Dace Motor Company reviews, Stockport
18% Reviews
replied to
75% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


32 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Dace Motor Company

Click on the stars to start your review

32 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Dace Motor Company
Click on the stars to start your review
"good genuine dealers"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Good service and left alone to browse....craig answered all our questions and found him very helpfull and professional ..we purchased a vw golf plus and are very happy with the vehicle. Marian and Dave.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very efficient "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We came in today to pick up a Peugeot for my son The service we received was excellent Ray wasn’t pushy at all. He was very efficient, friendly and helpful Excellent value for money We will definitely be back in the future

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Everything thats wrong with car dealers"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Prime example of Everything that is wrong with used car sales and the people that sell them. Narrow minded greedy sales tactics. Do not deal with this company.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Professional with High Quality Products"
3.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dace Supermarket staff were good because the car which was sold to me was of high quality. There was an issue with advertising that the vehicle had a feature which, on inspection did not. They were happy to remove the credit card fee because of this. I was satisfied with this. The service from Mike was very good. He allowed plenty of time to inspect the vehicle and explained the paperwork well. Some of the bodywork was protruding, and I was able to take the vehicle back onto the premises to get it repaired. They also fixed the passenger side A/C vent for me that was broken. One negative I would say, would be that I would have liked an extended test drive. The drive which I completed took around 5 mins, I would have liked to have taken the vehicle out onto a faster road. But, this wasn't a big issue as the car is working perfectly one month after purchase.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"wouldnt use again... "
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When I got my Zafira a few months back, It was clean and in good shape and a very good price and up to now I have had no issues with it but I wasn't sure about the dealership, They were reluctant to tell me what checks had been carried out on the car and they said the would be in touch about getting the log book to me and they never did so I wouldn't recommend Dace Motor Company based on that.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jason Birch from Dace Motor Company in response to wouldnt use again...

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Working for the company for over 18 years and selling over 2700 cars a year we pride ourselves on our reviews from our customers. We’re sorry your experience appears not to have been an entirely positive one. I have spoken to my after sales department and we don’t seem to have any report of your complaint on file. Being a trading standard approved garage we follow all their guide lines and hpi all our cars and I can reassure you your car is fully Hpi Clear. I have sent a copy to your email. Please feel free to contact myself at the office and I will be happy to discuss your complaint. General Manager, 0161 477 7056

"Terrible service "
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dear Mr Frank Dace, I just wanted to start by sharing with you i am not normally a person who complains. I normally just shop with my feet and would normally choose not to shop with a company who provide poor service. So as a director of a multinational blue chip company and who has young family, the service must be poor for me to take the time out to contact you. In January i purchased a BMW 6 series from you at a cost of around £20,000. At the time of purchase i had no problems with the service, there was a little bit of “hard selling”but nothing more than i would expect in that environment from Frank (sales colleagues) and a colleague who deals with the finance. They were both really recommending your financial products heavily over my Bank and were overcoming all off my objections to getting credit from other cheaper outlets. None of which was bad service just a little full on, this is not my complaint as they did manage to discount the products and services to get my payments lower and close the sale. My complaint is from the service i have received when I contact your garage to explain a couple of faults with the car. I took the car to Halford’s Autocentre’s as I had a problem with the accelerator - The car had a lack of power when putting my foot down. I paid for a major service - They changed all the parts in a major service but this didn’t correct the issue. There engineer recommendation was to take it back to yourself. I explained that you only offered a 3 month warranty but there response was that any large good garage would fix a car of that age and price and the fact that I had only had it for 7 months. The other issue they found was that the back rear tyre nut were over tighten and they could not remove the wheel and were worried about damaging the wheel if they did. I rang up and spoke to Glynn the service manager who gave some of the worse service i have ever received - He was obnoxious and overly difficult. He told me as my 3 months has gone it was tough. So i said to him are you saying “outside of my three month warranty its tough shit?” He replied yes. At the time of the call you had a fire alarm and Glynn promised to call me back - This call didn’t happen so i had to ring up three more times that day and each time he was “busy” and the lady assured me he would ring me back. Again no call back. As you can imagine this is terrible service and one you would expect. This was on the Friday, I tried several more times on the Saturday but no answer at all, so i sent you an email though your online website. Not expecting much i did receive a call on Monday morning from Jason the branch manager. Finally someone who listen and was accommodating - Jason offered to fix the over tighten nuts and replace the nuts if needed and would supply me 2 rear wheel tires at cost price as they were low on tread and he would complete a free diagnosis of the faulty and would discuss any further action from there. I agreed to bring the car in over the weekend, Jason asked me to confirm the tyre sizes. I rang back on several occasions and could get through to anyone so i again i had to send an online request through but because no one answered i didn’t want a wasted journey so i didn’t bring the car up as i knew the tires were being brought by a garage down the road that wasn’t open on a Sunday but Jason said you would get the tires ready for me to come down. So an other week passed i finally got hold of the garage and agreed to bring it up on the Thursday, I took a paid day off and drove 60 miles to your garage where I meet Glynn in person who was he usual obnoxious, difficult self, to the point where he took my keys from me without taking any details like phone number and list of issues with the car. He just said “I know who you are”. It seem he really didn’t want to even look at my car. I went into town and within minutes Glynn rang me to tell me that the price Jason had quoted me for the tires was incorrect and would be 50% more plus VAT. Still a good overall price i did agreed. A couple of hours later i received a call from Glynn saying that they thought they knew what the problem of the car was, it was a common fault with the car but not common enough to trigger a recall. Glynn told me the part would cost £89 and £35 labour charge (so a relatively inexpensive repair). I informed Glynn i was unhappy to pay anything for the car to repair with a “common” fault after just 8 months. I have since spoke to BMW dealership garage Halliwell jones in Chester and they have told me what Glynn told me was a load of rubbish and it is not a common fault. Jason also seem annoyed that Glynn had shared that information with me. Again the attitude from Glynn was take it or leave it and very confrontational. After my experience with Glynn I asked to speak to Jason as he was the only to have provide any form of after sales so far. However this time Jason attitude had also changed and was very uninterested and goaded me take the matter further with trading standards, explaining that he deals with them everyday and that he ran this big turn over garage. He would not budge and when i said i would take this further he told me not to bother getting my tries done. I told him i couldn’t believe he is attitude. When i arrived and i saw Glynn he told me Jason had told him not to look at the car, so the tries hadn’t been changed, the wheel nut hadn’t been changed. I explained i had travel 60 miles and you had done nothing you had promise, reluctantly Glynn agreed to sort the wheel nut so i could at least get it off in an emergency. Unfortunately, the locking nut had been damaged when when Halford’s had tried to remove the nut and Glynn said he couldn’t even try. I said you must have a spare locking nut. Glynn very sarcastically said “what i would prefer the nut to tight or too loose and fall off?” My partner couldn’t believe the conversation we were having. I ask Glynn to look in the garage as BMW only have a selection of about 20 different styles and most big garages have these, you did have them and he arrived back 2 minutes later - Again he was just being difficult - He put zero effort into trying to get the nut off - The car was moving because the hand break wasn’t even on properly. Due to having to leave, we left with zero work done and out of pocket. Glynn still tried to argue you had given good service. I hope you can read this and understand the service level are pretty shocking and go about fixing this issue. Issues that i require you to put right; 1. Back locking rear nut over tighten and needs taking off and replacing 2. Fix the problem with the accelerator 3. 2 new rear wheel tires - Jason also agreed to give me an inflation kit as the new tires weren’t run flats 4. 2nd Car key (Not mention in the letter of complaint but Frank the sales colleague agreed to contact the previous garage and have it sent through to me, which he hasn’t. I have contact the garage before the fault with the car and have also complete an online email form) I hope we can get these fixed quickly and after my wasted journey feel these items need to be rectified with no cost to myself I didn’t want to have to escalate it further but I feel very aggrieved and will do so if I need to. I have spoken to trading standards and they have asked me to contact you direct in the hope that you can resolve it and give you 7 days to respond before opening an official complaint. They have also directed to a web page where this text applies to this situation and from the information i have shared with them (this email, they feel i have a good case). Second-hand car from a dealer When you buy a second-hand car from a dealer, you have the right under the Consumer Rights Act (which replaces the Sale of Goods Act from 01 October 2015), to expect the car to: * Be of satisfactory quality (taking into account its age and mileage) * meet any description given to you when you were buying it (whether in the advert or in discussions prior to sale) * Be fit for purpose (for example, to get you from A to B safely) For the overall age and mileage this car doesn’t satisfy point 1 or 3 If the second-hand car does not meet these requirements, you have the right to claim against the dealer for breach of contract. If something you buy is not 'as described', or if the seller is guilty of misrepresentation, you're entitled to: * Give the second-hand car back and get your money back * If you want to keep the car, ask for compensation (usually the cost of any repairs it needs But if you buy a second-hand car that was not described as being in excellent condition or good working order and it breaks soon after you buy it, you don't have any right to reject it or to claim compensation. Reading the last passage it says i would be in my rights to return the car, I am not asking for this but may look at this avenue if I don’t get the items fix in a responsible period of time. I do not want to escalate this further to trading standards or even the small claims court of which i have looked at and spoken to a colleague who deals in Law. Although the cost to me to raise the claim is only £105 and even if i were to loose I can not be charges for your time and cost, like you i am sure we could all do without the time and hassle Regards Matt

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Jason Birch from Dace Motor Company in response to Terrible service

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Mr Simms , I’m sorry your experience hasn’t led to you leaving a positive one. As it is now over 1 year since you purchased your car and done over 15556.00 miles, unfortunately I can do little more than sympathize with you at this point. No one likes repair bills. Looking into your complaint about wear to your tyres. I have checked the mot carried out by ourselves on your car and I see it passed with no advisory’s, although I do see after 15000 miles and 15 months of driving your car passed a current mot with slight wear to the inner edge of the tyres. I have spoken to my after sales department and I believe we offered to replace them for you at a trade price. But looking into your new mot dated the 3.2.17 maybe they still don’t need changing. Please feel free in the future to see if we can save you money on servicing and maintaining your car. Regards, Dace Motor Company.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Lexus buyer "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I am really happy with my new car from Dace Motor Company, They have been brilliant, happy to help with any problems and just generally really knowledgeable and helpful. I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great car.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"lots of issues "
2.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from here in September and I have had a lot of issues with it. Its costing me a lot of money to put right and dealers really haven't been much help at all. I wouldn't recommend them based on my experience.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jason Birch from Dace Motor Company in response to lots of issues

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry your experience appears not to have been a positive one. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss your experience with us, then I will be happy to look into any concerns you had. Jason Birch General Manager, 0161 477 7056.

"PolishLad"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great dealership. Christian took good care of me and gave me great tips. The process was quick and painless. I am now a proud new owner of a beautiful BMW 3 series. I would recommend this dealership to my entire family. Simply the best!!!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Tracy Wilding"
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased Toyota Yaris for my daughter her first car cost just under £3000. Had the car 8 weeks and its been back to service department three times regarding the battery which they insist is ok. Battery light keeps coming on had to jump start it over Christmas and tried twice to e-mail and phoned Dace but no one calls back. I ring to be told that sales person is with a customer . All I want is a new battery putting in so I can have peace of mind for the safety of my daughter. But it seems they are stalling until the 3 month warranty runs out. Truly disappointed with the after care service. I have even tried to see if I could change the car to be told they would only give me £1400 back on a car we have only had for a short time. Would not recommend this company.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Jason Birch from Dace Motor Company in response to Tracy Wilding

Dear Mrs Wilding Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I was sorry to hear about your daughters battery problem over the Christmas period. Having spoken to my aftersales department, I am told that upon inspection, no fault could be found with her car, other than the battery and they were correct in informing her that batteries could not be covered under our warranty, due to them being wear and tear items rather than faults. I have been the General Manager for 17 years and I welcome every review, good and bad, as they enable me to gain a picture of when we are doing things well and when we could also have done things better. With reference to your daughters specific battery problem, having spoken to her briefly yesterday and having looked into her case a little further, I would like you to ask her to call me. I don’t believe the frustration and inconvenience this will have caused her, particularly over the Christmas period and with it being her first car should be compounded by her having to pay for a battery too. Please accept my apologies for the worry this may have put you both to and assurance that I will be happy to attend to you both personally when you get in touch.

Tracy in response to Tracy Wilding

I would never recommend this garage and as for there reply to my review shows they care about customer service they lied to me and again they lying on their response !!! ***********I am just updating my review regarding buying my daughter her first car only 3 months ago from DACE motors. Having previous issues and concerns with the Toyota Yaris , The manager did contact my daughter and sent her a cheque for half of the cost for a new battery.**********

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Boasting over 500 used cars within their stock at any one time Dace Motor Company are a large used car dealership. Selling cars throughout the Manchester and Stockport area they will have cars from big name brands such as Mini, Lexus, Fiat and Ford within their showroom. Alongside this they also offer part exchange and finance from their premises.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
32 reviews3.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
20
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Dace Motor Company
Greg Street
Stockport
Cheshire
SK5 7BS

Get in touch

1614777056
http://www.dacemotorcompany.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

75%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
78%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
71%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
18%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Heatons Motor Company

Whitehill Industrial Estate Hammond Avenue, Stockport, SK4 1PQ

3 reviews1.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Speed reviewed in March 2016
  • blusky reviewed in October 2015
  • not good at Heatons Motor Company reviewed in June 2015

PNG Car Sales (CLOSED DOWN)

Unit 10-11 Providence Works Norton Street, Manchester, M40 8EH

2 reviews2.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Jay reviewed in August 2016
  • PNG car sales review reviewed in October 2015

Trade N Save

Houldsworth Street, Stockport, SK5 6DA

2 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Refund for costs of travel reviewed in June 2016
  • amazing reviewed in January 2015

Dace German Car Centre

Manchester Road, Stockport, SK4 5EA

9 reviews4.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Brilliant service! reviewed in February 2017
  • Very pleased reviewed in January 2017
  • wouldnt recommend reviewed in November 2016

Hatfields Stockport

24-26 School Lane, Stockport, SK4 5DG

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Car Smart North West

School Lane, Stockport, SK4 5DG

6 reviews4.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Great Deal, and Aftercare! reviewed in June 2017
  • Poor aftercare reviewed in November 2016
  • Mathew reviewed in June 2016

Wellington Garage Stockport Ltd

School Lane, Stockport, SK4 5DG

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

The Motor Corner

Wellington Road North, Stockport, SK4 4QP

3 reviews1.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • HELP ME GET INFO ABOUT THE MOTOR CORNER reviewed in August 2015
  • Anonymous review reviewed in July 2015
  • The Truth reviewed in August 2014

388 Car Sales

Manchester Road, Stockport, SK4 5DJ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Kings Manchester

396 Wellington Road North, Stockport, SK4 5AE

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Dace Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more