Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader
I have received nothing but terrible customer service from Jonathan and the team at Autoroute. From initial conversations I asked for basic information - to see the service history, whether the car has any signs of accident damage repair, condition of alloys/tyres/brakes. I had to chase and almost beg to receive this information, to then be told that ‘everyday I have asked for something else and another check’. I had simply requested basic information. Autoroute had advertised the car with ‘Full Dealership History’... I eventually found out that the car had been last serviced in March 2017 and almost 30,000 miles ago! False advertising? To top this all off, Autoroute offered me a PX value for my car. They then decided a week or so later that they wouldn’t PX my car as it was automatic. Cue around 4 weeks later... Autoroute decided that they would in fact PX my car. Cowboy car dealers! Trust the Autotrader and google reviews... it’s as if they don’t want to sell cars!
WORST DEALERSHIP EVER -I do not understand why they are still trading. Car falsely advertised with Satnav Purchased a Sportage from this dealership. I was then told the car was not ready for collection, I had to chase them, never returned calls and then advised me on a Wednesday the car was ready. Thursday morning I go to collect the car, car not on the lot and they have the nerve to question me why did I not tell them I was collecting the car! Satnav not working, no SD card reader, the issue was raised and I was advised to get one off eBay and asked what was I going to do about it. They have since sent two SD cards (the same one sent twice) that they bought off Ebay, which they have confirmed, and told me that they got the part number for the SD card from Kia Parts! What a joke! SD Card readers are not compatible with Kia Satnav System. Issue still not resolved. Passive aggressive salesmen. They never return calls, always given the run around. Never buy from them, it is just not worth the trouble and terrible service.
autoroute car centre ltd from Autoroute Car Centre in response to AWFUL - Conmen, Rude - Avoid
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that you are not happy with your purchase. Please let me clarify the situation regarding the function of your Sat Nav, You are quite correct that the SD card was indeed missing from your car when you collected it. This was an over site for which we have apologised and tried to correct. We did indeed source and send a SD card to you, upon receipt you informed us that the system would not recognise the card so a second card was sent to you. Again the system would not recognise the card. At this point we asked you to visit our site in order that our technician could diagnose the issue. Upon diagnosis it was apparent that the vehicle needed a probable software update , this could only be carried out at the Kia Main Dealer and an appointment was made for you. Unfortunately due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, the Kia Dealer has had to close on Government advise and your appointment is currently on hold. Considering the prompt action we took and in light of the current National Emergency we feel that your review is rather unjust. Kind Regards Autoroute Car Centre.
I previously reviewed Autoroute Car Centre with 5 stars in April 2019. What a mistake that was. The point of buying form a dealership is the piece of mind should anything go wrong. In summary, I paid £13,500 for a Discovery 4 and in the 6 months of ownership it's cost me over £2k and 6 trips to the garage in repairs. Tim (the owner) is not interested becasue i didnt pay an extra £500 for the warranty he tried to sell me and equally that i wasnt prepared to get a broken down vehicle over 200 miles to his garage for him to look at it. Rather than compensating me in any way, he actually spent my money on a solicitors letter attempting to slip his way out of any responsibility for the situation. Reading previous customer reviews and his responses, i'm sure he will put some smart comments in response trying to shift all blame and responsibility onto me. Ultimately, i'll let you the reviewer be the judge. Do you think spending £13.5k on a car for it to then be in the garage 6 times in so many months with over £2k of repairs is reasoanble? Would you expect any honourable car dealership to cover some of the costs? If you would, DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT fall for the pleasant sales talk from these guys, take your money elsewhere. They have no morals and leave you high and dry to burden the costs. Take note of the other negative reviews on here. I wish i had!
autoroute car centre ltd from Autoroute Car Centre in response to Conmen - Avoid, complete lack of morals
Thank you Mr Turner for taking the time to right your review. I am sorry that you are not happy with your purchase and I think it is only fair that I clarify the situation for the readers of this review. At the point of purchase I took great time in explaining the benefit of an Insurance backed warranty to you, a warranty that could be used anywhere in the UK , this would negate the need for you to travel the 200 miles back to our dealership from your home should you have the need to use the standard warranty provided within the first 3 months or 3000 miles. The cost was £500 for a warranty that would cover the vehicle for the duration of ownership at your local garage. You exercised your right to decline and stated that you were happy with our 3 month warranty valid at our site only. A number of months past and you contacted me to state that you had to have some retail repair works done at your local garage which you wanted Autoroute to pay for, the garage in question also stated that your vehicle also needed some service work carrying out on the heater plugs, again that you wanted us to pay for. I took the trouble of pricing the works that you had already had carried out for you, plus the service work that they said was required. On providing you with the accurate costs for these works it was clear that you had been massively overcharged. We reminded you of our conversations regarding your location and a warranty that would suit this, the like of which would have covered the items in question. We also offered to undertake the service work for you at our site however you declined stating that you did not want to travel the distance. Unfortunately the need for our legal representative to right to you was in response to your threatening correspondences despite our explanation and offer of continued goodwill. Kind regards Autoroute Car Centre Ltd
PLEASE SHARE!!! DO NOT BUY FROM AUTOROUTE CAR CENTRE IN SITTINBOURNE. Bought a Land Rover discovery from these clowns, picked it up 6th July since day one it’s been problem after problem. The first time it went it was because my steering wheel was shaking when driving, they got that sorted, then a warning light came on. It’s went back 3 other times for this issue in the end I asked them to take it to Land Rover them selfs witch they did but only to get it diagnosed, they fixed the issue them selfs ... lovely after 30 days of them having my car (on and off) I got it back. 4 weeks later I start getting a knocking noise when turning the steering wheel to full lock I though I’d take it to my own Mechanic I use (who I trust) to get it checked over, I then get told my wheel nut bolts wernt done up, if I had carried on driving it the wheels would have come off and my car would have been gone! At this point I was fuming I put my children In this car I should at least feel safe! Auto route paid for my mechanic to do a 1 hour report on the car to see what faults were found .... the list went on. I dropped the Land Rover back to them just over 2 weeks ago to get the problems resolved. Today I go to pick it up (lovely I’m getting my car back) I open it up to find some other child’s belongings in MY vehicle 😡😡😡 all this garage has been is trouble since day one, you can’t believe a word they say let alone trust the work they do. Would you believe it they couldn’t answer me who’s been in car?? Absolute scum! So please if your thinking of buying a car don’t bother going to AUTO ROUTE BREDHURST in Teynham!!!!! Autoroute Quality Car Centre
After finding a car I liked on their website I contacted Autoroute Car Centre to arrange a viewing. They also stated they could 100% give me £2,000 for my BMW 530D (which in my eyes is day light robbery but I was desperate for a new car and funds were a little short of what I needed) anyway I drive 2 and a half hours to the garage to only be greeted by the most arrogant prick I have ever met named Jonathon... He was acting the “geezer” came out and inspected my vehicle and before he even looked at it for 2 seconds he was already trying to tell me things were wrong and knocking money off, really arrogantly about it. Anyway the deal was eventually made with me ending up having to pay more money than originally agreed due to knocking money off my car, Once I get home I noticed that the car was FALSELY ADVERTISED. First of all I was told the car had full service history which it does not, then the advert stated it has cruise control, again which it does not. Car was also classed as “rare” but once contacting them the only thing rare about it was the “specs” that were advertised on the website which turns out were never even on the car. I contact the company once realising all of these issues to be contacted by.... JONATHON.. Great! As expected he was just as arrogant as before, I explained the issues and he claims “well you should of checked the car over before you left the garage” Well I wasn’t having any of it, he said he will get a director to call me... Phone rings again and it was Jonathon, basically stating that there is nothing they can do because I’ve already taken the car and they won’t offer me any money back. I will be taking this further
autoroute car centre ltd from Autoroute Car Centre in response to Micky Mouse Company - AVOID!!
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are not happy with your purchase. Any valuation given via the telephone for a part exchange is of course subject to visual appraisal and a road test. You did ask for a valuation over the phone and described your vehicle as "immaculate". All the information regarding our vehicle , its specification and equipment was available to you online along with approximately 45 photos for you to view. Upon your arrival to our site it was abundantly clear that your BMW was unfortunately not in immaculate condition. There was significant bodywork damage, the electronic steering column was faulty and the vehicle had warning lights illuminated. Despite this a price was agreed and the sale was completed. A week or so after taking your new vehicle you sent an email to us complaining of the specification of the vehicle and that you wanted compensating. We stated that we wanted all our customers to be happy with their purchases, to which end we offered you a full and complete refund. You declined. The BMW was eventually sold on ebay , "requiring significant repair, not road worthy ". Kind Regards Autoroute Car Centre Ltd.
Bought a car at the end of april 2019 guys dealing with it were fantastic day I picked it up it broke down silly problem. Autoroute Car Centre took the car back and gave me another car to use, almost 2 weeks later my car is ready and I went to collect it. Now the service light is on after 3 months after them saying to me the service was completed I have rang 4 times over 2 days for a manger to contact me and it's only when I say I going to my finance company to complain then the new GM rings who is as much use as a chocolate fire guard saying to me the car will be fine for one day while I check the file on my car, well yes I know that I just want proof it's been done and my car booked in to have the light turned off not ask me what I want as an out come and then telling me I dont know what you want me to do, well find another job as your clearly useless at this one.
I purchased a car from Autoroute Car Centre. Initial service was good however the car wasn't prepared particularly well and there were a number of minor issues. The biggest problem is that the vehicle was advertised as having full service history. It does not. I have been round and round in circles with the garage and fobbed off on numerous occasions. Yes the pricing is competitive however they are falsely advertising their cars and therefore can not be trusted. They also only supplied one key. Again fobbed off. I would not recommend.
autoroute car centre ltd from Autoroute Car Centre in response to Wouldn't Trust this Dealership
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that you are not happy as we want all of our customers to be happy with their purchases. Unfortunately you have written this anonymously, we do not know which customer you are or indeed what vehicle you purchased. Please contact our site in order that we can assist you in this matter. Kind regards Autoroute Car Centre Ltd.
Great guys, no pressure years of experience. Will be looking for my next car with these professionals.
autoroute car centre ltd from Autoroute Car Centre in response to Very professional with lots of experience
Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your Vehicle !
Buy a bmw from Autoroute car centre on the understanding it has run flat tyres. So wife and baby won’t get stuck on side of road. Few months later she gets a puncture. The tyres autoroute put on my car which that say on the paper work they did. Are not run flats. I rang to ask for explanation and all I got was fobbed of going round round in circles with the owner. He said all they could do was supply me with can of £4 spray if it happens again. And that was after he checked all the paper work. Absolute joke. Now I have to fork out for new tyres. Won’t be recommending them
autoroute car centre ltd from Autoroute Car Centre in response to Worst service. From director of company
Hello Ritchie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that you are not happy with your purchase. We take great care to prepare all of our vehicles thoroughly , this includes independent MOT's , an additional Safety Inspection and indeed the fitting of New Tyres where required. We do not have our own tyre fitting bay , we use two different independent tyre retailers . Your vehicle required two new tyres , these were both on the same axle. We were informed by the tyre retailer that "non run flats " are a viable and acceptable option and are widely fitted throughout the industry on BMW vehicles. The correct size , load and speed rating tyres were supplied and fitted to your vehicle. An emergency tyre inflate can was also supplied for you. The vehicle was supplied to you fully prepared and in a safe roadworthy condition. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact our office at your convenience. Kind regards Autoroute Car Centre Ltd.
Purchased my new LR3 Friday 22nd March 2019, one or two minor issues which were rectified by a very professional team. Their staff are very polite and courteous, nothing was too much for them. They looked after us from start to finish. I would not hesitate to strongly recommend this company. A first class team at Autoroute Car Centre with first class products.
Autoroute Car Centre is an Independent dealership that is based in Sittingbourne. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.
Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.
Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Autoroute Car Centre
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org
There aren't currently any photos for Autoroute Car Centre, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.