0% Reviews
replied to
57% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


7 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Hawkes Car Centre

Click on the stars to start your review

7 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Hawkes Car Centre
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Hawkes Car Centre were perfect"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When I went to pick the car up it was immaculate, hoovered and polished and looking like new. Had some small problems with the car that they fixed up even though we were out of warranty, they also gave us a courtesy car whilst it was being sorted. Absolutely excellent service and I'd highly recommend Hawkes Car Centre to anybody.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Clifford NUFC"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Travelled from newcastle to buy a Vectra cdti, car was described very well over the phone before me travelling and they picked me up from station. Car was just as described when got there and was well pleased, not your usual typical used car dealer nice clean cars and professional place. Would buy from them again if they had what i wanted.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Annoyed"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I brought a car here 5 months ago, it came with a rattle which was sorted and wheel bearing, also another wheel bearing was paid for by me as not covered on warranty then just recently the starter motor went along with the clutch and flywheel I thought this was not acceptable and warranty didn't cover all of it I spoke to hawkes they said a clutch can go anytime (I know this) but eventually agreed to pay 200 towards fixing it but we're so rude and nasty I had 200 to pay as well the car is now in possession of vauxhall as it still has some major issues after being fixed it has gone through 3 starter motors in 3 weeks the garage where it's being fixed are great and lovely but I would avoid Hawks like the plague I'm not sure where they get these cars from but by the looks of it on other review sites I'm not the only one DONT BUY FROM THEM !

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Tim oconnor"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recommend by a friend who has always brought his cars from hawkes, and have been very pleased, i purchased a ford focus diesel, nice presented showroom and cars and salesman was helpful and polite. I would recommend highly.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"ok but"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Serious problems twice within six weeks of purchase and only around 500 miles travelled. Left with bill for over £1100 plus car hire costs whilst vehicle in the garage for repair for a week. Poor response from Hawkes. Unhelpful and misled me over the history of the car. Certainly would not recommend. Added on 16/01/2015 "Hawkes did subsequently agree to make a contribution to the repair of £300 and since I had taken out AA Breakdown Repair cover that yielded a further £475 - an outcome a little less painful. It is a well established family run garage so I am sure their intentions are good but I think the adage "buyer beware" is very important. In this instance I do think they got it wrong. The garage offers two forms of extended warranties. It is important to read them both very carefully before signature. I would also like to add that the garage that Hawkes use to prepare and repair their vehicles ( Fiat & Alpha Romeo Specialists: Bury St Edmunds) were very helpful."

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Alwaysfair"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Sold me a car with a 3 month warranty and when after just 5 weeks it stopped working needing a number of things including new coil packs and links for the anti roll bar drop. When I called to tell them it was broken they flat out refused to honour their warranty and they ignored my further calls and letters so I had to pay over £300 to fix my car which should have been covered in the warranty. Avoid!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"LucyD"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

5 Stars...happy with the service and more importantly happy with my car. I will be going back again in the future

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

After being established in 1928; Hawkes Car Centre have gained many years experience in selling used cars. Based in Bury St Edmunds they sell a range of vehicles to people throughout the Suffolk area. Their stock list often includes popular models such as; Volkswagen, Fiat, Ford and Renault and they provide finance and part exchange too. 

If you have purchased a vechicle from Hawkes Car Centre, please share your experience with us and leave a review.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
7 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
4
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Hawkes Car Centre
Mustow Street
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
IP33 1XL

Get in touch

01284 754255
http://www.hawkescarcentre.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

57%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
71%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
71%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Additional Information About Hawkes Car Centre

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more