14% Reviews
replied to
28% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


7 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for AutoVillage Cheltenham
Leave a review

7 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for AutoVillage Cheltenham
Leave a review
"Typical Back Street Garage Attitudes "
2.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My experience with Autovillage Cheltenham started off very well. I saw a car I liked, ticked most of my boxes. Chatted with Mac over the phone, seemed a really pleasant chap. I popped in and drove the car, it was all good. Mac was very accommodating, kept stating how nice it was to deal with nice people, blah blah blah. I phoned in later and gave a deposit of £250 on the car. However something was niggling me about the whole thing so I decided to withdraw from the sale. I emailed Mac and also sent a message via Facebook to the owner Paul Boyce. Explained my situation and apologised for cancelling the sale. I can only assume that to Autovillage I am now not one of the nice people Mac referred to as they have blanked me ever since. No response to emails whatsoever. Regardless of Mac’s speech about how good the business is and how they deal with people who own acres of land, as a business you have only reinforced the numerous poor reviews you have obtained. Whilst I understand I pulled out of the sale I had nothing stating the refund was not refundable? As I made the payment over the phone I assumed distance selling would be in place? Regardless of what I thought and what their policy is their total lack of respect and ignorance only support their poor customer relations but support all the negative reviews they receive. In a nutshell I wouldn’t ever use them again, I certainly would not recommend them. I would advise potential customers to read all the reviews about Autovillage Cheltenham before getting involved with them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Dreadful service"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Undoubtedly the worse service I'e had from a motor factor. They repeatedly failed to call me back despite repeated apologies and assurances when I requested a quote - it took more than four weeks to get the information and that was only when I phoned and lost my temper. My Subaru was booked in for warranty work with a very long lead time 'to accommodate the Covid situation' only to have the appointment cancelled the Saturday before the Tuesday of the appointment (Monday was a bank Holiday) - diabolical service made worse by trying to shift the blame to Subaru - unbelievable.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"AVOID!!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

AutoVillage Cheltenham are so nice when buying from them but afterwards very poor customer service, parts that were needed from the start were never ordered, had to keep hassling them for updates, customer service disgraceful, wanted to return the car, offered a “service” instead We had to go through CAB, eventually returned the car after 10 months of arguing. Will never ever buy from Autovillage again. Buy at your own peril! AVOID!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from AutoVillage Cheltenham in response to AVOID!!

We are sorry to read a review like this. Unfortunately the car in question was an Infiniti which the parts were unavailable to be supplied by Infiniti even though they were able to be ordered.. There is very little we can do when we cannot resolve a problem as the parts cannot be supplied. We offered alternative fixes and agreed to purchase the car back 10 months later as the passenger heated seat did not work. Please look at our reviews on Autotrader where we have lots of independent reviews before deciding whether you should visit us. Many thanks Autovillage.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Catalogue of Errors"
2.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

First visit waste of time as couldn't get in/test drive car due to key safe problem. Revisit following week - little smoke under bonnet after test drive - still interested so asked to fix before purchase. Drove away Tuesday, car nearly on fire by Friday. Autovillage couldn't recover that day so had to leave car in town 30 miles away from home overnight. Back and forward to Cheltenham (25 miles each way) over next week. Car said to be repaired but all confidence lost. At least they provided a courtesy car though this was falling apart and the service/air bag lights were on. Our car also required new clutch or flywheel as big judder in first gear. Refund given a week later - MD baulked at request for pro rata £20 tax (that I won't get back) and number plate purchase for trailer. No other gesture of goodwill offered (I guess he has to maintain the brand new Porsche and designer wardrobe). Now leasing brand new car and can sleep soundly. We are both self employed and estimate three days loss of earnings dealing with Autovillage. Avoid!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Lord Highcroft"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have purchased my 4th car from Autovillage in Cheltenham and yet again I'm a very happy customer. Any issues are resolved with urgency. Nothing is too much for these guys. Any car desired give them a call they have even recommended garages that have what I was previously looking for! No car salesman would usually do such a thing! Instead I waited and they got the the ML Mercedes I have been searching for. Thanks again! If you want no pressure and genuine help/ knowledge they have what you need.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Honest Auto Village Cheltenham review"
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My review for Auto Village Cheltenham begins by saying that I had numerous problems from day one. I was supposed to have given the car a bunch of checks before I bought it but 2 really minor things that surely would have been picked up went almost immediately so I doubt they were done. Repairs have been covered by the dealer but I've had to run around and find myself a mechanic to fix them. If I am sharing how I feel I would say that I didn't get the feeling this dealership was particularly trustworthy, just my opinion of course. Barely had the car because I am still sorting out issues to this day.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"steve wright"
4.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great service from orry. Helped me to choose the right car nothing to much trouble Very pleased.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

For 10 years Auto Village Cheltenham have been offering a wide variety of new and used cars to those in the Gloucestershire area. Featuring 4x4s as well as smaller makes such as Skoda and Audi they are well stocked to cover whatever it is that you are looking for; they also have on site servicing and finance packages too, making things even easier for anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
7 reviews2.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

AutoVillage Cheltenham
Tewkesbury Road
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL51 9SG

Get in touch

01242 243243
http://www.autovillage.uk.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

28%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
14%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About AutoVillage Cheltenham

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more