11% Reviews
replied to
63% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


158 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Prestige Motors Direct

Click on the stars to start your review

158 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Prestige Motors Direct
Click on the stars to start your review
"Very good service"
4.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Volkswagen golf estate a while back, it did have some faults that i pointed out,they where all put right before the purchase, after I took the car, a couple of days later I had a puncture, I found that the locking nut tool was not for this car, after getting the car home, I contacted Prestige and they sent out a lowloader and took the car back and removed the locking nuts at their own cost, I was very happy with the way they responded and I am now looking on their website for another car, fingers crossed that i get the same service.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Poor after Service "
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Be careful with Prestige Motors Direct, very poor after service. Bought a car from these 2 weeks ago, currently I have no issues with the car but the after service once they have taken your money is shocking. Its now 2 weeks and I am still waiting for Log Book/Warranty confirmation/ Gap Insurance confirmation and currently they hold nearly 7k of my money as they still haven't paid off my previous finance. I have called twice this week and spoke to Wendy who has twice promised to call me back and she hasn't. During the sale Wendy advised me that the term was 4 years on the finance and it turned out to be 5, she advised I would get my deposit back when I picked up the car, this was then taken from the finance. Be careful with this company and make sure you check what you are getting from them. I will paying them a visit if things are not sorted today.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+2 Found this review helpful
"Untrustworthy "
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Wouldn't touch Prestige Motors Direct with a barge pole.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Terrible aftersales service"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a car here a few weeks ago and after many many issues and no response from them I'm at my whits end. I can see other people have had good experiences but that is not the experience I have had here.Once they have your money Prestige Motors Direct are not interested.

Respond to this review

+1 Found this review helpful
"Would not recommend"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Prestige Motors Direct sold me a car that had a major fault. Did not tell me about the problem when I paid. Car was took back to them the same day as purchase. Over a month on and they still have the car and are refusing to give me a refund. I have lost money from insurance and car tax when I've had no vehicle. I would really not recommend them. Communication is very poor, I bought a car and have been made to feel terrible. I kept getting promised that the car would be fixed then it never was and it was always me who had to ring them for updates. What company sells you a car and just keeps it for over a month and thinks it's ok. I now have to pay to take them to court for a refund.

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Appalling, very bad experience "
1.6 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We purchased a Mini Cooper from here on 10/8/18 , it developed problems on the journey home to north Wales and a subsequent diagnostic check at our local garage, which Prestige authorised, but have not compensated us for revealed that the head gasket had gone. The vehicle was then towed back to Prestige again at our expense. Initially they said they would collect it . They then changed their minds when we asked for a refund rather than a repair . We had taken the vehicle home the day of purchase as agreed by the salesperson. It had recently been serviced and MOT'd so he was happy that all that was required was a safety check .That showed the coolant cap was missing apparently that is one of the things to go when the head gasket goes , so it is possible that the car was sold to us with that problem and Prestige were aware. They happily let the car go & took our money ,but are now pretty much saying it was our fault as we wanted the car then We have received a refund, but that is a legal obligation! We are massively out of pocket ( car tax insurance garage bill towing bill jump leads on journey home!) No offer of compensation or proper apology ## be aware the car was returned on Wednesday 15/8/18 it is now advertised for sale on autotrader .It has a blown head gasket !! And different mileage now to that shown. Trading Standards have been informed.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from Prestige Motors Direct in response to Appalling, very bad experience

Thanks for your review. The car / Mini in question was sold at a discounted price. The reason being you would not wait to collect and wanted to take the vehicle with you. We explained that the car needed to go through the workshop and would take 3 days until collection. You asked for a discount to take the car as it was and signed the paperwork as such. As a dealer we still gave you a full refund on the car. Not sure why a 1 star review.

"3 times returned poor service "
1.4 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a car from Prestige, in March, 3 times I have taken it back and still the main fault persists. The mechanic told me the first repair was carried out with second hand parts "we try that first" it failed again. To such an extent the car fails and goes into limp mode every time I use the motorway, Prestige even sold me a warranty that is worthless. I have since traded the car in to a reputable dealer, and lost quite a bit, but valuable lesson learned, don't buy there again. Be warned this car had a fault that they didn't understand but they played about just enough to keep me quiet. Very poor service I will not consider them again for anything.

Respond to this review

+4 Found this review helpful

Staff from Prestige Motors Direct in response to 3 times returned poor service

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we have no transaction in the name of Anon. Can you please contact us to discuss. Thanks.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good price "
4.3 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

A good price car, knowledgeable staff, a friendly atmosphere, was a pleasant buying experience. No issues.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"recent purchase "
4.5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently purchased through Prestige and it was very good. Car was clean and as described over the phone and priced well. So far so good.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Top notch "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I came across the car I wanted at Prestige on Autotrader. It was on at a good price which is why it stood out to me. From start to finish it was very good.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Prestige Motors Direct are an established used car dealership based in the North East of England. They have a variety of models in stock from every day cars to high performance cars and 4x4's. This dealership has over 3000 cars in stock from all popular manufacturers. As well as used car sales this dealership also purchase cars for cash and welcome part exchanges. Finance options are available. Prestige Motors Direct are open for sales 7 days a week.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
158 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
92
Very Good
10
Average
11
Poor
19
Terrible
26

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Prestige Motors Direct
The Car Showroom Mill Lane
Newton Le Willows
Merseyside
WA12 8BG

Get in touch

01925 224411
http://www.prestige-motorsdirect.co.uk

Opening times
Mon 09:00 - 19:00
Tue 09:00 - 19:00
Wed 09:00 - 19:00
Thu 09:00 - 19:00
Fri 09:00 - 19:00
Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Sun 10:00 - 16:30

Dealership Statistics

63%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
11%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Prestige Motors Direct

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information