32% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


40 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Fort Used Car Centre

Click on the stars to start your review

40 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Fort Used Car Centre
Click on the stars to start your review
"Sold me a car"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently purchased an Audi s3 saloon that had a marker on which they knew about. It resulted in me being pulled by 5 armed police cars and has tasers pointed at me. Also had my pregnant mrs in the car. Spoke to them about this reluctant to help and didn’t accept car back. Less than 1 star deserved. Terrible service. . Keep your money and spend the extra couple K and go main dealer for the service.

Respond to this review

+11 Found this review helpful

tomhas gunn in response to Sold me a car

All car dealers have an obligation to notify you if there is anything registered against a vehicle prior to sale, whether that is a police marker or notification of accidents, write offs etc. If you were not advised prior to the purchase then they are in breach of the sale of goods act and you are entitled to a refund.

Irene Cullen in response to Sold me a car

This is an excerpt taken from the Sale of Goods Act - "Cars sold at a garage should have a HPI check done which will show if the vehicle has any markers against it. They are obliged by law to declare this when selling to the public". Go back to the Garage and advise them of this also, confirm in writing. If you have no luck, contact the Office of Fair Trading who are responsible for the protection of consumer interests. This will not be the first complaint they receive about this company.

"Ridiculous business practice"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Fort Used Car Centre were dross. Forced to put a deposit down to test drive a car - decidedly unusual, but liked the car so went with it. When we test drove it the following week, we decided that we didn't want it, and the angry little salesman started stomping his feet, snatched the key and walked off. Fed a load of hogwash about the car being marked as sold in order to pressure us into buying it. Avoid at all costs.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+12 Found this review helpful
"Amazing experience "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Came in last Tuesday and spoke to a salesmen called John who really helped me with choosing a new car. Picked up my car yesterday and would definitely go back again. Thank you again John.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"great service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I brought a car from the fort used car centre, straight away the sales team were so helpful and made it so easy for me, it felt great for me not to get hassled by anyone there. The car i brought was a bmw 1 series it looked amazing the way so clean and drove amazing. Thank you so much fort used cars

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
"Fab service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

All staff were very helpful and service was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"new car"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

just purchased my 4th car from the fort used cars.best service in the west midlands.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

tomhas gunn in response to new car

Not sure your review is correct! I bough a car, which had major issues from the old 'Fort Used Car Centre' (which went "bump") in 2016, Needless to say, these were never resolved. This new 'Fort Used Car Centre' has only been going since then. Review is very misleading

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid like the plague."
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a Ford Focus convertible 1 month ago at over 4k.....First time I tried to take down the roof the back window slipped and would not go back up. I purchased a 2 year warranty at £450. Bought the car back to the garage OVER 2 WEEKS AGO and the work has not even been completed. Been fobbed off several times. First of all the mechanic was rushed to hospital, then the wrong part was delivered and now they claim the part that was delivered is broken so will be another week (this time due to adverse weather conditions!!) Absolute Joke considering I have paid for warranty. Just wanted my money Please, anybody thinking of using FORT USED CARS - Do not - Its not worth the stress!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+35 Found this review helpful
"AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Please do yourself a big favour and avoid using this garage. I would recommend an independent inspection before you hand over any money, don’t believe the sales LIES or the supposed warranties that they promise. I have had to spend thousands on my purchase from them just to get the car right. NEVER,NEVER AGAIN!

Respond to this review

+42 Found this review helpful

carl chapman from Fort Used Car Centre in response to AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!

can you confirm the vehicle has we have no outstanding issues.

"vauxhall insignia 2012"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

BRILLIANT SERVICE GREAT CAR, FROM A GREAT TEAM. I HAVE HAD 7 VEHICLES FROM FORT, AND NO PROBLEMS, I WAS SO PLEASED I TOOK THEM A BIG BOX OF KRISPY CREMES.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Disaster!!!!!!!!!&Avoid"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Absolutely awful and I would avoid at all expense cost and thoughts to approach this dealership. Purchased a car for my child. Returned the car due to a fault, they lied and informed us that the car had been driven and road tested before handing over the keys. When we drove the car it was like entering a death trap driving from junctions at a speed of 20 or miss firing. Car returned they confirmed it had been fixed they lied again as we drove off the same problem. They then blamed the manufacturing parts saying the parts were dodgy (lies again). We then took the car back they apparently fixed it with new parts this time but still unable to show old parts or what was done. Drove the car faulty again. Called finance company they confirmed finance could be terminated and car returned due to it not being road worthy. Went back to dealership for our deposit they are refusing to return the deposit money as they say they have fixed the car. The manager said he cares not as long as they have fixed it then there is no deposit. So here it is the biggest theft still allowed ! We have no car , deposit gone and dealt with like dirt as customers in the show room. Personally go elsewhere unless you have money to throw away.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+46 Found this review helpful

Irene Cullen in response to Disaster!!!!!!!!!&Avoid

Which Finance Company was it? Go back to them and advise that the garage will not return your deposit. This is a direct contravention of the consumer credit act and also the sale of goods act, as the deposit forms part of the finance agreement. Insist that they take up the matter on your behalf and if you get nowhere with them then contact the Financial Ombudsman who have many similar case currently being dealt with.

Samantha Tubb from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Disaster!!!!!!!!!&Avoid

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry you feel unhappy with the experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre. May I please get some details from you so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive. Once we have this information we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues and hope to resolve them for you ASAP. The Fort Used Car Centre.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Fort Used Car Centre is an Independent dealership that is based in Birmingham. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
40 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
18
Very Good
1
Average
3
Poor
6
Terrible
12

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Fort Used Car Centre
Bromford Lane
Washwood Heath
Birmingham
West Midlands
B8 2SG

Get in touch

http://www.fortauto.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
52%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
50%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
32%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Fort Used Car Centre

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information