, very disappointing experience with the delivery state of my new company car from Yeovil Ford. Car was delivered to me covered with a layer of some type of sand/dirt combination as though it had been standing for weeks. There was bird droppings all over the side and rear of the car and spider webs covering the rear wiper blade, obviously no interest at all from them to check and ensure car is in a new showroom state ready for the customer. To top it all off there were two scratches on the car, one of them quite bad on the roof from the only task they needed to do which was fitting roof bars. Poor response from Ford contact Julie then further response by another member of their team who said it was due to being very busy because of the new "66" reg and confirmed the car would be rectified and receive a full valet. Well if that was a full valet I would hate to see a quick wash as it was incredibly poor, I had to wash it myself so I could check the paintwork properly later that day!! And this was after nearly a two week wait for them to sort it out. Sorry not good enough you should be ashamed of yourself, it is dealers like you that make buyers switch manufacturers. I feel sorry for Ford Motor Company who do the hard work design, build and manfacture a very good vehicle and all you do is pass it on and claim your commission....A joke!!

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Pry"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Yeovil Ford sold me a car that had done 22,000 miles with 6 months warranty and after only 1,000 miles every warning light came on imaginable and the car is un drivable, I was told I would have to pay for the diagnostic as I was unable to drive it up to Yeovil due to the fact the car cuts out after 5 miles. It took them 1 week to get back to me after numerous phone calls to themselves - DO NOT BUY A SECOND HAND CAR FROM THEM

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Yeovil Ford is an Franchise dealership that is based in Yeovil. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Ford
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
5 reviews1.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Yeovil Ford
Challenger Way
Yeovil
Somerset
BA22 8XG

Get in touch

0844 998 3653
http://www.foraymotorgroup.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

0%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
0%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Yeovil Ford

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information