33% Reviews
replied to
66% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


3 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Hindle And Allen

Click on the stars to start your review

3 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Hindle And Allen
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Worst car purchase experience of my life"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great sales approach - genuinely felt relaxed, honest and approachable. Purchased a VW Polo and was so excited to drive away happily with it! That was, until it suffered a fault within 12 hours of me owning it, where a severe warning light came on and the car temp went screaming up to 130*c.... long story short, I asked to return the vehicle for it to be repaired and was met with a lot of resistance and told 130*c is very normal. It was 'repaired' and suffered further issues, with things like oil and coolant being overfilled. Returned the car and asked for a refund, as is my right as a consumer due to the goods clearly being faulty and repair work being of seriously questionable quality - was rebuffed several times, belittled, made to feel like a complete nuisance. No courtesy car, no support when things go wrong and very little regard for your legal rights once you shell out a small fortune. Use this dealer with caution - I was suckered by the other 5* reviews.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Hindle and Allen from Hindle And Allen in response to Worst car purchase experience of my life

Thank you for taking the time to send a review Samantha. I am very sorry to read your comments and wish to apologise for the inconvenience this experience has caused. As per your request we have processed a full refund to you for both the full purchase price of the Polo and reimbursement for the cost of insuring the courtesy vehicle we provided whilst the Polo was under the care of Volkswagen. I appreciate the concerns raised by you relating to the quality of work carried out by our local VW dealership and am in the process of discussing these points with them. As an authorised main agent we have used their facilities on a regular basis without issue and every confidence in them. We have also requested a full inspection of the vehicle to be carried out. This is not the 5 star level of service that we are proud of providing to our customers and would like to take this opportunity of thanking you for your feedback

"V Nash review of Hindle And Allen"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent service throughout the buying process. Volvo V60 in immaculate condition.Car superb. Would highly recommend.Thanks Steve.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Challenger"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Steve was extremely helpful and it was a pleasure to buy a car from him

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Hindle and Allen are a family owned and run used car dealership who have been selling used cars in the Blackburn area for over 30 years. They have stock of a wide range of cars including 4x4s, saloons or estates and their stock list covers popular names such as Audi, Land Rover, Mercedes-Benz and Volvo. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
3 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Hindle And Allen
Pleckgate Road
Blackburn
Lancashire
BB1 8QW

Get in touch

07800 664171
http://www.hindleandallen.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

66%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
33%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Hindle And Allen

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information