0% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


8 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh
Leave a review

8 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! VAUXHALL MOTABILITY"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID - Evans Halshaw Vauxhall, Edinburgh I have never felt so disregarded and unimportant in my life! I've just wasted 6 months of my life believing Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh will come good in the end but am devastated to discover there was NO chance of that happening anytime soon! When they've actually bothered to speak with me (only because I contacted them) I have been consistently lied to from EVERY member of staff I've had the misfortune to deal with. After hearing nothing from them and my car due to arrive early April 2021, I contacted them on 20/3/21 to be informed that it was not even in production and the new delivery date was then 4/6/21. They would keep me informed but ONCE AGAIN because I had not heard anything I contacted them on 30/5/21 but because it was a Sunday and the following day a Bank Holiday they managed to check on 1/6/21 but MAGICALLY they had just received an email from Vauxhall THAT MORNING (1/6/21) and were informed that my car was not even on the production line AGAIN and I might be lucky if I receive it by November 2021. I appreciate we are living in uncertain times, but they were supposedly checking weekly on my delivery date and it changed 2 days before they were to receive it into branch - LIED TO FROM BEGINNING TO END - AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! - The worst salesman ever is the Motability "Expert" Iain DO NOT BELIEVE A WORD THAT MAN UTTERS! * IF I COULD HAVE GIVEN THEM NO STARS I WOULD HAVE*

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Lovely car, rubbish service"
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Communication was sorely lacking, I had to chase them for updates/callbacks. The car was not properly cleaned before it was released for delivery, both inside and out. The car was due to be collected on a Friday morning for delivery on Friday afternoon, I received a call from the transport company mid afternoon Thursday wanting to deliver my car Thursday evening as the transport lot had, had a cancellation and my car had been released early. As the insurance was not set to start till the following day and the vehicle was not taxed I could not accept it early. It turns out that the delivery driver lived about 20 miles south of where I live so took my car to his address, and simply drove it to my house the next day. The early collection was purely for the convenience of the driver and nothing to do with me. That then leads me to my next issue, despite the driver wearing a face mask to my door I very much doubt he had been wearing one for the 100 mile drive the day before, the dealer told me that the drivers clean the car down before they hand the car over he had no bag so where he kept his cleaning supplies is a mystery to me. I have contacted the dealer a few times, including pictures of the cars condition and as I have now come to expect I’ve heard nothing back from them. After I spent the afternoon cleaning the car inside and out, I am now happy with the car, just a shame that the dealer are not as good as the car

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Dreadful service"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My car had a fault with the heater. I booked it in in March and got a reminder the day before my appointment. I drove there only to be told they could not get parts due to Cornavirus and to book it in later. I waited until almost normal service resumed and booked it in 2 weeks ago. After I took it in they rang to say they would have to re gas it and that would be the next week. I left it with them for almost a week and then got a call last week to say my car was fixed and it had been re gassed. Collected it Friday (14th August) Driving home I tested the heating (a 30 minute drive) and found the heater was still blowing cold air out (Exactly as it was before I took it in). I immediately rang them to be told "give it some time" Tested the heater that weekend and it was stone cold. Rang today (17/08/2020) 5 times and was promised a call back from the person dealing with this. I rang at 9.00 a.m, 11.00 a.m, 1 p.m, 3.00 p.m and 4.30 p.m. No call back. Would not recommend at all. Disgraceful service

"Dreadful"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a car from this company if I had known about vehicle check with DVLA I would have put the car registration number in to the DVLA and check to see if the vehicle was up to standard and with no advisories as it turned out the car I purchased from this company was not worth one penny I paid for it my advice to potential buyers is go online type vehicle check with DVLA make sure all work has been carried out and there are no advisories you have a years mot . As it turns out this company is no better than any other small companies. They knew that they were selling me a car that I was only going to get one miserable year and then I would have no option but to scrap the car which was exactly that . Do your checks just type in DVLA vehicle check put in the registration number and you have all the information that you need to know about the car your interested in then you then decide if you want to go and look at the car you want to purchase . These companies are only interested in one damn thing money not your best interest or if the vehicle you've purchased from them is going to last . you would be as well going on gumtree in my opinion. Dreadful dreadful dreadful would never purchase from them ever again.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"mike fraser"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After reading existing reviews about Evans Halshaw Edinburgh I thought about backing out of a deal due to poor negative feedback, however I noticed most reviews were dated from 2012 to 2016 of thankfully previous bad management is now a thing of the past ,Taking a massive gamble I bought a car from them without seeing it as I was coming down from Aberdeen at short notice, and to my delight the car and service received from salesman David Aubrey and his management team was A1 ,So if anyone out there is also unsure about using the Sighthill Vauxhall site please don't be put off by previous feedback as I can promise they will not let you down I would highly recommend them if your looking at changing your vehicle.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Great Dealer, Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had used this branch of Evans Halshaw Edinburgh before in 2010 when I bought a Meriva from them. Fantastic service, & no complaints whatsoever. I visited them again in 2014, but ended up buying a Mitsubishi instead. Recently, I decided to switch to an Automatic & thought I'd drop in & see how things were. Not only did I deal with the same Salesman I saw in 2014, but he remembered everything about me & all the previous conversations we had. Because I knew pretty well what I wanted (having nearly bought the last time) - 2nd Hand Mokka SE in Boracay Blue I thought it would be easy. Bad news - They didn't have one. Good News-there was one in Gloucester that they would bring up to Edinburgh. I had to pay a £200 deposit, but this was fully refundable if I decided not to buy. (on condition that I took it for a test drive) I got a fair trade-in on my existing car, & paid a fair price for their one. There was a few hours delay in picking it up (they had found a small scratch & wanted to sort it out.) The salesman apologised, but we both agreed that it was better to get it sorted immediately. I cannot recommend them highly enough - Great Coffee too. (Ironically the "Mocha" is actualy Galaxy Drink with a shot of Espresso - took me 5 cups over 3 days to suss it!).

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Stewart"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I used Evans halshaw Kirkcaldy, would never purchase another vehicle from them, had nothing but problems with my car, they don't want to know, I'm now involving trading standards, I'm also not the type of person to be mucked around, so good luck Evans halshaw , Kirkcaldy

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"John and Caroline"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When we went to see our car that we recently bought which is a Vauxhall Corsa Excite, there was slight problem with a dent that the salesman hadnt spotted and we asked this was sorted before we went away and purchased this. They did not disappoint so when we went to collect this it was all fixed and looked perfect Thanks for everyones help and we would definately go back and tell others to go there aswell

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh is an Franchise dealership that is based in Edinburgh. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
8 reviews3.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
4
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh
2 Cultins Road
Off Calder Road
Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH11 4DL

Get in touch

0131 453 4411
https://www.evanshalshaw.com/dealers/vauxhall-edinburgh/

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Evans Halshaw Vauxhall Edinburgh

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more