Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


5 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Lloyd Newcastle BMW
Leave a review

5 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Lloyd Newcastle BMW
Leave a review
"Sold me a car with dodgy mileage history"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Lloyd Newcastle BMW ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ View all Lloyd Newcastle BMW 4.3 (463) BMW dealer in Newcastle upon Tyne, EnglandOpen OVERVIEW PRODUCTS SERVICES REVIEWS PHOTOS FROM THIS PLACE ABOUT Used Cars New Cars Reviews from the web Auto Trader 4.4/5 14 votes Motability Scheme dealers 4.5/5 5 reviews Car Dealer Reviews 4.1/5 4 reviews Google review summary Reviews aren't verified 5 4 3 2 1 4.3 (463) Reviews Allpleasure 11 recall 8 drive 8 garage 8 +6 Sort by Most relevant Newest Highest Lowest Stephen Felton 8 reviews 5 hours ago NEW Newcastle Lloyd Bmw have sold me a 530D with a suspect history. Previous 5 stars reduced to 1 now as looks like they sold me a ringer. …More Lloyd Newcastle BMW (owner) a year ago Thank you for the 5 stars and great feedback, Stephen! We're so happy to hear you were happy with your experience with us and will pass on your kind words to Chris. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Many thanks! Mark Armstrong 1 review·2 photos 10 months ago Excellent customer service provided by Anthony Day, I specified the spec of a nearly new BMW 135i and he found exactly what I was looking for….. Kept me informed throughout search. Extremely satisfied customer. Thank you so much. 2 Lloyd Newcastle BMW (owner) 10 months ago Thank you for the 5-stars and your wonderful review, Mark! We're so glad to hear you had a positive experience with us and will pass on your great feedback to Anthony. We look forward to welcoming you back next time, thank you again! Matt Creighton Local Guide·96 reviews·960 photos 2 months ago A pleasure to deal with. Quick and easy handover. They made the effort to get as much paperwork done before my arrival to ensure …More Lloyd Newcastle BMW (owner) 2 months ago Hi Matt, thank you for the 5-star review and great feedback. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and will pass on your kind words to the team. Many thanks and enjoy your new car! Maksims Svežencevs Local Guide·228 reviews·1760 photos a year ago Very professional service. Not perfect, but does everything possible to support you. …More Lloyd Newcastle BMW (owner) a year ago Thank you for the 5 stars and your kind words, Maksims! Stephen Felton 8 reviews 5 hours ago NEW Newcastle Lloyd Bmw have sold me a 530D with a suspect history. Previous 5 stars reduced to 1 now as looks like they sold me a ringer. Clerical error I am told by Lloyds that has cost me £3500 on a private sale against current trade in. Its 2 errors or a ringer. You tell me what this looks like.... MOT Checker. Shows. March 2021 - 18,623 miles May 2021 - 29,990 miles MOT at Lloyd's. (I drove away the vehicle with 18,614miles on the Clock and on the invoice in front of me now.) May 2022 - 29,688miles Mot@local garage. So in March it has 2021 it has 18,623miles. Yet they sell it to me in May 21 with 18,614miles on the clock and my invoice shows that now. Less than March2021 and also MOT checker shows 29,990miles for May 21 done by Lloyd's. I wonder why my private sale fell down when he checked the history. Total disgrace. Franchise Dealer you can trust? Absolute bandits. Taking this for legal advice as the complaint got me a "sorry" we can give you a letter. Previous 5 stars reduced to 1 now as looks like you sold me a ringer. Lloyd Newcastle BMW (owner) a year ago Thank you for the 5 stars and great feedback, Stephen! We're so happy to hear you were happy with your experience with us and will pass on your kind words to Chris. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Many thanks!

"Bad service "
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Took my BMW X3 in for recall now nothing works with the navigation system when picking the car up I noticed this and went back to service desk no one was interested

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Fantastic service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Picked up my new 320i xdrive my partner picked up her new 1 series Ross Dunn was absolutely brilliant he always keep in touch of the progress of the cars he also was upto date on the tech side as well it was a great pleasure to deal with Ross especially when we were buying 2 car's and wanted to pick them up the same time. We would also like to thank Anthony who did us a good deal ,would recommend this dealership to anybody family and friends and we will definitely be returning when we need new cars again. Kind regards Tony and Carole

"BMW was in for recall . Mr b.sangha. "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My BMW was booked on 20/2/2020 . At Lloyds BMW Newcastle . When went drop car off at garage . Went to service desk & Freddie bond greeted me & said how can help sir & said my name mr sangha & asked my car registration: x4 bss . I told Freddie I had another fault with my car . He got my job notes out & I explain the BMW went in limp mode , engine vibrating, no power in the car & drivetrain warning had come on in navagation screen , he said don't mr sangha we do dignostic on car & the repair is covered under the recall & I was so pleased to hear that , thought repairs bill going be a lot . Very happy, customer. My BMW all sorted now , even vac & wash & tyres were black polish .

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Paul Hoult"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I found this dealership to be very helpful in every way, the level of customer I received could teach many other dealerships a thing or too. I dealt with there sales executive john graham and I highly recommend him, he is a fantastic guy to deal with. Very honest and helpful. This dealership is 200 mile from my home but in my opinion we'll worth the travel.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Lloyd Motor Group Newcastl is part of the wider Lloyd Motor Group and are a new and used car dealership specialising in everything BMW. As well as selling an extensive range of BMW cars, they also offer BMW servicing and parts. Corporate sales are also available along with additional services such as finance and motability.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Lloyd Motors Newcastle BMW, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
5 reviews3.5 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
3
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Lloyd Newcastle BMW
    Fenham Barracks Barrack Road
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Tyne and Wear
    NE2 4LE

    Get in touch

    0191 261 7366
    https://www.lloydnewcastlebmw.co.uk/

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    60%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    0%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Lloyd Newcastle BMW

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more