11% Reviews
replied to
83% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Kirkby Cross Garage
Leave a review

18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Kirkby Cross Garage
Leave a review
"Tris"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The garage sold us a Vauxhall Vectra 2008 1.9CDTI at a good price, following the sale there was an issue with the car that was not foreseeable by the garage or anyone else. They dealt with this in a fast and efficient manner. I am very happy with the garage and would recommend the garage going forward as it is a hard to find a garage with honesty, Integrity and most of all a good moral standing.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"dealer review"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I did not have a good experience with Kirkby Cross Garage, I have had many issues with the car and the 30 day warranty provided with the car I don't feel is fit for purpose and as a result I have had to pay out for multiple repairs which is disappointing so soon after purchase.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Paul from Kirkby Cross Garage in response to dealer review

We are very sorry to hear that you had such issues and are unhappy with our service,we pride ourselves on customer care and feel this comment is a little unfair. Should you have contacted us with issues that came up we would of been happy to help in some way.Also you haven't said what price ,age and the mileage of the vehicle in question was.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"kirkby cross nottingham"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The whole transaction was sound, I test drove the car twice to make sure, they took the car down from the site once I paid the deposit for my peace of mind, they were very helpful throughout, the car was nicely valeted when it was handed over to me, I would be happy to buy from Kirkby Cross Garage again.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"CDTI"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

All round I thought the service from this dealership was very good and I rate them very highly as reflected in the scores I have given them. 5 for each question and they come with my recommendation based on the way I was looked after

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"SRI"
4.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Kirkby Cross Garage provided me with a car last year. They were superb in terms of how fast they got everything sorted that I needed. The quality of my car is great so I cant find a reason to complain about anything. They have my recommendation

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very Good"
4.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Seat Leon only in the last couple of months and they were good, no issues or complaints. They were friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful. Went to see the car, offered a test drive and liked the car so agreed a price. Came back to collect it and everything was sorted for me. making it a nice and easy buy. I would use again and recommend to family, friends and all readers of this review

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"TITCH"
4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I wrote a previous review about this garage and at the time i was quite angry at the service i had received, i have now been dealing with a new salesmen who has rectified all the issues outstanding, had i been dealing with this gentlemen at the beginning i don't think any of these issues would have been raised. I praise the efforts of Paul who has restored my faith in the small independant garage salesmen. Thanks Paul.

"titchwalker"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Vauxhall corsa 1.8 sri I have been deceived by both the salesmen by both showing me documents (service history and a mot certificate that belonged to a different vehicles when I made the purchase I was told that the vehicle had failed the mot on brakes which were rectified and as a goodwill gesture had also fixed the track end rods (took it to a garage trackend rods not been done but knuckle union joints required renewing) straw that broke the camels back when I viewed the car it was under a canopy now weve had a few bad rainstorms the carpets inside of the vehicle are absolutely saturated spoke to the salesman about a repair and I've got to give him a few days notice to arrange a repair the clock is ticking on my warranty I want my money back

Unknown from Kirkby Cross Garage in response to titchwalker

We at Kirkby Cross Garage would just like to point out that the views of Titchwalker we feel we not altogether true and are very sorry that he feels he had a bad experience with ourselves. Here at Kirkby Cross we sell over 420 cars per year and as you will find on the internet no other negative reviews and find this to be unjust. The person above has now received a refund and was happy with the final outcome. We hope nobody would be put of by such a review and suggest coming along to see us for yourself. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Based in Nottingham, Kirby Cross Garage are an independent used car dealership also serving Shefffield, Derby and surrounding areas. Over 20 vehicles are available in a variety of makes and models at any one time from this dealership. Finance and extended warranties are available and part exchanges are welcome should you want to trade in your current vehicle. Cars are also wanted for cash should you want to sell your car outright.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Kirkby Cross Garage, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
18 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
13
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Kirkby Cross Garage
    Sutton Road
    Nottingham
    Nottinghamshire
    NG17 8GS

    Get in touch

    01623 753567
    http://www.kirkbycrossgarage.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    83%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    11%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Kirkby Cross Garage

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more