0% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Alisons Cars Ltd

Click on the stars to start your review

10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Alisons Cars Ltd
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Richard"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After purchasing what looked like a good clean car (Mini) I drove around 2 miles down the road and had a major over heat (head gasket issue) returned the vehicle for a week and was told the issue had been repaired at the cost of £400 which sounded dubiously cheap. Need less to say after around 2 miles leaving with the car the same thing happened again! This time I was advised to take it to there own mechanics which was a real quality back street establishment who after an hour phoned me back and said the car was perfect and that it was perfectly normal for Minis to boil there coolant. Next I was told to get my own mechanic to check it over. I brought along a fully qualified mechanic who gave them an honest opinion about a head gasket issue and was then along with myself verbally abused. I had the key thrown at me by an employee who was all of 18 years old who then ran off to the showroom and locked the place up and brought down an electric shutter as I tried to return the key. After several phone calls I was promised a full refund but on my return was verbally abused and threatened. I got in touch with trading standards to get my money back. Whatever you do be very careful if your going to buy anything from these guys.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Happy Bmw Buyer"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I visited Alisons Cars back in May and everything was fine, the car was extremely good value for money and was in pristine condition. The sales team were really helpful and nice and I have had no issues with the car at all up to now. I would definitely recommend them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good car and service"
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a VW Golf from Alisons Cars a few months back and the service was of a very high standard. The car was quite clean and as described, There were a few lights that came up on the dash but this was all sorted no problem. I would recommend this dealership, I had a very good experience with them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Dave in response to Very good car and service

Has anything gone wrong yet it seems the aftersales is not good

"alan"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I took a mechanic with me to see car, found no faults, very clean car, was given small discount off the asking price, and free delivery. car was deliverd in less than 7 hours. very pleased with all aspects of the deal, would deal again. Thankyou.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Trev Cox"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We bought a car in September 2015 for our 17-year-old daughter. After four months it failed the MOT on emissions.we found out it failed on the same problem for the past four years, it costs over £1000 to rectify. After many emails & phone calls we eventually got a very unpleasant and in helpful response from Alison's. A few weeks after this the Power assisted steering filed with yet another huge bill. This is now well over the price we paid for the car in repair bills .again we contacted Alisons and have had no reply. Last week while driving on a country road late in the evening, the car totally cut out on my daughter whilst pulling out of a junction halfway over the white line and would not start again. We had to have the car recovered to home where it sits on our drive while we try and figure out what to do next. This is now causing us major stress due to juggling taking my daughter to and from college and work whilst we try and get to work ourselves. We strongly advise NEVER to buy the car from this company!!!!!

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Eldar"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased car from Alisons cars and i am very happy with car and the custmer service was fine.I got even free MOT done,reccomended.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Ceasar"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Worst customer service ever experienced. These people don't understand the word customer and there's no service to speak of. As soon as a problem is encountered they don't want to know. They don't return calls or messages and leave you hanging on for weeks before it becomes obvious that their not going to do a thing to sort out faults. As the other reviewers say, buyer beware and keep clear. Not nice people to do business with and have no regard for customers.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Lee"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Everything at Alisons Cars was all good, they did everything they could to help me out, there was no delays or hassle, very happy customer.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"martin"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a car from Alisons Cars Ltd for £6000 (paid the the asking price because I wanted 1 years MOT). I should have realised that I was in for trouble when one of his cronies told me to go on to the internet to find out how to turn of the service light showing in the car. After a few days I realised that the clunking in the back was not normal, also there was a slight sway at the rear end. I had a MOT station look at it ......two broken rear shocks, worn out shock absorbers, cd faulty and the air con not working. The owner of Alisons Cars did not want to fix it and blamed the MOT station. After many arguments he sent me to a garage to fix it. However he only fixed the air con, took the cd player to try and bodge it himself. I took it to Mercedes to check everything, it came to £1000 pounds ...after more arguments he sent me back to the garage for repairs. He wanted me to pay half???After even more arguments and veiled threats he said he would fix the car if I signed a disclaimer. I agreed thinking this would be for the work being carried out. A tall man turned up with my cd player and the disclaimer. Its a pity I did no get a copy as it was full of b******. I did not sign it as the car was under guarantee...the tall man then walked off with my cd player, surely this is theft? They still have it. Now several months later. So there you have it, they give car dealers a very bad name. Be very aware of ali and the sons. If my experience with Alisons Cars is anything to go by you will not get what you pay for and if there is a problem you will NOT get any help .

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Ceasar Grogan in response to martin

Yep. Once these guys have your money, don't expect any customer service or problems to be fixed. Be absolutely sure you have a professional inspection of the car before agreeing anything.

"mufc1984 review for Alisons Cars Ltd"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought a black Mk6 VW Golf 1.6 TDI from Alisons Cars Ltd in Birmingham. On arrival at the showroom (more of a warehouse actually) I was quite impressed with the vast array of vehicles they had for sale, particularly a yellow Lamborghini and a yellow Porsche. It gave me confidence that the dealer was a legitimate business man. On first impressions, the Volkswagen Golf didn't look too bad for a 59 plate. It had a few scratches here and there which is inevitable for a vehicle 6 years old. Inside the upholstery had been valeted to a high standard. I asked the dealer if we could go for a test drive to which he agreed and he had to bring the vehicle out of the warehouse and round to the front where by this time he had the windows down (it was a hot morning). Due to the windows being down I admittedly forgot to check the air conditioning system (much to my annoyance when I got home some 120 miles away). Anyway, after the test drive I decided I liked the vehicle and negotiated a price, getting £489 off the asking price of £5989, paying £5500. This however didn't include any warranty, only 1 key and the fact it needed a couple of tyres asap. Also, I noticed the underbelly panel below the engine was 'loose'. (related to air conditioning issue I later established). After driving home for about 30 minutes, I established the air conditioning wasn't functioning however I initially assumed it just required a re-gas. My friend (air conditioning engineer) re-gassed the system for me however it still didn't work. So we jacked the car up to get to the compressor and found it to be fully seized, no movement whatsoever. The belly panel mentioned above had been undone to establish this problem. The next morning I phoned up for some quotes to have the air con looked at and the cheapest quote I got for repair/ replacement was £490, ironically the amount of money I negotiated off the price of the vehicle. However, had I known about the air con issue at the time of sale I would certainly have pushed for more money off due to the other issues that need rectifying. I believe the dealer knew perfectly well that the air con wasn't working but chose not to inform me at the time of sale, even though the car was advertised with fully functioning air con. My partner phoned the dealer and he said he wouldn't pay towards the repair (I expected this) although he would phone her back with some quotes. As you can probably guess, he never phoned us back. I would use Alisons Cars Ltd with the up most caution and ensure you check every aspect of the vehicle. Although the cars he sells appear good at face value. Buyers beware!!

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Ceasar in response to mufc1984 review for Alisons Cars Ltd

Buyer Beware Indeed! Any problems with the vehicle after you've splashed out your hard earned cash and these guys run for cover. Steer well clear.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Alisons Cars Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Birmingham. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
10 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
5
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Alisons Cars Ltd
100 Manor Farm Road
Birmingham
West Midlands
B11 2HX

Get in touch

0121 448 0911

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Alisons Cars Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information