14% Reviews
replied to
71% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


21 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Autostrada Cars
Leave a review

21 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Autostrada Cars
Leave a review
"Hassle free and professional service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just purchased my first car in 5 years from this garage and to be honest was worried as I couldn’t view the car. The dealer sent me a great video of the car inside and out and of the paperwork which did put mind at rest, and when delivered was exactly as described. The service I received was excellent from the initial phone call to delivery of the car within 2 days of the first call. Nothing was too much trouble, I would highly recommend this garage. Thank you autostrada

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Amazing service, second car purchased"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have purchased 2 cars from Autostrada (BMW M135 and Volkswagen GTI) both I have absolutely loved! I was really impressed with the service I received and the standard of the vehicles never had a fault with either. Thanks guys you made the buying process fun and enjoyable will be back for my next car!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Great Service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a BMW 3 series from here in November 2020, waited a few months to make sure everything was ok with the car before leaving my review. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent Service, Great Price"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Barry was very professional and swift in finding, purchasing and selling me my car with very short notice (1 week). Having to hand back my company vehicle I contacted Barry having purchased a number of cars from him now, I had a very strict criteria with a monthly budget that I was trying to stick to, within less then 24 hours he had found me a number of cars (1 of which was my ideal car) by the next working day he had managed to build a finance package which managed to keep me within my monthly budget. Over the next few days Barry was regularly in contact with me giving me updates with videos of the car, texts and calls (even in the evenings). Once everything was all in place Autostrada purchased the car for me and I collected it very quickly after a new MOT and service was carried out on the car. Couldn’t recommend enough, great team, always up for a laugh and take the stress out of buying a car.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Strong caution advised!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had to update my review to reflect a shockingly bad experience. I bought a Jaguar XF S from Autostrada in October 2020 and would strongly recommend avoiding this garage. Before you buy make sure you do more research including Car Dealer Reviews and you will encounter similarly bad experiences. This garage (Steve and Barry) will delay responses, ignore requests and mislead. I purchased my car for £20,000. Soon after buying there was a clear electronic fault with the battery going completely flat. I took the car to my local Jaguar dealership and they diagnosed a problem with the telematics unit and said this needed to be fixed. I let Autostrada know and they requested the car was taken back to them for repairs. Over 4 months later and 64 emails, they refused to accept there was ever a fault and no fix was given. However, they did change the battery (for good will?) despite Jaguar stating the battery was in good condition. Before returning the car to me, they made sure to take a 350 mile joy ride in the car, during the COVID lockdown. They never notified me they were going to do this. Luckily, I have a tracker installed in the car (they clearly forgot they sold the car to me with one installed), and noticed the car hundreds of miles away from their garage. When I phoned up to ask why the car was east of Birmingham, they told me they had to give the car a "road test". Yet obviously could not explain why a multiple hundred mile road test was required to diagnose a battery problem. I requested both a refund and compensation. Both have been rejected (apart from filling up a tank of fuel and washing the car). I am now pursuing legal action.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+4 Found this review helpful

Autostrada from Autostrada Cars in response to Strong caution advised!

We are very disappointed that you have decided to change your original 5 star review to a 1 star review. Having purchased a car about 6 months ago you which you were very pleased, your car suddenly developed a mystery battery drain, for no know reason. Despite being beyond the warranty expiry date we agreed to collected your car from Kent, you were provided you with a Automatic loan car free of charge, we also covered the insurance, we fuelled your car to return it to the business. Having spent some two weeks at a local JLR specialist, who were unable to fault your car we made arrangements to return it. (You accused us of lying to you about where the car was taken for diagnostics/repair, we don’t understand why you would do this, we can however provide a copy of the invoice to confirm where your car was). A new battery was also fitted for additional piece of mind. We road tested the car to ensure the battery was also charging as it should, we aim to road test all cars we have had for a period of time, to ensure everything is as it should be. Your car was then fully cleaned and returned back to you, even stopping just around the corner to fill the tank full of fuel, by way of apology for road testing your car further than you had wished. It was during the cars road test you sent a screenshot of the tracker system you had activated, a key point you had failed to disclose to the technicians and potentially the cause of your mystery battery drain according to the JLR specialist, which when combined with the limited use the car gets will ultimately affect the performance of the battery. On a good Will basis we covered all costs, the collection and delivery drivers costs, diagnostics charges, a new battery, cleaning, fueling and returning your car whilst outside of its warranty period. The outcome - you are now unhappy and requested a refund of the full purchase price, despite driving the car for six months and have now removed your 5 star review and replaced it with a 1 star review and we now face potential legal action too!! Not a good outcome, when we believed we were going over and above to assist you. We are disappointed by your actions and not sure else we could have done to improve your experience. We apologise once again that we have failed to meet your expectations.

Autostrada in response to Strong caution advised!

We are very disappointed that you have decided to change your original 5 star review to a 1 star review. Having purchased a car about 6 months ago you which you were very pleased, your car suddenly developed a mystery battery drain, for no know reason. Despite being beyond the warranty expiry date we agreed to collected your car from Kent, you were provided you with a Automatic loan car free of charge, we also covered the insurance, we fuelled your car to return it to the business. Having spent some two weeks at a local JLR specialist, who were unable to fault your car we made arrangements to return it. (You accused us of lying to you about where the car was taken for diagnostics/repair, we don’t understand why you would do this, we can however provide a copy of the invoice to confirm where your car was). A new battery was also fitted for additional piece of mind. We road tested the car to ensure the battery was also charging as it should, we aim to road test all cars we have had for a period of time, to ensure everything is as it should be. Your car was then fully cleaned and returned back to you, even stopping just around the corner to fill the tank full of fuel, by way of apology for road testing your car further than you had wished. It was during the cars road test you sent a screenshot of the tracker system you had activated, a key point you had failed to disclose to the technicians and potentially the cause of your mystery battery drain according to the JLR specialist, which when combined with the limited use the car gets will ultimately affect the performance of the battery. On a good Will basis we covered all costs, the collection and delivery drivers costs, diagnostics charges, a new battery, cleaning, fueling and returning your car whilst outside of its warranty period. The outcome - you are now unhappy and requested a refund of the full purchase price, despite driving the car for six months and have now removed your 5 star review and replaced it with a 1 star review and we now face potential legal action too!! Not a good outcome, when we believed we were going over and above to assist you. We are disappointed by your actions and not sure else we could have done to improve your experience. We apologise once again that we have failed to meet your expectations.

"Great service, very happy with my car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased an Audi A1 from Autostrada, I am extremely pleased with the service I received. The car is faultless and drives perfectly can’t wait to buy my next car through them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid at all costs"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT My wife and I needed a bigger vehicle due to new additions to our family. We chose this company and made the dreadful decision in September of 2020 to purchase a late 2017 model vehicle from them. Barry Arthur and Phoebe were the people I dealt with and were nice enough(for obvious reasons). The car had alloy wheel damage and a chip in the windscreen which I wasn’t too bothered about but I still went ahead to jokingly ask Barry Arthur for an estimate to refurbish the wheels(even though I had just paid £22,450) and car advertised as “in stunning condition” but no.... He had one of his colleagues come around to view and and said he’d get back to me. I was also told the car had full dealer service history and that I’d receive it very soon. Like every other promise, document or email from them it never arrived, so I decided to get it from VW myself only to discover the car didn’t have a full service history. I then asked Autostrada for paperwork for a service they carried out and as you probably figured out by now that never materialised either. The only sign of a service was a screwdriver they left under the bonnet of my car. No problem. I kept calling and texting to request for these records but never even received a sticky note. A month later the check engine light came on. A quick obd2 scan gave the codes. I then communicated this to Barry Arthur and offered to take it to VW to have it checked but he insisted I bring it to them to sort out. At that point I thought “oh... what a nice guy” I dropped the car off and had to chase them up for updates before being told when it would be fixed. Some days later I was informed the car was “fixed”. I went to collect and was handed my keys with a smile. I asked for paperwork and was told it’ll be sent over to me. Sigh. After this period, the auto hold feature on the car would stick and not release whenever I stopped in traffic and most importantly at roundabouts. Another month or 2 later... one morning when I was leaving for work, the dashboard of the car lit up like a Christmas tree. This left me with no ABS, esc, parking sensors, and other safety features. Again I phoned Autostrada and was asked to bring the vehicle(in the state it was in) for diagnostics. After 2 different diagnostic machines being unable to detect the fault, the vehicle was driven to the back of the building by a staff member who later returned to say the fault was the rear right abs sensor so they’d order a new one. No problem. I had to drive the faulty car another 50 minutes back home. A few days later I returned to get the car fixed. After waiting for about an hour I was told the part was replaced but the fault still remained. I said ok. I have my pregnant wife with me so I can leave the vehicle if you can get me a courtesy car to take home. At that point I was told by the “mechanic” the car is fine to drive and “it’s not like it’s not safe”. I was told they couldn’t do anything then. Drove back another 50 minutes in the pouring rain with a pregnant woman and no safety features. I returned the car days later and again the fault was “fixed” with no paperwork provided. A month later the check engine light and all lights on the dash came back. An obd2 scan showed the same 2 faults. This time with no ebrake. I only found out after the car almost rolled away after i parked. I gave up at this point. To cut the story short. Car ended up with them for 3 weeks and I was given a moldy and damp courtesy car which gave my wife and i migraines to the extent we had to stop using it, forcing us to purchase a new car in order to continue with hospital visits and work. During the 3 week period I had to chase these people for updates at one point being told "its not like I have a magic wand to fix your car" and "even new cars go wrong all the time", "all you're doing is winding yourself up because I can't help you in any way" I only received a call that my vehicle "was fixed" after i threatened legal action and rejection. On returning the loan vehicle i was told i had an email from them. This email stated only 2 out of 7 things i stated in my rejection letter and other baseless claims all of which I have proof of. I was given my car keys again with no proof of any repair or invoice. My pregnant wife and I were literally forced to leave the "showroom" because Barry Arthur had something important to do. I am pursuing legal action and will be reporting them to trading standards. I have proof to back all of this up if you disagree.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+7 Found this review helpful
"Be aware of this company."
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I placed a deposit on a car offering the full asking price, less then 7 hours later due to a unforeseen circumstances I was unable to go through with the sale. I spoke with one of the sales men who advise he would contact the manager. 1 week later after daily calls and endless promises to get back to me I spoke with a woman who advised the deposit was being refunded and it was currently going through the finance department. for 3 weeks I've been calling Autostrada every other day to find out where this refund is up to only to be told it is now non refundable 1 Month later!! I was not presented with any terms and conditions nor any verbal T&C's regarding there deposit policy. All they care about is the money, I likely would have purchased multiple cars off them over time, but after reading some of the reviews I would stay well away!

"EXCELLENT"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently brought a Ranger Rover Velar and couldn't of asked for better service. Everything was simple and easy just what you want from a car garage, nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou Autostrada for your 10/10 customer service.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Cowboys - Avoid. "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Massive Cowboys. They sold me a Golf R which wasn't road worthy. Brakes, discs were worn down below road legal quality. The car stalls whilst bring driven. Engine completely cuts off. The car was on finance I found out a few days later which is technically illegal according to the FCA. I am a father of 2 boys and the thought of their safety being at risk traveling in a car which isn't safe for the road is really quite worrying. The car had further issues. I took the car to an approved VW, Audi Garage who ran a diagnostics. Issues with the Turbo, front sensors. timing belt. The list goes on. As we all can appreciate things go wrong with cars. Usually not straight after you purchase them though and the difference between a good and bad car dealership is when things do go wrong a good dealership customer service should excel. Not at Auto Strada Cars. But rather than good cop bad cop it's simply two bad cops. Rude, arrogant. Don't care about their customers unless they're spending money. I will be contacting the FCA and other people who also plays parts in allowing a company to trade in such a manner. I will keep you all updated with how this matter is dealt with.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+7 Found this review helpful

Autostrada Ltd from Autostrada Cars in response to Cowboys - Avoid.

Whilst we appreciate everyone is entitled to their opinion, your review is completely inaccurate and libellous. You purchased a Golf R in lockdown 1.0. Due to the restrictions on travel, we delivered the car to you and collected your Mini part exchange, which you fail to mention you were driving without an MOT. Your part exchange was extremely unroadworthy and I’m surprised you chose to drive your family around in it. Took took your new car into a VW dealer who carried out a health check. They advised, after some months of driving and a significant mileage, which was surprising due to the strict ‘stay at home’ lockdown in place at the time, that you should replace your brakes. It is standard practice for this to happen with 40% plus live of wear left on them, which was the case I’m your claim. Dealers will also recommend changing your tyres at 4mm when the legal limit is 1.6mm. There is nothing dangerous about it, they are targeted to sell parts and workshop time like all dealers everywhere. We are not at fault here. Due to the pandemic you would not let us collect your car to check it, as it had passed a 125 point pdi check. As a social media specialist, you then threatened to use your “contacts” to ‘ruin’ our business by having all the influencers you deal with rubbish our name, despite them never dealing with us themselves or probably even knowing us, if we did not authorise what work you had requested. It was complete blackmail on your part. Your tone and manner was threatening, intimidating and aggressive to a female member of staff working under difficult circumstances, trying to speak when she was constantly spoken over by you. You made threats on the phone that you had better get what you want. It is extremely unpleasant to be on the receiving end of this type of behaviour, we agreed to pay for the work requested despite it not being necessary on the basis your contact with us would cease with no further negative or untruthful claims being made. It is unfortunately of no surprise that your word is meaningless and you cannot honour a simple agreement. Your review is perhaps the most inaccurate we have seen. We would urge any social media influencer to stay well clear of you as in the current climate threatening and bullying behaviour especially towards a woman is not how any small business owner, let alone someone working in a media situation should be conducting themselves. We would suggest that you contribute something towards a bullying and mental health charity as clearly you have a lot to learn on that front.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Found just off of the M5 motorway, Autostrada Cars of Bristol are prestige and performance sellers that have a variety of high powered makes and models of car in stock. They not only provide you with the chance to view and possibly purchase names such as Bugatti and Cadillac but they also have an on site MOT centre for those after sales requirements too. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
21 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
14
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Autostrada Cars
Weston Road
Bristol
North Somerset
BS49 5EB

Get in touch

01934 838666
http://www.autostradacars.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

71%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
14%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Autostrada Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more