Ivybridge Motors reviews, Ivybridge
0% Reviews
replied to
40% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Ivybridge Motors

Click on the stars to start your review

10 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Ivybridge Motors
Click on the stars to start your review
"M86egg"
3.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Hi, I purchased my car from Ivybridge Motors in November 2014 and was offered a lifetime servicing contract, which I took out for £259. I received the same letter as everyone else in July 2016 regarding the garage ceasing trading and accepted the 12 month warranty offered by them. However I am still waiting on the details of the warranty cover. Has anyone received the warranty company name and contact. If so could you please get in touch with me on me on this page, as I need to make a claim on work I have have had to pay for.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Unknown in response to M86egg

Still trying to get the warranty myself. I paid £259 and my son £400 for the original warranties.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"very bad service"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Land Rover from this dealership from Ivy bridge Motors. The car has had various issues with it. I have paid for a diagnostic test to be done on it which revealed the cause of the problems. The car has been back to the dealership for almost a month now and I am still waiting for some of the problems to be sorted. The dealers are very miss informative about the status of the repairs and have had to send the car to a specialist garage. I am disappointed that the car had not been properly checked before it was sold and with the service at this dealership and I would not recommend them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"DiDi47"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I, like others, was bullied in to purchasing their extended warranty for £399, then received a letter saying it had been sold and the new owners are not honouring the warranty. It went back once before the sale as it had a bearing gone and now I have further issues which I am having to pay for. No answer on the helpline number and very very angry. Seeking legal advice and trying to get my £399 back. AVOID!!!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Stewart in response to DiDi47

I have had the same issue, have you been able to resolve this and reclaim any of your money

ROBERT NOBLE in response to DiDi47

I too purchased a vehicle last year and was mis-sold a warranty at £399 they will not honour which has left me out of pocket and with an unexpected service and mot bill...I note they are still trading under Ivy Bridge Motors on internet and answering phone on same tel number. The vehicle they sold me was ok and I would have considered before this shoddy treatment of purchasing another vehicle from them..However due to their shoddy short term treatment of customers I would not consider this dealership and will make sure everyone knows. Word gets around Devon quickly. I hope now to claim this back on my credit card under sect 75 . However have forwarded this issue to watch dog rogue traders for their attention .. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"eab80"
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Unfortunately since changing hands they have been very unhelpful to former customers...considering we only bought our car days before they changed hands they could have been a lot more helpful with the problems we have had getting the promised SAT NAV SD card for our vehicle. You might think they would take the opportunity to prove to people they are a company to use again for future purchases..instead they have just treated former customers like dirt! We dealt with Andy who has proved particularly unhelpful in our situation. DISHONEST DEALER AVOID.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very unhappy customer"
2.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a vehicle in April and was sold an extended warranty costing £399 only to receive a letter dated 30/6/16 stating the warranty was no longer valid as the business had been sold. We were given a telephone number for queries but to date despite numerous phone calls and messages left we have not had the courtesy of a reply. We can't help but feel we are the victims of mal practice and will be seeking further advice. Our advice would be to avoid this business at all costs!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Diane Clark in response to Very unhappy customer

Have you got anywhere with this? I have a problem with my car and had the extended warranty. Like you, they have basically told me to do one! I can't get any help on the number given and Ivybridge are denying liability. Any advice?

"Pissed off former customer"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Sold a warranty for 399 pounds then 5 weeks later sent a letter in the post saying that the 'owner' has decided to withdraw from the business rendering said warranty useless. Letter even included a dud mobile number to ring for any queries. So in other words the these lying people sold me a warranty knowing full well they wouldn't honour it. Avoid these like the plague.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Williams"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

They are GREAT, very happy with service provided and i car i purchased, Andrew was Fantastic and Great to deal with.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Annoyed customer"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very helpful when you're about to spend thousands of pounds on a car and very good at upselling their next to useless warranty. However, when you return the car with faults, they mask up the problems any way they can - which in turn has cost me thousands of pounds to get fixed properly. Will not be returning, even for the "free MOT's", which I also had to pay extra for. Avoid. Avoid. AVOID!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Ivybridge motors review"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Ivybridge Motors in Devon were superb, they set me up well on the day with a good warranty and a free MOT, I honestly car fault them at all they are a very good used car dealership and I would recommend them.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Kingy"
4.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Well, i have to start with saying how this garage and the gent i dealt with called Gary have changed my perception on car salesmen. He was honest and trustworthy, i asked a question and he gave me an upfront question, i was very impressed. The one issue i had post sale is that i drove for 5 miles, warning light came on, called the garage and spoke to Gary who had a solution in 5 mins.The car and needs new turbo, they are fixing. Slight constructive critism is that they should be doing more preparation on the cars to test nothing goes wrong so soon after driving away, that said maybe some things cant be helped . Thanks personally to Gary for all your help

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Rob in response to Kingy

I too was sold a warranty and service plan I phoned today to book a service but told they are no longer in business and will not honour warranty although tel number hasn't changed and still advertising I see ....I believe I've been ripped off I fear....avoid this garage Fwded too rogue traders

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Ivybridge Motors, first established in 1958, are a highly experienced used car dealership that are based in Devon. There are over 50 vehicles in stock at any one time from manufacturers such as Audi, BMW, Land Rover and many more. Finance packages, parts and labour warranties as well as servicing and MOT testing is available from this car dealership.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Ivybridge Motors, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
10 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
5
Terrible
0

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Ivybridge Motors
Fore Street
Ivybridge
Devon
PL21 9AE

Get in touch

01752 892403
http://www.ivybridgemotors.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

40%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
50%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
30%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

GKS Of Ivybridge Ltd

Leonards Road, Ivybridge, PL21 0RU

4 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Excellent service, James was so helpful. reviewed in May 2017
  • Excellent reviewed in April 2017
  • Freddy reviewed in April 2016

Ivybridge Trade Centre

Blair Road, Ivybridge, PL21 0UR

49 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • Great and prompt service reviewed in September 2017
  • Great service, great car! reviewed in July 2017
  • Good service reviewed in July 2017

Victoria Garage Ivybridge

Blachford Road, Ivybridge, PL21 0AE

3 reviews4.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Good garage car sales reviewed in April 2017
  • John Strutt reviewed in September 2015
  • Mitchclan reviewed in October 2014

Howards Car Sales Ltd Southwest

Lee Mill Industrial Estate Strashleigh View, Ivybridge, PL21 9GS

3 reviews2.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Good part ex price reviewed in August 2016
  • Christian reviewed in November 2015
  • paul reviewed in February 2015

Redlake Trade Centre

Redlake Trading Estate, Ivybridge, PL21 0EZ

10 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • mr x reviewed in April 2016
  • Will Marazion reviewed in April 2016
  • JJeeoo reviewed in March 2016

Bewley Garage

South Brent, TQ10 9HD

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Ugborough Garages Ltd

Well Cross, Ivybridge, PL21 OPH

2 reviews4.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Rodney Smith reviewed in January 2016
  • Bob reviewed in November 2015

Marsh Garages Ltd

Langage Business Park Eagle Road, Plymouth, PL7 5JY

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Marsh Plymouth

Language Business Park, Plymouth, PL7 5JY

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Too Good To Auction Plymouth

Langage Business Park Eagle Road, Plymouth, PL7 5JY

3 reviews2.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Golf owner reviewed in December 2016
  • Happy Customer reviewed in October 2016
  • Kenealy reviewed in May 2016

Additional Information About Ivybridge Motors

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more