Bank Motors reviews, Glasgow
5% Reviews
replied to
83% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Bank Motors

Click on the stars to start your review

18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Bank Motors
Click on the stars to start your review
"Stear clear.....dishonest "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to view a VW Tiguan at Bank Motors which turned out to be in much poorer condition than advertised. I asked Martin, the salesman whether the car had a full service history and he became very vague. He thought it did, that he'd check in a minute, etc. I then asked if the mileage quoted was guaranteed and to see the service history . He went into a long winded story of how he'd bought the car from a friend, that he'd forgotten to include the car documentation and that he'd pass it along once received. Who the hell would buy a car without documentation? Pointing out the ripple on the rear passenger side and the bumps along the length of the car, I commented that the repair was poor and that the car had obviously been in a glancing side impact. However, it would seem that I'm completely wrong; the ripple is a figment of my imagination and the many bumps along the side are from shopping trolleys. Must be bloody heavy trollies, pushed by maniacal shoppers. The interior was badly worn and soiled for a car with less than 40, 000 miles. This was explained away as being driven by a women with dogs and kids , being not particularly clean. He couldn't get me off the car lot quick enough, when he realised that I didn't believe him and I watched him move the car to up to the back after id accused him of selling a 'clocked' car and left.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I applied online for a very well presented Jaguar the next day Stephen called and informed me the deal was complete.. I could not attend personally and my friend went to see the car. Again Stephen was there and was as helpful to my friend as he was with me on the phone. Excellent service and brilliant communication from Bank Motors.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"not good "
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have had my car fro a few months now and I am having a fair few issues with it which the dealers haven't been able to resolve so I am returning the car. The communication has been terrible and they have been dishonest about the car. I wouldn't recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

MARTIN SHAW from Bank Motors in response to not good

Hi, Sorry to hear you have had issues with your car, we take customer satisfaction very seriously and would be very interested to know which car you purchased and what issues you had as from our records we have not had any cars returned. If you could contact us directly at bankmotors@btconnect.com we will try and understand and help with these issues.

"C8troen c4 Picasso auto may 2016"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

May 2017. The Picasso I bought a year ago from Bank Motors continues as one of my best buys - ever! Most impressed with Stephen who did exactly as I asked on the phone as I was buying on the internet from Wales. Something which as a 73 year old I had never done before. He got me a two year warranty on a 9 year. Old car but as of today Not one problem -in fact better than I have had with new company cars!! Very courteous and polite and friendly-I can't. Fault them-so thank you father and son Stephen.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Family run & friendly"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have just got a Hyundai from Bank Motors. From start to finish there was no pressure, no hard talking, you are the customer who is fully serviced. If you look at the forecourt all cars are well presented, I have dealt with many dealers and this was a first class service. I would highly recommended.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Bank Motors were excellent"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I felt that all of the staff at Bank Motors really bent over backwards to ensure that the whole process was fast, easy and efficient. I bought a Mini Cooper from them back in September and I couldn't be happier with it! It was clean and in beautiful condition and it was a brilliant price. I have had no issues with ti at all and I will definitely be back there for my next car.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Bryan"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a insignia from the guys at bank motors and I am very happy with how smoothly it all went my father recommended me to them as he has bought off them before. The only downside side is I was told the water pump and belt was done and they had a receipt to prove but after I bought the car I discovered it had npt been done and I was out of pocket 300 pound a month later after buying the car and there was no proof of any water pump being done i even managed to get a hold of the previous Ower and he said no such work was carried out when he owed it. All said and done the car is grat and looks and runs fab very happy with it and I now know the pump and belt is all done and will be ok to drive.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Happy Customer"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very good experience with bank motors! The car was very nice and clean and in really good condition and u to now I have had no issues with it at all. The dealers have been really friendly and helpful and the sale was smooth and easy with no issues. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"No issues at all I would recommend"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Vauxhall Astra from Bank Motors back in July. The car was clean and in really good condition and the dealers were very helpful and friendly. The car is very good value for money and I have had no issues with it at all. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Stephen"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent customer service from this family run garage, car was immaculate when we picked it up, overall very happy and would recommend.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

At Bank Motors in Glasgow there is plenty of choice when it comes to finding your latest car. Their showroom has a variety of different makes and models on display including Volkswagen Golf, Mazda 6 and Fiat 500. Further to these great choices they also have finance and part exchange options to help get you on the road. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
18 reviews4.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
13
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Bank Motors
Tollcross Road
Glasgow
Lanarkshire
G32 8HB

Get in touch

0141 7631788
http://www.bankmotors.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

83%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
88%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
80%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
5%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Belmont Autos

1255 Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HB

13 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Amazing reviewed in August 2017
  • Amazing reviewed in January 2017
  • Orla reviewed in June 2016

Roslyn Motor Co

Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HB

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Gardwell Motor Co

Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HB

12 reviews4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • 14 months after purchase and very happy reviewed in July 2017
  • Great after sales support reviewed in June 2017
  • Amparo reviewed in December 2016

7 Seater Centre Scotland Ltd

Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HE

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Redstone Motor Company

Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HE

6 reviews4.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Scott Wilson reviewed in December 2016
  • FREDDIE reviewed in July 2015
  • Highlander reviewed in March 2015

The Car Port

Causewayside Street, Glasgow, G32 8LT

3 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • allan reviewed in June 2015
  • Riz reviewed in January 2014
  • hoodoogirl reviewed in November 2013

Euro Marques Motor Company

7 Causewayside Street, Glasgow, G32 8LT

2 reviews2.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Not happy customer reviewed in October 2016
  • Honda Buyer reviewed in August 2016

Momentum Car Sales Ltd

Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HH

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Scott Baillie Cars

Tollcross Road, Glasgow, G32 8HH

40 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • After sales care reviewed in July 2017
  • Awesome! reviewed in May 2017
  • Poor service reviewed in May 2017

Charles Rooney Car Sales

Hamilton Road, Glasgow, G32 9QG

12 reviews4.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Very happy reviewed in January 2017
  • fantastic reviewed in January 2017
  • Happy Customer reviewed in July 2016

Additional Information About Bank Motors

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more