Beckside 4x4 Centre reviews, Bradford
0% Reviews
replied to
36% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


11 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Beckside 4x4 Centre

Click on the stars to start your review

11 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Beckside 4x4 Centre
Click on the stars to start your review
"Don't Honour their 3 mth Legal Agreement"
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a vehicle, but when I drove it home, it needed discs and pads and clutch was making a noise. £1,400 to put right and they didn’t want to know. Offered £300 good will which mean’t I was out of pocket either way. Had to raise dispute with Credit Card company to resolve. Richard wasn't interested - and said no money to be able to sort out - but made £2k from my vehicle I PX'd with him...Stay clear of this garage folks.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Not worth your time folks - Shocking"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a vehicle back in August 2016 from Beckside 4x4 Centre. When I drove it home, I had to brake on the motorway at 70mph, when I noticed the steering juddering. I was not going to turn around as I had a 4 hour journey there already and was shattered. When I got closer to home and got into traffic, meaning I was stationery and had to pull away then stop etc, I heard a noise as I pulled away....sounded like a poor seal, after a few pull aways, I had my hand on the gearstick, which vibrated when there noise happened. As the garages were closed at this time, I decided I would pop it down to a local garage on Monday morning.......Surprise, Suprise......New Discs and Pads needed as these were warped and clutch and flywheel needed. Spoke to Richard and he brushed it off towards the Warranty company........Discs and pads are wear and tear and not covered under a warranty and they excluded Clutch / Flywheel from the warranty.....meaning that when I went back to Richard quoting £1400 for the repairs, he said there wasn't that sort of money to play with....£300 good will is what he was prepared to offer.....eventually he said bring the car back and he will refund me.......after I replied and said what about the additional costs.....Cancelled Road Tax half way through the month, paid to have insurance changed, fuel and near on a day of my time..........to which he cut all communications with me. I ended up having to go through my Credicard Company to claim the costs back on the work that needed doing. Also, when he lied about the "not enough money" they took more Kia Sorento XSE in as a PX and sold it on for £4k.........making £2k profit. Stay clear of Beckside 4x4 Centre......as they will sell you a vehicle and then wash their hands of any issues.....and I'm sure the MOT's are dodgy as well as the AA check.......

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Shocking experience"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Shocking experience at beckside 4x4 centre. I bought a vehicle from this dealer in January 2017 for the sum of £10.000. It was my choice to take out a extended warranty and I also used my own finance facility instead of paying cash. Everything seemed ok with the vehicle until 5 weeks down the line the dpf filter came on the vehicle. I use the vehicle for work purposes and do not use it for short journeys. I rang beckside 4x4 speaking with Richard who was rude and un helpful just saying ring the warranty company! I did this and was told to take it to a vat registered garage I did this and the garage checked the fault and the dpf filter had reached its useable life span. Beckside 4x4 response to this was take the dpf filter off my car without me knowing!the garage did not do this and informed me of there plans due to it not only being immoral but illegal. After 5 mths without a vehicle trading standards along with the financial ombudsman have resolved my problem but beckside 4x4 still refused to deal with it. Shocking experience!!!!!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"not happy"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Traveled to Beckside 4x4 Centre, 500mls round trip, got there to find vehicle had leaking radiator/aircon and strut on the right hand side rear was 2inches lower thanks​ the left hand side rear, the vehicle had allegedly been AA inspected,if you want to be lied to and cheated this is the 4x4 dealers for you

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Great service. Plenty of choice"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Hi. I'm not one for writing reviews. However after making a long trip to view many vehicles on my travels to find the right one. Beckside was the stand out garage for me. No pressure sales staff. Test drive straight away. All vehicles AA inspected giving me for one peace of mind. So after finally Picking the right 4x4. Finance arranged instantly. I was driving home within a hour. Top marks guys. Recommended you to many friends. As which a few have bought. Had the disco 6 months. I'll be back for my upgrade. Beckside 4x4 Centre- keep up the great work. Dave.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Sold me a car with a lot of faults"
2.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from them back in June 2016 when i go to motorways i notice the steering start vibrating they whole car start vibrating inc the seat i try to tell the RICHARD about this every-time i did try he keep saying the car need tires and wheels balance which they have done after i went back and drive 45 miles to there garage when they have done the balancing the car did not make no difference. i called again and he told me to take it to local garage which i did they told me is not the tires.. it took them 1 month to come in to agreement to fix the problem with the car and they did. after i notice the car doing some clicking knocking noise which i told them about it they keep saying go through the warranty company which they don't cover only over gearbox... i when to range rover and other garage they all saying the car need anti roll bar which cost 1000 pound. i would not buy a car from them for myself today i went to a garage to see what's the cost and they told me it cost over 1000 over to replace the anti roll bar.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Ford buyer"
3.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Ford Focus back in August. The service was okay and the car was in good condition when I received it. However when I was driving it home the clutch started slipping and I tried to get it sorted under warranty but they wouldn't do it because the car had broken down so I managed to get it sorted by the dealership but they only paid half. The car currently had a knocking noise but I haven't contacted the dealership as I'm not sure they will do a lot about it. However I am happy with the car.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Bigtez"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Had a few cars from these guys now, and as usual sales team were great and car has been fab. Keep up the good work guys

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Avonwild44"
1.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Can't recommend this dealer. Purchased a Range Rover and nothing but trouble until finally blew head gasket. Lied to over V55 documents, came with very questionable mot.(required exhaust system after 2 weeks). After sales consists of ignoring customers till they go away. Just buy elsewhere!

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"laurahgte1912"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Landrover Discovery from Beckside 4x4 Centre in Bradford and so far so good. I am very happy with the service and so far very much in love with my new car, I would highly recommend to anyone, in fact I have told anyone that will listen that if they are looking for a good quality used 4x4 then Beckside is the place to go- providing things continue to remain plain sailing. I will most definitely use them again without a doubt. Keep up the good work.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Offering Mini, Renault, BMW and a range of other car makes throughout the West Yorkshire area; Beckside 4x4 centre is more than a car showroom, they are a well established family run business. They also have part exchange and finance plans available on site.

Deals in: Cars, 4x4s
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
11 reviews2.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Beckside 4x4 Centre
Hillam Road
Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD2 1QN

Get in touch

01274 738500
http://www.beckside4x4.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

36%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
45%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
22%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Bradford Motorcycles

Hillam Road, Bradford, BD2 1QN

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Bri prior reviewed in October 2014

D M Keith Skoda Bradford

Canal Road, Bradford, BD2 1AZ

1 reviews2.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Bad attitude reviewed in August 2016

Clive Brook Volvo

Canal Road, Bradford, BD2 1AA

2 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Absolutely Second to None! reviewed in July 2017
  • Stewart Donnor reviewed in April 2014

Bradford Lexus

Station Road, Bradford, BD1 4SF

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

RRG Group Bradford

Station Road, Bradford, BD1 4SF

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

West Riding Toyota

Station Road, Bradford, BD1 4SF

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Jardine Motors Bradford Jaguar

Canal Road, Bradford, BD1 4SR

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Lancaster Jaguar Bradford

Canal Road, Bradford, BD1 4SR

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Trustford Bradford

Canal Road, Bradford, BD1 4SR

6 reviews2.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Bill reviewed in December 2016
  • brett reviewed in September 2016
  • Bev D reviewed in May 2016

Bradford Audi (Sytner Group Ltd)

2 Beckside, Bradford, BD1 4RA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Beckside 4x4 Centre

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more