Auto Motion Peterborough reviews, Peterborough
52% Reviews
replied to
73% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


38 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough

Click on the stars to start your review

38 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough
Click on the stars to start your review
"Quality and reliable "
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Honest and reliable service. Customer service was quick and hassle free. made car buying a pleasure.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Outstanding"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've been looking to purchase a car for while now but was anxious about how much was going to cost!! So glad i visited Auto Motion they offered me an stylish and affordable car without any pressure. They offer great value, exceptional service and its been a pleasure to deal with such genuinely nice people.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Fantastic Service, Great Team"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After visiting various dealers, I was amazed with the customer service of Auto Motion very helpful, Great teamwork went out of there way to accommodate for my needs and requirements. I got all the service i needed under one roof A-Z highly recommended to anyone all i can say is PLEASE DO GIVE THEM A TRY..!!!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Don't ever collect your car on a Sunday "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

If only there sales service at Auto Motion Peterborough was as good as there website. Drove 20 miles home stop & went to go out, car would not start. Contact the showroom whom said sorry can't do anything until approx 11.00 Monday morning (new battery required) some checks they do when servicing. After battery replacement in the morning the keys would not operate doors. Yet another disappointment & argument with very little consideration to me the buyer. I thought the customer was always right. Totally unsympathetic. I was also offered to unwind this deal 3 times because of my complaint. In other words I can't deal with you because I know you right & are asking to much & really they could not be bothered in the least.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+9 Found this review helpful

Nazs in response to Don't ever collect your car on a Sunday

I've been to this place used them for my third car which I purchased it few weeks ago customer service is I would say 100% very helpful staff always willing to help.

"Thank you "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The overall after sales experience, was satisfying, couple of minor issues, but they were resolved swiftly without any hesitation. Thanks Auto Motion.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Thank you

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and wish you happy motoring. Team A.M.P .......

"VERY HELPFUL & GREAT BUY"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I called into this dealership, after doing the rounds on the others. They were very polite & helpful, ended up with great service and a GREAT CAR.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

customer care team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to VERY HELPFUL & GREAT BUY

Thank you for your kind words...... Team A M P

"Terrible customer service "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car with Auto Motion Peterborough a year and a half ago with extended guarantee. I have been twice recently and they don't want to know anything about it. They don't even look at your face.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

customer care team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Terrible customer service

We apologise if you feel as if you received a sub-standard service, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and our attention to detail, if there is a fault with you vehicle & its covered under our extended warranty cover we are more than happy to have it returned on site, for a full health check and have any issues recited, of course vehicles are an emotive subject, new or used any normal individual would understand that, they can fail at anytime, as a dealer we stand by our terms and conditions. Feel free to contact our customer relations team direct at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk or 01733 331 340 (opt 2) to address the issues you have highlighted directly & to see if we can have the issues resolved as swiftly as possible.

stewart from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Terrible customer service

please contact me , thanks

"Great dealership "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Pretty good dealership! the dealers were happy to help and the car was lovely and clean and matched it's description perfectly when I received it. I have had no issues with it at all and it was a very good price. I would definitely recommend AutoMotion in Peterborough to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

customer care team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Great dealership

Thank you for your kind words...... Team A M P

"A pleasure to do business "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought a Audi TT from Auto Motionand the whole experience was painless, we wanted to test drive the car which was boxed in but the staff move a few cars we tested car which was nice and easy, no pushy selling we agreed to buy the car and they put a new MOT on the car and made sure that no advisories , the car was ready to pick when they said and was washed and polished. I can't fault the company so well done and thank you.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

customer care team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to A pleasure to do business

Thank you for your kind words...... Team A M P

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Buyers beware "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a corsa from this company in January 2017, since the day I have boought this car I have had issue after issue! This car was sold to me with no thermostat! I was told that they would fix this which they have never! I have had this car in the garage 3/4 times since having it! I called them today to tell them the problem they are now refusing to supply me with the missing part! Even though it's been like it since day one! They have been rude, unhelpful! My partner told them that we will be writing a review! And their response is 'we know where you live' I have 2 young children now I feel unsafe in my car as god knows what else is wrong with it! Tomorrow I will be seeking legal advice! As they have ripped me off and now threatened me and my family!! All I can say is buyers beware do not get treated the same and buy from Auto Motion Peterborough.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Buyers beware

Miss Mickelburgh, cars are an emotive subject, whether they are new or used, they can fail at any time. Unfortunately it happened to you at this time, we have not refused to help you, however there is a set procedure in place, which has to be followed, and was followed accordingly. Our records indicate that you noticed a intermittent fault with your heater fans after two months of ownership, you were invited on site, to have the vehicle repaired, which it was, and you were more than happy to accept delivery of it once completed. You also found that the vehicle had a water leak, which was repaired fully by a nominated garage of your choice and paid for in full by our accounts department. It seems as the workmanship of the repair by your nominated garage has not been conducted to a satisfactory quality which has caused a fault with your thermostat. If you could please forward your contact details and a preferred time to contact you at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk and a member of our team will contact you and gain some more information so as to be able to investigate this matter fully in order to come to a resolution for you. Many thanks.

Amy in response to Buyers beware

I wish to update my review, issues stated above have been discussed and now in the process of being resolved.

stewart from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Buyers beware

please contact me , thanks

Guest in response to Buyers beware

Please contact me i am in the process of taking them to court, thanks.

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Auto Motion Peterborough is an Independent dealership that is based in Peterborough. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
38 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
27
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
9

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Auto Motion Peterborough
Unit 14 Lime Square Business Park Saville Road
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
PE3 7PR

Get in touch

01733 331340
http://www.automotionpeterborough.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

73%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
73%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
72%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
52%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Budget Car Sales

5 Saville Road, Peterborough, PE3 7PR

4 reviews4.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • not very good at all reviewed in April 2017
  • Not too bad at all reviewed in April 2017
  • Peugeot buyer reviewed in February 2017

Westbrook Car Sales

Unit 14 Global Business Park Saville Road, Peterborough, PE3 7PR

9 reviews3.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • GREAT PLACE TO BUY USED CAR reviewed in July 2017
  • Great Customer Experience reviewed in March 2017
  • Horrible People and Not a care in world reviewed in March 2017

ZSC Autoworks Ltd

Unit 17 Saville Road Industrial Estate Saville Road, Peterborough, PE3 7PR

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

SW Car Sales Ltd

Saville Road Industrial Estate Saville Road, Peterborough, PE3 7NQ

3 reviews3.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • katieaygo reviewed in August 2016
  • FOR THE LOVE OF GOD LISTEN reviewed in September 2015
  • Car Problems reviewed in April 2014

Winston Motors Ltd

Global Business Park, Peterborough, PE3 7PD

13 reviews1.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Be careful reviewed in March 2017
  • pen reviewed in January 2016
  • Mel reviewed in December 2015

Lily Motors

Gladstone Street, Peterborough, PE1 2DQ

21 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Luke Gort reviewed in March 2016
  • Mr M reviewed in March 2016
  • John reviewed in March 2016

Exclusive Motor Company

Lincoln Road, Peterborough, PE1 3HA

22 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • exclusive motor company in peterborough reviewed in October 2015
  • Airbus320 reviewed in September 2015
  • Arturas reviewed in June 2015

Motor City Ltd

659 Lincoln Road, Peterborough, PE1 3HA

5 reviews1.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Very Disappointed reviewed in September 2017
  • rubbish reviewed in May 2017
  • Crooked and Dishonest reviewed in April 2017

Car World Peterborough

Ivatt Way, Peterborough, PE3 7PN

39 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Not Bad!! reviewed in July 2017
  • Good Service Overall reviewed in July 2017
  • DO NOT BUY FROM CAR WORLD reviewed in July 2017

Motor Exchange Peterborough

Westwood Industrial Estate Ivatt Way, Peterborough, PE3 7PN

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Auto Motion Peterborough

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more