Hallmark Car Sales Ltd reviews, Preston
82% Reviews
replied to
82% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


34 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Hallmark Car Sales Ltd

Click on the stars to start your review

34 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Hallmark Car Sales Ltd
Click on the stars to start your review
"Never again"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a 2007 crv from hallmark car sales. I called the dealer after 2 months of owning the vehicle to make them aware that the battery kept draining on the car. I was informed this wasn't covered in the warranty. I had to purchase a new battery myself. Turned out that there was an electrical fault on the car that kept draining the battery when left unstarted for 2 days. They also sold me a car with no locking nut. I had to pay for someone to remove the lock nits and I had to buy new ones. Stay well away.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to Never again

I am truly sorry you had an issue with the battery. A battery is something that doesn't last forever sadly, had it gone within the first couple of weeks, fair point, but after a couple of months we cant guarantee a used battery...some new batteries only have a 12 month guarantee! And you did not make us aware that a fault was still present after replacing the battery as we would have asked our auto elecy to check it if we knew there was a fault. The car never went flat while we had it on display. We do give a mechanical engine and gearbox breakdown guarantee and ensure the cars leave us with no obvious faults, and your car was MOT'd and checked over prior to delivery, but its fairly impossible to know a battery will fail in a few months time or a fault develop! And as regards the locking nut, again sorry this was missing, but we could have taken your nuts off if you had asked us, not a big or expensive job. I do feel your review is a little harsh when you purchased a 10 year old car and the car itself hasn't had any major mecanical issues! We have been in business since 1999 and have sold thousands of cars to thousands of happy customers who repeatedly return for another car and recommend us to friends and family, and I would assure you that we will do all we can to ensure the cars we sell are as good as possible, I hope you give us the opportunity to assist you in the future and if you do I will make sure you get a great deal. I can only apologise for your disappointment . Kind regards, Mat.

"One Happy Customer"
4.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I can highly recommend Hallmark cars. I wanted a Volvo C30 and after trawling through Autotrader for months I eventually bought one from Hallmark Cars two weeks ago. Although I had to go above my budget I'm very happy with the purchase. The on site valeting is exceptional, plus the RAC warranty and MOT before picking the car up gave peace of mind before driving away. Colin's patience with all my questions was much appreciated. Thank you.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to One Happy Customer

So happy to hear you love your new car and that we made the purchase process a pleasant and simple one. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and indeed for your valued custom. Kind regards, Matt.

"they make it easy"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Hallmark Car Sales take all the pressure off of buying a used car.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to they make it easy

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for you kind comments. We are very glad to have been of service and appreciate your business. Kind regards mat

matthew hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to they make it easy

Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review, and for your considerate comments. We genuinely feel that buying a car should be a simple and pleasant process, and will always do our best to make that the case for our customers. Hope to assist you again in the near future Kind regards Mat

"5 door fiesta"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had decided weeks ago that this was the car that I fancied. So I was delighted when I found one especially as it was the colour (plum) that I liked. I love my car and I'm enjoying driving it. Happy days!!! The salesman at Hallmark Car Sales was brilliant, didn't put any pressure on us. Thank you for your service.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to 5 door fiesta

I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with both your purchase and experience with us and appreciate both your business and review. Kind regards, Matt.

"Very honest and considerate"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I couldn't of been handled better, no hard sales or anything really well priced, been around many second hand car dealers in my time so know when i am being handled properly. Hallmark Car Sales could not of been more accommodating.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to Very honest and considerate

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our casual and friendly style. I don't like pushy sales men, and I try and buy nice clean cars that people will WANT to buy, not cars we have to try and push on people! Appreciate your business and feedback, thanks...Matt.

"A great car buying experience!"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had seen a car (C3 Picasso) I liked through my finance company, so they arranged for me/ us to visit Hallmark Car Sales, we had as long as we needed to look over the car and were very happy. A few days later we were back to collect! We were dealt with very well and looked after, plus the car was immaculate, been MOT'd and any works carried out! Recommended to anyone looking for quality 2nd hand car.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matt Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to A great car buying experience!

Thank you for your valued feedback and review. Very happy to hear you were happy with our relaxed approach and that the car was presented well. Regards, Mat.

"Got more than we bargained for"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We first saw our Citroen c4 on the auto trader web site as we were looking for a 7 car within a reasonable distance of where we live. We contacted Hallmark Cars and went down a few days later for a test drive only to find another c4 they had in stock with less mileage (a little more pricey, but hey!).It took us five minutes to decide to buy it. It was immaculate inside. The bonus was that the car we had to part exchange wasn't worth much but Colin agreed to use it against 12 months RAC warranty. They even put petrol in it to get us home. The customer service was brilliant it would be what I would expect from a proper dealership. Will recommend and use again.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to Got more than we bargained for

Thank you for your valued business and for taking the trouble to leave us some feedback. Hope you enjoy your car and we can be of service again in the future. Kind regards, Matt.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Quite poor"
1.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I collected my Kia from here a few months back. Not long after purchasing the car the brakes are completely worn and the handbrake has gone. I have contacted the dealership but they want me to pay to have the car transported all the way back to them which would cost a fortune and I would have no car for work for however long it would take for them to fix it. I am not very impressed and I wouldn't recommend this dealership.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to Quite poor

I am sorry to hear you feel this way. Upon you contacting us to complain about worn brakes after several months of your ownership, we asked you to return the car to us so we could assist you with your issues. We have not refused to help, but simply asked that you comply with our clear contract for the car to be returned to us for our inspection and any rectification. Just as with any purchase, the seller must be given an opportunity to look at any claim of defect and then agree needed rectification. I feel it unfair to say our service is poor, when you haven't given us the opportunity to give any service! ANY garage would ask the same. Your choosing not to give us opportunity to help is not a reason to fault us! Please, to any future customer of any retailer, if you have any issues, the car must come back to the seller. You cant buy goods from Tesco and return them to Asda because its easier for you! We are here to help any of our valued customers. Kind regards, Matt.

"Stress free way to buy a used car"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great service. We arrived and soon found the car we wanted. Colin got everything ready for us and arranged a oil change and MOT and they even fixed the advisories on it. All in all delighted with the service and the car. There was no pressure to buy. Just the desire to make sure if you did buy you went away satisfied. Thanks to everyone at Hallmark Car Sales for a great service!!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to Stress free way to buy a used car

Thank you for your valued custom and for taking the time to leave us a kind review. I am so glad my staff made the process as simple and pleasant as possible, its really important to me for my customers to be happy. Thanks again. Kind regards, Matt.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very disappointed"
2.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Toyota from these guys, even though they could produce no service book or manual, and even though they had to fix a couple of things (which took a week as they had to get a part from toyota) before it would pass the MOT. The car seems sound in engine and gearbox but there are annoying electrical bits and pieces that need attention. Minor things really. I've had the car less than a week, but when I called and asked them to rectify the issues you would have thought I'd asked them to cut an arm off! I've never heard anyone backpedal and wash their hands of something as quickly as they did! Really disappointed and considering following up with trading standards. Any business is measured by how they deal with issues. Very poor. My advice would be Please do not use.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Matthew Hall from Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in response to Very disappointed

I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed at having to wait a week while we sourced some parts to repair the central locking on the car before you took delivery. You hadn't actually noticed there was a fault when you viewed the car, but we found the fault on our pre delivery inspection and I contacted you to tell you we wanted to make sure the car was right before it went out, and you seemed delighted with this. I ensure all my cars are sent out with no faults we can find. I believe you later contacted us with complaint of an interior light not working and a lumbar support on the seat. Colin advised we would gladly have a look for you but we probably couldn't do anything with the seat. You claimed the car was not fit for purpose due to these minor issues on a 7 year old car with 70,000 miles. Colin rightly reasoned that the car was clearly fit for purpose as it was carrying out its purpose of getting you from a to b without let down. We did offer (and always will) to take a look at your niggles, sorry you chose not to take us up on our offer, and sorry you feel our service deserved such bad press. Matt.

Sam Williams in response to Very disappointed

I feel the same, have had nothing but hassle. refusing to pay trade prices!!!

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Established in 1999, Hallmark Car Sales Ltd in Preston have been providing a used car sales service across the Preston area for nearly 20 years. They not only hold stock of a wide variety of cars including Toyota, Vauxhall, Honda, Renault, Ford and Saab but they also provide finance and warranties on cars sold from their dealership.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
34 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
26
Very Good
2
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Hallmark Car Sales Ltd
Blackpool Road
Lea
Preston
Lancashire
PR4 0XB

Get in touch

01772 634000
http://www.hallmarkcarsltd.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

82%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
91%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
87%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
82%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Docklands Motor Company Ltd

Lea Gate Garage Blackpool Road, Preston, PR4 0XB

3 reviews4.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Brilliant reviewed in March 2017
  • Olivia Sharples reviewed in September 2016
  • Awful reviewed in August 2016

Arnold Clark Preston Admiral Way

Admiral Way, Preston, PR2 2TY

3 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Brilliant reviewed in March 2017
  • Wouldn't recommend reviewed in February 2017
  • Jord reviewed in April 2014

Hobin Of Preston

Riversway Motor Park Admiral Way, Preston, PR2 2JW

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Marshall Preston Mercedes Benz

Admiral Way, Preston, PR2 2TY

2 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Terrible customer service reviewed in February 2017
  • Have recommended them to others reviewed in August 2016

Simpsons Skoda Preston

Admiral Way, Preston, PR2 2TY

5 reviews1.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Skoda, Discs Not for coastal clients reviewed in August 2017
  • Service plan, don't bother! reviewed in June 2017
  • Another LIVID Customer reviewed in May 2017

Vantage Group Preston Toyota

Admiral Way, Preston, PR2 2TY

2 reviews1.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Purchase of new Toyota Prius reviewed in April 2017
  • dave reviewed in August 2016

Preston Audi

Riversway Motor Park Nelson Way, Preston, PR2 2JZ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Thompson Motor Company Preston Audi

Riversway Motor Park Nelson Way, Preston, PR2 2JZ

1 reviews1 out of 5 stars — Rated Terrible
  • Kevpoolfc reviewed in May 2016

Autologic

Clifton Garage Main Blackpool Road, Preston, PR4 0XL

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Signature Automotive Ltd

Clifton Business Park Preston New Road, Preston, PR4 0XQ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Hallmark Car Sales Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more