33% Reviews
replied to
66% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


3 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Hindle And Allen
Leave a review

3 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Hindle And Allen
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Worst car purchase experience of my life"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great sales approach - genuinely felt relaxed, honest and approachable. Purchased a VW Polo and was so excited to drive away happily with it! That was, until it suffered a fault within 12 hours of me owning it, where a severe warning light came on and the car temp went screaming up to 130*c.... long story short, I asked to return the vehicle for it to be repaired and was met with a lot of resistance and told 130*c is very normal. It was 'repaired' and suffered further issues, with things like oil and coolant being overfilled. Returned the car and asked for a refund, as is my right as a consumer due to the goods clearly being faulty and repair work being of seriously questionable quality - was rebuffed several times, belittled, made to feel like a complete nuisance. No courtesy car, no support when things go wrong and very little regard for your legal rights once you shell out a small fortune. Use this dealer with caution - I was suckered by the other 5* reviews.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Hindle and Allen from Hindle And Allen in response to Worst car purchase experience of my life

Thank you for taking the time to send a review Samantha. I am very sorry to read your comments and wish to apologise for the inconvenience this experience has caused. As per your request we have processed a full refund to you for both the full purchase price of the Polo and reimbursement for the cost of insuring the courtesy vehicle we provided whilst the Polo was under the care of Volkswagen. I appreciate the concerns raised by you relating to the quality of work carried out by our local VW dealership and am in the process of discussing these points with them. As an authorised main agent we have used their facilities on a regular basis without issue and every confidence in them. We have also requested a full inspection of the vehicle to be carried out. This is not the 5 star level of service that we are proud of providing to our customers and would like to take this opportunity of thanking you for your feedback

"V Nash review of Hindle And Allen"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent service throughout the buying process. Volvo V60 in immaculate condition.Car superb. Would highly recommend.Thanks Steve.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Challenger"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Steve was extremely helpful and it was a pleasure to buy a car from him

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Hindle and Allen are a family owned and run used car dealership who have been selling used cars in the Blackburn area for over 30 years. They have stock of a wide range of cars including 4x4s, saloons or estates and their stock list covers popular names such as Audi, Land Rover, Mercedes-Benz and Volvo. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
3 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Hindle And Allen
    Pleckgate Road
    Blackburn
    Blackburn with Darwen
    BB1 8QW

    Get in touch

    07800 664171
    http://www.hindleandallen.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    66%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    33%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Hindle And Allen

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more