55% Reviews
replied to
77% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for First4car.com
Leave a review

18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for First4car.com
Leave a review
"Incredible customer service!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Incredible customer service, fairly priced cars! Would highly recommend this company to my friends and family!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Sally in response to Incredible customer service!

Thank you Billy for your review and recommendation, it really means a lot to hear our customers are happy with their car as well as the service we provide. Thank you for choosing First4car.com.

Sally from First4car.com in response to Incredible customer service!

Thank you Billy for your review and recommendation, it really means a lot to hear our customers are happy with their car as well as the service we provide. Thank you for choosing First4car.com.

Sally from First4car.com in response to Incredible customer service!

Thank you Billy for your review and recommendation, it really means a lot to hear our customers are happy with their car as well as the service we provide. Thank you for choosing First4car.com.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Not Happy"
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

When we went to buy our car, we had to stand out in the cold for 30 minutes because it wasn’t even on site. After getting it home we realised there was a big chunk of the indicator strip, after contacting the dealer, they said he would send one out. 6 weeks later one still hadn’t arrived, and they said they would send one out. Never arrived. 2 weeks later this car broke down on the motorway (only done 20000 miles total, it was a new car) in the outside lane. The garages that looked at it said a lot was wrong, and it wasn’t road worthy. First4car LAUGHED at us and said that we should’ve taken out extended warranty. Statuatory warranty is 3 months.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+6 Found this review helpful

Sally from First4car.com in response to Not Happy

We are sincerely sorry to read you were not happy with the service you received at First4car. I know we have spoken to you regarding this and you accepted our apology and agreed your review was a little unfair. When you purchased your car back in August we were asking customers to remain outside as much as possible in view of the Covid pandemic. As it was a nice day we were not aware this was an issue. The part you mention that was being sent to you, unfortunately was not available immediately hence the delay. We do accept our communication regarding this delay could have been better and procedures have been put in place to ensure this happens if this scenario occurs in the future. Your car did unfortunately break down on the motorway 3 months after your purchase, thankfully in stationary traffic. We refutably deny any member of staff laughing at you not having bought an extended warranty. We worked as quickly as we could liaising with your father to resolve any issues as quickly as possible for you Tom. We do not like to hear of any customers being unhappy and therefore we offered you a full refund, of which you accepted. We wish you well.

tom penny in response to Not Happy

Hi, You said this car would take months to repair, when now it is listed back on your website, for thousands more than it was initially bought for. This is disgusting. And your colleague, Ben, undoubtedly laughed when we rang, he did not put the phone down properly and we heard him discussing it with his colleagues. We took the refund as you said there was no other option as you would not repair it. Now i see that that was a lie, and you thought you would get more money this way.

"Excellent dealership"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Wide selection of stock and the salesman was very knowledgeable at helping me chose my car . I test drove 2 cars in the end and the Citroen I went with was ready for me to drive away just 2 days later , highly recommended

Sally Leeming from First4car.com in response to Excellent dealership

Thank you Lauren for your recommendation, it means a lot. We wish you well. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.

"Very disappointing experience"
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We have had a very poor experience with First4Car.com, leaving us very disappointed. A full refund has been given, but the customer service goes no further than a standard apology, with no regard whatsoever for any associated losses or inconvenience. The experience outlined below is a strong indication that pre-sale attention to the car's condition, both cosmetically and mechanically, leave a lot to be desired. Also, when they'put things right', all they have done is complete a computer reset. The end result is that the garage could or would not repair the car to a saleable state and we have had to opt for a full refund. The pre-collection assessment was to pay, tax and insure the car, meaning that we have lost money and this dealer is entirely unwilling to offer compensation despite being wholely responsible for their inadequate service. Our recommendation following our experience; be very cautious when doing business with First4car.com. We consider that we have had a lucky escape which was partly due to our diligence on collection, but primarily the speed at which the faults were revealed. Discussions with this dealer also eluded to the fact that they charge per mile for any cars returned after 14 days from purchase. We arrived to collect the car after purchasing, taxing and insuring the vehicle, as per confirmed pre-collection arrangements. However, upon arrival and inspection by me, discovered that the car had been damaged in two locations. When I challenged this, we were invited to take the car and book it in for repairs, which we did as we needed the car. However on the journey home (30 minutes) the tyre sensor and the engine the management lights activated, necessitating a timely return of the vehicle. Just under a week later they have stated that the vehicle may be beyond economical repair and have asked that we accept a refund. This is particularly annoying given that the tyre sensor warning activated during the test drive and we were assured it had been repaired. In addition, there were issues with the battery and the diesel particulate filter. Also, as a nice touch, expect the fuel tank to be practically empty on collection.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

Sally from First4car.com in response to Very disappointing experience

We're sincerely sorry Simon that you felt the service you received from us was inadequate. Unfortunately with any used car faults can occur despite lengthy checks and a full MOT. As soon as you reported a fault with your vehicle you were lent a courtesy car. We attempted to get the car repaired as quickly as possible to cause the least amount of inconvenience to you. When we realised the car wasn't going to be 100% for you we offered a full refund which was paid immediately and we collected our courtesy car from your home. Whilst we appreciate this was not the result any of us wanted we weren't prepared to sell you a vehicle that we weren't happy with. Despite our business appearing from the outside to be 'business as usual' many companies including ourselves are finding difficulties with sourcing parts and staffing shortages due to isolations. Our staff are working under immense pressure whilst trying to provide our usual high level of service. In this circumstance that high level of service was not achieved and for that we are sorry. We wish you all the best Simon.

Sally from First4car.com in response to Very disappointing experience

We're sincerely sorry Simon that you felt the service you received from us was inadequate. Unfortunately with any used car faults can occur despite lengthy checks and a full MOT. As soon as you reported a fault with your vehicle you were lent a courtesy car. We attempted to get the car repaired as quickly as possible to cause the least amount of inconvenience to you. When we realised the car wasn't going to be 100% for you we offered a full refund which was paid immediately and we collected our courtesy car from your home. Whilst we appreciate this was not the result any of us wanted we weren't prepared to sell you a vehicle that we weren't happy with. Despite our business appearing from the outside to be 'business as usual' many companies including ourselves are finding difficulties with sourcing parts and staffing shortages due to isolations. Our staff are working under immense pressure whilst trying to provide our usual high level of service. In this circumstance that high level of service was not achieved and for that we are sorry. We wish you all the best Simon.

"Great service and value for money."
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My husband and I visited first4car with the intention of buying a new family car. We were so impressed with the choice of vehicles and helpful salesman (Ian) that we ended up buying a car each!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Sally from First4car.com in response to Great service and value for money.

Thank you Rachel for taking the time to leave a review. You and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with. It was fantastic that we could get you both on the road in new cars! Two smiley happy people! Many thanks for choosing First4car.

"Great"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very friendly and helpfull staff.Everything went quick and simple. The car Toyota Aygo was as described.I recommend to First4Car to everyone.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

Sally from First4car.com in response to Great

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We try make the whole process as straight forward as possible. Buying a car should be an enjoyable experience so we're pleased you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for your custom.

"Good all round experience"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We recently purchased Nissan Juke from First4car.com. What a pleasant experience, Dean was very friendly & put us at ease, the car was exactly as described & valetted very well. The Juke drives perfect & i'm sure will give us many miles of driving enjoyment. Thank you all at first4car.com & especially Dean Jordinson. Jack & Family.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

sally from First4car.com in response to Good all round experience

Thank you Jack for taking the time to leave a review. We believe that buying a car should be a pleasurable experience so we are pleased to hear this was your experience. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when it's time for an update.

"Fab service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently got my first car from these guys and the service was brilliant. Helped me all the way picking my new car. Service was top class will be back for my next one!

Sally from First4car.com in response to Fab service

Thank you Jack for taking the time to leave a great review. Buying a new car is a big decision and it's important it ticks all the boxes for you. We were happy to help and look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Disappointed"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Buying a used car can be a minefield at times. I thought choosing to purchase my next car from first4car.com would avoid any disappointment, following some online research. Everything appeared fine, even the quality of their advertising. The pictures of the car looked great and I was excited to view the car as soon as possible. With that, I called the dealership and put down a deposit and explained I had a long journey to make to view and test drive the car. I asked the dealership about the condition of the car and are there any defects I should be aware of. I received a response stating it’s a very nice car. Again, I mentioned I’m travelling a long distance so honesty from the dealership was important before deciding to travel. I received a call from the dealership a few days prior to the viewing and told them I’m still planning to make the journey. I took this opportunity to again check if there were any defects and received another response to suggest the car was fine. Due to the long distance I booked into a hotel the night before so I could collect my new car first thing in the morning. It was going so well up to this point. I woke early on the morning of collection and arrived at the dealership around 20mins earlier than planned. However, this wasn’t a problem for the sales guy who greeted me. I mentioned what car I was there to see.. As I previously told the sales guy on the phone a few days earlier I would arrive by 9 am so I thought the car would be ready to view and test drive. We had a look around for the car and to my surprise the car was boxed in so tight I couldn’t even walk around the car to view properly. The sales guys asked me to wait in the office while they moved all the cars blocking it in. When the car was eventually ready for a proper viewing. I could see the car hadn’t even be valeted and then I noticed the indent on the bumper and bubbling paint at the edge of the tailgate. At this point, I felt I had been lied too as I gave the dealership opportunities to tell me about any defects!!! After discussing the issues with the sales guy all I was offered was for them to rectify the problems and he stated I would need to make the journey back to Leeds to collect the car when it’s ready??!!! At this point I was angry inside but tried not to show it. I had to leave this place at this point. What a wasted journey and waste of my travel expenses!! Later, I received a call from the owner of the dealership, who in fairness, was apologetic and provided various opportunities to try and put the situation right. Unfortunately, it was too late, I later called the dealership to request back my deposit and decline any offers. My faith has now disappeared in used car dealerships following this experience. Yes, it was my choice to make this long journey, but I would at least expect total honesty.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+7 Found this review helpful

Sally from First4car.com in response to Disappointed

We have to hold our hands up and sincerely apologise that on this occasion we got it wrong. On speaking to the salesman involved he checked the car for you and missed the poor paintwork low down on the tailgate, possibly due to the position the car was parked in. With regard to the dent unfortunately that has occurred while the car has been on site. The salesman then went on holiday prior to your visit. He should have arranged with one of his colleagues for the car to be out ready for you but this did not happen. We have customers travel from all over the UK as well as Europe and have a large percentage of repeat business. As you stated the director of the company spoke with you to apologise that this is not our usual standard of customer service that we provide and offered to get the work done and deliver the car free of charge to you, to avoid any further travel costs to yourself. You chose not to take the offer which we fully appreciate is your decision. We hope that you have now found yourself a vehicle and are happy with your choice.

"Worse car I've ever bought."
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from here that's needed constant repairs. I know now why the salesman were adamant in telling me a few times that the car is sold as seen. Buyer beware.

Sally from First4car.com in response to Worse car I've ever bought.

Dear Anonymous This review is rather confusing as all our vehicles come with a free warranty with extended warranties available to purchase. No car is ever 'sold as seen'. From time to time vehicles can develop issues despite MOT's and workshop checks prior to sale but we don't like to hear of any of our customers having difficulties with their vehicle. If you are a genuine customer please get in touch with us to enable us to see what we can do for you.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Each and every member of staff at First4car believes in great customer care and providing the very best service. We're an independent family-run dealership, established for over 20 years. We're dynamic and forward thinking and have moved with the times as the motor industry has evolved. Our premises have expanded over recent years allowing us to provide a wider selection of quality vehicles, dedicated facilities for vehicle preparation, and larger workshops for our in-house motor technicians.

We provide all main dealer facilities but with a more friendly, relaxed atmosphere and a no-pressure approach. We have a free soft search credit check online for those wishing to finance their purchase. The soft search is with no obligation and will not affect your credit score or any future finance applications. Many of our customers say they're surprised just how competitive our finance is.

Our team will guide you every step of the way through your purchase whether you're buying remotely and taking advantage of our home delivery or in person at our showroom, we will ensure you have a straightforward and enjoyable buying experience. Our ways to buy are flexible to fit your needs and lifestyle. You can do as much online or in-person as suits you.

For your reassurance, we have been members of the West Yorkshire Trading Standards Partnership since 2006. We have been presented with various awards for our customer service by organisations such as Trading Standards, CarGurus and Autotrader. For further peace of mind, we have Nationwide warranties available from the award-winning company Autoprotect.

All our cars come with a full MOT (with no advisories), PDI service (where required), free HPI check (ensuring no outstanding finance) and National Mileage Register check, discounted driveaway insurance, free AA breakdown cover, full valet including ozone treatment proven effective to kill viruses including Covid-19, and much much more. Visit our website www.first4car.com for full details.

Deals in: 4x4s, Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
18 reviews4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
13
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Add Review

View 9 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

First4car.com
1 Occupation Lane
Pudsey
West Yorkshire
LS28 8HL

Get in touch

0113 257 0000
http://www.first4car.com

Opening times
Mon 09.00 - 18.00
Tue 09.00 - 18.00
Wed 09.00 - 18.00
Thu 09.00 - 19.00
Fri 09.00 - 18.00
Sat 09.00 - 17.00
Sun 10.00 - 16.00

Dealership Statistics

77%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
55%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About First4car.com

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more