21% Reviews
replied to
68% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


75 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Dace Motor Company
Leave a review

75 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Dace Motor Company
Leave a review
"Excellent "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my 5 th car from Dace motor company Eccles branch , Five star service from salesman (jake) smooth experience all the way from remote viewing I purchase ,He very knowledgable and helpful with my purchase. Excellent thank you again Mr J Vardy

"Great and quick service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Simon at Dace was very helpful and efficient. It was a very smooth transition from my old car to new, I would certainly use Simon and Dace again although it could be a little while as I am very happy with my purchase. Irina

"Not the best experience "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a 2014 Clio at the end of Jan (so did click and collect). Overall a nice car, however a few words of warning/observations (particularly if you live 45 miles away from the dealer):- 1) Tyres – it was confirmed to me on the phone the car had 4 tyres put on it. To the uneducated (me), I assumed they would be new. However, after collecting I realised they were 4 part worn tyres, with a different tyre on each wheel. Legal, but not best practice….. 2) Tank of fuel – I was assured I would have a full tank of fuel when I collected the car. Unfortunately that wasn’t the case – when I spoke with Dace they said they would fill up the car if I took it back to them (they would not reimburse me with the cost of a tank of fuel), but for a 90 mile round trip, and my time, it really wasn’t worth it. 3) Valet standard – the driver and passenger seats were heavily stained and clearly hadn’t been valeted. As we did click and collect, I called Dace after getting the car home. Initially, Dace said they would reimburse me for the costs of a valet, but this changed to become a need for me to take the car back to Dace for them to valet the car. 4) Service – it was confirmed the car had been serviced inclusive of oil change and filter. 4 weeks after owning the car, the service light came on – I was assured this was purely due to the mechanic not resetting the service indicator when the service was performed. I have now had the car serviced locally, and they have assured me that the condition of the oil was not that of a (petrol) car that has been serviced within the past 300 miles…..additionally, Dace were unable to present me with an invoice for the parts. 5) Suspension spring – having had the car checked out locally, the mechanic identified that the driver’s side front spring was broken. Dace did in fairness said they would repair it (even though they could argue it’s an item not covered under warranty), but they said I had to drive the car to them to be fixed (they would not agree to reimburse me what would be their costs so that I could have it fixed locally). I didn’t want to drive the car 45 miles with a broken spring, and certainly didn’t want to have to pay out for what would be 270 miles of fuel for various round trips to drop off and collect the car. In summary, my advice would be, if you want to buy a car from Dace, make sure it’s not during lockdown, that you live very close by, that you don’t mind part worn/mismatched tyres, ask for an invoice of any parts (for proof of service), and check the dipstick before you drive away………

"Shocking service "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My son got his first car on finance ,had nothing but trouble with it ,hidden issues that wasn’t disclosed. Structural and engine issues. They agreed to do the work and now have changed there mind. Due to my son complaining to finance company absolutely disgusting company.

Dace Motor Company from Dace Motor Company in response to Shocking service

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Lindsey. We take all of our reviews, good or bad, very seriously and would like to look into this further for you and your son. Because we cannot find the details of the car your son has bought without some more information, I would like you to contact myself directly. Kind Regards, Christian Turner, Business Manager. 0161 4777056 or alternatively businessmanager@dacemotorcompany.co.uk

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Great Service and Easy Purchase"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My daughter has just purchased a BMW X3 from Dace and the overall experience was very easy and straight forward, considering we are unable to actually view or test cars before purchase. Jordan dealt with our enquiry and was prompt and professional with all replies and requests we required. Extra pictures were sent along with answer to any other questions. His colleague Mark dealt with us as well and within 6 days the P/X and collection had all been completed. The car was as described and seen on the photos so as it stands absolutely no issues at all. If I was really to be picky the collection was a little disorganised but was sorted quickly and due to the current circumstances, we are in did not really impact to our overall satisfaction of the whole process.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Trustworthy , good cars"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

In January 2021 I bought a Seat Alhambra from Dace Motor , Due to covid 19 they done everything online from viewing, paying deposit, arranging finance and collection. I found them professional, polite and caring. I thank Tony for all his help!!!! The mileage were genuine 924. I checked the car independently I found no fault . I received after sale call very useful , Jason send me the Tyre repair kit by post as extra help. I recommend them to all ! Habib Raufi

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Great customer service"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased the car remotely (Jaguar XF), never done this before. Dace provided lots of photos and Dan was good enough to do me a walk around video of the car. i did the same for my Part Ex, had the car dropped off and my car picked up as we were in lockdown and I couldn't travel to pick the car up and I live quite a distance away from the showroom. it arrived bang on time as agreed. there were a couple of issue with the car but Dan always answered his phone when I called and he dealt with any query quickly. I have read some of the other reviews and I honestly cant say i have experienced any of these issues. Overall I cant fault Dan's or the company of how they have dealt me from the initial sale to the post sales process. I probably wouldn't use a drop off service again, but that's just me as I'm sure Dace would have sorted the small issue before it arrived on my drive if I had seen the car in the flesh and had pointed them out. Defiantly would recommend Dace for a future purchase.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Not great customer service "
2.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I went looking at a car (Skoda Octavia) a couple of weeks ago and was eager to do a deal on the day. The sales man didn’t at all seem interested in selling the car. Found the experience awkward. Would have made a purchase otherwise. Ended up buying the car from a different place.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Dace Motor Company from Dace Motor Company in response to Not great customer service

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we’re sorry that you felt that your experience was a negative one. You came to view a stunning Octavia, which you agreed was immaculate. It was also the best priced Octavia in the country. We had several customers all wishing to view the car and so we declined your request to reduce the car further. That you put yourself in the position where you wouldn’t buy it unless we discounted it further, was the only reason your situation felt awkward to you. After you left, the car was sold by the same sales executive less than 3 hours later. This is now the second negative review you have posted about your experience and that fact alone should tell any readers more about you than it will about us. It just seems a little like sour grapes from someone who didn’t get his way? Also, you posted this 2 weeks after your experience during a National Crisis? We hope that you find your toys and successfully return them to where you threw them from soon.

"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dear Jason & Mike Costumer care ready good,returned my car after three days for some scratches on the outside of the roof,no ifs or buts it my fault. Dace just carried out the work within in one hour Great service and thanks again Thanks Malcolm

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Poor Buying Experience"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Overall - proceed with caution here. I recently purchased a car from Dace Motor Company in Stockport and had it shipped to Ireland. I was unable to see the car due to COVID-19 and there in lies my first mistake. The car was not as advertised. When the car arrived I noticed bodywork damage and that it had been involved in an accident. Unfortunately for Dace, they left in the car, an auction condition document stating its condition as “below average”. None of this was disclosed to me in their advertisement or interaction with the sales team. The car now needs repairs costing £1000 which I am doing and paying for myself as Dace Motor Company won't take responsibility for. I did get the car inspected prior to purchase in really bad weather and the inspector missed the damage. Mistake number 2. I have had multiple discussions with Dace and we go around in circles with no conclusion. Overall, a poor experience and not at all customer focused and no they are not interested in reaching a compromise. Again, proceed with caution on purchasing here. I do not recommend. Do not expect to have good after purchase care and expect to argue over any post sales issues.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+4 Found this review helpful

Dace Motor Company from Dace Motor Company in response to Poor Buying Experience

Thank you for taking the time to leave the negative review that you threatened us with if we didn’t paint your car. You missed out mistake number 3. That when you leave an unjust negative review, the Dealership has the right of response and can inform anyone reading of the truth. You paid for a company of your own choosing to come and appraise the car before you purchased it. They, like us thought it was a lovely car for its age and mileage and reported this back to you. How on earth have we done anything wrong? The fact that you choose to have completely unnecessary cosmetic enhancements is your decision. Ultimately the blame for the situation is yours. Surely you know yourself better than anyone else does? It can’t have been a surprise to realise that your own expectations were ridiculously unreasonable? You knew this about yourself before you employed a company to examine the car? You should have either bought a car based on your own viewing or ensured that you employed an inspector from a company called ‘absurd expectations are us’ or something similar. We pride ourselves in the very things that you choose criticise, but unfortunately no attentive or helpful level of aftercare would not see your car repainted.

Barry McCarthy in response to Poor Buying Experience

Jason, as always, in any situation there can be interpretation of the facts and then there is the truth. Anyone reading your response and tone can make their own assessment and decide if they feel it’s customer service centric. I will simply restate my point of view - for any prospective buyer, proceed with caution and expect this type of interaction post purchase if you have a problem and do not expect resolution.

John Di Paolo in response to Poor Buying Experience

Just bought a car from Dace car supermarket today & can throughly recommend both the service I received from the sales team & also the vehicle that I purchased which was competitively priced compared to other dealers nationwide John Bexhill East Sussex

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Boasting over 500 used cars within their stock at any one time Dace Motor Company are a large used car dealership. Selling cars throughout the Manchester and Stockport area they will have cars from big name brands such as Mini, Lexus, Fiat and Ford within their showroom. Alongside this they also offer part exchange and finance from their premises.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
75 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
46
Very Good
4
Average
4
Poor
9
Terrible
12

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Dace Motor Company
Greg Street
Stockport
Greater Manchester
SK5 7BS

Get in touch

01614777056
http://www.dacemotorcompany.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

68%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
21%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Dace Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more