15% Reviews
replied to
65% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


20 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Bournemouth High Performance

Click on the stars to start your review

20 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Bournemouth High Performance
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"After sales service very poor"
3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Mercedes c class 12 months ago from bournemouth high performance, tom the salesman was very helpful and the car was in mint condition. having owned the car for a month one of the sencers stopped working and as Tom said any problems let me know which I did . I left the car with them for five days and then went to pick it up. they had not fixed the problem and when I got home the dash cam had bee n removed so went back to the garage the following day to collect it.. when I check the footage on the dash cam found they had been driving around Bournemouth at 8.30 at night and used a quarter tank of fuel, which I would not have bothered me if they had fixed the sencer,.when I collected the car I was told to go through the warrenty which I did only to be informed it was not covered, I have since have had other problems with the car which are also not covered by the warrenty, no one has phoned me from the garage to offer any help. all in all very poor after sales service.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Great Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought my partner a Qashqai 3 months ago fantastic service from Tom and Danny, recently bought myself a new car from BHP and got the same great service again.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"super range of cars "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Tom was helpful when I came in looking for an m3 he was very patient as I wanted to drive 2 or 3 cars when I was there in the end I bought an audi which wa\s a much better option for me many thanks for your help in choosing the right car ive had it a month now and love it.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Do not deal with these guys!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently agreed to buy a car from Tom at Bournemouth High performance. I myself am a car dealer and was sourcing a car for a customer here in Northern Ireland. The deal was done via telephone and £1000 deposit sent to secure the car until we could arrange collection. Due to a delay with a money transfer between bank accounts this was to take a few days longer than expected but these guys refused to wait even with our substantial deposit paid. I received countless calls telling me that if we hadn’t sale completed by end of day they where keeping our deposit and pulling out of the deal! Toms manner on the phone was diabolical, he proceeded to swear etc and make what should be a simple sale unnessesarily difficult. Due to this manner and complete disregard for customer service I have decided to not do business with these guys and they have relisted the car for sale and still hold my £1000 and refuse to return! AVOID AT ALL COSTS...HORRIBLE TO DEAL WITH!Never in years of motor trading have I encountered such aggressive devious people!!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+12 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very professional & genuine"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The cars at Bournemouth High Performance are in great condition and are good value for money. I put a deposit down on a BMW 320d sport and unfortunately couldn't find reasonable insurance cover. BHP were very professional and understanding and gave me a full refund of my deposit. I would definitely recommend this car dealership as they have very affordable finance deals. I'll definitely be purchasing a car off of them in near future!!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Hannah Tillyard in response to Very professional & genuine

Lucky you! I think you had a close shave not being able to buy a car from these! The car would have broken and you would have had to fork out to get it sorted due to their warranty covering NOTHING!!!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Cant Complain at all "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had a very good experience with Bournemouth high Performance cars. I have had my Mercedes for a whole now and I have had no issues with it at all. it was clean and looked new when I received it and I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very helpful garage"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

14/02/2017 Update to the previous review I have been in further contact with Bournemouth. High Performance and we have come to a resolution due to the huge misunderstanding of the previous review, Bournemouth High performance are not at fault for the problems that have occurred with the car and have been extremely professional regarding this misunderstanding providing me contact via both phone and email. Please do not let my previous review hinder your feelings towards this company, they are car enthusiasts with a passion and I highly recommended them, please ignore the below review, this was all written under the impression of a misunderstanding and should be ignored. Date of review - 12/02/2017. Bournemouth High Performance sold me a vehicle with an apparent number of problems. After only three days of me owning this vehicle the first major problem became apparent and I have been struggling to drive the vehicle due to the extra noise and risk of carbon monoxide poisoning. The problem was to do with the exhaust system on the car. A leak from the front was causing carbon monoxide to leak into the cabin which has left me feeling light headed and nauseous on more than one occasion. This is a problem that was not discussed at the time of purchase, neither was the fact that the motor in the near side window is also needing to be replaced at some point soon. I was also told that I would get a year's warranty on the vehicle with the AA. When I contacted the AA about the problem with the exhaust leak, I was told that the documents were not registered to my name. I was then put on hold whilst they made the relevant changes, when I spoke to the employee again I was informed that they would not cover the cost of the repair as this had been excluded from the warranty. I was not aware of the exclusions until after the purchase of the vehicle. It took multiple attempts throughout the day to successfully achieve any contact with BHP (phone, voicemails and emails). When I finally spoke to someone at BHP, I was informed that they would cover the costs of the repair or provide a full refund if the repair costs were to much for the warranty (I then explained how this repair would not be covered by the warranty) this was all discussed over the phone. I never received any written confirmation which I had requested multiple times. I arranged for the vehicle to be inspected by my local garage (2 garages turned down the job). The first garage quoted £2000 for a full replacement exhaust and after taking a look informed me that the welding had been poorly done. The second garage turned down the job however suggested another garage to me. The third garage turned down the job. Finally, the fourth garage who had been recommended to me, are an exhaust specialist located around 20 miles away. They have quoted just under £300 to repair, however have a 2 week waiting list. They also explained that this problem had been caused by a poor weld job. After sending this invoice to Bournemouth High Performance via email whilst speaking to an employee on the phone, I was ensured that they would send me a confirmation email (which I never received) confirming or denying whether they would cover the repair costs. Since never receiving any response, I am having to foot the repair bill myself as well as dealing with the local residents who have complained about the increase in noise due to the exhaust leak. I find this company extremely unprofessional in the way that they have treated my situation and the lengths that they have gone to to avoid discussion to resolve this problem. I am lucky that I have not had to pay for the first quote of £2000. Purchase date - 04/02/2017. Problem started - the evening of 07/02/2017. Booked into first garage 09/02/2017. Booked into fourth garage - 11/02/2017.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Ben Collins"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is a terrible company. Since I picked the car up the steering has been playing up, it's now so bad I am not using the car as much. I have tried getting it sorted by the years warrenty they offer, its not worth a pinch of salt. The boys at bhp have not returned my calls or emails for 8 weeks, there 100% in the wrong i am still only 10 months into the years warrenty with a fucked car. So angry at the boys at bhp Tom and Danny don't give two hoots about aftercare. Any good reviews must have been written by themselves. I would be amazed if they did the honest thing and replaced my steering pump but I have little hope. Not recommended

Respond to this review

+11 Found this review helpful

TOM HOLBORN from Bournemouth High Performance in response to Ben Collins

Ben please can you amend this review.

"stewen"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very happy, travelled a long way for the right car. The spec and mileage attracted me. I was sceptical to travel as im rather particular however I am glad I did. Thanks Danny

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"CFRENCH266"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought an e92 M3 from BHP before exchanging it for an Audi RS4, loved the M3 and so far loving the RS4! When buying the M3 i was promised good money back for it if i ever wanted to part exchange and thats exactly what i got. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Car Dealer Reviews has been made aware that Bournemouth High Performance has moved premises from its original location at The Courtyard, Wharfdale Service Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH4 9BT to this location you see published on this page.

If anyone has had an experience at this dealership then please share how everthing went by leaving a review below.

 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
20 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
13
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
4

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Bournemouth High Performance
24 Charminster Avenue
Bournemouth
Dorset
BH9 1RY

Get in touch

01202 755639
http://www.bournemouthhighperformance.co.uk/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

65%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
15%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Bournemouth High Performance

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information