51% Reviews
replied to
71% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


52 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough

Click on the stars to start your review

52 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough
Click on the stars to start your review
"Recommended"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently purchased a VW Golf. Dealt with Umare who was friendly and provided a no pressure sales environment. Car prepared well for collection. Small issue when engine management light came on the next day. Car was picked up at my convenience and returned 2 days later. Problem with a sensor rectified, no hassle. Would buy from Auto Motion Peterborough again.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Recommended

Dear Mark Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and 5* rating- we appreciate it. We're delighted that you had a great experience when making your recent purchase from Auto Motion Peterborough. We hope you found the perfect vehicle for yourself amongst our wide range to choose from, and we wish you many enjoyable years of motoring with it. Thank you again for choosing Auto Motion Peterborough, and please keep us in mind in the future- happy driving! Kind regards, Umare Malik (Customer Care Team)

"Can’t fault them!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Golf a few weeks ago and I couldn’t recommend Auto Motion more, a very laid back approach to car sales which is refreshing. They let me and my friend look round the car/test drive it alone without putting pressure on us to buy, and it was one of the reasons that I decided to buy it straight away. Kai was extremely professional throughout the whole process, and answered any questions we had. Love the car, it’s in great condition considering it is 9 years old, and it drives just as nicely as the ‘15 plate bmw I had before! I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future, and my friend has already said that he will be getting his next car from here!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Customer Care from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Can’t fault them!

Dear Nicola Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and 5* rating- we appreciate it. We're delighted that you had a great experience when making your recent purchase from Auto Motion Peterborough. We hope you found the perfect vehicle for yourself amongst our wide range to choose from, and we wish you many enjoyable years of motoring with it. Thank you again for choosing Auto Motion Peterborough, and please keep us in mind in the future- happy driving! Kind regards, Umare Malik (Customer Care Team)

"Brilliant service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Was an overall execellent service, Kai was professional and did a brilliant job making his priority making the best customer service.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Customer Care from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Brilliant service

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and 5* rating- we appreciate it. We're delighted that you had a great experience when making your recent purchase from Auto Motion Peterborough. We hope you found the perfect vehicle for yourself amongst our wide range to choose from, and we wish you many enjoyable years of motoring with it. Thank you again for choosing Auto Motion Peterborough, and please keep us in mind in the future- happy driving! Kind regards Umare Malik (Customer Care Team)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Great customer service"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Car was delivered promptly and Sales Team were always polite and courteous. We are really pleased with our Ford C-Max and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Customer Care from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Great customer service

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and 5* rating- we appreciate it. We're delighted that you had a great experience when making your recent purchase from Auto Motion Peterborough. We hope you found the perfect vehicle for yourself amongst our wide range to choose from, and we wish you many enjoyable years of motoring with it. Thank you again for choosing Auto Motion Peterborough, and please keep us in mind in the future- happy driving! Kind regards Umare Malik (Customer Care Team)

"Would recommend. "
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Car as described. Sales team nice people.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Calls not returned "
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After about 6 weeks my Ford Focus which I bought started playing up. They had a look at it but couldn’t find the fault. They were going to contact Ford and get back to me. 2 weeks later I still hadn’t heard anything so contacted them again, still no return call and the car is still not working properly. Won’t be buying from them again.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Calls not returned

We apologise if you feel as if you received a sub-standard service, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and our attention to detail, however please note, your vehicle was brought back on site for a full health check and diagnosis to the problems you noted to our a member of our after care team, Our records do indicate that no faults were found at the time, we did requested that we keep the vehicle on site for further examination, however you needed the vehicle back for daily use. Our call logs to indicate that a member of the team has tried to contact your self on numerous accessions since you have taken the vehicle away, and to arrange a suitable day for booking however each time calls were being diverted to voice mail. Vehicles are an emotive subject, new or used any normal individual would understand that, they can fail at anytime, as a reptubale dealer we stand by our terms and conditions. Feel free to contact our customer relations team direct at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk or 01733 331 340 (opt 2) to arrange a booking date & to have the issues resolved as swiftly as possible for your self. Kind Regards Customer Care Team @ Auto Motion Peterborough.

"Good customer service."
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The staff are very helpful and easy to contact.i would recommend this establishment to others.good value vehicles and rapid response to any queries.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Mini Cooper"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently purchased a lovely little Mini Cooper from here as I needed a car to get to work, the sales guys let me look over the car without any pressure, nor did they hassle me into making a decision. Took the car the same day and am loving it, it did have an issue with the exhaust that was quickly sorted and was nobody's fault, as having worked in three car dealership's in the service dept I know that cars can go wrong regardless of how much money you spend. Some of the reviews that have been left by others surprise me as I cannot fault the garage and would not hesitate to recommend them and if in future I am looking to change my car I wouldn't hesitate to use them again

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Poor after service"
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE!!!! This company did not honour their warranty, they tell you they fix warranty issues themselves but do not do that if you need it. Stay away.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Poor after service

We apologise if you feel as if you received a sub-standard service, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and our attention to detail, if there is a fault with you vehicle & its covered under our warranty cover we are more than happy to have it returned on site, for a full health check and have any issues recited, of course vehicles are an emotive subject, new or used any normal individual would understand that, they can fail at anytime, as a reptubale dealer we stand by our terms and conditions. Feel free to contact our customer relations team direct at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk or 01733 331 340 (opt 2) to address the issues you have highlighted directly & to see if we can have the issues resolved as swiftly as possible

"very surprising..."
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought mondeo 2 months ago. Car's not water-proof (yes it's leaking!), engine's making funny noise, replaced wheel bearing that cost 400 pounds. I sent 2 e-mails and they've been completely ignored. As muslims, you guys should be ashamed of what you're doing. I wasn't able to go back to you as I live in France - and you seemed to have taken advantage of the situation. So please people avoid this garage. You might find a good car, sure, but in case there is a problem with it, don't count on them to do anything about it They're just good to take your money that's all.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Auto Motion Peterborough is an Independent dealership that is based in Peterborough. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
52 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
34
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
11

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Auto Motion Peterborough
Unit 14 Lime Square Business Park Saville Road
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
PE3 7PR

Get in touch

01733 331340
http://www.automotionpeterborough.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

71%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
71%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
70%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
51%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Auto Motion Peterborough

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information