12% Reviews
replied to
72% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


25 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Autostrada Cars
Leave a review

25 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Autostrada Cars
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Audi s3 amazing thanks "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Autostrada has to be one of the best cars sales iv been to, after looking around the net I came across a lovely Audi s3 after viewing a few from other dealers it definitely was as good as described, I phoned up and booked a viewing with Barry, very friendly and not pushy at all I was amazed to be honest as other dealers were over the phone, one very happy customer and a big A* for the team as autostrada

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Fantastic Used Car Dealer"
4.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really pleased with my used Mercedes E Class cabriolet. Excellent condition, fair price and friendly courteous staff who did what they said they would do. Absolutely recommend Autostrada. A used car dealer not to be ignored"

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dangerous purchase"
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a BMW X4 from autostrada. Which they advertise to have a ‘125 point check by in house technicians’. Whilst fitting a space saver wheel we found that 4 out of every 5 wheel nuts were tightened by hand. Including the locking wheel nut. To find this after doing long journeys totalling 200 miles on the motorway is very alarming. So much for the ‘125 point check’. After informing one of the sales staff about this issue he inferred the car may have been sabotaged. This could not be the case as it included the locking wheel nuts and it would need the key to loosen the nuts. The key is kept locked in the boot of my car so therefore, this cannot have been done by anybody else. After this explanation he then suggested it could have been down to speed. I felt this explanation insulted my intelligence as it is far fetched. How could they come undone with speed?! A car is built to cope with motorway driving and therefore, the nuts do not come loose with speed. The wheels were refurbished before my purchase on their premises and quite clearly this is where the issue lies. The ‘technician’ clearly forgot to tighten all of them after the wheel refurbishment. The sales person said that he would tell his boss and give me a follow up call. I have not heard from them and it has now been 3 weeks. I just want people to be aware as this is a major safety hazard.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Polite ,Did what they said they woul do."
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I saw the car I liked whilst travelling past the garage.On checking the detailed website I found the car I was looking for.Steve offered a good part exchange on my previous car.(better than we buy any car ) The personal plate log book and sale exchange all . Completed in about a week wow great service. Had a slight problem with a noise front wheel which on my return to ask was diagnosed and a genuine part sourced.Under the initial warranty of 3.months I await its fitment . Not been a measurable problem and I'm sure it will be put right quickly. I have bought and sold with Autostrada before hense my return to them again.They had the right car at the right price which made. good for my future motoring😀

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Hassle free and professional service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just purchased my first car in 5 years from this garage and to be honest was worried as I couldn’t view the car. The dealer sent me a great video of the car inside and out and of the paperwork which did put mind at rest, and when delivered was exactly as described. The service I received was excellent from the initial phone call to delivery of the car within 2 days of the first call. Nothing was too much trouble, I would highly recommend this garage. Thank you autostrada

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Amazing service, second car purchased"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have purchased 2 cars from Autostrada (BMW M135 and Volkswagen GTI) both I have absolutely loved! I was really impressed with the service I received and the standard of the vehicles never had a fault with either. Thanks guys you made the buying process fun and enjoyable will be back for my next car!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a BMW 3 series from here in November 2020, waited a few months to make sure everything was ok with the car before leaving my review. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent Service, Great Price"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Barry was very professional and swift in finding, purchasing and selling me my car with very short notice (1 week). Having to hand back my company vehicle I contacted Barry having purchased a number of cars from him now, I had a very strict criteria with a monthly budget that I was trying to stick to, within less then 24 hours he had found me a number of cars (1 of which was my ideal car) by the next working day he had managed to build a finance package which managed to keep me within my monthly budget. Over the next few days Barry was regularly in contact with me giving me updates with videos of the car, texts and calls (even in the evenings). Once everything was all in place Autostrada purchased the car for me and I collected it very quickly after a new MOT and service was carried out on the car. Couldn’t recommend enough, great team, always up for a laugh and take the stress out of buying a car.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Strong caution advised!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had to update my review to reflect a shockingly bad experience. I bought a Jaguar XF S from Autostrada in October 2020 and would strongly recommend avoiding this garage. Before you buy make sure you do more research including Car Dealer Reviews and you will encounter similarly bad experiences. This garage (Steve and Barry) will delay responses, ignore requests and mislead. I purchased my car for £20,000. Soon after buying there was a clear electronic fault with the battery going completely flat. I took the car to my local Jaguar dealership and they diagnosed a problem with the telematics unit and said this needed to be fixed. I let Autostrada know and they requested the car was taken back to them for repairs. Over 4 months later and 64 emails, they refused to accept there was ever a fault and no fix was given. However, they did change the battery (for good will?) despite Jaguar stating the battery was in good condition. Before returning the car to me, they made sure to take a 350 mile joy ride in the car, during the COVID lockdown. They never notified me they were going to do this. Luckily, I have a tracker installed in the car (they clearly forgot they sold the car to me with one installed), and noticed the car hundreds of miles away from their garage. When I phoned up to ask why the car was east of Birmingham, they told me they had to give the car a "road test". Yet obviously could not explain why a multiple hundred mile road test was required to diagnose a battery problem. I requested both a refund and compensation. Both have been rejected (apart from filling up a tank of fuel and washing the car). I am now pursuing legal action.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+6 Found this review helpful

Autostrada from Autostrada Cars in response to Strong caution advised!

We are very disappointed that you have decided to change your original 5 star review to a 1 star review. Having purchased a car about 6 months ago you which you were very pleased, your car suddenly developed a mystery battery drain, for no know reason. Despite being beyond the warranty expiry date we agreed to collected your car from Kent, you were provided you with a Automatic loan car free of charge, we also covered the insurance, we fuelled your car to return it to the business. Having spent some two weeks at a local JLR specialist, who were unable to fault your car we made arrangements to return it. (You accused us of lying to you about where the car was taken for diagnostics/repair, we don’t understand why you would do this, we can however provide a copy of the invoice to confirm where your car was). A new battery was also fitted for additional piece of mind. We road tested the car to ensure the battery was also charging as it should, we aim to road test all cars we have had for a period of time, to ensure everything is as it should be. Your car was then fully cleaned and returned back to you, even stopping just around the corner to fill the tank full of fuel, by way of apology for road testing your car further than you had wished. It was during the cars road test you sent a screenshot of the tracker system you had activated, a key point you had failed to disclose to the technicians and potentially the cause of your mystery battery drain according to the JLR specialist, which when combined with the limited use the car gets will ultimately affect the performance of the battery. On a good Will basis we covered all costs, the collection and delivery drivers costs, diagnostics charges, a new battery, cleaning, fueling and returning your car whilst outside of its warranty period. The outcome - you are now unhappy and requested a refund of the full purchase price, despite driving the car for six months and have now removed your 5 star review and replaced it with a 1 star review and we now face potential legal action too!! Not a good outcome, when we believed we were going over and above to assist you. We are disappointed by your actions and not sure else we could have done to improve your experience. We apologise once again that we have failed to meet your expectations.

Autostrada in response to Strong caution advised!

We are very disappointed that you have decided to change your original 5 star review to a 1 star review. Having purchased a car about 6 months ago you which you were very pleased, your car suddenly developed a mystery battery drain, for no know reason. Despite being beyond the warranty expiry date we agreed to collected your car from Kent, you were provided you with a Automatic loan car free of charge, we also covered the insurance, we fuelled your car to return it to the business. Having spent some two weeks at a local JLR specialist, who were unable to fault your car we made arrangements to return it. (You accused us of lying to you about where the car was taken for diagnostics/repair, we don’t understand why you would do this, we can however provide a copy of the invoice to confirm where your car was). A new battery was also fitted for additional piece of mind. We road tested the car to ensure the battery was also charging as it should, we aim to road test all cars we have had for a period of time, to ensure everything is as it should be. Your car was then fully cleaned and returned back to you, even stopping just around the corner to fill the tank full of fuel, by way of apology for road testing your car further than you had wished. It was during the cars road test you sent a screenshot of the tracker system you had activated, a key point you had failed to disclose to the technicians and potentially the cause of your mystery battery drain according to the JLR specialist, which when combined with the limited use the car gets will ultimately affect the performance of the battery. On a good Will basis we covered all costs, the collection and delivery drivers costs, diagnostics charges, a new battery, cleaning, fueling and returning your car whilst outside of its warranty period. The outcome - you are now unhappy and requested a refund of the full purchase price, despite driving the car for six months and have now removed your 5 star review and replaced it with a 1 star review and we now face potential legal action too!! Not a good outcome, when we believed we were going over and above to assist you. We are disappointed by your actions and not sure else we could have done to improve your experience. We apologise once again that we have failed to meet your expectations.

"Great service, very happy with my car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased an Audi A1 from Autostrada, I am extremely pleased with the service I received. The car is faultless and drives perfectly can’t wait to buy my next car through them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Found just off of the M5 motorway, Autostrada Cars of Bristol are prestige and performance sellers that have a variety of high powered makes and models of car in stock. They not only provide you with the chance to view and possibly purchase names such as Bugatti and Cadillac but they also have an on site MOT centre for those after sales requirements too. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
25 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
17
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
5

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Autostrada Cars
Weston Road
Bristol
North Somerset
BS49 5EB

Get in touch

01934 838666
http://www.autostradacars.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

72%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
12%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Autostrada Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more