MY Autos Keighley reviews, Keighley
29% Reviews
replied to
41% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


17 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for MY Autos Keighley

Click on the stars to start your review

17 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for MY Autos Keighley
Click on the stars to start your review
"2015 where are you"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is my 3rd review as I have bought 3 vehicles over 2 years from My Autos Keighley. Very good when you need a new car.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Cancelled my warranty"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from here last year. The agreed paint work hadn't been done. The tyres were defective even though anot MOT had been recently undertaken. They cancel warranties hoping you won't notice. AVOID.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Bad service & unprofessional"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I don't even know where to start with My Autos Keighley. I bought a SEAT IBIZA CUPRA TDI 54reg, in december... I read reviews about this garage, and asked some questions, and someone i know bought a car there and told me they were decent people. That´s enough for me to buy a car from a dealership... So i did. The car was sold to me on 2 days after i showed interest and the money transferred as agreed. As soon as the car is delivered to me, as was told that besides the disc brakes being changed and MOT done, the boot and bonnet catch were broken... nothing that £25 won´t fix right.... guess what i found 1 week after where i got it fixed... a hole of the size of a 20p coin on the intercooler pipe, massive oil leak, head gasket gone, EGR carbonized, MAP sensor dead, disk brakes gone, 6mm of the timing belt (after testing), and the list is endless... Besides all the rust and not fit for the road (tested), and i was driving with my kids inside... omg! after spending £350 fixing what i could, i know have more problems to deal with... this was 3 months ago... I´ve been trying to contact them ever since and i always speak with a volunteer or a employe, or someone that is not the boss, or the boss is out, or you just missed him, or ring back in 10 min... all this originated an email conversation where i was told that a cheque was sent to me about 1 month ago... gone with the wind... i have no money whatsoever. i finally got the chance to go there cause i live 40 away from keighley, on my girlfriends car, and oh my god... there was this guy trying to help me by ringing them, cause he said that was not myautos garage, they just know them. the car i bought was from that place and the picture taken there.... I even asked around and everyone said that myautos was there, which is called OWENS... The confusion is so great and already cost me so much money and life, that is absurd... How can someone do this to anyone??? I just wanted my money back, but now im considering a total refund and you can take the car back... I was legally advised to do that, cause i have no chance of losing... I´m still open to a decent offer to sort out this mess, but no one cares about customers... just numbers... today he even told me on the phone that he lives 6 miles away and this was around 5pm, and its too late now, when i said that i travelled 40 miles to sort this out and he puts the phone down on me after not taking responsibility for the mess that someone brought upon me... i just want this to be over... what a nightmare...

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Dont buy from my autos"
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

As soon as MY Autos Keighley receive your money you are on your own. I do not recommend them based off of my experience.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

charles from MY Autos Keighley in response to Dont buy from my autos

We dont understand what the issue is with your complaint. We sell warranty with all our cars 5 star rac warranty. Unless customer wants a huge discount cars are sold on trade. If you have any issues please feel free to contact us

"Riko"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Travelled from Scotland to buy a car described as new inside and out. Car had many faults but mainly a coolant fault they genuinely didn't seem to know about. I got offered a contribution towards my travel I accepted even passed details to transfer. I have phoned and emailed numerous times to ask why the money was never transferred mostly to no answer ,I'll add I never struggled once when arranging to buy the car. Once someone even answered when I contacted them from a different number, I told them who I was then I got hung up on. Avoid .

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

charles from MY Autos Keighley in response to Riko

We did transfer you the fuel cost. As i personally transfered it and showed yourself it. If you want to contact us please do to resolve this as over christmas and new years we where close. Thank you

Riko in response to Riko

I have. Contacted you by both email and phone. I got shouted at and told I'd get a call back. I won't hold my breath. I emailed giving a wide range of availability for you to call to resolve this. I asked you in three emails to check your records as I have . I again state I have never received any money. The fact you are supposedly trying to resolve this speaks and suggests you know I didn't .

"MYAUTOS"
3.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The car I bought was fine but they would not honor the warranty that was promised until they were forced to do so by the finance company. I asked repeatedly for them to post my warranty but the response I got from them during these exchanges were scary to say the least. Would not buy from them again

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

john vardy from MY Autos Keighley in response to MYAUTOS

I'm sorry to hear this but our warranty system has been down but your warranty would have been live from purchase as it would have been done manually

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Very angry"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from them back in April. Car had to be returned after loads of defects were found. Car classed as unfit for the road. Was promised a refund instead I was assaulted and the police had to be called. The garage kept the car, still no refund and now it's up for sale again by your garage on auto trader as a private sale. Police and dvla are now aware.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful

James carpenter in response to Very angry

Very confussed with this review. which car and what refund is it. we havnt had a complaint about any cars are you sure you have the right garage. What really confusses us is when people say car not fit for purpose. All our vehicles go through a full check before sale unless stated p/x to clear. We have many reviews and we always get our clients coming back. Please contact us and we will happly help and guide you.

VERY ANGRY in response to Very angry

You have been contacted many times about this and all we've had is threats. You know very well which car it as it's now parked in the top car park behind the car wash. I still have all the paperwork for the car as well as the keys, but looks like you've either had the locks changed or keys cut. I had to verify my review with photos including photos of the lad you assauted before it was posted

Jack Jones from MY Autos Keighley in response to Very angry

Believe me i think you have mistaken us for the top garage. by all means you can contact us and ask for Jay or myself Jack

VERY ANGRY in response to Very angry

Mmmm two garages with the same name and address..... interesting and it's funny how on your website from the link below goes to the garage in question.

james from MY Autos Keighley in response to Very angry

Very confussed but regardless you are more then welcome to contact me. Email me your contact details im more then happy to contact you regards this issue we are discussing. We do NOT or will NOT tolerate this behaviour which you have mentioned. Thank you

"Andy"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Friendly guys and great vehicle I have bought, 5 weeks and no issue with it so far, I will be back soon to buy my daughter a car. Thank you guys

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Alex in response to Andy

Thank you sir hope to see you in the future....

"Tim"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Went to veiw a car that they posted on auto trader to be in "EXCELLENT" condition and tyre condition was "Good". So i decided to book an appointment. On arrival the chap i spoke to wasn't there and i was told he was on his way with the keys. Whilst waiting i looked around the car to find a dent with painted duct tape under covering a damaged bumper (Not stated in description) and the tyres were not road legal!! They had barely any tread on and on had a split side wall (Instant MOT failure). The car wasn't safe to be let on the road. I think it looks like it had a dodgy MOT where ever it had been. Not the only car with bald tyres! WASTED JOURNEY!!

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Jay from MY Autos Keighley in response to Tim

Im sorry to hear this Tim but we currently dont stocl any vehicle that has any damage on it unless its a clearance car. Also please bare in mind any cars under £500 has minor defects. Tim i also know that you have been to a few other garages on the same day and have wrote a poor review. My advice would be sir go for a brand new car.. Thank you

"Deb"
1.3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Avoid this garage they don't take any responsibility for issues with the vehicles they sell. They also don't respond to emails or phone calls after saying they would pay towards repairs nothing still waiting, still being fobbed off,

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

Dave in response to Deb

Hi and thank you for your review but we have sent you a refund sevaral months ago. We have also helped you on sevaral occasions. We are extremely baffled why you have wrote this review. If your tyre has worn out after 6 months of purchase it is a serviceable part but never the less we paid you for a new parcel shelf and a spare wheel aswell so it fits your boot as a good will gesture. It's really dishonest when you help someone they just keep wanting more and more. We are a business which does the utmost to keep all customers happy and some times we feel customers expect more from a used car then a brand new car.

GET CAR FINANCE

GET CAR FINANCE
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Dealership Information

M Y Autos are an independent car dealership based in Keighley, West Yorkshire. They specialise in selling used cars and currently have over 100 used cars in stock in an extensive range of makes and models and specialise in small engined vehicles. All vehicles come with a HPI gold report and a 3 month RAC warranty with finance options being available. M Y Autos are open 7 days a week with alternative viewing available by appointment.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of M Y Autos Keighley, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Warranty
Ratings
17 reviews2.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
7
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
6

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

MY Autos Keighley
Springfield House Oakworth Road
Keighley
West Yorkshire
BD21 1SL

Get in touch

01535 602058
http://www.my-autos.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

41%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
47%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
46%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
29%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Are you the business owner?
Find out about improving your rating by Clicking here

Other Dealerships in Your Area

Reg Thompson Cars

Bridge Street, Keighley, BD21 1AA

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Grafton Garage

Sunderland Street, Keighley, BD21 5LE

4 reviews3.9 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
  • James reviewed in November 2016
  • Mypalsal reviewed in April 2016
  • Smithy 999 reviewed in March 2016

Worth Way Motor Company

Worth Way, Keighley, BD21 5JP

2 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Excellent service reviewed in August 2017
  • Top seller reviewed in April 2017

Colin Appleyard Keighley Bikes

Worth Way, Keighley, BD21 5AJ

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Pentagon Keighley

Worth Way, Keighley, BD21 5AJ

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Paul Richards reviewed in April 2016

Colin Appleyard Cars Keighley

Coney Lane, Keighley, BD21 1AH

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Trade Cars 4 U

The Walk, Keighley, BD21 5AR

1 reviews5 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
  • Charles Saunders reviewed in September 2015

J K Car Sales

Corn Mill Industrial Estate South Street, Keighley, BD21 5AX

0 reviews0 out of 5 stars

Alfies Cars

Unit 4 Middleton Works Lawkholme Lane, Keighley, BD21 3HB

2 reviews3.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
  • Good service reviewed in June 2016
  • Felix reviewed in January 2015

Brownwood Motors Limited

Unit 4 Middleton Works Lawkholme Lane, Keighley, BD21 3HB

2 reviews2.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Poor
  • Drove 1.5 hours for nothing. Avoid Avoid reviewed in May 2017
  • Not pushy dealers reviewed in June 2016

Additional Information About MY Autos Keighley

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Benefits for business owners

Owning your dealership's page is an opportunity for your dealership to sell a service that is currently not available anywhere else. We're not just reviews, we get results.

Find out more