Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Autochoice Bristol
Leave a review

14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Autochoice Bristol
Leave a review
"Engaging "
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Visited on Jan 6 to view vehicle, salesperson was on hand to help and answer questions, I explained my requirements and the salesman talked through, not pushing but wanting to take away the barriers to make the sale, so a returnable deposit was paid. Visited Jan 13 to test drive vehicle, which was ready, it appears all car sales limit the route for a test, so around the block several times to check all was as it should be. Payment , part exchange and re tax all processed seamlessly, the salesperson answered any questions raised, an extended warranty was raised and negotiated, there was no extra add on sales which the main dealership push and push. Price of vehicle, 500 over same vehicle at Mazda Clevedon, but colour of car was the one I wanted, Part exchange, wanted 5.5 got 5.1, which was fair, some one is going to purchase a very nice well looked after Vauxhall Adam. Overall I (and Wife) were pleased and enjoyed the experience, the Mazda Bristol dealership sales people should visit and learn. I took a look at other vehicles being sold, they very in age, all presented well, with age marks here and there. The proof in the pudding is the after sales service should there be any issues, I hope they will be as accommodating in this area as they were in the selling of the vehicle So, so far , all good, have a look at the vehicle on sales, they may have the vehicle you want

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Experience "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Have to say the experience of buying a car here was perfect . No hassle car was way better than expected and Karl was very helpful and talked me through the process which is all you can ask really . A*** service

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I checked out a number of car dealers as I wanted an Audi a1. Most of the dealers were not very helpful or pushy, when I arrived at auto choice they were all a friendly bunch, Sales man max is brilliant made me feel relaxed and went through everything that I needed to know about the car. Thankyou so much I would definitely recommend

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Poor customer service/communication "
2.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bad communication with autochoice Bristol. Part exchange old car with them. Autochoice asked me for settlement figure and didn't contact finance company to request figure and letter. Ended up being £30 diffence is settlement figure. No communication with me or with the finance company. Autochoice put old car up for sale without settling the finance. I had to keep ringing autochoice to see what was going on. Finally was told to they had paid but £30 short. If I hadn't contacted autochoice and finace company I would of ended up paying for two cars. Autochoice don't communicate and don't ring back when the say they will.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Karl from Autochoice Bristol in response to Poor customer service/communication

Hello Steve, Thanks for your feedback. It's a shame that you've left us a bad review over £30 (which is not our fault) but if you'd have said you were unhappy to pay the difference between the settlement figure that you gave us and the actual settlement figure we would have just sent the £30 to you. We paid the exact settlement figure 12 days early to ensure you didn't end up making another payment which is fairly common when financing a new car. You called about the settlement figure, you were told we'd call you back, we are a very busy car dealership but in the 2 hours between speaking to you we'd sold 2 cars and managed to pay your settlement figure off, we just hadn't yet had the time to call you back. I really hope you enjoy your new car and I am more than happy to send you £30, I just think in light of your overall experience the review left is a little harsh. Kind regards, Autochoice

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Astra purchase"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brill customer service. Not pushy. Purchased car in difficult times due to bereavement of husband. Karl was very supportive. Car was delivered to me in Cornwall by Adam. Very professional service all round. Thank you so much guys.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Unbelievable Company! 👍🏻"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

So travelled down to Bristol from The midland to view a car we liked! We was met by a pleasant guys Max. We had a few meetings with him both face to face and phone call. Brilliant service from him! And the company is highly recommended. I know some folk give bad reviews to these, I’d recommend them any day of the week!!!! We are very happy with our purchase and Max ensured us that minor stuff would be completed and it was. Collected the car to take home unfortunately Max wasn’t about just wanted to appreciate everything he’s done. We was handed over to any other guy who again was quality and professional at his job. All the best guys I’ll be back to buy another motor soon.

"VW Caddy "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Highly recommend, very friendly staff. Good prices.

"Car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I got a car from max at autochoice no hassle at all definitely would buy there again and a big thanks to Matt in services I had a few issues with but he made sure that it was all sorted out couldn’t ask for any better service

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Warranty"
2.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my car from Autochoice Bristol in Sep 17 and in Jan 19 the car needed a to be taken into a garage the work needed doing should have been covered under the warranty but after paying £700 for said warranty it appears there is no warranty as can't get a no for it and RAC have nothing so check your warranty folks

"Reasonable pricing."
4.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The price was reasonable and the after sales service was good at Autochoice Bristol.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

At Autochoice Bristol they have a wide variety of different makes and models for you to choose from when purchasing your next vehicle. From popular choices such as Fiat and Kia they also offer more prestige names too such as Jaguar and Alfa Romeo. As well as this varied list of stock Autochoice Bristol can offer finance and part exchange to help you make your purchase. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
14 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
9
Very Good
0
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Add Review

  • Submit new information
  • View dealership images

    Contact Information

    Address

    Autochoice Bristol
    Feeder Road
    Bristol
    Bristol City
    BS2 0SH

    Get in touch

    0117 9778844
    http://www.autochoicebristol.com

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    64%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    7%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Autochoice Bristol

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more