28% Reviews
replied to
71% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for DGC Motor Company
Leave a review

14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for DGC Motor Company
Leave a review
"Poor customer service "
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Poor customer service, “manager” rude and patrionising towards me when there was problems with the car! Car now returned for refund and “manager” still being rude and condescending

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

W carter from DGC Motor Company in response to Poor customer service

Sorry you feel that way but to be totally honest we replaced your clutch at no cost to yourself £550. You paid £1295 for the car, some considerable time later your battery went to which again we replaced at no cost to yourself. We chose to refund you as it became totally impossible to deal with you.

"Absolutely brilliant! "
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Really friendly and helpful staff, gave me all the time I needed and answered all my questions. Very fairly priced, so happy with my vehicle, it was immaculate when I collected it, and when we spotted a small issue, undetected before, they were more than happy to sort it straight away. I would absolutely recommend these chaps!

"Nice guys"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A very polite and professional service from DGC Motor Company. No hassle.

"Fake perception "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Horrible experience from DGC Motor Company, perfectly fine when your viewing the car they couldn't be more helpful. But afterwards they couldn't care less treating customers like there nothing. I would not use these again. EVER

Dave from DGC Motor Company in response to Fake perception

Firstly in response to your tel conversation last week you bought the car in april 2019 it's now December, by law we have to send off your v5 reg document to dvla or we will receive a £1000 fine. So it's certainly within our interests to do this. In April when you bought the car a batch of v5's had been sent out to DVLA for registering in owners names, no body from april 2019 has come forward to say they never received there registration docs, we can only assume dvla have not processed it or possibly lost it. You will need to speak to dvla to obtain a new v5 reg doc as this is out of our control. Regards Dave dgc mtrs

"Poor Customer service "
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

DCG Motor Company are liars, bully tactics and do not know the law. Dragging an issue out and causing a ridiculous amount of inconvenience.

Staff from DGC Motor Company in response to Poor Customer service

We say 29 years trading under the same same name says completely different. We have done everything possible to try to help you but unfortunately it has been very difficult trying to help you.. the vehicle was returned to us after short ownership of 4 weeks with damage to front bumper rear quarter rear bumper alloys kerbed and food stuffs littered within the vehicle.. totally abused .

"Reliable service and after care"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from DCG Motor Company in January. Very pleased with it and the service. Had a couple of door locking issues. Both fixed straight away no cost and no issues. Highly recommended. Thanks

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very good experience "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When I purchased my Polo, it had been nicely cleaned and was in very good condition. The staff were really nice and able to answer all of my questions and up to now I have had no issues with the car at all. I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Well Done"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Arrived from Sheffield, good clean honest car, no hidden faults. You get what you see here. No pushy sales staff, helpful and let us view car in peace. We are not very trusting when parting with our money, this company gained our trust. Thank you to all at DCG Motor Company, keep up the good work.

"Julie Sudbury "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Thanks very much guys for helping me choose my daughters first car. She was over the moon with it and ticked all the boxes for what she wanted, special thanks to Peter who couldn't of helped anymore. My son will be 18 next year so I will be making DGC Motor Company will be my first port of call.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Excellent"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an Audi A5 from this dealership back in May and I am super happy with it, quite good value for money and excellent service! The sales team were really helpful and nice and I have no complaints at all. They kept me well informed! I would recommend!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

DGC Motor Company is an Independent dealership that is based in Warrington. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
14 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
10
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

DGC Motor Company
Lowton Road
Golborne
Warrington
Cheshire
WA3 3HN

Get in touch

01942 272360
http://www.dgcmotorco.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

71%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
28%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About DGC Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more