Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


34 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Nottingham Car.com
Leave a review

34 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Nottingham Car.com
Leave a review
"Fabulous Service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We were looking for a Vauxhall Corsa. We rang and spoke to Will who arranged to bring the car from storage for when we arrived. Car was ready to test drive. Will was very knowledgeable and talked us through all the controls. Arranged a date and time to pick the car up. The car was ready, fully valeted and all documents available. Would recommend this company to anyone. When you ring up, ask for Will.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"So happy with my new car! "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

So happy with my new car! The guys were really helpful and had the car ready for me to collect in just a few days. Good experience all round. Would recommend!

"Great Service an aftercare"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brilliant service from the gentlemen in the office and the variety of the cars is more than you can ask for.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Buyer beware"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Shopping Videos Images Maps News Books Flights Finance All filters Feedback Tools Did you mean: nottingham car reviews NottinghamCar.Com 3.9 (224) Used car dealer in Nottingham, England ‧ Closed OverviewReviewsUsed carsPhotosAbout Reviews from the web Car Dealer Reviews 2.5/5 30 reviews Auto Trader 4.8/5 263 votes Facebook 4.2/5 47 votes Google review summary Reviews aren't verified 3.9 (224) Reviews Allprice 22 pressure 15 test drive 14 MOT 8 +6 Sort by Most relevant Newest Highest Lowest Col Ess 1 review just now NEW I have purchased a vehicle from here that has a faulty gearbox. After returning the vehicle, I received prevarication and excuses. …More Ewador 2 reviews·3 photos a month ago Customer service is worse than bad. The staff cannot answer questions about cars. The car I bought in the description had information that it had parking sensors, 5 it did not have them. When I asked the staff about it, I heard that the …More armanis riauka 1 review 2 days ago NEW Came down to the show room to buy a new car for my wife, I told them what I’m looking for in an ideal car and they pointed me in the right direction, after reviewing the car and going for a test drive we purchased the vehicle straight away as we was very pleased, definitely buying from them again 👍🏻 Ian Potter 2 reviews·1 photo 2 months ago Had this car for two weeks. The fuel gauge stopped working. So I rang them. They had my car for 5 days. But didn't look at at it .had to ring them to find out what was happening with the car .they told me to pick the car up .Still fuel gauge not working 😕 Photo 1 in review by Ian Potter 1 NottinghamCar.Com (owner) 2 months ago Hi Ian, We take all of our customer feedback extremely seriously and are very upset to see that you have given us a 1 star review. Especially given you are a repeat customer and have previously given us 5 star reviews. We are sorry that you have had a problem with the fuel gauge on your car. You did bring it back to us, but unfortunately the fault was not present at the time. Both members of the sales team and our mechanics drove the vehicle, but were unable to replicate the fault with the gauge. The reason we had the car for the 5 days was because we were hoping the fault would appear when we reinspected it each day, so that we could work to fix it. We are disappointed that you have accused us of not looking at the vehicle at all, when at least three different members of staff took time to drive and inspect the car. Whilst we have a talented network of mechanics, they are unable to fix faults that are not apparent at the time of inspection. We asked that you collected the vehicle and notified us if the fault reappeared, but we did not hear back from you… We are a small independent business, we work extremely hard and online reputation is important to us. We are very upset that you feel like the way we approached this issue deserved a 1 star review, and would ask that you get in touch with us directly now that the fault is present, so that we can work to resolve the fault to your satisfaction. Kind regards Laura Car Dealer Reviews https://www.cardealerreviews.co.uk › ... Nottingham Car.com Read 30 customer reviews for Nottingham Car.com in Nottingham, sellers of new and used cars, with an average rating of 2.5/5 stars. 2.5 (30) Trustpilot https://uk.trustpilot.com › review Read Customer Service Reviews of nottinghamcar.com 15 Mar 2022 — 2 people have already reviewed Nottinghamcar. Read about their experiences and share your own! 3.1 (2) Nottingham Car https://www.nottinghamcar.com › te... Testimonials & Customers reviews for NottinghamCar.com Excellent service from start to finish. Good quality, well priced cars, extremely professional, cars cleaned and to a high spec. The sales team are friendly, ... Auto Trader https://www.autotrader.co.uk › notti... Nottingham Car.Com Browse all current Nottingham Car.Com vehicles for sale. View contact details, customer reviews, services offered and more on Nottingham Car.Com. 4.8 (263) · £2,291 - £137,495 Facebook https://m.facebook.com › Nottingha... NottinghamCar.Com NottinghamCar.Com, Nottingham, United Kingdom. 5251 likes. ... nottinghamcar.com. 󱡍. Rating · 4.2 (75 reviews). NottinghamCar.Com. 20 Jun 2023 · 󰟠. 4.2 (47) Deskjock https://deskjock.reviews › nottingha... NottinghamCar.com would love your feedback NottinghamCar.com. 4.8 Rating • 113 Reviews ... Difficult to give a more in-depth review as the process was seamless but I did not feel a valued customer. 4.8 (113) Deskjock https://deskjock.reviews › user_revi... Customer review of NottinghamCar.com by 'Elisha Johnson' NottinghamCar.com. 4.8 Rating • 113 Reviews. 1 2 3 4 5. Regit https://www.regit.cars › car-dealers NottinghamCar.com - Dealership in Nottingham at NG23GQ All about NottinghamCar.com used car dealer, located in Nottingham at NG23GQ , used vehicles in stock, location and reviews. Find your next car with us. 1.0 (1) eBay Motors Pro https://showroom.ebaymotorspro.co.uk › ... NottinghamCar.com - Used AUTOMOBILE Sales ... NottinghamCar.com is a used automobile dealer that sells used automobiles in Nottingham. For used automobile sales in Nottingham Nottinghamshire with used ... Yell https://www.yell.com › biz › nottin... nottinghamcar.com, Nottingham | Used Car Dealers Find nottinghamcar.com in Nottingham, NG2. Get contact details, videos, photos, opening times and ... Logo of Nottinghamcar.com. (0 Ratings). Write a review ... Col Ess 1 review just now NEW I have purchased a vehicle from here that has a faulty gearbox. After returning the vehicle, I received prevarication and excuses. The vehicle was returned to me, unrepaired, untouched, with the same fault. I read your past reviews with interest. I cannot fail to note that you appear to deny responsibility, blame the customer, or have a director treat the customer rudely. In one case, a customer is accused of running a vehicle you supposedly serviced, without oil! Noting past reviews of faulty vehicles you have sold, and the obligation to refund/replace/repair within a reasonable period of time, without any cost to the customer and without causing them significant inconvenience. What is your businesses definition of a reasonable period of time for a refund/replacement/repair? If the customer needs to use the car for family, or work, how do you decide the inconvenience and the lack of a courtesy care causes if a car is returned to you? How long do you regard as a significant inconvenience? I believe you're answer, or lack of, will be informational to both past and future customers. You appear to have total disregard, and respect for any customer you have sold a faulty vehicle. THINK BEFORE PURCHASING A VEHICLE HERE!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Stephanie Dowse in response to Buyer beware

Hi I am currently taking this company to court and just wondered if you would mind giving me the details behind why you left this review? Many thanks in advance

"Great service and even better car!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

From start to finish the service was unmatched. I left a deposit over the phone, travelled to see the vehicle and it was as advertised. The staff were patient with me throughout the whole process and were not pushy at all. After this I was assisted with taxing the vehicle and I was on my way. Currently 2 and a half months in to owning the vehicle and it hasn’t missed a beat.

"Truly dissapointed"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Where do i start? i payed a deposit for a van over the phone and was going to drive 2 and a half hours to go collect it. Day before they ring me to tell me the clutch has gone and that they will now have to up the price. They upped the price of the van by 600. I went and bought the van still and ever since have had so many problems. Within 30 days the engine mount snaps on the van whilst driving. They made me pay to get the van recovered back up there. Then i had to make another 2 and a half hour trip back up there to collect it. Then about 3 months into owning the van the engine started losing water and overheated. Instantly stopped driving and got a auto mechanic out and was told the head gasket has gone and that there was evidence of sealant present. Meaning that someone was aware of this issue and made a dodgy attempt to temporarily fix it. I have contacted Nottingham car by email and recorded letter to which i have had no response. This vehicle was not fit for purpose and i am now having to take this further and go to court. I am 18 years of age and cant believe a big company like this would leave me in the dirt.

"Great service, Great Car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The car I have bought from Nottinghamcar.com has been something special, it runs great, the condition is excellent and my overall experience with this company has been perfect. Thanks to everyone at Nottinghamcar.com

"DONT BUY FROM HERE!!"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My wife bought a Audi from here. After 2 weeks it needed 3 litres of oil. After putting in the oil 2 weeks later it need another 3 litres!!!!! They said this was normal for this vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!! The vehicle had warranty but they didnt want to know. Said we could return the vehicle at £2 a mile. 800 miles done would be £1600!!!!!!!!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Not a good experience"
2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Spent a lot of money on a car from them. Customer service lacklustre. Said they’d pick me up from station as was travelling far but then didnt and later claimed I wasnt there. I requested for vehicle to be taxed and serviced before delivery. After car delivered experienced very poor running. Looked under bonnet to find oil cap off as well as engine protector on side of engine itself. Obviously hadt been inspected prior to delivery, though they said it had been. Then had letter from DVLA to say it hadnt been taxed so another £160 down. If I had a choice I would avoid these guys. The owner doesn't exactly inspire confidence.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Awful company, rude & arrogant owner "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

WOW, Reading the other reviews it seems I am not the only one who agrees how anxious, rude and arrogant Charles the owner is!! Literally bought a car, and within a week it broke down, with so many faults. I was willing to allow them to fix it, until the arrogant owner spoke to me in the most rudest manner telling me I could have a refund because I had put the problems in writing and expected some reassurance and guarantees before I took the vehicle again. He told me I had to retract my complaint e-mail within 12 hours, and only then I could take the vehicle back. After the manner in which he spoke to me, and his disgusting behaviour and arrogant nature I decided I'd take the refund and so glad I did. Untrustworthy car, horrible owner. Surprised he has any business at all with that attitude. Literally was shouting at me down the phone. A questionable looking man with a huge ego and disgraceful manners. I feel sorry for his staff, some of who were actually polite but totally governed by their rude boss.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Nottinghamcar.com are a used car dealership based in Meadow Lane, Nottingham. Over 70 cars are currently in stock from manufacturers including Audi, Ford, Alfa Romeo and more. This dealership also buys cars for cash and provides a variety of services including warranties, part exchanges and finance plans. This dealership is open 7 days a week with alternative viewing times available by appointment.

Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Nottingham Car.com, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
34 reviews2.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
13
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
5
Terrible
14

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Nottingham Car.com
    Meadow Lane
    Nottingham
    NG2 3HQ

    Get in touch

    0115 9869567
    http://www.nottinghamcar.com

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    38%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    0%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Nottingham Car.com

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more