9% Reviews
replied to
71% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


21 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Blofield Motor Company
Leave a review

21 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Blofield Motor Company
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Great start, not so good finish."
3.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car at the end of February, 20th March the car breaks down because of the fuel injectors and the car is towed back to blofields for repairs, 2 weeks later and thw car is ready to collect, cambelt had been replaced (at my request due to no service history and mileage).. 2 weeks later the car is returned back to blofield for the water pump to be changed (should have been done when the cambelt was replaced personally).. And yesterday the engine light returned, codes read and now the cars having to be taken to another garage for a full vehicle inspection to see what the actual issue is.. I’ve reason to believe the fuel injectors are misfiring and causing the issues.. hard to say what’s actually been repaired on the car as I only got 1 document to say the cambelt had been replaced nothing else… Formal complain has been made as you don’t expect a car to go wrong so much after being repaired the first time.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Great initial service and good follow up"
4.3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Having bought a car previously from this firm I am about to buy another. Simon sold me my first car from here back in January 2014. The car was only sold by me privately a few months ago and I only had a minor issue a week after collecting my car which was sorted fairly fast. The fact that the sales guy Simon is still there was a bonus on my latest visit as he was so helpful previously. They don’t currently have what I’m looking for so may try elsewhere. The reviews I am reading don’t compare to my previous experience as other fair reviews confirm. As with any car purchase do your homework by checking the car history online which is easy to do.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+9 Found this review helpful
"really helpful"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

great garage. Couldn't ask for more.

"GREAT STAFF"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I HAVE BOUGHT 2 CARS HERE.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Excellent Service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Can’t fault these guys 1 bit. From start to finish I’ve been looked after and kept upto date. Really pleased with my fiesta I picked up today. Drives perfect. Would recommend to any1 to buy a car here. And as it happens a friend is buying a Vauxhall Mokka from here too.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+17 Found this review helpful
"Absolutely amazing service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thank you Simon and Joe for a fantastic service from start to finish when buying my car. You both answered all my questions and we're super helpful. Highly recommended. Thanks guys.

"Love this place"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brought a car in December had couple small problems, the service we received was brilliant, sorted car out and gave a another car till it was done, cant praise simon and his staff enough, will definitely be going back again when new car wanted,

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+20 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

So I just bought a 2014 vauxhall astra 1.7 cdti Sri from blofield motor company that turned out too be a 1.6 cdti. It also had absolutely no paperwork at all, then it turned out too be an one owner from new ex lease car. I tried to return the car less than 15 hours after collection because the clutch and gearbox was massively failing. At this point I was refused a refund and told I could not leave the car at the dealership. I drove back to Blofield Motor Company twice in the morning and they refused a refund or to even leave the car there, so I then took the car to several specialists on clutches and gearboxes to have inspections as I am clearing going too need them. I drove back too the garage for the 3rd time in less that 24 hours of owning it, parked up walked in put the key on the desk and walked out. I have autism and cannot stand and argue with them, the car vibrates when stopped and in first moves forward with the clutch too the floor on flat ground and shakes and wobbles line mad from the daul mass flywheel. The dealership said oh don't worry the car won't go into reverse, the gearbox is just having a hissy fit, I asked what he meant by that and he said it's just one of those things it's fine! As of yet I have not had my refund but if they are silly enough too try my in court I have enough videos and documents from experts too prove the car was faulty. I would not recommend this place as there first response to a problem is to tell you I will not be refunding you, take the car away with the failing gearbox and clutch over the weekend and enjoy / fall in love with it! The car was falling apart. Luckily I'm not silly and have come across more car dealers like these so when ever I call or walk in to the dealership I have my phone recording in case I need too recall everything said. All of that aside, my car failed the MOT, the car of collection on a top engine mount as well as a windscreen yet on inspection by a mechanic nether of the top engine mounts had been changed or even touched and also a windscreen yet not a mark on the screen anywhere. I did ask about this and was told I don't know I'm not a mechanic, I don't think any car dealership should be allowed too do their own Mots as they can be very easy too let major faults and issues go, especially ones they can blame on you the second you drive it away. I'm leaving this review here now as I don't care if I need too take them too the small claims court too get my money back, but the truth should be told of who these people do business. I was dealt with VERY rudely and with alot of abuse telling me that I am not right in the head until I said that's how you speak too someone with autism is it? He then told me that there was nothing wrong with the car at all and that he had already sold the car and it's gone, yet the v5 is in my name still? ****FINAL UPDATE****I was refunded this morning but with alot of abuse but the refund was half card refund and half check so fingers crossed it all clears. See my video here: https://bit.ly/301rbPB

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+59 Found this review helpful

PAUL ROGERSON from Blofield Motor Company in response to Avoid

Brendan. you was given a full refund. There was nothing wrong with your car and in all the years of business we have never came across anyone that has gave my staff as much abuse and intimidation as you have, In 30 years of trading your are the only person I have had tell to leave site.

"Never use them again"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Never use Blofield Motor Company again the car's are unsafe and unreliable do not buy from them

"Fair trader!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've just been offered £700-£900 for an 05 plate Mercedes C180 by Blofield Motor Company. Market value £3250!!!!!! Fair traders or rip off? What do you think?

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+28 Found this review helpful

Simon Green from Blofield Motor Company in response to Fair trader!

We are sorry you are not happy with your bid on your car but we are only giving a price of what your car is worth on our glasses guide. The price you asked for in unrealistic and does not deserve a review like this. We are sorry you are un happy with the bid of your car but with the age and miles of your car we cannot agree on a price anywhere near what you would like for it. We are sorry your disappointed with the pricing of you vehicle. Blofield

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

For those people who are searching for a used car within the Norfolk area; Blofield Motor Company might be able to help. They have a great range of different makes and models in their showroom and as well as giving you plenty of choice, they also have aftersales services and finance packages to help you with your purchase. 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
21 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
14
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
5

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Blofield Motor Company
    Yarmouth Road
    Norwich
    Norfolk
    NR13 4DS

    Get in touch

    01603 712175
    http://www.blofieldmotorcompany.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    71%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    9%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Blofield Motor Company

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more