38% Reviews
replied to
77% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Mike Brewer Motors
Leave a review

18 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Mike Brewer Motors
Leave a review
"Smooth, trouble free experience "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Ian dealt with purchase of Audi A3 and part exchange. Very professional from start to finish. Would thoroughly recommend.

"Can't fault the service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We have recently bought and traded in from Mike Brewers. (We dealt with Chris) Everything ran smoothly. Got a good part exchange price and finance deal. Really easy to swap over on the day. Will definitely deal with this company again.

"Absolutely perfect!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a car last month and couldn't be happier with it, the car was used, however the car is in immaculate condition and could easily be passed as new (hats off to the detailing team). The whole experience was a delight, nothing could have been done any better. Mark was very knowledgable and welcoming to myself and my wife, nothing was too much trouble. Very trustworthy car dealer. Aftercare is fantastic too, called a week or so later to check how everything is. I would recommend to all looking for a great deal and pleasant car buying experience.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Purchase of our Kia Sorrento GT line"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Richard was extremely helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Our purchase and part exchange went without a hitch. We would highly recommend.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Gary Salter"
4.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would like to thank all the staff at Mike Brewers, very friendly and very helpful. Thanks Ian.

"Excellent helpful service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

From seeing the car I wanted on the website I contacted Mike Brewer Motors Sheffield and from then on wards every detail of customer service was extremely helpful.....Cant recommend this company enough.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

catherine Oldfield from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Excellent helpful service

Dear Pete, We’re delighted to hear how happy you are and thank you for the recommendation. We hope you are enjoying your new car! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

"First Impressions Count...."
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to view an x5 after a pcp acceptance, not sure whats happend at Mike Brewer motors , used to have a lovley little showroom off bramhall lane in sheffield but now moved to what i can only describe as a dirty looking warehouse off Meadowhall . Went to reception, receptionist tried 5 times to call one of the sales team no one answered the phone so she stuck me in a clinical reception with the promise she'd get someone. No one came so I decided i'd rather look elsewhere. Just as I was about to get in my car and drive off the saleman Ryan came out and apologised for missing our appointment. I had a quick look at the car and to be honest for FORTY TWO GRAND it was in pretty poor state, sratches everywhere inside and out was told it would be rectified through their process but as I said first impressions count and didn't meet my expections for such a premuim price on a used car Did a quick VIN check to see the options on the x5 from the factory and it was misrepresented in Mike Brewers ad as having the premium Harmon kardon loudspeaker system, as well as a few other none description options which it doesn't only has the basic of basic bmw hifi system. Whilst with Ryan asked to see the q7's in stock and he mentioned there wasn't any on site, but a later call with him revealed there were in fact 8 on site. Off the the Main "Stealers" for an approved used x5 Sadly this was a miss for me, expected more from a premium brand but left with a bit of deflated view on Mike Brewer motors won't be returning as didn't feel like a customer just a number to push through the process. Awaiting my £100 deposit return. UPDATE: I have just changed my review to 1 star for the rude and condescending phone call received from Ryan because I left an honest review of my experience of Mike Brewer Motors here. Instead of a call asking how they could do better it seems it hit a nerve and got him quite upset

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to First Impressions Count....

Dear Mr Austin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re sorry that on this occasion we don’t appear to have lived up to our usual high levels of customer service. It is a shame you describe our new location as a “dirty looking warehouse” and our reception area as clinical, we have received many positive comments about our new location and the fact that all of our cars are now in one location. The vehicle you came to view had only recently arrived in stock and had not been through our preparation process, it was not possible to prepare the vehicle in time for your appointed viewing, we will ensure that future customers are given the opportunity to view vehicles once they are fully prepared, should they so wish. The Hi Fi system is the Advanced system, our adverts and vehicle descriptions are fed directly by data from Autotrader, but with regret the data Autotrader supplied for this vehicle described the Hi Fi system incorrectly – we will now ensure all current and future adverts are audited for accuracy before they are published to our site, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was wrong of our sales advisor to have contacted you to discuss your review, and we apologise that this call took place. His line Manager has spoken to him at length about this and has an understanding of why he contacted you, it has been explained to him that this is not acceptable. Your deposit was refunded immediately to your card, but will take the standard 3 banking days to reach your account. Again we are sorry that we didn’t reach your expectations and hope you manage to find a suitable vehicle soon. With regards, Mike Brewer Motors

"FIRST CLASS SERVICE, PERFECT"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Mike Brewer Motors Sheffield dealership. I just purchased my new vehicle VW PASSAT, I am 65 years of age, and purchased a few cars over the years, but this was certainly our best experience, myself and my wife were over the moon, it was a pleasure to do business, with a dedicated and professional salesman, IE/. MR. TOM NICHOLSON. his attention to detail first class, ,no hassle ,and no pressure, found our salesman very help-full in all aspects of purchasing our vehicle, WE GOT WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR IN OUR VW PASSAT, STYLE AND LUXURY, definitely recommend anyone looking for new vehicle don't hesitate , go to MIKE BREWERS MOTORS. so helpful ,very friendly, and very experienced in the motor industry, good luck for the future to all at MIKE BREWER CARS , and thanks for supplying me with a great car, and looking forward to years of great motoring with a trusted vehicle, IT WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS,

Mike Brewer Motors from Mike Brewer Motors in response to FIRST CLASS SERVICE, PERFECT

Dear Mr B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the compliments! We’re delighted to hear how happy you are with your experience at our dealership and we’ll pass on your fantastic comments to Tom the Sales Advisor and to the rest of the team. We hope you are enjoying driving your new VW! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

"Not helpful at all"
1.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had an appointment booked with Donald at Mike Brewer Motors in Luton for 11:30am on a Saturday, I wasnt seen until 12:45pm, there was a chap who had an appointment for 12:00pm and was seen before me. The car I was booked in to see wasn't even there and no one had bothered to contact me the same morning to inform me it wasn't there, even though they were expecting it back on the Friday, and still hadn't got the car by the Saturday morning. I don't live locally to Luton so I could have saved myself the trip and close to an hour in the car. Wasn't happy with their customer service, and was then shown a car that had already sold because there was nothing else to show me. Definitely wouldn't recommend to friends or family. Donald had told me on Saturday he would call me back on Monday when they had the car back, its now Wednesday and I still haven't heard anything from him. Not impressed wit Mike Brewer Motors at all.

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Not helpful at all

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are really sorry to hear about your recent experience at our dealership, this is not the usual high level of customer service that we pride ourselves on offering. We have spoken to the Luton Sales Manager about your feedback and a member of the team will contact you today, and we do hope we’re able to have another opportunity to put things right with you. Kind regards, Mike Brewer Motors

Staff from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Not helpful at all

Dear Mr B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the compliments! We’re delighted to hear how happy you are with your experience at our dealership and we’ll pass on your fantastic comments to Tom the Sales Advisor and to the rest of the team. We hope you are enjoying driving your new VW! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

"Great service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great company Brilliant salesperson Ryan Simpson over and above service given. I would definitely recommend buying a car from them

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Mike Brewer Motors from Mike Brewer Motors in response to Great service

Dear Brenda, thank you for the great feedback, we’ll pass it on to Ryan and the rest of the team. We hope you are enjoying your new car! Thanks, Mike Brewer Motors

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Zuto Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

Mike Brewer Motors is an Independent dealership that is based in Sheffield. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
18 reviews4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
12
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Mike Brewer Motors
201 Upwell Street
Sheffield
Yorkshire
S4 8AL

Get in touch

0114 2506080
http://www.mikebrewermotors.com

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

77%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
38%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Mike Brewer Motors

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more