60% Reviews
replied to
71% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


73 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough
Leave a review

73 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough
Leave a review
"Easy"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A very easy organisation to do business with; the can-do attitude naturally flowed.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"professional and relaxing purchase"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Cars all high specification including the low mileage Golf R of my choice .No sales pressure, very relaxing and enjoyable experience Recommend Auto motion and its young professional owner who personally selects all of his extensive stock.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Terrible experience "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a Ford S Max Titanium X Sport TDCI 2.2 Manual Diesel from Auto Motion Peterborough LTD, 17A Imperial Way, Eagle Business Park, Peterborough, PE7 3GP registration KM11 WTT for the sum of £10,000 on the 7th February 2019. The car was delivered to our home address on the 14th February 2019.  As of the 10th August 2019 the car has been sat on our drive SORN, unable to be used due top the faults listed. Umare Malik was our point of contact throughout the purchase and subsequent issues, he stopped responding on the 10th August 2019. Brief history of events, 14th February 2019, the car was delivered to our home address 16th February 2019, the car would not start and breakdown service was called. Upon inspection the recovery agent determined the starter motor failed and not only was the incorrect battery fitted but it was not correctly fitted to the point of being a MOT failure. Faults reported to Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik, supposedly fixed. 20th March 2019, DPF issue, car in limp mode, engine malfunction warning. Faults reported to Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik, supposedly fixed 20th May 2019, Car would not start, issue reported to Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik however resolved by us as we learned it was a flat battery and required a simple jump-start. 31st July 2019, Notified Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik of on-going faults to which they replied they would make arrangements for the car to be inspected. We received no further communication from Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik. 10th August 2019, Car again in limp mode due to DPF related issues, showing engine malfunction warning. Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik were notified of said issues and informed us they were unwilling to deal with the matter while blaming us for the issues. 10th August 2019, we had the car inspected by a trusted local mechanic at our own cost who detailed the faults shown on the car diagnostics, I forwarded Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik the list along with a video of the diagnostics reading. Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik were given a final opportunity to repair all of the faults to which Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik did not respond. The list of faults with car KM11 WTT as of 10th August 2019 is as follows; Clutch switch input circuit
Vehicle conditions incorrect for diesel particulate filter regeneration Diesel particulate filter - soot accumulation
Diesel particulate filter restriction - forced limited power
Fan 1 control circuit low
Catalyst temperature too low during regeneration Bank 1
Fuel level signal
Low fuel level forced engine shutdown
Misfire detected with low fuel
Engine oil level sensor circuit intermittent erratic
Right side air bag deployment control
License plate light
Invalid data received from remote function actuation
Cabin temperature sensor fan
Control module input power a
Control module communication bus ‘B’ off
Invalid data received from abs control module
Lost communication with radio
Starter relay circuit
Left rear unlock pull switch
Abs power supply
Battery voltage For a full review please visit https://automotionpeterboroughreviews.blogspot.com/2020/08/our-terrible-experience-purchasing-car.html

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Umare Malik from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Terrible experience

Dear Daniel We take on board your feedback and whilst we appreciate the frustration that occurs when faults develop in a car, we do need to highlight you to the following: 1. All our vehicles undergo rigourous and documented inspection before the point of sale. 2. We have no record of any faults being highlighted at the time of initial inspection and according to our records, you contacted us after 4 months of purchase, advising us of these faults. 3. As per our terms and conditions which were agreed to at the point of sale, of a fault should appear which is subsequently covered by gaurantee then the vehicle is to be returned to our site to undergo inspection and repair by our authorised repairs. In your case we allowed you to obtain a quote for these works so that we could consider the garage and the type of works that were being undertaken. Due to the terms of the gaurantee we cannot simple authorise any works to go ahead without first being assured the work would be undertaken to a reasonable standard. For that reason we did ask that the vehicle to be bought back to us to undergo the requisite repairs to keep it inline with the terms of gaurantee as stipulated by our managing board, however you refused. 4. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional after-care service. It is the nature of a vehicle that faults can often arise without warning and for that reason our gaurantee process is in place to ensure any fault covered is duly repaired to a high standard. We would never authorise works being carried out without first an estimate and notification of the garage in order for due diligence to be undertaken. If you do have any further questions, please do hesitate to contact our customer liaison team directly at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk Kind Regards Umare Malik (Managing Director)

"Avoid at all costs"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

bought a car some time ago which broke instantly this company pretended to help at first but never actually fixed the car just wiped codes or did enough to get in running, so it just broke again a few days later, we saw an independent garage who showed us all the faults was still there and the main issue was dpf fault, when we got in contact with auto motion and told them exactly what the faults were and said we would like to return the car as they have had numerous opportunities to resolve this, they refused to help and just ignored all our emails, we got in contact with the ombudsman who got involved which they are now ignoring too, despite them repeatedly asking them to provide the details they've requested... avoid this company at all costs if you have a serious issue you'll be on your own!!! anyone want to contact me we can provide all proof of this emails from automotion refusing to help and our emails to and from the ombudsman.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Avoid at all costs

Dear Claire We take on board your feedback and whilst we appreciate the frustration that occurs when faults develop in a car, we do need to highlight you to the following: 1. All our vehicles undergo rigourous and documented inspection before the point of sale. 2. We have no record of any faults being highlighted at the time of initial inspection and according to our records, you contacted us after 4 months of purchase, advising us of these faults. 3. As per our terms and conditions which were agreed to at the point of sale, of a fault should appear which is subsequently covered by gaurantee then the vehicle is to be returned to our site to undergo inspection and repair by our authorised repairs. In your case we allowed you to obtain a quote for these works so that we could consider the garage and the type of works that were being undertaken. Due to the terms of the gaurantee we cannot simple authorise any works to go ahead without first being assured the work would be undertaken to a reasonable standard. For that reason we did ask that the vehicle to be bought back to us to undergo the requisite repairs to keep it inline with the terms of gaurantee as stipulated by our managing board, however you refused. 4. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional after-care service. It is the nature of a vehicle that faults can often arise without warning and for that reason our gaurantee process is in place to ensure any fault covered is duly repaired to a high standard. We would never authorise works being carried out without first an estimate and notification of the garage in order for due diligence to be undertaken. If you do have any further questions, please do hesitate to contact our customer liaison team directly at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk Kind Regards Customer Care Team.

"Not recommended "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to look at a car on sale for £11,500. Loved the look of the car and spec. Very serious about purchasing it but had never driven a BMW or a car with flat run tyres. Umare advised that I could only test drive the car if I paid a 10 % non refundable deposit. Who would pay £1150 pounds for a 5 minute drive to lose this money if you don’t like the feel of it ? Spoke to many car dealers since who all say this is illegal. Found the whole experience awful.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Not recommended

Dear Marisa As per to our business terms & conditions, that have been the same since 2014, we do require a 10% deposit to be paid prior to any test drive can be arranged, do note this is charged on the basis as a commitment fee & is off set on the outstanding balance. I would like to clearly make a note to yourself we are in the business to sell cars & not just let private individuals like yourself drive them for the fun without the intention to purchase, as you stated you have visited several dealerships & had test drives, Auto Motion Peterborough, has grown over the years with a strong reputation on providing a high standard of service, alongside with some of the best pre-owned vehicles on the market today, the company has been build around genuine clientele who are in the market for a specific car & have no issue with placing a deposit, as this shows clear commitment. I would personally reconsider your comments, Car Dealer Reviews, do not set up feedback services to be abused. Do take time to reflect on your actions. Kind Regards Umare Malik (Managing Director)

"Horrific customer service,poor knowledge"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Salesperson incredibly rude on the telephone. Denied any issue exists with regards to timing chains on any BMW models when asked when the timing chain had last been replaced - these issues are well documented online, and there have even been product recalls as a result. When told to call back the following day, upon which I was told the vehicle had been sold - it's still up and available for sale online - when I mentioned that salesperson had not been helpful I was told to "F*** off, you p****". Shame really, as I would have liked to purchase the car despite it being £500 above the market price and non-negotiable.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Horrific customer service,poor knowledge

We are saddened to see your feedback and would love to know more about your experience and how we could improve. Please could you pop us an email to CustomerCare@AutoMotionPeterborough.co.uk with some more information? Kindest regards Auto Motion Peterborough.

"rude and no customer service"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

called regarding a car. person on the phone was really rude and didn't seem to care about my questions i had asked. ask if the price was negotiable as it was higher price than other dealers and the guy on the phone goes to me to buy a car cheaper from somewhere else and i find that very rude as i was really interested in this car but no way am i going to bother with them. bad service.

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to rude and no customer service

Hi Shah, We're very shocked to hear your feedback and are very keen to investigate into it further. Please can you email customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk, with your full name & the vehicle of interest. Kind regards Customer Care Team - Auto Motion Peterborough

"Automation 10/10 for car buying"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

What a refreshing and positive change from the usual car buying process. Umare and the team at automotion are exceptional, I’d rate him and automotion 10/10. Having bought from BMW dealers, and privately this is by far and wide the best car buying experience. The car was MOT’d, taxed and prepared and looked even better than the pics on the website. All in all if you want a high spec car, then I can’t recommend Automotion enough. You can virtually buy just off the pictures of vehicles on the website - but I made the effort to slep up to Peterborough and see the car, have a test drive (which was here are the keys - enjoy yourself). Car was cleaned and sparking when delivered so really impressed all round. So kudos to Umare and team for running a slick and customer centric business. Will be back for my next BMW!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"would not recommend"
2.3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Paid a deposit of £500 and was given an invoice I was told the car would be ready in 5 days as it needed an MOT and service. The garage then increased the price by £2000 and wanted me to pay the money into their account before being able to go back to the garage. They then emailed me to say the car was not for sale to me anymore but I couldn’t have my deposit back. DO NO TRUST THESE PEOPLE.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to would not recommend

Hi Darren, We're very shocked to hear your feedback and are very keen to investigate into it further. Please can you email customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk, with your full name and the registration of the vehicle. Kind regards, Customer Care Team - Auto Motion Peterborough.

Darren Lamb in response to would not recommend

The dealers response is also a waste of time. I did email as asked to but not even a reply. Buyers be very aware !!! And still the car is for sale, that’s one consolation, I hope no one ever buys it.

"Great company , honest fantastic cars"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

It was a pleasure to deal with amure , he was honest and sincere , you won’t leave unhappy , the cars are presented very well and he does what he says , which in the car industry is rare , would highly recommend auto motion , u won’t be disappointed

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

Auto Motion Peterborough is an Independent dealership that is based in Peterborough. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
73 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
49
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
15

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Auto Motion Peterborough
Eagle Business Park 11-12 Heron Court
Harrier Way
Yaxley
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
PE7 3AT

Get in touch

01733 331340
http://www.automotionpeterborough.co.uk/

Opening times
Mon APPOINTMENT ONLY
Tue APPOINTMENT ONLY
Wed APPOINTMENT ONLY
Thu APPOINTMENT ONLY
Fri APPOINTMENT ONLY
Sat APPOINTMENT ONLY
Sun APPOINTMENT ONLY

Dealership Statistics

71%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
60%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Auto Motion Peterborough

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: 09327812
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: Umare Malik
FCA Ref: 756718
FCAStatus: AUTHORISED
Premises Type: INDOOR SHOWROOM
Registered Name: Auto Motion Peterborough Ltd
VAT Number: GB 216071637


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more