Cullens Of Newbury reviews, Hungerford
0% Reviews
replied to
80% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


5 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Cullens Of Newbury

Click on the stars to start your review

5 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Cullens Of Newbury
Click on the stars to start your review
"Mrs fegan"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Excellent customer service from start to finish, I brought a car in November 2015, and my fuel pipe went in February 2016, they got it fixed and payed for it, outstanding

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"mini cooper cullens of newbury"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was happy with the overall experience at Cullens Of Newbury, they seemed to know what they were doing and I haven't noticed any problems with the car so far and it's running well, no complaints really it was all just straightforward and as expected.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dj52013"
2.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a bmw 5 series, running problems started less than 2 weeks after picking up the car, told to take to a garage of their choice and was fixed but would seem only temporary. This same problem has since happened again and been back to the garage, picked it back up after having it 'fixed', only for the same problem to return shortly afterwards. No paperwork from garage to back up repairs that had been done and since then absolutely zero aftercare from cullens. At time of writing (6.2.15) I still have the same problem (car goes into 'limp home mode' and therefore loses power under acceleration) almost every time I use it. Totally fed up and disappointed with it, and wish I had given the car a more thorough examination as I had failed to notice a bad respray on the rear quarter offside and rear bumper with evidence of overspray too. The lacquer being done properly was what prevented me from spotting this, but my fault for not picking this up. Nothing in service history to suggest of previous accident damage so bit confused as to what had happened to cause the (bad) respray.... All in all I wish I had walked away after viewing the car but I did genuinely like it at the time and had thought of the seller as a helpful person at the time. On this bad experience which is still ongoing (I will be looking to take it to a specialist or even bmw dealer to get it fixed properly) I can say I wouldn't be using Cullens again.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very Good"
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

More than happy to assist you at Cullens, was waiting for a duplicate key which wasnt passed to the vendor, probably lose a mark for this. I think i paid a good price on the market. Without hesitation i would recommend them, They have made themselves available at all times once the car has been sold to talk to me which they didnt need to so i really appreciate this. Makes giving a review worthwhile for Cullens in Hungerford.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"BEEMER"
3.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have recently been to Cullens and have a BMW X5, unfortunately there has been a few problems, but this is the good part, Cullens have taken the car and are fixing these for us. Its not ideal, but this is good customer care I would recommend them at Cullens

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

If you are looking for a used car in the Berkshire area then you might want to give Cullens of Newbury a call. They have over 25 years experience in selling used cars and stock some of the biggest names in the car industry including Mini, Saab and Audi. They also offer part exchange and finance where required.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
5 reviews4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Cullens Of Newbury
The Long Yard Ermin Street
Shefford Woodlands
Hungerford
Berkshire
RG17 7EH

Get in touch

01488 649000
http://www.cullensofnewbury.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

80%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
100%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
80%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

David Wren Cars

Wessex Business Park Halfway A4 Bath Road, Newbury, RG20 8NS

2 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Mrs S and Friends reviewed in July 2016
  • Poor reviewed in June 2016

Dick Lovett Hungerford BMW

Charnham Street, Hungerford, RG17 0EL

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Jo reviewed in July 2013

Dick Lovett Hungerford Mini

Charnham Street, Hungerford, RG17 0EL

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Jo reviewed in October 2014

Peter Stirland Ford

Bridge Street, Hungerford, RG17 0EG

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Twigster910 reviewed in February 2014

Pioneer Automobiles Newbury

Newbury, RG20 8TX

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Speen Garage

Bath Road, Newbury, RG14 1QT

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Kingsbridge Motor Sales

62a Kingsbridge Road, Newbury, RG14 6EA

7 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Do not buy reviewed in April 2017
  • Friendly reviewed in April 2017
  • Very happy reviewed in January 2017

RL Motors

Kelvin Road, Newbury, RG14 2DB

2 reviews4.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Nice BMW reviewed in June 2016
  • Shaun reviewed in April 2014

Sleek wheelz

The Yard, Newbury, RG14 2DE

2 reviews1 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • terribleT reviewed in August 2017
  • 6 days reviewed in July 2016

Blue Angel Motor Company

Newtown Road, Newbury, RG14 7BL

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Cullens Of Newbury

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more