0% Reviews
replied to
55% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for TrustFord Alperton
Leave a review

9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for TrustFord Alperton
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Go somewhere else!"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

What was supposed to be a happy and exciting time of buying our first car, was completely ruined by Trust Ford Alperton! After saving up to buy a used car and endless research, we have had nothing but trouble with the car. I would highly recommend not buying a used car through Trust Ford Alperton. Read through the following and decide for yourself if this is the kind of thing that you would like to go through: 29 July 2020 - I purchased a used vehicle (Ford Ecosport 2014) from Trust Ford Alperton. It has 38000 miles. 1 August 2020 - I picked up the car from the branch. As soon as I turned the car on (still in the dealership), the "check tyre pressure" warning light was on. My wife and I Googled what this warning light was and went and pumped up the tyres. The warning light turns off. The salesman that sold us the car was in the car a few seconds before us so clearly he saw this warning light (more on that later). 3 August 2020 - the same warning light was on again. When we pumped up the tyres that day, we saw that the tyres were once again very low. Try to contact the salesman who sold us the car. No reply as he has gone off on a holiday. 5 August 2020 - same warning light is on again. I was told to bring the car to the dealership. I arrive at 12:30 to sort this out. I was told that I need to book this in for Thursday morning (this could have been done over the phone and not made me drive all the way there, it is a 16 mile roundtrip from my flat). 6 August 2020 - I was given the all-clear and told that they have checked the tyres and everything should be fine now. This took about 2 hours. 7 August 2020 - the warning light goes off again. I phoned Trust Ford about this and was told to bring the car in again that afternoon. The car was booked in and kept overnight. I am told that I can fetch the car around 10am the next day. 8 August 2020 - Get a phone call from the dealership to say that the car is not able to be fixed as no manager is around to approve the replacement of the tyre valves from the used car department. Finally, at 15:30 I receive a phone call to say that it has been approved and I can fetch the car on Monday at 10am (10 August 2020). 10 August 2020 - arrive at Trust Ford Alperton at 10:20am. The car is still in the lot and not gone into the workshop yet. It is taken in and only finished at noon. 11 August 2020 - another warning light goes off to say “engine oil needs to be changed - service required”. Phone Trust Ford Alperton and told I need to bring the car back in again to sort this out. Was informed by two members of staff that this should have been done before I received the car. No solution as yet and waiting for the next steps. Some statistics: 11 - amount of days that I have had (owned) the car 3 - amount of days I have not had access to the car because it was at the branch for the same issue 4 - amount of times that I have been to Trust Ford for the same issue (and counting with the latest warning light) The MOT check on the 18th of July 2020 mentioned the tyre pressure warning light and the car failed the MOT check. It was then given a pass on the 22nd of July 2020. How this warning light came on again 8 days later is very suspicious. The dealer that sold us the car, Zahed, went to fill up the car at the Sainsbury Service Station up the road from the dealership on the day we picked up the car (1 August). The tyre pressure warning light was clearly on at this time (this warning light was not on when we test drove the car). There is not a chance that he could not have seen it as it is bright orange and is clearly displayed on the dashboard and the computer system. It also makes a very loud sound. He would have seen and heard this when turning the vehicle on, whilst driving and then when he turned the car back on after filling up at the service station. How did he miraculously miss that? It was his responsibility to check the car for any problems, issues, etc. Clearly he did not even bother checking the tyres and the so-called “full service” he told us the car had received before we picked it up was a complete lie as the engine oil wasn’t even looked at. Again, someone is at fault here for not giving the car the “full service”. I have saved up to buy this car and I feel completely cheated and disrespected by Trust Ford. I feel physically sick that I may have just be conned out of my money and now stuck with this car and I am just waiting for the next fault to appear. I would have loved to by a new car but unfortunately, my finances do not allow me to do this. It seems as though this place does not care about people that can only afford to buy used cars. They just want your money. You would think going through a dealership is the safe choice and everything will be sorted, clearly not. I was lied to and I highly doubt that I am the first or the last to have this experience. This is not how you treat people and it is disgraceful that they think that they can get away with this and allow this to happen. I would like to add that Phil from the service department and Mike from used cars have been nothing but helpful and friendly throughout. This is the only positive out of the nightmare and terrible experience dealing with Trust Ford Alperton. It should never have got to this stage where I am being inconvenienced for something that is not my fault and for something that should have been done before I took ownership of the car, even for the guy that is buying the used car and not able to buy the new car. I hope that this has shown you what you would likely have to deal with if you buy a used car from Trust Ford Alperton. Greed rules supreme there. Cutting corners is clearly normal there. Go somewhere else, you will regret buying a used car from Trust Ford Alperton. There is nothing trustworthy about them.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"**DO NOT TRUST THEM**"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just over a week ago I left my fiesta at at TrustFord Alperton for a routine service. I went to collect it, in a hurry as I had to get on to work. After waiting a while to get them, I was on my way, but realised the bonnet was open. The catch was broken and it was impossible to close it. There was a thick chunk of grease on the mechanism - they were obviously aware there was a problem. I later took the car back as expected them to fix it. They claimed it wasn't their fault and quoted £500 for a repair!!! I called to speak to the manager who was away at an awards ceremony and unable to help. I later looked at it myself and found a spring was out of place and just needed replacement/adjustment. Even if the problem wasn't their fault, I thought it very inappropriate they didn't even report this to me on collection. They never even bothered filling and stamping the service book - which they insist must be kept up to date by a ford dealership when they sell you the plan. Unfortunately the problem with 'Trust'Ford is they're happy to sell you their service plan, which seems like a good deal on the face of it, but they never do the job properly. They're always ready to sell you extras and frankly ridiculous prices which is where they make their money. I then have to take the car to my own mechanic for any repairs. You can hardly ever get through to them on the phone without being on hold for ages as the other reviews also state. STAY WELL AWAY!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Fantastic Service!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

TrustFord Alperton service to me has been fantastic, Greg Parks and his team were very attentive on my visits from the start to finish and courteous, did every thing in their power to help me. Thank you!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent customer service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have been a customer of the Used Car… I have been a customer of the Used Car sales team for many years.Greg Parkes, the business manager has been amazing,. i know with him i will always get the best deal possible and which ever car i ask for he will be able to crunch the number and make it possible. My wife originally had a Renault but after introducing to the Used car sales team she has never looked back. Cannot recommend the support Greg at TrustFord Alperton has given us.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"this company only want your money"
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

TrustFord Alperton dont keep appointments. They dont stop calling you. When its there fault. This company is a car dealer from the 1970 they only want your money.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"I went alperton branch it was very poor "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had ford galaxy 2011 had gearbox problem i give the car Wednesday,three days they had told nothing wrong with the car I drove five minutes ,it stop middle of the road . I have call them many, they did not deal with me good.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Cracking price"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Ford Fiesta from here in April and the service was 5 star,I would very highly recommend them. The salesmen were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, The car was in excellent condition and a cracking price! I have absolutely no problems at all. Very happy with my experience with this dealership.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Tanya"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brilliant from start to finish. Walter was really helpful would def use again rather than the local ford garage to me in bristol Well worth the drive.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Average"
3.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

How do i describe my experience with Dagenham Motors Alperton? Well as far as this review goes positive at first, the car was such great value and really wanted it that it saved the sale alone. When it went wrong was when i got finance elsewhere, I have a feeling that as soon as i couldnt get finance from them they acted differently i Not sure about recommending them to others, had to do a lot of chasing. Was very close to leaving the deal. Lost my trust because it took 10 days to get the car ready which seems a long time to wait. As i said previously the car is the saving grace, it really is a great price so i have to credit them with that

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

As part of the Trust Ford Group; Dagenham Motors Alperton are a specialist Ford dealership that offer new and used cars/ vans across the most popular models available right now. This particular site in Middlesex also offers Motability, Parts, Repairs and MOTs. 

Deals in: Cars, Vans
Manufacturers: Ford
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
9 reviews3.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

TrustFord Alperton
374 Ealing Road
Wembley
Middlesex
HA0 1HG

Get in touch

0343 218 1342
https://www.trustford.co.uk/locations/1825/alperton/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

55%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About TrustFord Alperton

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more