58% Reviews
replied to
70% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


79 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough
Leave a review

79 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Auto Motion Peterborough
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"BMW 420D M Performance"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

What can I say. Faultless. If Umare was any more laid back he would fall over. The place has an excellent ambiance which puts you at ease. Would definitely recommend buying a car here and would definitely use again. Thank you Umare..

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Audi A6"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

It's been 3 days since I had my Audi A6 Quattro delivered. It was nerve wracking buying a car that I'd only seen images of online. All I can say is the car is so much better in the flesh I'm over the moon. Outstanding service from Auto Motion, and a thank you to Umare I'm a very happy man.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Give your money to charity "
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After the 3rd call to mr Malik about the car we had seen on his website my son was told to f / off if his not happy waiting 2 weeks for the car . to my disbelief I paid for the car ,I still can’t believe I paid for it but the car looked good . That was the only thing that was good. We waited over 2 weeks to get my money back . You buy at your own risk

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Give your money to charity

As per to our terms & conditions of business, upon being agreed by yourself, all refunds are subject fraud & money laundering checks, which can between 7-14 working days to process by our accounts team. Kind Regards Auto Motion Peterborough.

Dave Buzzer in response to Give your money to charity

Hi, I came looking for reviews EXPLICITLY because of the experience I had with this extremely rude and arrogant company. They don't let you test drive cars and apparently offer a "14 day money back guarantee". Funnily enough I won't be testing that offer out. The guy on the phone was, frankly rude. Shame on you Automotion...you are part of the problem!!

"Horrible customer service!!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Worst possible experience with a car dealership. Bought a car from them 3 weeks ago. Noticed a problem with the car a week ago and tried to contact the warranty team to get this fixed however they rejected the claim as the problem with the car was something the dealership said they fixed. Warranty team clearly stated that the problem occured as it was poorly fixed by the dealership. I tried to get his resolved with the dealership but the said they won't deal with me and to never call them again.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Horrible customer service!!

Dear Akhil, We take on board your feedback and whilst we appreciate the frustration that occurs when faults develop in a car, we do need to highlight you to the following: 1. All our vehicles undergo rigorous and documented inspection before the point of sale. 2. We have no record of any faults being highlighted at the time of initial inspection and according to our records, you contacted us after 2 months of purchase, advising us of these faults. 3. As per our terms and conditions which were agreed to at the point of sale, of a fault should appear which is subsequently covered by guarantee then the vehicle is to be returned to our site to undergo inspection and repair by our authorised repairs. In your case we allowed you to obtain a quote for these works so that we could consider the garage and the type of works that were being undertaken. Due to the terms of the guarantee we cannot simple authorise any works to go ahead without first being assured the work would be undertaken to a reasonable standard. For that reason we did ask that the vehicle to be bought back to us to undergo the requisite repairs to keep it inline with the terms of guarantee as stipulated by our managing board, however you refused. 4. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional after-care service. It is the nature of a vehicle that faults can often arise without warning and for that reason our guarantee process is in place to ensure any fault covered is duly repaired to a high standard. We would never authorise works being carried out without first an estimate and notification of the garage in order for due diligence to be undertaken. If you do have any further questions, please do hesitate to contact our customer liaison team directly at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk. Kind Regards Customer Care Team.

"Excellent"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I saw the car I wanted on auto trader which stood out to me straight away. I went and saw the car in person at Auto Motion and was not disappointed. The service from Umare and the team was first class, and the cars he has there are of an excellent standard. I will definitely be back in the future!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A great experience!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

What do you want from a used car dealer? Fair pricing, professionalism, courtesy, a range of quality cars in superb condition, no pressure from pushy salesman, friendly service and, last but not least, honouring promises made regarding after-sales attention? If so, Automotion ticks all the boxes. In truth, my recent purchase from this efficient dealer was at the bottom end of their price range but I couldn't have been treated any better than if I'd bought their most expensive car. Initially viewing the car, I was left completely alone with an employee only showing up when I had a query. Once I'd made my decision the owner, Umare, exhibited a mix of friendliness, calm and complete professionalism. And, equally importantly, he stuck completely to his word when a niggling, but far from serious, problem surfaced with the vehicle once I'd driven it home. He had promised to reimburse me for the rectification work carried out by Audi Peterborough once his own guys had identified the fault. Once I'd provided the invoice to him online the money was in my bank account within, literally, minutes. I had the same experience when I sourced a driver's manual pack online. In summary, I can't fault the whole experience with Automotion. When I next need a car, they'll be my default choice. I wish them every success.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Easy"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A very easy organisation to do business with; the can-do attitude naturally flowed.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"professional and relaxing purchase"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Cars all high specification including the low mileage Golf R of my choice .No sales pressure, very relaxing and enjoyable experience Recommend Auto motion and its young professional owner who personally selects all of his extensive stock.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Terrible experience "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a Ford S Max Titanium X Sport TDCI 2.2 Manual Diesel from Auto Motion Peterborough LTD, 17A Imperial Way, Eagle Business Park, Peterborough, PE7 3GP registration KM11 WTT for the sum of £10,000 on the 7th February 2019. The car was delivered to our home address on the 14th February 2019.  As of the 10th August 2019 the car has been sat on our drive SORN, unable to be used due top the faults listed. Umare Malik was our point of contact throughout the purchase and subsequent issues, he stopped responding on the 10th August 2019. Brief history of events, 14th February 2019, the car was delivered to our home address 16th February 2019, the car would not start and breakdown service was called. Upon inspection the recovery agent determined the starter motor failed and not only was the incorrect battery fitted but it was not correctly fitted to the point of being a MOT failure. Faults reported to Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik, supposedly fixed. 20th March 2019, DPF issue, car in limp mode, engine malfunction warning. Faults reported to Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik, supposedly fixed 20th May 2019, Car would not start, issue reported to Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik however resolved by us as we learned it was a flat battery and required a simple jump-start. 31st July 2019, Notified Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik of on-going faults to which they replied they would make arrangements for the car to be inspected. We received no further communication from Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik. 10th August 2019, Car again in limp mode due to DPF related issues, showing engine malfunction warning. Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik were notified of said issues and informed us they were unwilling to deal with the matter while blaming us for the issues. 10th August 2019, we had the car inspected by a trusted local mechanic at our own cost who detailed the faults shown on the car diagnostics, I forwarded Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik the list along with a video of the diagnostics reading. Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik were given a final opportunity to repair all of the faults to which Auto Motion Peterborough - Umare Malik did not respond. The list of faults with car KM11 WTT as of 10th August 2019 is as follows; Clutch switch input circuit
Vehicle conditions incorrect for diesel particulate filter regeneration Diesel particulate filter - soot accumulation
Diesel particulate filter restriction - forced limited power
Fan 1 control circuit low
Catalyst temperature too low during regeneration Bank 1
Fuel level signal
Low fuel level forced engine shutdown
Misfire detected with low fuel
Engine oil level sensor circuit intermittent erratic
Right side air bag deployment control
License plate light
Invalid data received from remote function actuation
Cabin temperature sensor fan
Control module input power a
Control module communication bus ‘B’ off
Invalid data received from abs control module
Lost communication with radio
Starter relay circuit
Left rear unlock pull switch
Abs power supply
Battery voltage For a full review please visit https://automotionpeterboroughreviews.blogspot.com/2020/08/our-terrible-experience-purchasing-car.html

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Umare Malik from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Terrible experience

Dear Daniel We take on board your feedback and whilst we appreciate the frustration that occurs when faults develop in a car, we do need to highlight you to the following: 1. All our vehicles undergo rigourous and documented inspection before the point of sale. 2. We have no record of any faults being highlighted at the time of initial inspection and according to our records, you contacted us after 4 months of purchase, advising us of these faults. 3. As per our terms and conditions which were agreed to at the point of sale, of a fault should appear which is subsequently covered by gaurantee then the vehicle is to be returned to our site to undergo inspection and repair by our authorised repairs. In your case we allowed you to obtain a quote for these works so that we could consider the garage and the type of works that were being undertaken. Due to the terms of the gaurantee we cannot simple authorise any works to go ahead without first being assured the work would be undertaken to a reasonable standard. For that reason we did ask that the vehicle to be bought back to us to undergo the requisite repairs to keep it inline with the terms of gaurantee as stipulated by our managing board, however you refused. 4. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional after-care service. It is the nature of a vehicle that faults can often arise without warning and for that reason our gaurantee process is in place to ensure any fault covered is duly repaired to a high standard. We would never authorise works being carried out without first an estimate and notification of the garage in order for due diligence to be undertaken. If you do have any further questions, please do hesitate to contact our customer liaison team directly at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk Kind Regards Umare Malik (Managing Director)

"Avoid at all costs"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

bought a car some time ago which broke instantly this company pretended to help at first but never actually fixed the car just wiped codes or did enough to get in running, so it just broke again a few days later, we saw an independent garage who showed us all the faults was still there and the main issue was dpf fault, when we got in contact with auto motion and told them exactly what the faults were and said we would like to return the car as they have had numerous opportunities to resolve this, they refused to help and just ignored all our emails, we got in contact with the ombudsman who got involved which they are now ignoring too, despite them repeatedly asking them to provide the details they've requested... avoid this company at all costs if you have a serious issue you'll be on your own!!! anyone want to contact me we can provide all proof of this emails from automotion refusing to help and our emails to and from the ombudsman.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Customer Care Team from Auto Motion Peterborough in response to Avoid at all costs

Dear Claire We take on board your feedback and whilst we appreciate the frustration that occurs when faults develop in a car, we do need to highlight you to the following: 1. All our vehicles undergo rigourous and documented inspection before the point of sale. 2. We have no record of any faults being highlighted at the time of initial inspection and according to our records, you contacted us after 4 months of purchase, advising us of these faults. 3. As per our terms and conditions which were agreed to at the point of sale, of a fault should appear which is subsequently covered by gaurantee then the vehicle is to be returned to our site to undergo inspection and repair by our authorised repairs. In your case we allowed you to obtain a quote for these works so that we could consider the garage and the type of works that were being undertaken. Due to the terms of the gaurantee we cannot simple authorise any works to go ahead without first being assured the work would be undertaken to a reasonable standard. For that reason we did ask that the vehicle to be bought back to us to undergo the requisite repairs to keep it inline with the terms of gaurantee as stipulated by our managing board, however you refused. 4. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional after-care service. It is the nature of a vehicle that faults can often arise without warning and for that reason our gaurantee process is in place to ensure any fault covered is duly repaired to a high standard. We would never authorise works being carried out without first an estimate and notification of the garage in order for due diligence to be undertaken. If you do have any further questions, please do hesitate to contact our customer liaison team directly at customercare@automotionpeterborough.co.uk Kind Regards Customer Care Team.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Auto Motion Peterborough is an Independent dealership that is based in Peterborough. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
79 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
53
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
5
Terrible
16

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Auto Motion Peterborough
Eagle Business Park 11-12 Heron Court
Harrier Way
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
PE7 3AT

Get in touch

01733 331340
http://www.automotionpeterborough.co.uk/

Opening times
Mon APPOINTMENT ONLY
Tue APPOINTMENT ONLY
Wed APPOINTMENT ONLY
Thu APPOINTMENT ONLY
Fri APPOINTMENT ONLY
Sat APPOINTMENT ONLY
Sun APPOINTMENT ONLY

Dealership Statistics

70%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
58%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Auto Motion Peterborough

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more