50% Reviews
replied to
33% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


6 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Aintree Garages

Click on the stars to start your review

6 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Aintree Garages
Click on the stars to start your review
"Bad Aftercare"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Aintree Garages has the worst aftercare I have ever known. I have on multiple occasions contacted them only to be told I will get a call back and never have. I bought a van and in less than a month noticed the inside edge of my tyres were down to the wire. Considering it only had an MOT provided by the garage only a few weeks previous I wasn't happy. I finally managed to get in touch and was promised new tyres and a call back to book in. I am still waiting and that was over 4 weeks ago! I am still unable to claim the VAT back on this vehicle as nearly 3 months later I still haven't received my VAT receipt as requested on the day of purchase. I have now had to pay out to make my vehicle SAFE, which it should have been anyway! The garage that made it safe confirmed that these should have been as a minimum an advisory on the MOT, which Aintree garages say they do, which obviously is a complete lie. The 3 month warranty they provide is just a sales gimmick as it clearly doesn't exist. All I have asked is for my vehicle to be safe and a receipt provided. Something you would think is very simple task. I would have used these guys again and again as their service when buying is good, however soon as they have your money you get kicked into the gutter! I would never recommend and advise to avoid!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very helpful from start to finish "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a landrover discovery from start to finish totally professional they couldn’t do enough big thanks to Barry at Aintree Garages.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Bad aftercare! "
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The Ford I bought from Aintree Garages has had a few issues that I'm going to have to pay for making it not good value. Therefor I couldn't recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Barry from Aintree Garages in response to Bad aftercare!

Hi Ian. Sorry that you have had some small issues. We do offer every customer an upgraded warranty. If the issues were down to wear and tear or you never upgraded your warranty then we are willing to look after you in the best way we can. You must understand we can’t pay for other people’s wear and tear motoring. As a customer we offer trade price service for any future repairs. We are willing to help you any way we can possible. Thanks Barry Aintree garages

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Mercedes back in August but unfortunately it had to go back to them due to numerous issues that couldn't be resolved despite numerous efforts. %he dealership have swapped the car for me for a VW Passat and I am very happy, they have been very helpful and I would recommend them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Tony"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Worst car sale I've ever had to deal with. Aintree Garages promise to phone you back but never do. They come up with every excuse in the book.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Barry from Aintree Garages in response to Tony

Hi tony sorry that you feel so hard done to that you never got a call back. Maybe we were under staffed that day, hope you can forgive us and maybe we can make it up to you in the future Kind regards Barry Aintree garages

"Brian"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Please stay clear of Aintree Garages. I really can't stress this enough! They have done nothing but lie to me from the start. I do not trust this garage.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Barry from Aintree Garages in response to Brian

Hi Brian Sorry that you feel that way We pride ourselves on reputation and 90% of our customers our repeat customers If you have a name or description then I can look into this matter very seriously We do not need to lie to anyone and if a customer is not 100% happy with a car then we would rather sell it to the next interested customer. I know that you never please everyone but if we can make it up to you then I will be more than happy to help you with any issues you have. Thanks Barry Aintree garages

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Aintree Garages is an Independent dealership that is based in Bootle. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
6 reviews2.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Aintree Garages
Wakefield Road
Bootle
Merseyside
L30 6TZ

Get in touch

0151 525 4400
http://www.aintreegarages.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

33%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
50%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
33%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
50%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Aintree Garages

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information