100% Reviews
replied to
33% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


3 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Carbase Weston Super Mare

Click on the stars to start your review

3 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Carbase Weston Super Mare
Click on the stars to start your review
"Disgusting Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have been without a car for a few weeks and finally found the one perfect for me and my family. So I phoned Carbase Weston Super Mare branch today to purchase this car. I was told that a couple of customers had booked a test drive on this car today so if I wanted to by it I would have to put done a £50 deposit to secure my purchase. They took our card details and wrote them down- we was told he was going to collect the deposit so I can go ahead and transfer my payment. They provided me with their sort code and account number and I transferred them just under £10000.. I was then told once the payment has gone through and is in there business account I will receive a call to arrange a collection date. so obviously because of this I believed the car is now mine I paid the deposit to secure my car and paid the full amount to them... however 2 hours later I received a phone call stating the car I just paid for had been sold earlier that day! obviously I am absolutely shocked that they would have me pay all this money and pay to secure the car so NO ONE else can buy it for them to turn around and tell me the car had been sold! obviously I was very upset on the phone and asked to be put through to the sales manager who I was originally told was called mike pondy... who had been conversing with us about the car the whole time.. to then be told mike doesn't want to 'DEAL' with me so I was put through to Chris who claimed to also be the sales manager. He insisted this mistake was all my fault and if I had made payment of the deposit sooner this wouldn't have happened.. but if fact we was told by another member of staff our card details were still sat on his desk (visible for everyone to see) and not taken from our account... which may I state is illegal. I am absolutely disgusted by the service I have received today, no communication skills what so ever at that branch and they take no responsibility for their actions. I wouldn't recommend this Carbase branch to anyone!!!!!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Carbase Weston Super Mare in response to Disgusting Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good Afternoon, we're sorry that you had a negative experience. We take feedback very seriously and have passed this over to our customer service team for review. If there is anything that we can help with please call us on 0117 405 7868.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Chris"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Friendly staff but an average buying experience, they struggled to deal with my own finance company delaying the purchase by almost a week which was frustrating at times. Car developed a breaklight fault but outside of the 3 warranty

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Carbase Weston Super Mare in response to Chris

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review us. While this was back in 2014 we are sorry that there was some difficulty with your finance arrangement. If we can help with any of your future motoring needs please call us on 0117 405 7868. Have a nice day!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"John"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Con artists parts missing off the car did not tell that the bonnet had been resprayed which was a very poor job.found loads of faults when i got the car home.I would not recommend this dealer or buy from them ever again charged me for road tax but kept the road tax on the part exchange which i just got that month.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Carbase from Carbase Weston Super Mare in response to John

Good Afternoon, we're sorry that you had a negative experience back in 2013. While we cannot verify the events you've described we can assure you that our cars are all high quality and undergo a strict RAC inspection. If we can help with any of your future motoring needs please call us on 0117 405 7868 or visit us at www.carbase.co.uk.

Staff from Carbase Weston Super Mare in response to John

Good Afternoon, we're sorry that you had a negative experience back in 2013. While we cannot verify the events you've described we can assure you that our cars are all high quality and undergo a strict RAC inspection. If we can help with any of your future motoring needs please call us on 0117 405 7868 or visit us at www.carbase.co.uk.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

As another part of the largest used car dealership in the South West; Carbase Weston Super Mare services the Somerset area. Fiat, Ford and plenty of other names all feature in their stock at any one time. At their site they offer not only these great value and quality cars across the range of stock but also provide MOTs and servicing too.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
3 reviews2.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
Excellent
0
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Add Review

View dealership images

Contact Information

Address

Carbase Weston Super Mare
Aisecome Way
Weston Super Mare
Avon
BS22 8NA

Get in touch

01934 808745
http://www.carbase.biz

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

33%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
33%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
33%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
100%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Additional Information About Carbase Weston Super Mare

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more