0% Reviews
replied to
62% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


8 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Radford Sports Cars
Leave a review

8 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Radford Sports Cars
Leave a review
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Disgusting customer Service. No regard"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MAN! Disgusting disregard for customer! I bought a Land Rover Freelander from Radford Sports cars T/A Turves Green Service Station 4/12/2020. I paid £2200. It was DELIVERED to me on the 5/12/2020 On the 25th of December (Christmas Day!) it developed an Engine malfunction indicator (M.I.L.) amber light comes on during driving. Exhaust is smoking. Consuming excessive amounts of diesel. Sunroof does not work. Driver heated seat does not work. • 28.12.2020 - Called Radford on 07537165815. He did not pick up my call. • 28.12.2020 – Called Turves Green Service Station. I was initially told they would be able to pick up the vehicle from my address using a tow truck, however I was asked to call back the next day. • 28.12.2020 - Radford called me back, when I explained the situation he said he was happy for the garage to sort things out with me. Did not say that he was not able to transport the vehicle. • 28.12.2020 - Called Turves Green Service Station. Was informed that Radford had told them that it was up to me to transport the vehicle. This is not possible as it’s not usable to drive. I am also aware that it is their responsibility to collect it was they delivered it when I purchased. • 28.12.2020 – Called Radford. He was evasive on the phone. Said it was up to me to sort out transport. He ended the conversation by putting the phone down on me. • 28.12.2020 – Called Citizens advice Consumer helpline for advice. They are reporting the matters described to Trading Standards on my behalf. • 30.12.2020 – Letter sent asking for a full refund within 14 days. No response received. • 11.01.2021 – email sent with an attached copy of the letter sent. 12.01.2021- email sent by Auto trader reminding Mr Radford for his obligations under the Consumer Protection Act 2015. I was given no paper work on my statutory rights to a 14 cooling off period and am interested to note that the sale has been processed as a private sale where as I was under the impression I was buying from a dealership. When I first spoke to Steve Radford, he wanted me to make a bank transfer to a private bank account which I did not feel happy about and am in hindsight relieved to have used my credit card to pay as I hope you will be able to afford me some protection against this man under section 75 of the Consumer Protection Act 2015.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"An unfortunate and unpleasant experience"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

An unfortunate unpleasant experience that lost us £100s. I recently bought a VW Polo GTI. Due to coronavirus we had the car delivered. Particulars: Alloys and paintwork repairs agreed were not done. Three advisors on MOT - two tyres and brake discs that were failed to be disclosed. These had to be repaired and replaced to make it road legal. The car inside on delivery was very dirty, stains and marks on seats, dashboard and carpets, holes in seats - it's a shame i can't share pictures. Engine mangement warning light and bulb management light on permanately. One Key No service history (although advertised with FSH) Gear box change fails. My insurance company contacted me a week after insuring it to tell me they are cancelling my policy because the car was subject to a serious right off in 2015 but they didn't disclose the details. Sadly none of this information was disclosed in the ad and we were given inaccurate info. Partial refund received we lost hundreds of pounds. Be careful.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
"great service I highly recommend"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I come to Radford Sports Cars monthly for a monthly checkup and the mechanics do great jobs.

"Excellent customer service, honest"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought an Audi A5 from radfords sports cars and the people there were honest and very polite, they went over the car with me, showed me the ins and the outs of the car, I loved it from the beginning, they told me all the details of the car, and provided me with everything, and the price was very good, and I will definitely recommend them to family and friends and we’ll 100% be buying cars from here again, I couldn’t of asked for better service.

"helpful and honest"
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently viewed a few cars by Radford Sports Cars and found the staff helpful and honest...they even helped me to decide which car was better suited for my needs....good value..they even had the car delivered to my house , the driver Roy was very pleasent

"Julie"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very poor customer service. Do not consider buying from Radford Sports Cars if you want my advice.

"Alan"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I brought a c class Mercedes from Steve he was very helpful and knowledgeable he even took my Audi in part ex at a good price definitely recommend this garage

"John m"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought a motorbike from Steve (owner) and found the service first class. I was in Glasgow and we met halfway. His communication was good and the bike was everything he said it would be. I was a bit nervous at buying something I only seen a photo of but would not hesitate to buy from again.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Zuto Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

Radford Sports Cars is an Independent dealership that is based in Birmingham. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
8 reviews3.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
5
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Radford Sports Cars
Turves Green
Birmingham
West Midlands
B31 4AH

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

62%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Radford Sports Cars

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more