0% Reviews
replied to
43% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


78 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for CarShop Northampton
Leave a review

78 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for CarShop Northampton
Leave a review
"Poor Service "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Basically we called a day before inquiring about the car and they said it was in Northampton branch so the next day we travelled far to come and when we came in a worker called anil said the car is not here and has been moved. He didn't care and he hadn't apologised for any inconvenience he caused us. i would highly recommend you do not go to the Northampton branch as they have bad service are unreliable.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Terrible"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Letter sended to Head office Carshop. Good evening, On 22.06.2020, I bought a vehicle BMW X5 with the registration number YC65UMX from CarShop Northampton. After 3 days I called sales agent to explain to him that the car makes too many noises, he explained to me that he will contact customer service in order to book an appointment to the service to check the car. After few days I took the car to the Carshop service, I left the car there for a check and I have been called to pick up the car after few days, they said they have to replace few parts but that they are waiting for the manager`s approval to do it. After few days, I have been called again to take the car for the parts to be replaced, then after few days they called me again to pick up the car and to test it. I took it and drove it in their compound for few minutes and the car was making the same noises. They advised me to change the tires as the problem might be the tires as they are worn-out. I changed two front tires and I paid 450 GBP for it but after changing it, the result was the same the noises were the same. Next day, I went to customer service again and explained the situation and they booked another appointment for another check and the car remained in there. Second day I have been called and have been told that they have to change even more parts as the car has many issues and I have been advised to take the car home until they order the parts that need to be changed. On 21.07.2020, losing my patience as too many days were passing without being contacted by anyone, I took the car to Carshop customer service, and I requested a rejection of the car. Next day, Mr. Mike from customer service, called me to tell me that he discussed with his manager and that the parts have been ordered and they asked me to give them another chance to fix the car which I accepted as I also invested money in the car by buying tires, genuine wiper blades, mats and I paid to bmw to have an update to the maps and tracking the car so I did not wanted to lose these money. As the assured me that they will fix it, I accepted. After few days they called me and told me that they cannot fix the issues on the car and that they have to send it to the main dealer BMW so they can fit the parts and have a big check of the car. On 11.08.2020, seeing on my tracking that the car is back in Carshop from 7.8.2020, I went to to Customer Service again to ask what is happening with the car and they have told me that they cannot give me the car back as they did not fix an issue reported by me to the tailgate. I have told them that if the main issues (noises) on the front have been fixed I accept the vehicle back. They agreed happily and gave me the keys to test it. I drove the car in their compound for a test again and noticed that the car had the same issues both when accelerating from the engine and also to the wheels system, I went back to the customer service after 5 minutes to explain to them that nothing changed and the issues are the same. Mr. Mike from Customer Service told me that I should let him solve the problem and that he will arrange for a refund but without refunding what I have spent on tires and the rest which I accepted so I looked for another car from Carshop. Since 11.08.2020, I gave them time and for a week I looked for another car. Monday I have found the car and I have asked the same sales agent that sold the previous car to proceed with the documents so I can buy it (BMW X5 – reg number: FN66FVX). On 17.08.2020 in the evening I went to customer service to explain to I wait for their refund as I found a new car that I want to buy, he asked for 24h to discuss with his manager and arrange for a refund. On 18.08.2020, in the afternoon, I went to customer service to discuss with Mr. Mike again who regretfully told me that his manager refuses to refund the money and that he wants to send the car to the main dealer again. I am writing to you, and I hope that you will check this matter and take the best decision as I cannot take this anymore as I am stressed everyday and also pay monthly for something I am not using. Best regards, Gabriel-Vasile Marinescu

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Terrible"
2.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Some nine months after collecting our vehicle the SAFETY ISSUE with the sun visors has not been fixed. Even allowing for COVID this is absolutely abysmal customer service . Would not buy from or recommend to anyone .

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Shocking Customer Service"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Pressure Pressure to leave a refundable £99.00 deposit and view a car . Kept waiting 40 minutes to view the car. Told by Sales not allowed to drive the car just move it forward & backward - eh hello ? Waited another 1/2 hour to then meet Finance to discuss options only to be told wait another 10-15 minutes - yeh right. If you couldn't see me until 7pm why ask me to visit at 6pm. Waited exactly 2 weeks for said refund of £99.00 after numerous phone calls and emails. I was even asked to send a photo front & back of my Debit Card (breaking all Data Protection Rules) to prove it was my £99.00. I'm surprised they sell any cars at all.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"L S"
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Avoid this places sales mans promis but not doing nothing

"Can never get a positive result "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Car Shop has had a long history of bad customer service, this is well lived up to.

"Avoid "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Car wasn't serviced when they said it had been. Customer service is non existent

"Rubbish "
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Had car 11 weeks and at the moment it's been in 5 garages.3 in halfords were they are clients of.1 at main dealer of nissan.and now back at Northampton carshop were it's been there for a week now.still waiting.. paying these monthly fees and ain't had my car not happy..been giving a crappy courtesy car with car shop and spanners all over it bloody embarrassing. Very poor service and customer support is a a joke.the day I got my car driving home and the EML came on that's how bad this place is. Took 2 weeks to get it in to be fixed.when picked it up all good.but 1 week later came on again.same problem with same part so obviously didn't do the job just wiped it off I suppose. They said at Northampton carshop looking at new year b4 I get my car back that will be 3 week.3 weeks of me paying for a car I have not got.. pissed off with this.will be taking it further with out a doubt.

"AVOID CARSHOP NORTHAMPTON"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A BIG LET DOWN. Bought a car January 2019, whilst test driving the car the front brake pads warning light appeared. Car shop Northampton stated that they will fit new brake pads and the car will be ready in a few days. Recieved the car after a few days. Took the car to Audi for a health check after a few weeks of purchase. Audi discovered that non genuine front brake pads were fitted AND the Front brake pads warning light, warning wire was removed, part of the loom had been cut down and the circuit had been bridged out so that the warning light will not come on. Did carshop technicians remove the warning wire to prevent the warning light coming on due to non genuine brake pads fitted? If carshop Northampton technicians did not remove the warning wire then why did they not pick up on this dangerous fault when the new front brake pads were fitted before handing it over to me. Any repair works done by Carshop Northampton technicians, please get them rechecked and retested by a reliable car dealership. Do not trust this company. A few weeks after the purchase of the vehicle, I also realised that the car was consuming high levels of oil. Therefore, took the car back to Carshop Northamptom, they did their diagnostics and stated that it's fine. Thereafter, took it to Audi and after their diagnostics, they stated that the pistons and piston rings needed replacing. In other words, a rebuild of the engine. A job that costs about £6000. Why did Carshop Northampton fail to diagnose such a huge fault? Wouldnt be buying from carshop again. Full of disappointments. Please think twice before purchasing a vehicle from carshop.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+5 Found this review helpful
"AVOID"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

service team after purchasing a car from Carshop Northampton. We received the car on 13.11.18 so it is 1 year and 1 day since we have had the car in our possession. I had called due to finding out they have changed the specifications of the front tyres which are not of the same type for the rear. My wife has had a puncture today which led us to being informed they are different and to then find out that the locking nut is not included. The front tyres on the car when we went to visit were bald enough to be deemed illegal and the team agreed that they needed changing and this will be done for when they deliver the car! The car was delivered to us on a wet and cold November evening last year and we were not informed that the locking nut was missing. Carshop have hidden behind the fact that we signed and agreed their Handover checklist that it was in our possession when we received the car even though no thorough handover (apart from coming into our house and telling us the paper work is all there) was done. Furthermore, we were informed by a customer service representative, Maya Haige (apologies if this is spelt wrong), that due to the car being older than a year, they will not be helping us and there is nothing they can do. I was also accused of potentially changing the tyres myself and also mis-placing the locking nut myself and this is something Carshop will not be able to help us with as it is out of the 1 year warranty. I am a strong believer in customer service is best delivered after the point of sale and I can not recommend any part of the after sales support from Carshop. I would like to thank them for mis-informing us of the type of tyre on the car (they needed changing as they were worn to the point of being illegal to drive, even though they never felt the need to tell me this, only until I checked myself) and for the most vague handover I have ever experienced which ensured me everything is where it must be! This has allowed me to come to a very easy decision of never using them again! I am sure as a customer who has spent over £20,000 will be left to figure out how to rectify this themselves as you know, you are out of warranty I'm afraid. Well done Carshop! My opinion, if we are to cast blame, I believe Carshop used the locking nut to replace the two front tyres that were illegal and did not return it back to the vehicle before it was delivered to us. We have had BMW service the car a number of times for... 1) The rear lights had all stopped working - Repaired by BMW 2) The footrest next to the clutch was loose. Removed by BMW for them to inform us that it has been cut by someone and needed a full replacement - Repaired by BMW 3) Fuel filter needed replacing - Repaired by BMW This car was delivered to us with the upmost certainty from the sales team that all necessary vehicle checks and a full service will be carried out before it is delivered to us. The best advice I can give anyone looking for a car - Pay extra and buy from the manufacturer dealerships themselves. As the old saying goes, you buy right, you pay once. Carshop - You are embarrassing! PS - BMW are coming out this evening (currently 21:28) to repair the tyre issue so we can be on the road for work in the morning at no expense to us as this is their way of offering a warranty. UPDATE - 15/11/19 - BMW have come out and repaired the tyre for free and have given us some usual information. Are you ready?? THE TWO TYRES ON THE FRONT THAT WERE REPLACED (AS STATED ON OUR INVOICE AS RUN FLATS) ARE NOT...WAIT FOR IT.....ARE NOT RUN FLATS!! I can guarantee any phone call made to Carshop will be answered with either I changed the tyres myself (without a locking nut of course) or I signed the paperwork on exchange or I am out of warranty and they can not help. AVOID THESE DEALERS!! Amazing how google reviews will not show my review and you have to search by newest! Slippery people these Carshop lot! AVOID AVOID AVOID!

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

As part of the Carshop Group, at this branch of Carshop which is based in Northampton, you can find not only some great examples across over 25 different makes of car but also some fantastic services and finance offers too. Why not pay a visit to this dealer and see what they have to offer today.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
78 reviews2.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
23
Very Good
9
Average
13
Poor
15
Terrible
18

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

CarShop Northampton
Crow Lane Industrial Estate Ravens Way
Northampton
Northamptonshire
NN3 9UD

Get in touch

01604 422050
https://www.carshop.co.uk/northampton

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

43%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About CarShop Northampton

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more