0% Reviews
replied to
50% Recommend
to friend


Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an
official partner of Auto Trader


4 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for SG Petch Middlesbrough
Leave a review

4 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for SG Petch Middlesbrough
Leave a review
"Avoid avoid avois"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

SG petch Middlesbrough: Terrible, i will never set foot in here again. The only staff member who has been helpful has been Alex but i have a list as long as my arm of things that have gone wrong with my abarth competizione. See below: Got car 1st March 2019. Upon leaving ESR and Hill Assist light came on. Took back to showroom but nothing came on. Told them this was due to a bad sensor in the brakes but gave the car back. Fault came up again that night 2nd March picked up from work and stayed in the workshop for a few days. Looked at sensor in the brake and this wasnt plugged in properly - fixed. Car service completed 11/01/2020 25/02/2020 experienced a fault where my clutch was sticking to the floor Rang SG petch, spoke to Staff, rang numerous numbers i was given but would not ring. Staff rang the number, recovery came to my work. Told i could not have a courtesy car as did not have one available. Explained i needed one. Drove car to SG Petch. Given fiat 500 courtesy car Rang on 26/02/2020 and was told they had road tested my car and could not find fault 27/02/2020 telephone call from Staff who told me my car needed a whole new clutch because the ‘clutch manifold had failed’. No such thing as a clutch manifold? Picked car up on 6th March, Staff advised she would send information out in the post as to why my clutch had failed 16/03/2020 No post received - telephone call to SG petch to enquire and advised they would print it off immediately and send me it in the post Letter recieved on 25th via second class post. It was clear the master cylinder had failed. 7th september 2020 car goes into garage because i complained the housing around the fog lights was cracked. Telephone call from Staff later on that day saying that the fog light housing was cracked (not sure why it wasnt replaced on the day) and would need to be booked in to get fixed. Also GSI not working - booked in on 18th September and told i have to pay £6 for hire car. Took car in on 18th and when i got back on the evening i was advised they had ordered the wrong part and the computer was down therefore nothing had been done. Telephone call from Staff on 02/12/2020 to advise the parts were in and the computer was working. Service booked for 06/01/2021 - fixed fog light surrounds. Advised need a new clutch pedal as this was missing a spring. Booked in for 18/01/2021. Telephone call on afternoon saying car needs another part for the pedal which didnt realise until stripped pedal. Agreed to leave until afternoon of 19/01/2021. Also reported squeaking on drivers side wheel arch. Advised they could not identify any squeaking. 16/02/2021 noticed car squeaking getting louder, took videos. Telephone call to SG Petch 20/02/2021. Spoke to Staff, booked car in for 05/03/2021. Telephone call from Staff to advise the brake pads need replacing but wont be able to do it until 09/03/2021 due to not having them in stock. Agreed to leave car with them until then. Picked car up on 08/03/2021 after phonecall with Staff who advised work had been done earlier than expected. No further squeaking. 07/04/2021 - got on A66 and lost power at 60mph car wouldnt accelerate properly, resistance with the accelerator pedal. Rang Sg petch at 8:30 and was advised they would ring me back. Telephone call from Staff advised car wouldnt be looked at until 19/04/2021. Advised to drive back to middlesbrough despite car not being safe. Staff told me i needed to arrange recovery myself to get the car to middlesbrough and they could not get me a hire car. Telephone call to finance company who advised they could not help. Telephone call to SG petch advised manager wasnt in. Spoke to Different staff member who arranged for someone to come collect car and said she would look at trying to get me a courtesy car.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Poor after sales"
2.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a pre-reg 124 Spider from the Middlesborough dealership. Car was delivered to the Midlands. All appeared fine, but it was clear that the car had been a donor for other cars in the fleet. There were no handles in the roof ( just holes) - this was remediated within two months, but the car also had no handbook (the service book belongs to a Fiat 500) and no puncture repair kit. I have tried to pursue a resolution but all communication from them has now ceased. paying £18k deserves better

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"Brilliant Service "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Charlotte at Middlesborough SG Petch is a great sales lady very helpful not pushy looked after us from start to finish.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"SG Petch customer from Middlesbrough"
4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The car I bought from this SG Petch dealership/ branch in Middlesbrough is lovely, during the transaction they kept me up to date, I wasn't left for days waiting for answers to my questions and to pick up the car unlike some other car dealerships I have come across. Overall I was very happy with SG Petch and would recommend them.

Get Car Leasing

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
Auto Trader

Car Dealer Reviews is an official partner of Auto Trader

Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered
Car Leasing Deals

Kardi Powered

Dealership Information

SG Petch Middlesbrough is an Franchise dealership that is based in Middlesbrough. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Franchise Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
4 reviews3.1 out of 5 stars — Rated Average
Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Add Review


Contact Information

Address

SG Petch Middlesbrough
Skippers Lane Industrial Estate Fleming Road
Middlesbrough
Redcar and Cleveland
TS6 6TT

Get in touch

01642 454375
https://www.sgpetch.co.uk/middlesbrough

Opening times

Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

Dealership Statistics

50%
Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
0%
Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

Additional Information About SG Petch Middlesbrough

Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

Submit new information

Working with Car Dealer Reviews

We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £99 per month.

Learn more about how our service works below.

Find out more