48% Reviews
replied to
48% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


43 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Fort Used Car Centre

Click on the stars to start your review

43 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Fort Used Car Centre
Click on the stars to start your review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"awful service"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

- owned a car for 7 years popped into this garage to discuss a part exchange - all went well met sales staff saw 1 car - decided to go for it, had MY car reviewed- and test driven by this garages' sales man - all ok fine 'drives wonderful' 'hpi clear' 'great car' - was unable to test drive their (Fort used car centre) car as 'it would have taken a lot of moving around' - due to the car being positioned quite far back in the showroom......ok - inquired about service history ....no papers all still in Manchester awaiting delivery .....ok - decided to go for it anyway as the car was going to be a present to my grandad - all documents/contract drawn up price agreed with the head salesman - left a large deposit - as advised cant take the car away today needs to have pre-inspection ...fine - organised a pick up date a few days later, booked time off work, paid for a HPI test online, organised a surprise party just need the car DAY of Collection Another salesman appeared never met him, never dealt with him at any stage of the purchase, and he now decides to go re-inspect my car, my car has a FULL main dealer service history, with routine mot and inspections provided by MAIN dealer. It has really low mileage purely due to its use as its sporadic. The new salesman who i have had NO contact with previously decides to run around and test the paperwork rigorously and keep me there for over an hour, and finally present his findings on My car, that its was fine,hpi clear, drives great but had apparently several repairs to the body work...ok so these were not mentioned previously and you have inspected my car more than i actually did the car im purchasing. Decides to inform me that id have to pay another £1000! just to summarize ive driven twice to this garage, not road tested the car im purchasing due to inability to move a few cars around, ive had my own car tested, ive been allowed to purchase the car, draw up contracts - sign, provide a deposit, take time off work ...and finally advised i need to pay a lot more money on day of collection. I found this entrapment method of sales pathetic - stay clear the only reasonable conclusion i could decide on was there clearly not used to buying used cars of a reasonable standard. Everything ive stated is fact in case the garage do respond, stay well clear you'll waste your time, money, and be coned.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+17 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to awful service

Ryan, I am sorry that you have had a bad experience with us at the Fort used Car Centre. i have just been informed that our sales manager is liaising with you direct over email to come to a suitable resolution. if you do require anymore support or your not happy with the outcome then please email me on sales@fortauto,com and i can help you further.

"Great Business -Good used cars"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

In 2017 I brought a 2014 Vauxhall Astra from Fort Used Car Centre. This was the best car I have ever owned it was mechanically sound and checked correctly before I took the car away. I have had no issues with the car since purchasing it. From sale to continuous support it has been amazing!

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Great Business -Good used cars

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

"Avoid! Lies and dishonest sales "
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a car 10th March and only just collected it from our local Nissan garage and still needs work. No support from Fort last conversation with fort manager I was told “it’s a used car what do you expect!”

Respond to this review

+22 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Avoid! Lies and dishonest sales

Dear reviewer, I am so sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us, In order for us to help you further please can you email us at salesmanager@fortauto.com. we can then investigate this further. Thank you

"Sold me a car"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently purchased an Audi s3 saloon that had a marker on which they knew about. It resulted in me being pulled by 5 armed police cars and has tasers pointed at me. Also had my pregnant mrs in the car. Spoke to them about this reluctant to help and didn’t accept car back. Less than 1 star deserved. Terrible service. . Keep your money and spend the extra couple K and go main dealer for the service.

Respond to this review

+34 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Sold me a car

Hi Jordan, we are very sorry that this has happened to you. We have since spoken to you, and you stated that you were happy to keep the vehicle. As a company we perform HPI checks on all vehicles. The HPI check for this audi was completed on the 08/03/18, a copy of this was given to you upon purchase. The HPI report came back clear, therefore there weren't any concerns with the vehicle. The Police themselves have stated, there is nothing wrong with the vehicle that you purchased from us. Fort Used Car Centre were NOT aware that the vehicle was marked, as the HPI report came back clear.

"Ridiculous business practice"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Fort Used Car Centre were dross. Forced to put a deposit down to test drive a car - decidedly unusual, but liked the car so went with it. When we test drove it the following week, we decided that we didn't want it, and the angry little salesman started stomping his feet, snatched the key and walked off. Fed a load of hogwash about the car being marked as sold in order to pressure us into buying it. Avoid at all costs.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+33 Found this review helpful
"Amazing experience "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Came in last Tuesday and spoke to a salesmen called John who really helped me with choosing a new car. Picked up my car yesterday and would definitely go back again. Thank you again John.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Amazing experience

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

"great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I brought a car from the fort used car centre, straight away the sales team were so helpful and made it so easy for me, it felt great for me not to get hassled by anyone there. The car i brought was a bmw 1 series it looked amazing the way so clean and drove amazing. Thank you so much fort used cars

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to great service

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

"Fab service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

All staff were very helpful and service was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Fab service

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

"new car"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

just purchased my 4th car from the fort used cars.best service in the west midlands.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to new car

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid like the plague."
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a Ford Focus convertible 1 month ago at over 4k.....First time I tried to take down the roof the back window slipped and would not go back up. I purchased a 2 year warranty at £450. Bought the car back to the garage OVER 2 WEEKS AGO and the work has not even been completed. Been fobbed off several times. First of all the mechanic was rushed to hospital, then the wrong part was delivered and now they claim the part that was delivered is broken so will be another week (this time due to adverse weather conditions!!) Absolute Joke considering I have paid for warranty. Just wanted my money Please, anybody thinking of using FORT USED CARS - Do not - Its not worth the stress!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+55 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Fort Used Car Centre is an Independent dealership that is based in Birmingham. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
43 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
19
Very Good
1
Average
3
Poor
6
Terrible
14

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Fort Used Car Centre
Bromford Lane
Washwood Heath
Birmingham
West Midlands
B8 2SG

Get in touch

http://www.fortauto.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

48%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
51%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
48%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
48%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Fort Used Car Centre

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information