Motor Range reviews, Liverpool
59% Reviews
replied to
57% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


49 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Motor Range

Click on the stars to start your review

49 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Motor Range
Click on the stars to start your review
"Lazy, or just plain dishonest !"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have today wasted 3 hours of my life travelling from stoke on Trent to bootle to see a car that wasn't there. I saw a car that sounded just what I wanted advertised in auto trader at a good price so I called and spoke to 'alistair' who encouraged me to come and look at the car. So I set off a few hours later only to find (with Alistair nowhere to be seen) that another advisor telling me that the car was no longer available. They did however (surprise surprise) have a similar car for just £1400 more! This was either lazy of Alistair for not checking that the car was still available or just plain dishonest... you decide. Neil

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Excellent service and a good car"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We came up from Birmingham and found the car exactly as described on the website. Matt was extremely helpful and courteous in guiding us through the purchase, answering all our queries promptly and very clearly. Full marks for Motor Range.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Exceptional attention"
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Ash Martin proved to be an excellent salesman. Patience and good humour with absolutely no pressure to buy were key to us selecting Motor Range to purchase our new car. Nothing was too much trouble, including helping us transfer our number plate to the new vehicle. Ash is a salesman with a human touch; most refreshing to find someone who clearly cared about getting the transaction right and ensuring his customers were happy. Thank you, Ash.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent Service "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

It was Patrick's first day at Motor Range when I called in to browse. Patrick was really helpful and I ended up being his first customer. I bought a lovely Citroen DS 3. Patrick then arranged all the pre pick up details and kept me fully informed. The car was all ready for me on the day we had agreed. Thank you Patrick for a great experience and a great car. Jude

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very helpful & happy staff"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

First visit to Motor-range & had a great experience, very helpful, happy , fully knowledgeable staff. I chose the car i wanted & it was all very easy after that. I dealt with Wendy, who was really nice & made it all a very pleasant experience for me. Would most definitely come back here.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"STAY AWAY"
2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

NO STARS AWARDED DONT BUY CARS FROM MOTOR RANGE!!! Don't buy cars from here, I bought this ford S Max on 27/7/16 from motor range and I had nothing but problems from the gear box to the radiator leaking etc The day we took it home we noticed the sync had gone in the gearbox so we had to take it back the next day so they had time to give us a courtesy car. It was in for a service in June 2017 they serviced it finding no problems. Even though I took it back to them for losing water & oil, after they serviced it. again no problem found by them? Then in August 2017 my head gasket blew up due to radiator issues which they said there wasn't! The AA had to recover us home and confirmed it was due to losing water. I rang motor range and they told me as my warranty had expired on my car by 1 month. they couldn't help me! Even though they'd reassured me my warranty would be on going as I'd had so many issues with the car. When my husband or myself rang up we got fobbed off when we rang no management was ever in to discuss our concerns. They never have courtesy cars in. So to me that shows how many cars get returned for problems. We got a courtesy car the 1st time when the sync in the gear box had gone. It was dirty inside with cigarette ash and it was full of dog hairs. The sales team come across friendly and tell you they will sort anything out for you. But once you go to them they tell you it's out of there hands. They finally agreed to buy car back off us.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Stay Away"
1.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Never ever again! Bought a 2014 VW UP, something was wrong on the first day. OK it got fixed. Just over 2 weeks later, the car was telling me it needed a service when the car should had been fully serviced before it left them or so I was told. They didnt even stamp the service book as to say they had completed the service to keep the service history up to date. Try and get any sense out of them, it is just excuse after excuse. You get passed around for person to person. They dont return your calls as promised. you have to chase them. They dont seem to have courtesy cars available ever. There is a sense we have your money....goodbye. Never ever again....appalling after sales from Motor Range, I wish I knew what I knew now. I feel I have been ripped off as now they only way I can trust the car is fit for driving is going to a reliable garage to get this work done.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Great buy "
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Ash the sales rep at Motor Range was a fantastic guy could not do enough for me very relaxed in his company and very honest good guy.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Very happy"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Ashley at Motor Range is a very good salesman and it's A very good place to get your cars from

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"A joke of a place"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I wouldn't waste your time with Motor Range as once u have bought a car from them they just ignore you and charge you more for repairs that were needed prior to sale and do not help and I am currently going through trading standards and the newspapers to report them for their terrible and awful cars and service they provide.

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

Motor Range based in Liverpool are a specialised used car and van dealership selling to the wider Merseyside area. An extensive range of used cars and vans are available in stock. Nationwide delivery is available and all vehicles sold undergo a 120 point check. Extendable warranties and finance packages are available and part exchanges on your old car are welcome. This dealershio is open to the public 7 days a week.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Motor Range, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
49 reviews3.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
26
Very Good
3
Average
3
Poor
5
Terrible
12

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Motor Range
Dunnings Bridge Road
Bootle
Liverpool
Merseyside
L30 6YW

Get in touch

0843 2498377
http://www.motorrange.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

57%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
63%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
53%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
59%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

McCabe Motors

Unit 16, Liverpool, L31 8BX

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • car buyer in liverpool reviewed in July 2015

Aintree Garages

Wakefield Road, Bootle, L30 6TZ

4 reviews2.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Bad aftercare! reviewed in September 2017
  • Very good reviewed in November 2016
  • Tony reviewed in October 2016

T And S Vehicle Solutions Limited

146 Deyes Lane, Liverpool, L31 6DW

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Excellent service reviewed in November 2016

T&S Vehicle Solutions Ltd

Deyes Lane, Liverpool, L31 6DW

2 reviews4.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Great service reviewed in June 2017
  • Great service reviewed in April 2017

Maghull Motor Company

Northway, Liverpool, L31 0BW

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Nationwide Car Sales UK

Sefton Business Park Olympic Way, Bootle, L30 1RD

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Chatfields Liverpool

Bridle Road, Bootle, L30 4UE

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Owens Express Motors

9 Bridle Way, Liverpool, L30 4UA

14 reviews3 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • All talk no action reviewed in September 2017
  • Fabulous reviewed in July 2017
  • Superb reviewed in June 2017

Fazakerley Garage

Longmoor Lane, Liverpool, L9 9BY

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

M58 Automotive

Prescot Road, Liverpool, L31 1AN

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Additional Information About Motor Range

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

Your business page on Car Dealer Reviews presents your business with the ideal opportunity to establish trust with your potential customers who are researching what people are saying about you.

Give your potential customers what they are looking for by working with Car Dealer Reviews who will collect reviews on your behalf. We offer a FREE trial to prove that we get results.

Find out more