15% Reviews
replied to
76% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Kirkby Cross Garage

Click on the stars to start your review

13 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Kirkby Cross Garage
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"happy fiesta buyer"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really happy! I bought a Ford Fiesta in September. The car was very nice and clean and in superb condition and I have had no issues with it at all. It was quite overpriced but the car is in a very good state. I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone. The dealers were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Brillaint experience all round"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really lovely experience buying my Vauxhall Insignia from Kirkby Cross Garage. I part exchanged my old Astra for it for a fair price! The car was really nice and clean and in excellent condition and up to now I have had no issues at all. The dealers were good as gold and I am over the moon with the car. I would 100% recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Happy Vauxhall buyer"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very pleased with my Vauxhall Astra that I got from Kirkby Cross Garage in July. The car was very clean and in really good condition and I have had no major issues. the only thing is that the AC doesn't work but I'm not sure if this will be covered by the warranty so I will have to check but overall I am satisfied with the car, its very good value for money and the dealers have been a big help I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Helpful and friendly"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff and good car. I bought a Kia Sedona in June and I have only had a couple of minor issues bit the over all condition of the car was good. I would recommend Kirby Cross garage.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Sian"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from this garage to use for transporting my 18 month old out and about, there was an unforseeable issue that arised 5 weeks after perchase, however I can not speak highly enough of the customer service this garage provided even though the car was past the 30 day warrenty offered. We came to a very reasonable agreement to get the car back on the road asap. They were efficient, effective, true to their word and even dropped the car back at my house to save me getting a taxi with the little one! I can not recommend this garage highly enough. Thankyou for all your help.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Tris"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The garage sold us a Vauxhall Vectra 2008 1.9CDTI at a good price, following the sale there was an issue with the car that was not foreseeable by the garage or anyone else. They dealt with this in a fast and efficient manner. I am very happy with the garage and would recommend the garage going forward as it is a hard to find a garage with honesty, Integrity and most of all a good moral standing.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"dealer review"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I did not have a good experience with Kirkby Cross Garage, I have had many issues with the car and the 30 day warranty provided with the car I don't feel is fit for purpose and as a result I have had to pay out for multiple repairs which is disappointing so soon after purchase.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Paul from Kirkby Cross Garage in response to dealer review

We are very sorry to hear that you had such issues and are unhappy with our service,we pride ourselves on customer care and feel this comment is a little unfair. Should you have contacted us with issues that came up we would of been happy to help in some way.Also you haven't said what price ,age and the mileage of the vehicle in question was.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"kirkby cross nottingham"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The whole transaction was sound, I test drove the car twice to make sure, they took the car down from the site once I paid the deposit for my peace of mind, they were very helpful throughout, the car was nicely valeted when it was handed over to me, I would be happy to buy from Kirkby Cross Garage again.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"CDTI"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

All round I thought the service from this dealership was very good and I rate them very highly as reflected in the scores I have given them. 5 for each question and they come with my recommendation based on the way I was looked after

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"SRI"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Kirkby Cross Garage provided me with a car last year. They were superb in terms of how fast they got everything sorted that I needed. The quality of my car is great so I cant find a reason to complain about anything. They have my recommendation

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Based in Nottingham, Kirby Cross Garage are an independent used car dealership also serving Shefffield, Derby and surrounding areas. Over 20 vehicles are available in a variety of makes and models at any one time from this dealership. Finance and extended warranties are available and part exchanges are welcome should you want to trade in your current vehicle. Cars are also wanted for cash should you want to sell your car outright.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Kirkby Cross Garage, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
13 reviews4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
8
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Kirkby Cross Garage
Sutton Road
Kirkby-in-ashfield
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG17 8GS

Get in touch

01623 753567
http://www.kirkbycrossgarage.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

76%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
84%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
84%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
15%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Kirkby Cross Garage

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information