10% Reviews
replied to
68% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


19 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Colin Moston

Click on the stars to start your review

19 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Colin Moston
Click on the stars to start your review
"First car and a great experience "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought my very first car.It felt as though nothing was to much trouble. It was valeted to a high standard and the small air-con problem was quickly sorted. I would recommend you to look here as the choice and prices are very competitive.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

APPLY FOR CAR FINANCE?

APPLY NOW
"Honest, genuine and very helpful"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Honest, genuine and very helpful. Bought a car a few weeks ago from here smoothly with a fresh mot and a nice cuppa. Would recommend.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"This is how to conduct yourself as a mot"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is how to conduct yourself as a motor trader. I bought a used VW Golf from Nick at Mostons. I cannot recommend Mostons enough to anyone looking to purchase a new car. Nick was extremely polite, helpful and left me totally confident and relaxed about buying a car through his company. There was no pressure from him at all, which was a real confidence booster for me as normally a pushy salesman is a pretty good indicator that you're not in for the best of experiences! Overall a consummate professional from start to finish and, when the time comes to change this car, my first port of call will be Mostons Motor Company.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"So Impressed"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am so impressed with these guys and I can’t recommend them highly enough. They really worked hard to make my purchase right for me and made me feel like I was the most important customer in the world. I am now a customer for life. Great cars and more importantly great service.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"I would highly recommend this company"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would highly recommend this company and Nick. He is extremely helpful and there customer service is fantastic they really look after you even after your purchase. So If you are looking for your next quality car I would have no doubt they can help.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Fabulous Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I saw a car I liked advertised on Auto-trader so decided to go and have a look. From my initial meeting with nick it was clear that he is passionate about not only providing quality cars but also providing a first class customer service. The whole process of purchasing the car was very easy and straightforward. Nick takes you through the process without the "hard sell" and its easy to see why so many people have posted 5 star reviews. Mostons will definately be my first port of call when I need to look for my next car. Many thanks

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Picked up my new car today. Excellent service and completely open and honest. Our salesman Nick was a delight to deal with. My wife even commented that she hoped our son would grow up as polite and pleasant as Nick was. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"No problem great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Had my Focus 7 months and not missed a beat. Friendly service and not pushy.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"numerous problems"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a Mini Cooper S for £4450, had numerous problems and they attempted (bodged) to fix it 3 times within four months. After the third attempt I sought to return the car. After much arguing they agreed to return £3650 to me ‘for fair wear and tear’ (I’d only been able to do 2,000 miles in the car as it had been at their garage for a total of 4 weeks). I reluctantly agreed as driving down to the little garage anymore filled me with dread. They promptly re listed the car with no mention of the afermentioned engine problems or the fact that they had replaced the engine with one from the scrap yard in the new advert. Avoid at all costs. Oh and if you bought my old Mini Cooper S - I feel desperately sorry for you. It is the definition of a ‘lemon’.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Nick Bundy from Colin Moston in response to numerous problems

Thanks for your review; your points have been noted, however you seem to have missed out a few key points. When you came to purchase the Mini, you bought your part exchange vehicle along with you. Upon inspection, we discovered that your car had no oil in the engine (this was the vehicle which you had just driven approximately 40 miles to our dealership in - with no oil). We stressed at that point that it is absolutely imperative to check a cars oil level regularly to avoid engine damage. Some 2 months after purchase you took the Mini to an independent garage in Newbury, who advised that the engine oil level was below minimum. They advised us that after adding oil the engine timing chain quietened. The car was then returned to us at a later date for further inspection and it was found that there was run on damage due to lack of oil and this had caused extensive damage to the engine (which therefore, due to the nature of the damage would not be covered by any warranty). However, as a good will gesture we sourced and funded a replacement engine which had covered 30,000 less miles than the current engine in the Mini and had full documented BMW/Mini service history (it definitely was not from a scrapyard). The engine replacement was carried out by the independent workshop which is located on site. After collecting the vehicle you then encountered a problem with the cars cooling system. The car was returned to the independent workshop on site who replaced the thermostat and all appeared well. Some weeks later the car developed a similar problem, which was diagnosed by the same independent workshop as a sensor in the thermostat housing (this was replaced). The car has been perfect since. The workshop on site are totally independent to ourselves and in this instance we were relying on them to resolve the issues for you. Unfortunately the two cooling problems, although associated, were totally different components within the cooling system. With you living some 40 miles from us, we agreed that it was not ideal that you had to return the car 3 times. We therefore agreed to refund you. The refund amount was based on you having the car for 4 1/2 months and a covering approximately 2500 miles, thus accounting for wear and tear. In one of your final emails to to us (09/03/2018) you stated "I'd like to reiterate my complaint is not with you personally (you have been perfectly polite and quick to deal with)" and we are confident that we did do our upmost to resolve the issues as quickly as possible. So we refute your claims of "cowboys" and "lemons", as in our view we have gone above and beyond considering the original engine failure was caused by run on damage due to lack of oil and you not adhering to our advice of regularly checking your cars engine oil level.

"Great Service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Had my car just over two weeks. Car exactly as described which is always a worry when travelling long distance. Abi picked me up from the airport and was a delight. Highly recommended.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Colin Moston offer a used car sales service across the Hampshire area. After being established in 1971 they believe that their friendly approach to car sales is what has kept them in business for such a long time. They not only sell popular used cars but they also inspect each one prior to sale. As well as this level of detail they also have an on site MOT station and valeting bay to keep your car looking and running to its best. 

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
19 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
12
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Colin Moston
Clifton Garage Burnetts Lane
Horton Heath
Eastleigh
Hampshire
SO50 7DJ

Get in touch

02380 692321
http://www.colinmostoncars.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

68%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
10%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Colin Moston

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information