0% Reviews
replied to
57% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh
Leave a review

14 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh
Leave a review
"Rude, pushy and dishonest."
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Rude, pushy and dishonest. First sales representative I dealt with was great, would've bought the car if I'd continued dealing with him exclusively. Car was in a bit of a state but we were guaranteed that any issues we could see would be resolved which we were more than happy with. He said was going to hold the car for us and try to push it through the workshop that week so we could come back and take another look. Which is exactly what we wanted. Went above and beyond for us. Unfortunately Korneliusz (Business Manager) had an issue with this and told us there was no way to extend reservations because this would be bad for business if I decided to cancel my reservation after extending it for a week. However, he said I could order the car now and then if I didn't like it when I came back to see it, I could cancel the order and get my money back. I asked him how this was any different from extending my reservation as I could cancel it either way and get my money back? He stumbled his words and said "you've got a good point". Magically - after that conversation he informed us we could extend reservations by putting down more money and that's how it works on the website (which I wasn't aware of). But insisted and pushed that I give him money there and then instead of extending it via the website. Didn't trust him so I said I would extend it on the website to which he said "Fine" and stormed inside without another word. I then get an e-mail through 15 minutes later telling me he's refunded my reservation (even though I still had the reservation for another 8 hours and hadn't asked him to). He essentially just sabotaged a sale because there's no chance I'd ever buy that car or any car from their branch now or in the future. Without a doubt he was the main factor in this one star review, but overall the branch is pretty disorganised in general. They couldn't find the test drive plates and then when they sent me out on a test drive, the car had no petrol. So I had to turn back and follow one of the staff members to the petrol station to fill up the car before I could test drive it.

"Shocking dealer"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car LJ15 WSU from Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh & what a nightmare. I had it home delivered as it was a distance online purchase on the strength of pictures & video & it was sent back the same day as front seats were stained, bodywork dirty due to being driven 200 miles as driver collected car from dealer in Edinburgh & took it home to Glasgow then drove from his home the next to my home arriving at 7.45am & it is only 100 miles from dealership & paintwork that was supposed to be touched up as per video wasn't. Got car back a week later & drove it for 1st time & found not all paintwork had been done, found the car tracking not done, coolant leak, under tray loose, noise from steering, noise from gearbox possibly dmf, bodyshop dust on door checks, rear wind deflectors fall out when window put down, car was supposed have been through workshop with full inspection, car had a total of 300 miles added from when it was purchased due to car being delivered & collected by a driver not a truck, sent car back under distance selling regulations & they put it back up for sale one day later & still waiting for refund. Salesperson not replying to email & when telephone messages are left they are not returned. It took a week to get money back after issuing legal proceedings.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Top class service! "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I dealt with John Lennon in buying my new part and part exchanging my old car, smoothest and quickest turnaround, couldn’t recommend John enough! So happy with my new car😁 Thanks again John, very happy customer!

"CAR PURCHASED FROM 300 MILES AWAY"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This dealer was one of a few which had a nearly new Grandland car with the spec I wanted. John Lennon was my contact there and dealt very professionally with me concerning my part exchange and the potential purchase. Nothing was too much trouble and he made 'distant' buying very easy - the best sort of service one could wish for - keep it up John. One last word - the delivery driver - John (a different man) - who was very courteous and polite despite making a 600 mile round journey at night !

"Excellent "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Used this company for the first time, it won't be the last. Excellent service staff are so helpful and efficient, especially Maureen who went above and beyond, to get things done effortlessly. See you next September for my next service

"First Class service from Gavin McMorran"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We went to Evans Halshaw to buy our daughter a small second-hand car, but realised that it was just as easy to get a new one, Well, Gavin was just fantastic so we ordered the car, albeit our daughter was still to pass her test! But when she failed Gavin was just great; he told us not to worry and that as soon as she passed to let him know. Well yesterday she did just that and Gavin had the car sourced and the deal done within hours so we could collect it today. We even got a better deal and a higher spec car. Couldn't be happier and we thank Gavin for everything he has done. Euan & Gaynor McIntyre and a very happy daughter!!!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! VAUXHALL MOTABILITY"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID - Evans Halshaw Vauxhall, Edinburgh I have never felt so disregarded and unimportant in my life! I've just wasted 6 months of my life believing Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh will come good in the end but am devastated to discover there was NO chance of that happening anytime soon! When they've actually bothered to speak with me (only because I contacted them) I have been consistently lied to from EVERY member of staff I've had the misfortune to deal with. After hearing nothing from them and my car due to arrive early April 2021, I contacted them on 20/3/21 to be informed that it was not even in production and the new delivery date was then 4/6/21. They would keep me informed but ONCE AGAIN because I had not heard anything I contacted them on 30/5/21 but because it was a Sunday and the following day a Bank Holiday they managed to check on 1/6/21 but MAGICALLY they had just received an email from Vauxhall THAT MORNING (1/6/21) and were informed that my car was not even on the production line AGAIN and I might be lucky if I receive it by November 2021. I appreciate we are living in uncertain times, but they were supposedly checking weekly on my delivery date and it changed 2 days before they were to receive it into branch - LIED TO FROM BEGINNING TO END - AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! - The worst salesman ever is the Motability "Expert" Iain DO NOT BELIEVE A WORD THAT MAN UTTERS! * IF I COULD HAVE GIVEN THEM NO STARS I WOULD HAVE*

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Lovely car, rubbish service"
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Communication was sorely lacking, I had to chase them for updates/callbacks. The car was not properly cleaned before it was released for delivery, both inside and out. The car was due to be collected on a Friday morning for delivery on Friday afternoon, I received a call from the transport company mid afternoon Thursday wanting to deliver my car Thursday evening as the transport lot had, had a cancellation and my car had been released early. As the insurance was not set to start till the following day and the vehicle was not taxed I could not accept it early. It turns out that the delivery driver lived about 20 miles south of where I live so took my car to his address, and simply drove it to my house the next day. The early collection was purely for the convenience of the driver and nothing to do with me. That then leads me to my next issue, despite the driver wearing a face mask to my door I very much doubt he had been wearing one for the 100 mile drive the day before, the dealer told me that the drivers clean the car down before they hand the car over he had no bag so where he kept his cleaning supplies is a mystery to me. I have contacted the dealer a few times, including pictures of the cars condition and as I have now come to expect I’ve heard nothing back from them. After I spent the afternoon cleaning the car inside and out, I am now happy with the car, just a shame that the dealer are not as good as the car

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Dreadful service"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My car had a fault with the heater. I booked it in in March and got a reminder the day before my appointment. I drove there only to be told they could not get parts due to Cornavirus and to book it in later. I waited until almost normal service resumed and booked it in 2 weeks ago. After I took it in they rang to say they would have to re gas it and that would be the next week. I left it with them for almost a week and then got a call last week to say my car was fixed and it had been re gassed. Collected it Friday (14th August) Driving home I tested the heating (a 30 minute drive) and found the heater was still blowing cold air out (Exactly as it was before I took it in). I immediately rang them to be told "give it some time" Tested the heater that weekend and it was stone cold. Rang today (17/08/2020) 5 times and was promised a call back from the person dealing with this. I rang at 9.00 a.m, 11.00 a.m, 1 p.m, 3.00 p.m and 4.30 p.m. No call back. Would not recommend at all. Disgraceful service

"Dreadful"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a car from this company if I had known about vehicle check with DVLA I would have put the car registration number in to the DVLA and check to see if the vehicle was up to standard and with no advisories as it turned out the car I purchased from this company was not worth one penny I paid for it my advice to potential buyers is go online type vehicle check with DVLA make sure all work has been carried out and there are no advisories you have a years mot . As it turns out this company is no better than any other small companies. They knew that they were selling me a car that I was only going to get one miserable year and then I would have no option but to scrap the car which was exactly that . Do your checks just type in DVLA vehicle check put in the registration number and you have all the information that you need to know about the car your interested in then you then decide if you want to go and look at the car you want to purchase . These companies are only interested in one damn thing money not your best interest or if the vehicle you've purchased from them is going to last . you would be as well going on gumtree in my opinion. Dreadful dreadful dreadful would never purchase from them ever again.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh is an Franchise dealership that is based in Edinburgh. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
14 reviews3.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
8
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh
    2 Cultins Road
    Off Calder Road
    Edinburgh
    Edinburgh
    EH11 4DL

    Get in touch

    0131 453 4411
    https://www.evanshalshaw.com/dealers/vauxhall-edinburgh/

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    57%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    0%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more