3% Reviews
replied to
85% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


27 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Automotive Solutions Direct
Leave a review

27 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Automotive Solutions Direct
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Deposit on car, sold to someone else"
2.3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Don't give them a deposit. They took mine to reserve a car for viewing the next day, then they rang me the same day to cancel. Since then I have had to chase to get my deposit back and they confirmed that they take multiple deposits at the same time for the same car, I have not received my money back yet. Shocking experience I would avoid

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Danny Belt from Automotive Solutions Direct in response to Deposit on car, sold to someone else

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry your experience at ASD did not meet your needs. Looking back at the records for that day, you were informed that people were on site and looking at the vehicle and still you paid the deposit when customers were viewing this when you contacted the garage by phone. Unfortunately this is a family business, so first come and first serve in regards to purchasing the vehicle. With regards to the deposit, apologies it took 24 hours to be refunded. If there was anything else you would like to highlight about our service feel free to contact directly. However, reviews such as this can be damaging to an honest business and would much appreciate if you would remove it,

"Great service, trustworthy garage"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just purchased my second vehicle from this garage. Both times I cannot fault the service I have received. The initial sale process was certainly "pressure" free and the back up service for a few "teething" problems sorted promptly and efficiently by Danny and his team. Fully recommended!!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Brilliant garage and service!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was looking for a Kia ceed or a Hyundai i30, this garage had two Kia’s in stock when we drove from Nottingham. They were so helpful, allowed me to test drive and I paid a deposit the same day. The following day, the car was mot’d, cleaned, ready for me to drive off. The service was second to none!! So happy. The car was spotless, and such good value for money!! I will definitely go back here if I need a new car!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Misleading advert"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from Automotive solutions direct in July having seen an advert on Autotrader stating, among other thing, Full Service History. It turned out there was no handbook with the car and therefore no sign of any service history. Danny, the owner, assured me he would get a replacement handbook and try to find previous service history, and even signed the sales invoice confirming this. Needless to say, I paid for the car and nothing has been forthcoming, Danny won't respond to my emails and appears to have no intention of keeping his promise, yet feels that it's ok to write whatever he feels in adverts to get a sale with no comeback. Appalling service and attitude. Would definitely NOT recommend.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Terrible, "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was told that car will be ready within a week, I was waiting over a month...during this time I was given lots of stories , starting with staff off due to covid19 and finishing on waiting for parts(I was told that car is ready just waiting for new battery and some paint work on my first visit). I had very bad experience while I was waiting:garage owner was ignoring my phone calls, not responding to the massages, he sounded very frustrated when speaking to me. I have tried to cancel my contract and get my deposit back but I was told by the owner that I'm unable to.I was panicking as I have paid £6000 deposit...finally I was told that car is ready for collection-happy days. On arrival: Head lights not working, no air filter(guy has taken filter from another van, which was sold, and put into my van in front of me) night heating not working, cabin lights not working, car filthy inside-nothing like promised... After long discussion I get my deposit back. My advice: AVOID

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"fast"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We needed a new car as quickly as possible really and the fast service at Automotive solutions really helped us. Everything to do with the car was great, couple little minor issues but they were sorted. I would recommend them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"very good "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very helpful friendly staff everything went smoothly thanks

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Danny was great! "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Danny at Automotive Solutions Direct was great, looked after me really well and got everything sorted. The Vauxhall I bought which was good value for money recently had some issues but the dealer sorted it all out for me so cant fault the aftercare. I recommend!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"very happy "
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Vauxhall Insignia from here a couple of months back and I am very pleased with it. I had an issue with it on the day I collected it but I took it back and they fixed it straight away. The car was nice and clean and in very good condition and a good price. The dealers have been more than helpful.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Really, really good!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had no issues at all with my BMW from Automotive Solutions Direct. Its been a few months now and everything has been spot on. it was really nice and clean when I received it and up to now It seems to be good value for money I had one issue with the car but it has been resolved nice and quickly and they gave me a courtesy car. I would recommend Automotive Solutions Direct to my friends and family.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

At Automotive Solutions Direct in West Bromwich there is a whole range of used cars ready for you to view. They provide great choices in popular brands such as Citroen, Ford and Honda; and as well as this they have an extensive fleet management service featuring lease cars. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
27 reviews4.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
22
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Automotive Solutions Direct
    Albion Industrial Estate Oldbury Road
    West Bromwich
    West Midlands
    B70 9BP

    Get in touch

    0121 5800784
    http://www.asdmidland.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    85%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    3%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Automotive Solutions Direct

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more