50% Reviews
replied to
66% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


12 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Mike Brewer Motors

Click on the stars to start your review

12 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Mike Brewer Motors
Click on the stars to start your review
"First Impressions Count...."
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to view an x5 after a pcp acceptance, not sure whats happend at Mike Brewer motors , used to have a lovley little showroom off bramhall lane in sheffield but now moved to what i can only describe as a dirty looking warehouse off Meadowhall . Went to reception, receptionist tried 5 times to call one of the sales team no one answered the phone so she stuck me in a clinical reception with the promise she'd get someone. No one came so I decided i'd rather look elsewhere. Just as I was about to get in my car and drive off the saleman Ryan came out and apologised for missing our appointment. I had a quick look at the car and to be honest for FORTY TWO GRAND it was in pretty poor state, sratches everywhere inside and out was told it would be rectified through their process but as I said first impressions count and didn't meet my expections for such a premuim price on a used car Did a quick VIN check to see the options on the x5 from the factory and it was misrepresented in Mike Brewers ad as having the premium Harmon kardon loudspeaker system, as well as a few other none description options which it doesn't only has the basic of basic bmw hifi system. Whilst with Ryan asked to see the q7's in stock and he mentioned there wasn't any on site, but a later call with him revealed there were in fact 8 on site. Off the the Main "Stealers" for an approved used x5 Sadly this was a miss for me, expected more from a premium brand but left with a bit of deflated view on Mike Brewer motors won't be returning as didn't feel like a customer just a number to push through the process. Awaiting my £100 deposit return. UPDATE: I have just changed my review to 1 star for the rude and condescending phone call received from Ryan because I left an honest review of my experience of Mike Brewer Motors here. Instead of a call asking how they could do better it seems it hit a nerve and got him quite upset

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to First Impressions Count....

Dear Mr Austin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re sorry that on this occasion we don’t appear to have lived up to our usual high levels of customer service. It is a shame you describe our new location as a “dirty looking warehouse” and our reception area as clinical, we have received many positive comments about our new location and the fact that all of our cars are now in one location. The vehicle you came to view had only recently arrived in stock and had not been through our preparation process, it was not possible to prepare the vehicle in time for your appointed viewing, we will ensure that future customers are given the opportunity to view vehicles once they are fully prepared, should they so wish. The Hi Fi system is the Advanced system, our adverts and vehicle descriptions are fed directly by data from Autotrader, but with regret the data Autotrader supplied for this vehicle described the Hi Fi system incorrectly – we will now ensure all current and future adverts are audited for accuracy before they are published to our site, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was wrong of our sales advisor to have contacted you to discuss your review, and we apologise that this call took place. His line Manager has spoken to him at length about this and has an understanding of why he contacted you, it has been explained to him that this is not acceptable. Your deposit was refunded immediately to your card, but will take the standard 3 banking days to reach your account. Again we are sorry that we didn’t reach your expectations and hope you manage to find a suitable vehicle soon. With regards, Mike Brewer Motors

"FIRST CLASS SERVICE, PERFECT"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Mike Brewer Motors Sheffield dealership. I just purchased my new vehicle VW PASSAT, I am 65 years of age, and purchased a few cars over the years, but this was certainly our best experience, myself and my wife were over the moon, it was a pleasure to do business, with a dedicated and professional salesman, IE/. MR. TOM NICHOLSON. his attention to detail first class, ,no hassle ,and no pressure, found our salesman very help-full in all aspects of purchasing our vehicle, WE GOT WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR IN OUR VW PASSAT, STYLE AND LUXURY, definitely recommend anyone looking for new vehicle don't hesitate , go to MIKE BREWERS MOTORS. so helpful ,very friendly, and very experienced in the motor industry, good luck for the future to all at MIKE BREWER CARS , and thanks for supplying me with a great car, and looking forward to years of great motoring with a trusted vehicle, IT WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS,

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Mike Brewer Motors from Mike Brewer Motors in response to FIRST CLASS SERVICE, PERFECT

Dear Mr B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the compliments! We’re delighted to hear how happy you are with your experience at our dealership and we’ll pass on your fantastic comments to Tom the Sales Advisor and to the rest of the team. We hope you are enjoying driving your new VW! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

"Not helpful at all"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had an appointment booked with Donald at Mike Brewer Motors in Luton for 11:30am on a Saturday, I wasnt seen until 12:45pm, there was a chap who had an appointment for 12:00pm and was seen before me. The car I was booked in to see wasn't even there and no one had bothered to contact me the same morning to inform me it wasn't there, even though they were expecting it back on the Friday, and still hadn't got the car by the Saturday morning. I don't live locally to Luton so I could have saved myself the trip and close to an hour in the car. Wasn't happy with their customer service, and was then shown a car that had already sold because there was nothing else to show me. Definitely wouldn't recommend to friends or family. Donald had told me on Saturday he would call me back on Monday when they had the car back, its now Wednesday and I still haven't heard anything from him. Not impressed wit Mike Brewer Motors at all.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Not helpful at all

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are really sorry to hear about your recent experience at our dealership, this is not the usual high level of customer service that we pride ourselves on offering. We have spoken to the Luton Sales Manager about your feedback and a member of the team will contact you today, and we do hope we’re able to have another opportunity to put things right with you. Kind regards, Mike Brewer Motors

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Not helpful at all

Dear Mr B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the compliments! We’re delighted to hear how happy you are with your experience at our dealership and we’ll pass on your fantastic comments to Tom the Sales Advisor and to the rest of the team. We hope you are enjoying driving your new VW! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great company Brilliant salesperson Ryan Simpson over and above service given. I would definitely recommend buying a car from them

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Mike Brewer Motors from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Great service

Dear Brenda, thank you for the great feedback, we’ll pass it on to Ryan and the rest of the team. We hope you are enjoying your new car! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

"Great friendly professional sevice"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

well worth travelling a distance to purchase from this dealership.exellent service nothing to much trouble to ensure buyer satisfaction.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A good allround deal"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

From start to finish this was a hassle free transaction Easy negotiation on both the new car and the trade in.....excellent sales team Delivery no problem the driver had all the details and was very pleasant Had the car a week and very pleased just as described in the advert

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Tracey"
4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to pick my dream motor up 18.11.17 got there early excited I suppose, that's why my sales consultant wasn't there. Looked after by another team member, who then came with the bomb shell, your back reflector light been BROKEN nothing to bother about will sort it. This is when Jennifer came in who was anored like me. Why wasn't I informed before I travelled ,Jennifer went to see her manager who came back where both parties were happy, Now driving my dream motor.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Tracey

Hello Tracey, We apologise for the issue with the back light and for the inconvenience this caused. I understand that we rectified the problem and we’re glad that you’re happy with your car. Enjoy driving it and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mike Brewer Motors

"Dont bother!"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Saw a Kia Ceed on the Mike Brewer Motors website which looked and was described over the phone as immaculate by the salesman. Put a £100 deposit on car to take it off sale as I was coming from Birmingham! When I got there car was in car park absolutely filthy and in terrible condition! Too many scuffs and scrapes to mention, it actually looked like someone was still using it as a runaround! I immediately told the salesman that I wanted my deposit refunded. He was shocked that I didn't want to test drive! My response was if that's the way the car is presented then it would suggest that it gad been ragged around! The salesman then laughably said well I had the option to prep it before you came but thought you'd like to see it in its current state! Why oh why would you do that? First rule of thumb surely is to present the car as immaculate as you can? Mike Brewer, I hope you read this your staff are letting your name down. Not only was my trip from Birmingham a complete waste of a day, I'm £20 lighter on petrol too. Not a happy bunny!

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful

Catherine Holley from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Dont bother!

Dear Claire, Thank you for making us aware of this. On investigation it transpires the vehicle had not undergone inspection and preparation for sale prior to your visit, for which we offer our sincerest apologies. It is clear on this occasion that the presentation of the vehicle fell very short of our usual high standards and we're sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you, we have now introduced a secondary checking procedure on all vehicles required for test drive to ensure this does not happen again. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused and today we have posted you a cheque towards your travel costs, which we hope goes a little way in restoring some faith in our business.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"MAT"
3.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a MINI Hatchback this July. The salesman was knowledgeable and friendly and the car looked in very good conditions and very well presented. Unfortunately, as soon as I drove away from Sheffield the car showed a problem on the highway: a loud aerodynamic noise coming from the left side of the windshield which makes the car very uncomfortable to drive. The dealer suggested me to take the car to a MINI official shop to have it checked. The MINI shop said the windshield was replaced improperly and it must be changed without any warranty cover. Mike Brewer response to my problem was not swift and clear for several weeks, which made me quite upset, as I reported the problem to them immediately. However, in the end they agreed to cover the cost of the replaced windshield and this issue was settled. A part from this resolved issue, we are very happy with the car, it looks good and it drives very well.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"tom"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a 22k car from Mike Brewer Motors and its the worst thing I have ever done. The car was only six months old and after a few days ownership I realised its had a very hard life. I travelled 90 miles to view and purchase the car and was told on the phone the car would be ready to take away. When I got there they had not even attempted to valet the car.to my regret I still purchased the car and now I am having trouble with it mike brewer motors keep pointing in the direction of kia main agents to resolve the problem. it is on going at the moment waiting for a response.

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Mike Brewer Motors is an Independent dealership that is based in Sheffield. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
12 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Mike Brewer Motors
201 Upwell Street
Sheffield
Yorkshire
S4 8AL

Get in touch

0114 2506080
http://www.mikebrewermotors.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

66%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
50%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Mike Brewer Motors

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information