9% Reviews
replied to
80% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


21 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Redgate Lodge

Click on the stars to start your review

21 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Redgate Lodge
Click on the stars to start your review
"Fantastic service."
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased three cars from Redgate Lodge, every car has been fantastic. The service is always first class

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Very helpful"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Great range of cars and extremely helpful staff

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Horrendous experience"
1 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a Ford Focus ST from Redgate Lodge on 27th April initially paying the £200 deposit. The remaining balance was transfered later that day. On 8th May I was advised that the car was ready for collection - however the immaculate car I originally viewed and paid for, now had an extra 9 miles added to the clock along with two chips out the paint work. Redgate tried a botch up job of repairing the chips which looked utterly horrendous - they refused to have the paint work resprayed or offer any compensation. So effectively I bought a car and was collecting the same car in worse condition!!!! A refund was promptly offered however I needed to chase them up to action the refund numerous times. Awful customer service and fully deservant of 1 star. I did notice the next day they had the car back up for sale for £500 more than I’d paid for it, despite it having new damage!!!!!!! Safe to say I wont be recommending them to anyone.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

scott sibley from Redgate Lodge in response to Horrendous experience

Richard. I’m Scott the owner of Redgate Lodge. I would like to express how shocked and disappointed I am that you have decided to attack my company in this manner. You have given us a 1 star review on Facebook then have taken the time to copy and paste it onto two other platforms. James has already responded on your Facebook review confirming that the extra 9 miles was due to preparation ie service, mot and road test. He has also clarified that we refunded your payment immediately however held back £200 until you returned with the log book as the car was now in your name, we do this to ensure we get the log book back. As we purchased the Ford Focus from the previous owner we have been able to contact him and investigate further the two stone chips, he has confirmed both stone chips were on the car when he owned it and that he would be happy to send us an email confirming this. We were also aware of them when we bought the car in as all panels are checked. I’m disappointed that the two stone chips hadn’t been touched in by our valeters, they do this as it’s part of our normal process. It is my option that you missed the two tiny stone chips when you originally purchased the car. You asked us to respray the two panels which had the tiny stone chips, and Sam explained we wouldn’t be willing to do this due to the special paint colour as it would mean the full front end of the car would have to be painted along with the full side of the car. We both agreed that we would have our bodyshop touch them in for you. On your return you were not happy with the two touch ins, therefore to make you happy we decided to offer you a full refund, which is something we didn’t have to do, as you had paid for the car in full and you were the new registered owner. I personally would have thought this would be worthy of a 5 star review and not a 1 star on 3 separate platforms. I would be curious to know had we of resprayed 50% of your car for you, getting rid of the stone chip on the front, and on your way home you unfortunately got another stone chip, would you respray the full front end of the car, and continue to do this every time you had a fresh stone chip? Two months ago I personally purchased a new car from Bmw Chester. The car is 18 months old with 16,000 miles at a price of £49,000. The car came with at least 3 small stone chips on the bonnet. My point is there must be a limit as to when to respray a full panel due to stone chips. You are a “Firearms Police Officer” deemed a professional, someone I would like to think I could trust. I would have had no hesitation returning your full deposit and trusting you to return the logbook to us with the extra owner on it. You should have explained the importance of receiving the £200 refund more quickly due to your personal financial situation. James has also confirmed on your Facebook review why the car was re listed at £500 more and in fact sold the same day. The new owner thought the car was stunning and was extremely happy with it. It’s interesting after we gave you a full refund, along with your comments with reference to the awful service, why you would go back onto our website the next day? You clearly were not planning on buying another car from us, therefore it is of my opinion that maybe you had regretted your decision and possibly hoped the car was still available. As we were not willing to “knock” any money off the car due to the two small stone chips, and when you found the car had been resold, your frustration then lead you to attack my company. Managing Director Scott Sibley

"Professional service"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The team at Redgate Lodge were very nice and care about their customers. i had never bought a car from this dealership before, i was very impressed with all the team and i would like to thank James and all the the team for looking after me so well.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"Left standing in the rain."
2.2 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I was impressed by the video on the Redgate Lodge web site so I went to see and test drive the car I thought I would buy, unfortunately they did not seem bothered that a cash customer was left waiting and waiting and waiting in the rain and that was after I had walked to the showroom and spoke to a salesman, if this is how they treat their prospective clients I dread to think what the after sales might be like.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful

scott sibley from Redgate Lodge in response to Left standing in the rain.

We are very sorry about this, we would have been unaware that you were standing in the rain. We don't like to pounce on customers as soon as they walk onto the forecourt and operate a much more relaxed approach. If you are looking for a new car in the future please do come and see us, if you would like to speak with a sales person first then call into the showroom and our team will be happy to help.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Cant fault them at all "
4.8 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The team at Redgate Lodge were very nice, genuine people that are very easy to get along with. When I purchased my Mercedes c220, It was a really easy process and was all sorted very quickly. The car was a really good price and I have had no issues with it at all. It was definitely worth making the 420 mile around trip. I am really happy.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"good experience"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Nissan Qashqai from here in July. The service was on a really good standard and the car was really clean and in fantastic condition. I have had no issues with the car at all and I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good overall would recommend"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Scirocco back in May. The overall service was really good. The car is in good condition other than a few small cosmetic issues and it was quite overpriced but it runs really well. I would recommend Redgate Lodge.

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"John N Michelle"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

After constantly looking on the Internet for an Audi & being dropped in by a private seller we decided to look at this website then saw the perfect car & visited the garage, I was concerned about handing over a large sum of cash but as soon as we spoke with the staff we were happy handing over the cash the 2 lads couldn't do enough for us we knew we had done the right thing purchasing our new car from redgate lodge we trusted the staff & felt so happy with the service we recieved before,during and after our purchase,They were more than happy to help every way they could they even processed our tax online for us they let me take the car the same day even though they had to move all the other vehicles on the forecourt in the pouring down rain so they could get my new car (that was prep for a valet) in to drive away & promised to valet my car if I wanted to pop back with it anytime that was suitable for me & they kept there word they had my car gleaming and told me any problems with my new car just give them a ring & they promise to sort it I got free lifetime mots on this vehicle the sales & after sales service is 110% excellent thanks guys for giving me peace of mind your so pleasant to speak to,trustworthy & we will be purchasing our vehicles from redgate lodge in the near future well done guys your an asset to redgate lodge.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
"richardson"
5 out of 5 stars See
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

excellant customer service and will definitly be using redgatelodge in the future.the staff in the service centre are brilliant,so friendly and make you feel so welcome.

Respond to this review

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation
Get Car Finance

Zuto Powered
Free Car Valuation

Find cars for sale in your local area

Dealership Information

Redgate Lodge is an Independent dealership that is based in Newcastle Upon Tyne. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Deals in: Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
21 reviews4.3 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
17
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

Redgate Lodge
New York Road
West Allotment
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tyne And Wear
NE27 0ER

Get in touch

01912661081
http://www.redgatelodge.co.uk

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

80%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
80%
Thought the dealer was knowledgeable and helpful
84%
Thought issues were resolved quickly and easily
9%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About Redgate Lodge

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information