55% Reviews
replied to
88% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd
Leave a review

9 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd
Leave a review
"car mats"
3.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

after spending £15,000 on a zs I was promised a set of car mats. After waiting 2 months for them to arrive I was shocked and very disappointed to find out that the mats were rubbish. I could have gone into any pound shop and picked up the same mats fo r£5

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"excellent service and customer after car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a ecosport recently from Nathaniel Car Sales and had excellent good deal on my part exchange and free extended 1 year warranty and a free service in a years time. And threw in two Tickets for wales rugby game of choice. I've been using Nathaniel's for over 20 years so that speaks for itself. Highly recommend a look.

"Great customer service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We spoke to Craig and Jack, reserved a car until we could look at a similar model locally and arranged collection but snow prevented us from going. Both Craig and Jack kept in touch and were so polite and helpful. Unfortunately the car wasn't right for us so we had to cancel the sale but we were really impressed with the attitude and knowledge. Craig and Jack were a pleasure to deal with and I'm sorry we couldn't give them our business on this occasion.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"NOT a good company to deal with."
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

There are very good reviews, but I would not recommend this dealer. Yes they sure good until something goes wrong with your car. I bought my daughter a car from Nathaniel and took out an extended warranty, unfortunately my daughter broke down and had to have the car repaired straight away, but because she didn't take her car back to Nathaniels they won't pay for the repair. Where did she break down MIDDLESEX apparently just up the road according to Nathaniels. They didn't even respond to my first email, it was only after putting in a second complaint I had a response from Mr Jobsworth the general manager who proved there is no customer service at Nathaniel Cars, in fact the three people I have dealt with are all jobsworths. I asked to speak with either Mr Griffiths but what a hope, no doubt hiding behind there desks. There is no give or take these are the rules and they must be obeyed. So if you do take out an extended warranty with these jobsworths you better hope you break down in Bridgend, and do not have the audacity to break down anywhere else. I too have bought several cars from this company but loyalty means nothing, but I certainly won't be buying from them again, they are heartless. ***UPDATE TO MY REVIEW*** Well I wonder why I haven't received the bog standard reply from Wayne Griffiths, I wonder if it's because I spoke the truth and he knows it. There is no aftersales service from this dealer, yes they are very nice " smarmy " when trying to sell you a car, but once you have paid your money being nice disappears just like any aftersales service. When there is no contact from Nathaniels I find it very heartening to know they agree with everything I have said, so take heed buyers Nathaniel Cars agree with all I have said, simple message Go Elsewhere.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

David Smith in response to NOT a good company to deal with.

Further to my review, I have had no response from Nathaniel Cars, and now know I will not receive any, the general manager and senior sales executive are not fit to run a bath. If you are foolish enough to buy a car from Nathaniels DO NOT waste anymore of your money on an extended warranty, it is not worth the paper it is written on, they will not honour their own extended warranty. The breakdown in my daughter's car was an emergency, it had to be fixed straight away, Nathaniel Cars didn't want to know. Nobody could have phoned Nathaniel Cars as they have stated for the very simple reason by the time the problem was found Nathaniel Cars were closed, they don't want to know about that either. In the Bridgend area you will not find a bigger bunch of heartless morons. DO NOT buy from Nathaniel Cars.

David Smith in response to NOT a good company to deal with.

Update to my review 12/01/2018. Since Moron Car Sales have not responded, I am very pleased to say I persuaded a friend not to buy a car from Nathaniels. They just lost £17.500 in a sale of a Jaguar to to their bad service, and I will spend about the same when I change soon. Minimum £34000 in lost sales due to not showing any goodwill gesture or thanks for being a loyal customer, how much are we talking about? £45/50. They would rather lose sales than offer any kind of after sales service, unbelievable.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"perfect experience "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a Volkswagen Touran from here in January. I have had no issues with it and I am really happy with it. It was clean and in great condition and up to now I have had no issues with the car at all. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Wayne Griffiths from Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd in response to perfect experience

I'm glad you had a great experience with Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can help you in the future.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"really good service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Absolutely Perfect. I bought a Mitsubishi from there a few months ago and up to now I have had no issues at all. they were really helpful and friendly and I will go back there for all my services. Highly recommend.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Wayne Griffiths from Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd in response to really good service

I'm glad you had a great experience with Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can help you in the future.

"Rick jenkins"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Hi guys Would like to thank Craig for looking after us last week, we are over the moon with our bmw and would recommend nathaniel for great deals and after service, bought my last two cars off nathaniel and will always use them again. Thanks guys great doing business once again

Wayne Griffiths from Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd in response to Rick jenkins

I'm glad you had a great experience with Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can help you in the future.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"BMW from Nathaniel Car Sales"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I've dealt with Nathaniel Car Sales before, this is the 4th car I've had off them and they're always great. The salesman on the day was Craig, I made it easy for them because I knew what I wanted which on this occasion was a BMW. They've got a big range of cars I would recommend going down and taking a look.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Wayne Griffiths from Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd in response to BMW from Nathaniel Car Sales

I'm glad you had a great experience with Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can help you in the future.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"GX4"
3.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would recommend Nathaniel Car Sales in Bridgend for the way they sold the car because during this part of the purchase they were absolutely brilliant..... but they were not perfect overall due to the after care being poor

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Wayne Griffiths from Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd in response to GX4

I'm glad you had a good experience with Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. I apologize that our aftercare did not meet your expectations. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can help you in the future.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd is an Independent dealership that is based in Bridgend. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars, Vans
Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Mitsubishi
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
9 reviews4.2 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review

View 10 more dealership images

Contact Information

Address

Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd
David Street
Bridgend
Mid Glamorgan
CF31 3SA

Get in touch

01656 662277
http://www.nathanielcars.co.uk

Opening times
Mon 09:00 - 19:00
Tue 09:00 - 19:00
Wed 09:00 - 19:00
Thu 09:00 - 19:00
Fri 09:00 - 18:00
Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Sun 09:00 - 18:00

Dealership Statistics

88%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
55%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Nathaniel Car Sales Ltd

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more