23% Reviews
replied to
29% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


17 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Fareham Car Sales Ltd
Leave a review

17 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Fareham Car Sales Ltd
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Awful experience, unreliable dealers"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After putting a deposit down for a car, the dealer told us it would be delivered 5 days later than originally stated and demanded payment sooner than it had first been agreed. After telling him that we would get back to him with a decision, he then unilaterally decided to refund our deposit and take the car off reserve. Highly unprofessional behaviour - would not recommend purchasing from this untrustworthy dealership.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

lee keech from Fareham Car Sales Ltd in response to Awful experience, unreliable dealers

Thank you for leaving a review but I would just like to touch base on our "Highly unprofessional behaviour" and "Untrustworthiness" or perhaps yours? After you initial enquiry we sent you a video of the car where we also pointed out the damage to the rear door which we agreed to repair. Having reviewed the WhatsApp conversation we took a deposit on the basis that that would get the ball rolling and we would update you as the car progressed. You asked us at what point you would need to pay for the vehicle and we clearly stated before delivery? At this point we had not confirmed a delivery date or indeed booked one. Having secured the vehicle we took the car to the body shop as agreed on the Monday for the repair to the door. This was completed in a timely fashion on the Friday which I don't feel is an excessive amount of time and we collected the car ready for the workshop on the following Monday. At this point, as agreed we emailed you with an update, a time scale for delivery and payment request prior to delivery the following week all as agreed. All reasonable behaviour so far I feel. We then received an irate phone call from I believe your partner who seemed quite upset that the car wasn't going to be delivered earlier, clearly aware of the work agreed and outstanding as per the order. Having explained the situation and timescales we left it that I would receive a call from your partner on the Saturday morning to confirm that you would either be going ahead with the deal or cancel the order and receive a refund. No call Saturday? No call Sunday? Nothing by midday Monday? We carried on with the MOT and service work as agreed and at this point I called you to discuss the situation where you told me your partner was now looking at other vehicles but he would call me that day? Tuesday lunchtime and still no contact from you. We take deposits and carry out work at our own expense on our cars for our highly valued customers on the basis they are buying the car not on the basis we are going to spend a great deal of time, effort and expense for them to think about it and not contact us. As we had no contact from you and not wishing to waste anymore time or money we cancelled the delivery company booking and refunded your deposit and finally rather than call us as promised the only communication you make after five days is a bad review on Google?? Thanks for the opportunity of your business. Best regards Fareham Car Sales

"Nice try"
1.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Inquired about a car over the phone which I arranged to view early before work at 8AM, nobody turned up until nearly 9. I had paid a mechanic to look at the car, I needn't have bothered really because as soon as the the engine was switched on it was clear, even to me, that there was a problem. According to the mechanic likely the flywheel (circa £1000) worth of repairs and that was before we moved onto the other faults which came up on when plugging it in to the diagnostic tool Their disclaimer is that they don't put the car through their vehicle checks until they are sold, likely a tactic so that if you pick something up they can say they hadn't had it looked at yet in the hopes you don't and you buy the car despite the fault. This was an obvious fault and had they been open about it would have saved me £50 getting a mechanical out. Won't buying from Fareham Car Sales in the future and would recommend you think carefully before doing so as well.

"Spent £10k on a Mazda CX-5 'FP65 FRC'"
3.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Lee (owner) is a very nice chap on the phone when he calls. Very difficult to get an e-mail response from any of them on sales@farehamcarsale.co.uk + aftersales@farehamcarsales.co.uk in this "age of communication", when you are chasing them up for recovering £150 drive belt & tensioner costs that should have been changed at 90k mls when car sold with 94k mls, when realising it's shredding on the pullies when you don't ring his mobile, for conversation audit trail reasons. I saved them mechanic's labour costs and replaced items myself - no, I wasn't going to claim back but then other reliability issues crept in, one of them the dealer should should have know about. And that was nearly 2 wks ago - left the old items and receipts with Phil in reception. And, hoping for positive reply to the failing oil pump is would be nice. I'm hoping to leave a better review for Lee very soon. Ps. Does anyone else struggle with a good phone line when he calls? There, not too damming with 3 stars!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Buyer Beware - Don't put down a deposit"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Chose a car with Fareham Car Sales on Wickham Road in Fareham and over the phone they took my debit card info and £200 deposit. They knew I was coming from London. So I got there and they acted like they didn't know I was coming. Told me they sold the car after taking my deposit. Why waste my time to have me drive all the way there? I bet it was because they needed my card in order to give me a refund. Buyer beware! These people are bad business.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Buyer beware"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

3 times I asked if rear brake pads would be replaced, before I bought it, as showing as advisory on recent mot.was told had been done.. but when I got home found rear wheels had not even been taken off, let alone new pads fitted, blatantly lied to me. These are the people that give this trade a bad name, beware

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

lee keech from Fareham Car Sales Ltd in response to Buyer beware

Dear Dave, Could you please confirm the registration of the car you purchased and what name it was bought under. We spend a lot of money preparing our cars and would never lie about fitting brake pads. My email is farehamcarsales@gmail.com or please call me on 07795258180. Many thanks, I hope to hear from you soon.

Dave in response to Buyer beware

I am original reviewer and owner of said car....Lee, owner of Fareham car sales ltd, contacted me straight, away apologised for oversight of salesman, collected BMW, and had brakes checked, said was no need to worry as was at least 1500 miles left on pads, but has changed them for new ones, anyway, as act of good faith, very pleased with way complaint handled , and outcome.

"problems"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I put a deposit on a car with these guys but when it was time to collect the car and I had a test drive . I could see 2 problems lighting up on the dashboard but he is said it will be fine drive it around for 15 mins the computer will reset . I said you drive and reset but he said ain’t got time! Anyway I bought another off a decent car dealer. I'd avoid these 2

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Lee Keech from Fareham Car Sales Ltd in response to problems

Hello , Could you please tell me who you dealt with at Fareham car sales and could you also give me the details of the car you put a deposit on. Many thanks for your time. Could you please email farehamcarsales@gmail.com or call me on 07795 258180. Lee Keech (Owner)

Lee Keech from Fareham Car Sales Ltd in response to problems

Could you please tell me who you dealt with and Fareham Car Sales as I have know knowledge of this. I would like to reprimand who ever treated you like this. My email is Farehamcarsales@gmail.com or please call me on 07795258180. Many thanks. Could you also confirm you came to Fareham car sales limited on Wickham Rd. There is a company could Car Sales-Fareham who we constantly get confused with, I have heard nothing good about them.

lee keech from Fareham Car Sales Ltd in response to problems

Could you also confirm you came to Fareham car sales limited on Wickham Rd. There is a company could Car Sales-Fareham who we constantly get confused with, I have heard nothing good about them.

"AVOID"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought Citroen c5 exclusive 11 months ago now. Travelled from Birmingham as the spec in car was exactly what I wanted. The sales guy Sean said the few chips on bumper & mirror would be done before I picked car up so was happy with that. Got there after 3hr train journey & the weather was awful so had quick look at car & paid cash for it, not cheep !. Drove back to Birmingham & it seemed fine, so when I had proper look at it the next day it was absolutely filthy with cigarette smoke on interior & the rain washed the silver polish of chips on bodywork, anyway a couple of weeks later the DPF light came on & the next day the whole console shut down for a day. Contacted the owner of Fareham car sales lee leech as Sean would not answer the phone & listed the problems with car his answer was I drove that car & found nothing wrong with it. Anyway since then the wiper motor failed £350, electrics failed £175, front n/side arm sheared £300, rear driver side door filling with water seels replaced £135 & yes this was videoed & sent to LEE KEECH but not in the slightest bit of interest. NEVER BUY A CAR OFF FAREHAM CAR SALES if u want hassle free motoring.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+4 Found this review helpful
"Poor service"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a Volvo V70 from Fareham Car Sales. The next day it had the engine management light on! They fixed it quickly but it still had a fault with the lamda sensor. The mechanic next door couldn't care less and was useless. The manager was never there to talk to just some arrogant salesman who was monosyllabic. Should have realised it was a poor garage when the car was filthy on test drive and damp inside after being hastily valeted. Would never want to go there again. 0/10.

Lee Keech from Fareham Car Sales Ltd in response to Poor service

Hello , I have only just come across this review. Could you please give me the details of the car you purchased and who you dealt with so i can look into your poor service. Many thanks Lee Keech (Owner)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Awful"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from here back in August. The car had numerous issues, some so serious that Halfods actually deemed the car to be unsafe to drive. I The dealer was very patronising and rude and no help at all. I would not go back to this dealership again or recommend them to anyone.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Generally good experience but rude salesman"
3.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Back in July I purchased a Car from Fareham Car Sales. The man I was dealing with was okay at first but became very grumpy and awkward. The car was described online as being in immaculate condition and when I asked him about the eroded alloys all he could say is "well, I think it's immaculate." The only reason I went ahead with the sale is due to the mechanic being quite helpful and much more friendly. The car also had some chocolate stains on the interior. The car its self is really great and very good value for money but I would not recommend this dealership due to the poor attitude of the salesman.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

With over 90 cars in stock; Fareham Car Sales offer plenty of choice when buying a used car. All their cars are fully HPi checked prior to sale and come with finance options, part exchange and extended warranty too. Volkswagen Polo, Ford S-Max and Nissan Micra are just some of the types of cars that you will find in stock at this Hampshire based dealership.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
17 reviews2.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
4
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
5

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Fareham Car Sales Ltd
Wickham Road
Fareham
Hampshire
PO16 7HZ

Get in touch

01329 238600
http://www.farehamcarsales.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

29%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
23%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Fareham Car Sales Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more