12% Reviews
replied to
68% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


16 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Blofield Motor Company
Leave a review

16 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Blofield Motor Company
Leave a review
"Absolutely amazing service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you Simon and Joe for a fantastic service from start to finish when buying my car. You both answered all my questions and we're super helpful. Highly recommended. Thanks guys.

"Love this place"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brought a car in December had couple small problems, the service we received was brilliant, sorted car out and gave a another car till it was done, cant praise simon and his staff enough, will definitely be going back again when new car wanted,

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

So I just bought a 2014 vauxhall astra 1.7 cdti Sri from blofield motor company that turned out too be a 1.6 cdti. It also had absolutely no paperwork at all, then it turned out too be an one owner from new ex lease car. I tried to return the car less than 15 hours after collection because the clutch and gearbox was massively failing. At this point I was refused a refund and told I could not leave the car at the dealership. I drove back to Blofield Motor Company twice in the morning and they refused a refund or to even leave the car there, so I then took the car to several specialists on clutches and gearboxes to have inspections as I am clearing going too need them. I drove back too the garage for the 3rd time in less that 24 hours of owning it, parked up walked in put the key on the desk and walked out. I have autism and cannot stand and argue with them, the car vibrates when stopped and in first moves forward with the clutch too the floor on flat ground and shakes and wobbles line mad from the daul mass flywheel. The dealership said oh don't worry the car won't go into reverse, the gearbox is just having a hissy fit, I asked what he meant by that and he said it's just one of those things it's fine! As of yet I have not had my refund but if they are silly enough too try my in court I have enough videos and documents from experts too prove the car was faulty. I would not recommend this place as there first response to a problem is to tell you I will not be refunding you, take the car away with the failing gearbox and clutch over the weekend and enjoy / fall in love with it! The car was falling apart. Luckily I'm not silly and have come across more car dealers like these so when ever I call or walk in to the dealership I have my phone recording in case I need too recall everything said. All of that aside, my car failed the MOT, the car of collection on a top engine mount as well as a windscreen yet on inspection by a mechanic nether of the top engine mounts had been changed or even touched and also a windscreen yet not a mark on the screen anywhere. I did ask about this and was told I don't know I'm not a mechanic, I don't think any car dealership should be allowed too do their own Mots as they can be very easy too let major faults and issues go, especially ones they can blame on you the second you drive it away. I'm leaving this review here now as I don't care if I need too take them too the small claims court too get my money back, but the truth should be told of who these people do business. I was dealt with VERY rudely and with alot of abuse telling me that I am not right in the head until I said that's how you speak too someone with autism is it? He then told me that there was nothing wrong with the car at all and that he had already sold the car and it's gone, yet the v5 is in my name still? ****FINAL UPDATE****I was refunded this morning but with alot of abuse but the refund was half card refund and half check so fingers crossed it all clears. See my video here: https://bit.ly/301rbPB

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

PAUL ROGERSON from Blofield Motor Company in response to Avoid

Brendan. you was given a full refund. There was nothing wrong with your car and in all the years of business we have never came across anyone that has gave my staff as much abuse and intimidation as you have, In 30 years of trading your are the only person I have had tell to leave site.

"Never use them again"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Never use Blofield Motor Company again the car's are unsafe and unreliable do not buy from them

"Fair trader!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've just been offered £700-£900 for an 05 plate Mercedes C180 by Blofield Motor Company. Market value £3250!!!!!! Fair traders or rip off? What do you think?

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

Simon Green from Blofield Motor Company in response to Fair trader!

We are sorry you are not happy with your bid on your car but we are only giving a price of what your car is worth on our glasses guide. The price you asked for in unrealistic and does not deserve a review like this. We are sorry you are un happy with the bid of your car but with the age and miles of your car we cannot agree on a price anywhere near what you would like for it. We are sorry your disappointed with the pricing of you vehicle. Blofield

"Great service "
3.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great service at Blofield Motor Company, not pushy like most garages. I wanted a decent car with low tax and good mpg and that’s exactly what I now have. Very friendly to deal with and fair part ex price.

"Very pleased"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thanks for everything you have done. My father passing was very stressful for us you dealt with buying the car back very swiftly and without causing to much agony to my family. I know you always look after dad but did him proud right until the end. Lots of love the Porters xx

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+7 Found this review helpful
"Very helpful and reliable "
4.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car on 07 plate from Blofield Motor Company. They were extremely helpful in all aspects - would definitely buy from him again.

"very helpful"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really helpful salesman at Blofield Motor Company. Didnt end up getting the finance but they did everything they could thanks anyway simon. You was very patient with us.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+5 Found this review helpful
"Wont go again"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

brought a car had a few teething problems then after 3 months it started breaking down the salesman on the phone was very rude when i rang up and basically said it was out of warranty and was up to me to sort out which i did to the tune of 500 pounds have since found out under the purchasing act 2015 anyone is entitled to 6 months warranty so dissapointed in Blofield Motor Company and wont be going there again.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

For those people who are searching for a used car within the Norfolk area; Blofield Motor Company might be able to help. They have a great range of different makes and models in their showroom and as well as giving you plenty of choice, they also have aftersales services and finance packages to help you with your purchase. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
16 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
10
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
5

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Blofield Motor Company
Yarmouth Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR13 4DS

Get in touch

01603 712175
http://www.blofieldmotorcompany.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

68%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
12%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Blofield Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more