3% Reviews
replied to
91% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


85 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Redburn Motor Company
Leave a review

85 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Redburn Motor Company
Leave a review
"5 star service"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently bought a Ford Focus from Redburn Motor Company in Blyth. From the initial enquiry to collection and with aftercare their service and attention have been excellent. They even brought the car to Thirsk for me to examine after I had made the initial enquiry. This is a company who have a strong customer service ethic and having met the hands on owners I can clearly see it comes down from the top. I have been a fussy customer but they have been very good to me , dealing with my queries with patience and generosity. I have bought many cars over the years and felt I wanted to write A five star review for a five star company. Dave.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Excellent Service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Volvo S40 from this garage, he is highly delighted. The customer service was impeccable. The car is excellent value for money. He cannot recommend Redburn Motor Company highly enough.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful
"Fantastic service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I can’t speak highly enough of the fantastic service I received from Redburn Motor Company. I purchased a VW Sharan, it was a very good price and beautiful presented. When driving it home a warning light came up in relation to the Adblue system.. I contacted the garage and spoke with Brian who was incredibly helpful saying to get a diagnostic check done locally and they would cover the cost. The problem was such that Redburn said they would take the car back and sort it for me and give me a courtesy car. I live in Abedeen, Scotland! This was no problem to they, They repaired to car and returned it all the way to Aberdeen! I am extremely grateful for the quality of service I received, down to the quality of the people at the garage. So thanks to Brian, Chris, Lee, Lee and Terry. One very happy and impressed customer, Alan

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Bad experience - lost deposit"
1.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Buyer beware of Redburn Motor Company. Having paid a £200 deposit for a car one evening (in cash because the card payment machine at the dealer's was faulty) then finding out the next morning that the car had a timing chain and cost to replace was £1200 by Skoda or £700 by a local specialist - there was info on the internet forums about this problem - Skoda recognised the issue as they had redesigned the components (but did not do a recall). Due to the age and mileage of the car for peace of mind I wanted the timing chain replacing due to previous experience of a timing belt failing and ruining the engine but this company refused to contribute towards the cost and refused to return our deposit - despite the fact they then sold the car again shortly afterwards. Lesson learned, leave a deposit over the phone rather than at the garage on site and pay by credit card - see Distance Selling Regulations. If we had left deposit by phone or online we would have been entitled to our money back rather than relying on goodwill.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Brian Forester from Redburn Motor Company in response to Bad experience - lost deposit

Hi Tony We are sorry to hear that you feel we didn’t live up to our usual very high standards. As you will be aware, we have refunded your deposit unconditionally. Additionally, I have forwarded a transcript of our discussions which show that we advised you that we were unable to make any further concessions in addition to terms that you had already negotiated prior to you having left your deposit and you decided to change the terms of an already negotiated deal. Whilst we always try to accommodate our customers, we felt that changing the timing chain which is designed to last the life of the vehicle was unnecessary as it was in perfect working order and that it was not a reasonable request to ask of us after the event. Especially as it was information drawn from a forum which by their nature are purely opinion based and not guaranteed to be accurate. We contacted Skoda to discuss the interval change and they confirmed that it was not due for changing. As a professional organisation with our own highly trained technicians, we always ensure we are working to specified standards. Please feel free to contact us for any further clarification and whilst we have fallen short of your expectations, we can assure you that we took every professional opinion to confirm we acted absolutely properly and also wish you the very best wishes in your search for a car.

"A great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Drove down from Glasgow to buy a VW estate from Redburn Motor Company. Did the paperwork quickly without any problems and drove my 'new' car away in 30 mins tops. Car was absolutely immaculate.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

Brian Forester from Redburn Motor Company in response to A great service

Thanks for taking time to write a review Gary. Were delighted that you were happy with your car and the service you received. Happy motoring and we very much hope to see you again in the future. All the very best from the Redburn team.

"car broken"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Redburn Motor Company is the worst company ever to deal with, no respect, salesman is one arrogant Person he doesn't know how to do his job!! KEEP AWAY!!!!!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Brian Forester from Redburn Motor Company in response to car broken

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Im sorry that we appear to have fallen short of our normal standards. We have looked into your case and confirm that indeed, you did have an issue with your car. I can see that you were given a full refund and we have unwound the deal. I hope that you have subsequently found a suitable car and apologise for any inconvenience. Very best wishes, BRIAN.

"Pleasant"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

It was a pleasant experience buying my sons 1st car Brian was very helpful and friendly

"Purchased a SEAT"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I recently purchased a seat Alhambra from Redburn Motor Company, the service was really good and very professional the young lady who dealt with my purchase (alex) was really helpful and I would recommend anyone looking for a car go and look around you will probably find what you want without being pressured.

"Traveled from Scotland to buy a 4 x 4"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Traded my car in for 4 x4 ran out of fuel 60 miles away phoned sales to say would be late they phoned garage close to me and sort issue out did trade in staff great no pressure in sales lovely people thank you.

"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently bought a Toyota RAV4 from Redburn Motor Company, they are really helpful and friendly and just let you look about at your own leisure and don't pressure you at all. First time I have been there and would definitely go again and I will recommend them to family and friends.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered

Dealership Information

Redburn Motor Company is an Independent dealership that is based in Blyth. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
85 reviews4.8 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
Excellent
80
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Redburn Motor Company
Front Street
Blyth
Northumberland
NE24 4HN

Get in touch

01670 827009
http://www.redburnmotorcompany.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

91%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
3%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Redburn Motor Company

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more