A6 Motor Company reviews, Bedford
2% Reviews
replied to
29% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


41 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for A6 Motor Company

Click on the stars to start your review

41 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for A6 Motor Company
Click on the stars to start your review
"EXCELLENT "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

VERY HAPPY WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE PROVIDED BY SAF TOP MAN. FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE GET GO WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND A6 MOTORS.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Good customer service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Started to purchase a car when I ran into personal finance issues, after i put down a deposit. Issue was resolved quickly without drama and deposit refunded in full. I would have no issue dealing with A6 Motor Company in the future, thanks Saf.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"excellent and service with a smile"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have to say on reading previous reviews i was a bit scared to approach a6 motors but i'm glad i did. I could not have asked for a better service , bought a great vehicle over ten years old but drives like its new . The staff was very helpful specially sal and saf top mans . glad i went ahead and got my car from them was worth the time and effort lol . please don't be put off by any bad reviews !!! see them for yourself and trust you'll be glad you did like me :) . aa cover and 12 months warranty what more could i ask for . Great staff very helpful 100% would buy from these guys again.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Bad attitude "
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I didn't go to see the Range Rover before i bought it so it was blind bought basically and had to trust A6 Motor Company's words. They sorted our issues to a degree, they paid for the issues to get sorted however we had to go out of our way to get them fixed. They had a bad attitude so I couldn't recommend them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good people"
4.3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Honda Civic in January AT the A6 Motor Company. It was clean and in good condition. They The dealers didn't know an awful lot about the car buy they were very approachable and friendly. I would recommend. I have had no issues with the car up to now.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Stay away"
2.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

At first I thought this dealer was perfect, had great customer service, was told finance papers would be run through within the hour upon me leaving..little did I know this was just a front. My finance company had to chase these people for agreement papers for days only to be told the car isn't for sale and it doesn't work anymore (even though the vehicle is still up for sale today!). Me as a customer, wasn't treated like a customer at all. I was never informed about the progress (even though my details were handed over) A complete waste of time, stay clear!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+14 Found this review helpful
"Steer clear of this company"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Worst experience I have ever had of purchasing a car. The car I purchased was parked on grassed area and the ground was sodden due to heavy rain and they couldn't get the car on to the tarmac for me to test drive - I waited an hour while they went away to buy a tow rope. When I finally got to test drive the car it was completely covered in mud. After the test drive I said I would think about it - the salesman got rude and said we spent all that time getting the car off the grass for you and now you want to think about it. I was told the car would be fully serviced and cleaned inside and out. When I went to collect the it was late and dark and asked if it had been serviced and cleaned and they lied and said it had but when I got home I discovered nothing had been done. When I phoned and complained they put the phone down. It cost me £200.00 to have it checked and serviced. I was told that there was warranty with the car and I would get the paperwork in the post in a few weeks which never showed up - again they hung up on me. Traders like this should be shut down - stay away from them it's just not worth the hassle for a few pounds saving.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+20 Found this review helpful
"Excellent service and price"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We had a very good experience vehicle shopping at A6 Motors. Long story short, my experience in purchasing a vehicle from this dealership was fantastic and the service was great.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Fred"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I walked into the sales office, and all 3 of them were eating some sort of takeaway. Enquired about the car, was handed 2 sets of keys and was told to 'try one of these'. Car was dirty, and not prepared for sale in any way. Was a bag of clothes in the boot, a toddlers dummy on the back seat and in general filthy inside. Looked at other cars, and found just the same - overpriced rubbish. After reading the reviews and taking into account my own experiences with these 'Car Dealers', I will not be buying a car with them.

Respond to this review

+12 Found this review helpful
"ANDREW"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is my experience of A6 Motors in Burton Le Clay. DONT BUY FROM THEM THEY SOLD ME A CAR THAT LASTED TWO WEEKS AND THE TURBO WENT.

Respond to this review

+11 Found this review helpful

Amir Shafi from A6 Motor Company in response to ANDREW

Hi Andrew. Sorry that you feel we were of no help. You purchased a 14yr Old Saab estate with high miles that was advertised for spares or repairs with no pre-sale inspection. You paid £500 for the car. It is for this reason that we could not put any warranty on the car. I know this may not be the resolution you were hoping for however we acted within our rights. We explained and advertised that the car is for spares or repairs. This does mean the car can give rise to some issues Kind Regards A6 Motors

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Based in Pulloxhill, Bedfordshire; A6 Motor Company are specialists in providing a wide range of second hand cars at competitive prices, including Audi, BMW and Ford. As an independent used car dealer, A6 Motor Company is in close proximity to Luton, Bedford and other major towns around the area, providing a high quality service to all of their existing and future customers.

We have also been made aware that Blueys Motors Ltd sell cars from this address, however we are told by the owner of A6 that they are not the same business.

Another business named A6 Motors Ltd also operate from this premises and use the same telephone number as listed on this page.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Audi, BMW, Ford
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
41 reviews2.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
Excellent
13
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
5
Terrible
22

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

A6 Motor Company
Barton Road
Barton-le-clay
Bedford
Bedfordshire
MK45 4RA

Get in touch

01525 860666
http://www.a6motors.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

29%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
34%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
29%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
2%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

John Cox Car and Commercials Ltd

25 High Road, Hillington, SG5 3LL

2 reviews4.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Lots of information reviewed in January 2017
  • volkswagen john cox reviewed in September 2015

Vicarage Autos

Hornes End Road, Bedford, MK45 1JH

2 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Anon reviewed in October 2016
  • vicarage car sales were brilliant reviewed in October 2015

Billington Vauxhall

Kings Road, Bedford, MK45 1ED

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

W J Billingtons

Kings Road, Bedford, MK45 1ED

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Woodside Garage

Clophill Road, Bedford, MK45 2AE

2 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Extremely knowledgeable, very helpful reviewed in February 2017
  • maurice reviewed in September 2016

One-O-One Autocentre

Ampthill Road, Bedford, MK45 1BE

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Powerlease Ltd

Station Road, Bedford, MK45 2RB

5 reviews2.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Very Happy reviewed in September 2017
  • waste of time and money reviewed in June 2017
  • Worst car dealer in the world reviewed in March 2017

Luton Trade Centre

Dencora Way, Luton, LU3 3HP

17 reviews4.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Bought a Nissan qashqai reviewed in August 2017
  • Great Car Great Service would recommend reviewed in April 2017
  • Mel reviewed in December 2016

Hillside Car Sales

Bedford Street, Bedford, MK45 2NB

4 reviews2.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Cathy reviewed in April 2016
  • Ford review reviewed in February 2015
  • Highly Recommended reviewed in April 2014

Cabriolet Coupe

Meppershall Road, Henlow, SG16 6LJ

1 reviews1 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Dmills reviewed in August 2013

Additional Information About A6 Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more