82% Reviews
replied to
63% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


74 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Rix Motors
Leave a review

74 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Rix Motors
Leave a review
"Brilliant service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased a Nissan Juke 2 weeks ago from Rix Motors all well upto now very happy with my little car. A big thank you to Kyle for making the purchase stress free and easy . Kyle made sure that all the little jobs that were promised to be done were done 100% .We would definately recommend Rix Motors and would definately buy from here again in the future

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Rix motors"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I purchased my car from Rix motors i received the best service possible from all the staff but especially Henry who was amazing and also mike who asssisted in my purchase .It is by far the best company i have bought a car from in 18 years of doing so .

Rix Motors from Rix Motors in response to Rix motors

Good afternoon Victoria, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you received the best possible service from Mike, Henry and our team. We are committed to providing our customers with excellent service and it is great that this has been reflected in your lovely review. Thank you for your business. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Top notch service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Just bought my 6th car from these guys! As per all my other purchases it has been a seamless experience. Every car I buy from these guys I get the same experience. No pressure, Great banter and awesome coffeeee!!!! See you in the future for my next car guys!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can not wait!!!!!!!!!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Top notch service

Good morning Carlos, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We are delighted that you have received excellent service from our team. We do not believe in pressure sales at Rix Motors, and do believe in allowing our customers the time they need to consider their purchase. We welcome our customers in to the relaxing environment of our showroom, offer refreshments and our team are always on hand to help. Thank you for your continued custom. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future for car number 7!

"After sales"
1.6 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

This is the second time I've been to rix first time two years ago I put review back how perfect it was even with a little problem with the car it was sorted and paid for by rix perfect thank you WOW how times have changed got mercedes 27 thousand drove it home start stop not working this was on the Saturday on the Monday car struggled to start went to my local garage and was told it need a new battery called James batterham who got a price for a new one but my garage could better it by 10 pounds was told get it done fantastic Then the garage told me rix is not paying called James batterham again then he said I didn't get authorisation WHAT I couldn't believe it Then he said he give me 200 pounds and the bill was 335 pounds This man was rude to my wife trying to tell us there was things wrong with my car that I traded in wow this person James butterham changed from being so very nice until the car was Sold to me Contacting the finance company Friday as I have been told to to make a complaint to them Mr rix surley this can't be right only had the new car two days Going to put a review on google

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to After sales

Good morning Martin, We are sorry to see you have left us a 1-star review. From looking at our records, our team were able to help you resolve the issue. We can see that we paid for your vehicle to have a new battery fitted at your local garage. We do try and do everything we can to help our customers in the unfortunate even there is a fault on the car.

"Avoid!!! "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

AVOID no matter how desperate! Please AVOID at ALL costs no matter how desperate you are for a car. We entered a finance agreement over 7 years for a 5year old car with approx 42000 miles in 2019(can't remember exact date). Total repayable £12000. The car was great for the 10 months, then started to loose power while driving. Very scary while on the motorway and the whole family is in the car. We took it to our local garage and was told we needed an oil change so we paid £150 for this. We notified rix motors and also Ford. We was told its quite normal for an ecoboost engine. The car drove OK for a while after but we noticed it was worse when the weather was hot. Rix said its not their problem. We took it back to the local garage when it started making a huge, unhealthy noise. We was told it must be the engine but nothing on the diagnostics were showing up. The only way to be sure would be to strip the engine.. We asked the finance company oodle for advice and was told we had to get an independent inspection report. We paid another £200 for this and was told the same as the local garage. £3500 for a new engine. Bearing in mind the milage now is at 54000 miles. We have only drove 12000 miles in 2 years. We still owe approx. £7000 over the next 5 years for a car that needs £3500 repairs before it can be driven again. Obviously if we could afford this, we would of just bought a car outright. Rix has had the final statement 'has nothing to do with us, they have had the car over 6 month'. We basically bought a ticking time bomb and are stuck with a non running car and a huge debt. Christmas is cancelled this year, sleep well cowboys x

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Avoid!!!

Good morning Donna/David, I would firstly like to how sorry we are to find you in the position you find yourselves. I understand how disappointed you are with the mechanical failure of your vehicle, I have contacted Ford Motor Company to see if they can assist as we now understand they have had some issues with this particular ecoboost engine. They unfortunately have declined to offer any assistance to try and rectify the problem. I also realise the financial position you are in with the outstanding finance you have on the vehicle, with your permission I would like to obtain a settlement figure and see if there is something we are able to do to and help you out of the situation you are in? As a family run business we are dedicated to offering the best support, advise, and customer service possible. You have had the vehicle for 2 years and have driven 12000 miles, and unfortunately the mechanical issues have happened outside our 3 month warranty period. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the situation with you at your convenience and see what we can do to help.

"Simply Great"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have dealt with Kyle on several occasions and find he goes the extra mile. Great cars and great service.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Simply Great

Good morning Jims P, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. It is great to hear that you received great service from one of our team members, Kyle. Our team are very passionate about our customers and will always go the extra mile to help. Thank you for your business. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Want to say a big thank you to Mr rix himself an Scott an team. Great people to deal with. really go out there way to help you even the after care service is impeccable. This is now our second vehicle we've had an scot has delt with us for the 2 of them he really goes out of his way to help you.would highly recommend this company to anyone. Part exchange deals are unbelievable .

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Great service

Good morning Vinny, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We are really pleased that you received excellent service from Mr. Rix, Scott and our team at the Rix Prestige Centre. Our excellent customer service does not stop once the sale is complete, we will do everything we can to help our customers after the sale, should an issue or query arise. Our team will always do what they can to ensure our customers get the best deal possible, including offering excellent prices for part-exchange vehicles. Thank you for recommending our business and thank you for your custom. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we hope to see you again in the future for car number 3.

"Awful, unprofessional and money grabbers"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Sold me a car for a lot more than it is actually worth, so many problems have happened with my car within a year and they ain’t even bothered! Emailed and phoned them many times and heard nothing back, awful customer service.. AVOID!

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Awful, unprofessional and money grabbers

Good morning, We are sorry to see that you have left us a 1-star review. That does not sound like how we conduct our business at Rix Motors. We can assure you that we do all we can to help our customers where possible. If you would like to discuss this further, please call us on 01925 230360 and ask for Chris.

"Terrible company poor customer service "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Very helpful and polite when you are buying but not interested when you have a problem and need help, fob you off with contact after sales who are well briefed in not paying for anything favourite phrase is “it’s not covered under the warranty” poorly prepared cars all about the profit and not interested in customer care !!!

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Terrible company poor customer service

Good morning Gary, We are sorry to see that you have left us a 1-star review. That does not sound like how we conduct our business at Rix Motors. We can assure you that we do all we can to help our customers where possible. If you would like to discuss this further, please call us on 01925 230360 and ask for Chris.

"Bought a car from Rix unseen & delivered"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Took delivery of a 2011 Range Rover from Rix Motor Company Ltd on 28/04/2021 and dealt with only Scott Campion throughout all the emails Over the next few weeks found timing belt should of been changed 3 years previously ( nothing to do with Rix Motors obviously ) Non existent lower arm bushes which is a major fail on an mot even though it had a new mot from Rix ( they eventually offered to pay for the bushes even though I hadn't followed their protocol for faults which I didn't know about ) I paid for the belt & lower arm bushes myself( garage would not allow car back on the road without bushes being done ) How did it get a new mot with that fault ?? A mystery, but nothing to do with Rix Motors obviously Parking sensors front and back not working ( nothing to do with Rix Motors obviously ) They refused to have the car back within the 30 day period under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 even though the car is still faulty ( parking sensors ) Next time I buy a car I will do the following: Do not part exchange, sell it yourself unless you are happy with the equivalent of we buy any car etc. They only made around 6k profit on mine DO see the car in person and spend as many hours as it takes to test everything works exactly as it should or walk away ! DO look at the service book and if a lot of entries hand written with no stamp or signature, walk away ! DO NOT expect any consumer rights you have to be honoured and you will not generally be disappointed ! Do not believe that because it is at the top end of the price it will be better ! Top man Scott and please use the money from the bushes to buy yourself a pat on the back !

Rix Motors Ltd from Rix Motors in response to Bought a car from Rix unseen & delivered

Good afternoon Andy, We are sorry to see that you have left us a 1-star review. You have always requested correspondence with our team via email and have asked specifically for no conversations to be held over the telephone. The car was delivered to you, with no issues raised upon delivery or several weeks in to you owning the vehicle. You made contact with our team via email once you chose to have the car serviced and cambelt/ bushes changed at your own discretion. You have questioned why the car passed its MOT three weeks prior to it being sold. The car passed a 12 month MOT inspection with no advisories regarding the lower arm bushes. If any faults or failures are present at the time of inspection, our team of experienced mechanics will rectify for both our business and customers peace of mind. We would politely expect our customers to call us in regards to any faults, prior to the work being carried out so we can investigate and have the faults repaired. We did offer to pay for the bushes to be replaced as a gesture of goodwill. You refused the offer. We believe that our team have acted professionally throughout the sales process, and throughout any aftersales correspondence. We can assure you that Scott is one of our most experienced Sales Executives and he conducts himself with professional integrity. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch with our team on 01925 599576.

Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

Rix Motor Company is a used car dealership that is based in Warrington, Cheshire.

If anyone has had an experience at this dealership then please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
74 reviews3.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
47
Very Good
0
Average
3
Poor
7
Terrible
17

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Rix Motors
    Hawleys Lane
    Warrington
    Warrington
    WA2 8JP

    Get in touch

    01925 230360
    http://www.rixmotorcompany.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    63%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    82%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Rix Motors

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more